STRESSFULL & ANXIETY RIDDEN
STRESSFULL & ANXIETY RIDDEN
We stayed for appx 5 mo's. When arranging the deposit Cindy asked I pay via paypal.They deducted the fee from her. She emailed me saying I have to reimburse her the fee of $128 on arrival.We saw the condo Nov 14 & it looked OK&gave her funds to hold the condo. On arrival Cindy told us things that shocked us:We have to wait 4 days after departure to get damage deposit via paypal. We are to wash the linens at departure. Cindy claimed the balance owing was $78 more than it was,but corrected her amount.Tile repair had been done recently&the workmen cut tiles inside.The condo was covered in tile dust. Cindy said she wiped down the place but the beddings were covered in dust. Bats were feeding off the neighbours fruit tree&our deck walls/patio furniture were COVERED in bat droppings. Cindy told us the bats usually arrive in Sept&suggested we buy windex to wash the wall.We bought a bleach cleaner& washed the deck walls/chairs daily for 30days. Bat droppings still cover most of the deck walls&floors,railings,parking lot&fence.Being on 3rd flr some nights the bats were so bad we could not sit outside.We took issue with the damage deposit being held&Cindy agreed to refund on departure.The condo was not clean. There were dirty pots,cups,glasses,utensils&cupboards all required washing-took 2 days.The dish rack had mould&needed bleach,side edges of stove was filthy,linens smelled stale & musty,covers stained,floors,windows&ceiling fans dirty,cobwebs&spider webs in shower.Only given 3 towels,no hand towels or face cloths or bath mats or dishcloths. Kitchen is equipt to bare minimum. Not a quiet area,dogs barking all the time&constant construction.It is not close to Mega/Wal-Mart.The spiral staircase is narrow/steep&dangerous to carry suitcases/groceries.The place is aging&items work poorly or not at all.When our TV stopped working Cindy traded with a lower unit&this TV didnt work.After she had it fixed,cable was cut in 1/2.She gave us our 1st elect bill for $825MX&we compared to our reading,it was not our bill. Our bill was $207,Cindy blamed accountant&refunded us.Fridge stopped working,I asked Cindy if I could store food in empty units fridge. She said NO,tenants are coming..3 days later! We were overcharged $878MX on the propane. We used 41 email@example.com. Also a tenant moved in with a dog. All tenants should get in/out meter reading & demand a Calculo Interactivo De Tarifas-Cindy can get online.We have rented condos all over the world&have never encountered this before.
Owner's Response: I am sorry you felt you had to write this review on a weekly vacation page when you booked special discounted agreement of a 5 month longterm rental contract discounted rate negotiated by yourselves of only $325 usd per week instead of $850 usd per week that did not include electric,gas,cleaning,bed linens/towels, I however gave you clean linens/towels on arrival and asked that you give them back clean on departure, I am not sure why you mention the normal 4 day waiting period for refund of deposit as i went out of my way to collect you last electric bill and gas bill from the authorities the day before your departure so i could refund you deposit less you bills at 8 am day of departure which you confirmed was correct and signed for by you.
Helpful votes: 1/3
Did you find this review helpful?