Charleston cottage rental - Dining/LR
Dining/LR
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Charleston Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, sleeps max of 4

NOTE: PLEASE READ ENTIRE LISTING AND CALENDAR BEFORE E-MAILING QUESTIONS.

Centrally located 2 short blocks from King Street, this historic Freedman's cottage offers every comfort and amenity, Including Private, Gated Parking, a hard-to-find feature in downtown Charleston.

Walk to restaurants, shops, museums, galleries, theaters, and the famous Market Street, where 7 days a week dozens of vendors offer handmade and local food, art, clothing, etc.

Professionally designed interior, hardwood floors, modern kitchen, washer/dryer, cable, HD TV, Wi-Fi, ADT alarm system and more.

2BR/2BA.

Washer/Dryer.

Private, off-street, gated parking.

Gas grill and outdoor seating.

Cable/High speed internet/Wi-Fi.

Large great room/full kitchen/dining island.

27 Reviews of Property 228318 in Charleston, South Carolina

Cozy, Historic Cottage With Every Modern Amenity
average rating of 4.962963 based on 27 reviews
business
Cozy, Historic Cottage With Every Modern Amenity
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228318
++1 3405148084
Charleston Charleston Area
5

Perfect House/Location/Everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I brought my 13 year old daughter and her best friend to Charleston where we stayed at this great cottage! This cottage was the perfect place for us! Super clean and comfortable. Not to mention we could all have our own space when we needed it, you wouldn't get anything like that in a hotel. We also loved the fact that we could cook our own meals, when we didn't wish to go out for every meal. The washer and dryer were also a great addition. Great location. Quiet street. We hope to make it back again some day! Thank you so much for making our vacation such a wonderful one!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy, Historic Cottage With Every Modern Amenity
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228318
++1 3405148084
Charleston Charleston Area
Ohio, USA
5

Best location in Charleston!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This cottage is absolutely lovely and on a quiet alley that gets almost zero traffic. Coupled with the beautiful interior, the location is the perfect place to be able to walk to all of the attractions - King Street and The Market, restaurants, Rainbow Row, and all the tours and activities. We especially loved the restaurant, T-Bonz, near the Market. Although it is a chain, it had a very local flavor, great food, and the group "The Bushels" was fabulous! Another great little spot is the City Lights coffee house (just a short walk from the cottage). Check it out as well as all the other wonderful sights, sounds, tastes, and smells of this city. A definite "thumbs up" for the location, amenities, and great atmosphere!!
Owner's Response: Tina, glad y'all found City Lights. It's one of my favorites and just around the corner, so I love to run down for coffee in the mornings. Leaf, which is also a hop, skip and jump away is my favorite for lunch, really fresh salads and sandwiches.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy, Historic Cottage With Every Modern Amenity
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228318
++1 3405148084
Charleston Charleston Area
5

Cozy Centrally Located Rental House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We spent a week here in July 2011 and when we came back again this summer, we knew this was the place to stay. The location is great and the house is nicely furnished and well-kept. We brought our young son both times and the size of the house was perfect for our little family. The property manager was very helpful. If we make it back out to Charleston, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Owner's Response: David -

Repeat guests make our day! It's great to know that our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable and safe haven for families is appreciated. Thanks so much for coming back and we'll look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy, Historic Cottage With Every Modern Amenity
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228318
++1 3405148084
Charleston Charleston Area
United States
5

Modern, well-decorated cottage in great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is a precious cottage in a great location in Charleston. Just a couple blocks from King Street, and yet such a quiet setting! This house was perfect for our family of 4. Everything is fresh, clean, and so well-decorated! Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy, Historic Cottage With Every Modern Amenity
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228318
++1 3405148084
Charleston Charleston Area
China Grove, NC
5

Charleston Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Claudia,

I wanted to thank you for helping with our Charleston get away. We were there for a wedding and found everything at your cottage wonderful. Perfect location and very comfortable.

Thanks again.

Lori
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy, Historic Cottage With Every Modern Amenity
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228318
++1 3405148084
Charleston Charleston Area
5

Terrific place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Great location, super, super clean and totally cute. Would definitely stay here again. On site parking is tight, don't bring a big car. Perfect for small to mid size. Quiet neighborhood but walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
Owner's Response: Thanks, Rhonda. For guests with large vehicles, we recommend either the public parking lot or public parking garage conveniently located just down the block.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy, Historic Cottage With Every Modern Amenity
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228318
++1 3405148084
Charleston Charleston Area
San Diego, CA
5

Comfort and Charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
A charming cottage with modern amenities! Two couples stayed a week and had everything we needed for a perfect home-base while we explored the area. The cottage is in a quiet neighborhood on a tiny street, and is within walking distance of all the downtown historic section of Charleston. We loved the nearby restaurant Leaf, but had great meals everywhere we went... especially at S.N.O.B. The owner was always promptly helpful when we had a question or concern during the booking process and after our visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks alot, Carol, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Next time you're in town, try Olde Town Greek restaurant, just down the block, for great Gyros and Greek chicken. Great little family place that is often overlooked.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy, Historic Cottage With Every Modern Amenity
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228318
++1 3405148084
Charleston Charleston Area
5

Wonderful family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband, 3 and a half year old daughter and I stayed at this amazing cottage for five nights. It was perfect. The location is ideal and the house extremely comfortable. We walked everywhere except for the aquarium and the airport. The cottage is in the best location for both accessibility and comfort. It is steps from downtown but far enough away from the main roads to be safe, cozy and quiet at night.

I would recommend staying here to anyone. It was great with a child. There is a nice big bathtub for bathing kids and the bedrooms are close enough to not have to worry about your child being in the next room. There are amazing parks in Charleston and it was a wonderful place to vacation for our family. We cannot wait to return to both the town and the cottage. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy, Historic Cottage With Every Modern Amenity
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228318
++1 3405148084
Charleston Charleston Area
Brookhaven, Ms
5

CUTE, COZY COTTAGE IN CHARLESTON

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
If you asked me if I would stay here again, definitely!!!!!!!!!! This is the most adorable, cozy cottage right in the middle of everything in Charleston. I felt right at home here and did not want to leave. The home is decorated to perfection and very clean. It has the cutest little patio area and off street parking so we did not have to drive at all while we were in Charleston. Walked everywhere and felt safe at all times of night and there was even a small corner grocery to pick up little things you might need. I absolutely loved everything about this rental home and can't wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy, Historic Cottage With Every Modern Amenity
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228318
++1 3405148084
Charleston Charleston Area
New York
5

Wonderful home away from home in Charleston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our stay at the cottage on West Street was wonderful. My husband and I were visiting Charleston with our 2 college and post-college age children, and comfort is important to us. The beds and bedding are of fine quality, the kitchen was well-appointed with a good coffee maker and appliances and nice dishware (often NOT the case in a rental!), the living room furniture comfortable, bathrooms in fine working order, with good quality towels. Everything clean as a whistle. In short, how you would want your own home to be. The bonus is the outstanding location of the house. It is a short stroll to King Street and all the shopping and restaurants you could want. All the Charleston amenities are nearby. We had an outstanding Christmas Eve dinner at McCradys (wanted to try it's sister restaurant, Husk, but not enough time--both were well-reviewed in the NYTs). We had a late-night arrival dinner at the fun and funky, Jestine's Kitchen. Oysters and shrimp tasty, but don't order the green beans--straight out of a can! Both restaurants are within walking distance of the cottage, as are many other restaurants we will try next time we visit. Claudia was helpful and attentive, and answered all our questions. Other pluses at the cottage: a coffee bean grinder, washer and dryer, parking for a
mid-size car. The parking is a tight squeeze, but very convenient! IN SHORT, a place we will rent again when we return to Charleston. Excellent value.
Helpful votes: 2/2