Sanibel Island condo rental - Welcome to Sea Shells of Sanibel!
Welcome to Sea Shells of Sanibel!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condominium, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths (Sleeps 6)

This comfortable contemporary styled condominium has everything you need for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Located on one of Sanibel's many bike paths, on-site bike rentals make getting around the Island a breeze. Beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels, noodles, beach toys, a cooler, and even a beach cart to carry it all- it's just a short seven minute walk to the beach. The unit itself contains everything you'll need for your stay. The kitchen is fully equipped. The master bedroom has a very comfortable king-size pillow top bed. The other bedroom has two brand new twin beds. The living room has a queen sleeper/sofa. There are HDTV's with DVD players in the living room, master bedroom, and guest room plus a wide variety of movies to choose from and free streaming Netflix (on living room TV). There is also a nice selection of games for kids of all ages. Wireless internet is available to the unit,by the pool,and in the lobby at no charge.In the lobby there is a computer/printer for complimentary use.

31 Reviews of Property 226665 in Sanibel Island, Florida

4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
average rating of 4.870968 based on 31 reviews
business
4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226665
+1 970-476-9204
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
South Wales UK
5

What a welcome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Just want to say about the fantastic time we had at your apartment. It was exceptionally comfortable and had everything that made our holiday complete. It was very well maintained and had all that we required and more.The air condtioning was very welcome after being out all day in 90 degree heat.It was also nice to have little extras like salt/pepper which had been left by previous guests. We too added to these things by leaving what we did not need for others to use, such as shampoos and sun creams. Everyone around was extremely helpful and polite and we loved the ospreys nested just outside.
The apartment is in a lovely area, and facilities were only a short drive away eg shops, restaurants etc. and a visit to the Mucky Duck to watch the sunset was a must.Civilized paradise I called it. Thank you Mike. We will be back.
Ann and Family Rhondda Valley UK
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226665
+1 970-476-9204
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect Family Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We had to write a review because we have never rented a condo before and were pleasantly surprised at how smoothly everything went.

We couldn’t have asked for a better family vacation.

The condo was very clean and the grounds of the complex were beautifully maintained. The kitchen was well stocked, we cooked many times during our 10-day vacation there and not once needed something we couldn’t find. The linens were also great (super beach towels especially) and the master bed very comfy.

The pool was warm and clean and lots of chairs and tables to sit at. The BBQs were like brand new and we used them several times.

Thank you for the large selection of DVDs, games and beach toys; our oldest loved them. If we visit again we will definitely be in touch with you as the location to the beach was great - only a 7-minute walk (and that was with a 3 year old!).

Having laundry on-site was a great plus too, just don’t do in the morning because the cleaners will be using them and don’t worry about quarters – the office can sell you a roll!

Shela (property manager) was great to work with and provided a complementary pack n' play and a highchair for our stay.

Mike, thanks for a fantastic vacation

Longland Family
Komoka, Ontario, Canada
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226665
+1 970-476-9204
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Boston
5

Fun in the sun at Sea Shells

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Hi Mike,

My wife and i just returned from your condo and had to say how happy we were with everything....
You were a pleasure to deal with,your unit is CLEAN and well equipped for all the fun we could have.
We got even luckier with great weather for late January with 80 degree temps.

cant wait to return,

Best

Marshall,Lynn Mazzarella
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226665
+1 970-476-9204
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This rental was everything listed and more. I have booked a few condos in Florida over the last couple of years, but this was by far the cleanest (inside and out) & best appointed.
We could not have asked for a better owner. Mike ensured we had all the information we needed in order to enjoy our holiday. And if there were any questions he was available via phone or email.
All staff and other owners/renters were very friendly and willing to help out with any questions we had about the area. The walk to the beach is 5 minutes max - and worth every step!
No one in our party was ready to leave. If we had more vacation time we would still be there. Whether you want to just relax by the pool, hang out at the beach, shop till you drop, or frequent the many bistros in the area, this is the most relaxing place to do it in.
I would recommend this to anyone that likes to walk into a vacation rental and feel like they are home. I have recommended it to all my friends & hope to be back myself in the future.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226665
+1 970-476-9204
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Lisa Murray, KY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had to say how very much we enjoyed our stay here. It has to be the best unit in the complex. It is so comfortable and beautifully decorated. The owners are a joy to work with, they just bent over backwards to make our stay go as smoothly as it possibly could. We will absolutely stay here again and would reccomend it to anyone!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226665
+1 970-476-9204
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Buffalo, NY area
5

wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Spent a wonderful week in this condo. It had absolutely everything you need from all the kitchen necessities (great blender for making margaritas) to fantastic beach towels. The condo was pristine, the beds were comfy and the TV, DVDs and games were great for rainy afternoons. The management staff were wonderful. Glad for the laundry facilities (bring a roll of quarters) but make sure you go in the late afternoon or evening otherwise the cleaners were using it. The walk to beach isn't bad, but it IS quite a hike when it's hot out. The parking lot is blacktop and the unit is way in the back of the complex so it does get hot. However, if you don't go during the hot summer season, this won't be a problem at all. The grill is behind the office, so not real close either but we certainly used it more than once! The pool was very nice, clean and we loved going from the salty ocean to the "clean" swimming pool (after a shower to wash off the salt and sand). There were tons of beach necessities like umbrellas, noodles, sand toys, coolers and those wonderful beach carts. I would most certainly stay here again! Mike responded to my questions quickly and was a pleasure. I told my husband that I want to retire on Sanibel Island - absolutely love it there! Highly recommend staying here...all in all our vacation was a "10".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226665
+1 970-476-9204
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Tavares, Florida
5

Summer Vacation 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This rental is everything as described...This unit is very clean as well as the entire property! Everyone is very friendly. The walk to the beach is not that bad at all especially with the use of the provided beach carts. You really only need to pack your clothes! We used the laundry facilities which was very clean as well and the washer and dryers all appear to be very new. We have already recommended this unit to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226665
+1 970-476-9204
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Lennox, SD
5

Wonderful property & a wonderful vacation

Wonderful property & a wonderful vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Up to this point, we had never rented a condo on vacation before. This was an incredible experience. This condo had everything we needed for the week. It was clean, spacious and extremely well stocked. Having a kitchen was really nice when it came to preparing meals. There was a bed for our everyone in our family of 5. Two bathrooms was very helpful with teenagers. The property is just a short walk to the beach and the beach equipement carts were extremely helpful. The pool was clean and nice. Great Experience overall and we would do it again in a heartbeat!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226665
+1 970-476-9204
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
toledo ohio
5

Peaceful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We were fortunate to book this beautiful condo for a last minute deal. Looking for peace and quiet from our daily grind-we found it here. Mike was so prompt and professional which helped so much. The staff was friendly and helpful as well. The convenience of beach towels, chairs and bike rental on the property made this trip a delight. Would recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226665
+1 970-476-9204
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Annandale, VA
5

Comfortable Home for Families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
I don't usually write reviews, but was compelled to share with other families looking for accomodations on Sanibel....
We have a family of 5 with three kids age 7-11, so comfortable vacation accomodations are not always easy to find. We stayed here for the week of Christmas 2010 and were very pleased at how comfortable we were in this condo. My kids loved the pool, shuffleboard & tennis and the on -site bike rentals. The beach is a SHORT walk and the shelling was great. There are also a ton of kids games and movies to watch if you can't get outside. Overall, we were very pleased and would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8