Upper East Side apartment rental - Overlook from the stairs
Overlook from the stairs
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 - 10 nights
 

Upper East Side Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1Bathroom, Sleep in 4- For couple or Family

Amazing and Fully furnished 'contemporary modern

Design' 1BR Duplex+ Terrace 800SQ in an elevator

Building in Upper East Side next to many restaurants,

Transportation, bars, museum mile, and nightlife-

Apartment accessories :

-Plasma TV 46 Inch

-DVD

-Full cables channel

-High Definition Channels ( HBO, Cinemax, On demand movie ...)

-High Speed Internet

-Free long distance calls ( Internet phone )

-Fully kitchen equipment

-Air Conditioning

-Queen bed -

-Dinning table

-Balcony

-Extra Air mattress

-include clean towels and sheets

-Iron & Hair Dryer

-Cleaning lady coming between tenant!!!!

Building:

7 Floors with an Elevator

Washer, Dryer and Trash on basement level

Convenience store next door

All you need to bring is your toothbrush!

22 Reviews of Property 224592 in Upper East Side, New York

Deal!!! Amazing duplex-Great location-Sleep in 4-C L I C K !!!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 22 reviews
business
Deal!!! Amazing duplex-Great location-Sleep in 4-C L I C K !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224592
+1 928-848-4909
Upper East Side Manhattan
4

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed for one week during August. Check-in was a breeze and the property appeared clean and had most of the things that you needed. Chich was a great owner and was always available. We decided not to bother him with the fact that there was no toilet paper or dishwashing detergent - we weren't bothered really but some people could find it annoying to be without these amenities. This room was a good price for the amount of space! Very comfortable. The aircon was handy too at the end of summer. It was also close to the subway (about 3 blocks away) and we walked everywhere else, for example to the museum of natural history and guggenheim.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Deal!!! Amazing duplex-Great location-Sleep in 4-C L I C K !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224592
+1 928-848-4909
Upper East Side Manhattan
Bloomfield Hills, MI USA
2

Good Location

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
In my recent stay I found the property to be centrally located for my needs and very accessible to NYC public transportation. It was also close to a variety of restaurants and bars and did not lack in providing the traveller an opportunity to experience the ambiance of what NYC is all about....high energy and 24/7 activity.

Some items that I was disappointed in were:
- There was no fire/smoke detector which I found uncomfortable given the age of the building, the fact the unit is 2 stories up, and there were no fire sprinklers in the ceiling.
- On a previous listing for this property it was indicated that an elevator was available but upon arrival there was none (due to recent knee surgery this proved to be a hinderance for me)
- The living room lighting was minimal with only the ceiling light working properly (one lamp had no bulbs and one wall light had a malfunctioning switch)
- The bathroom shelfs were dirty and unclean glasses were left behind
- Communication with the contact person was often sporadic and incomplete which left me frustrated in my attempts to resolve issues and get questions answered.

In summary, I would be reluctant in referring anyone to this unit until some of the issues I identified have been corrected.
Owner's Response: Dear C
First let me thanks you for writing me a review, I was surprise to get my 1st negative review but I guess its must come sometimes. I'm sorry if you had some "small issue" that was disturbed you.
Second, During your stay I don't recall you contact me at all to address those issue (you did contact me to get the keys when you checked in ) . most of those issue are cosmetics and if i knew about them I could take care of them.
as for Location is perfect and you mansion as a positive side ( Thanks) , About the building- this is a Normal Brownstone building that NYC have to offer (80% of NYC Apartment doesn't have sprinkling in the ceiling)
Lighting- As far as I know its not dark at all, If a bulb was burn its only a cosmetics,
Also Is the light ( the one on the wall right from the T.V- that get a bright light- which you can see in the photos ) was plugged to the power? sometimes other people unplug it by mistake and then the switch not going to work for you.
About Cleaning, sorry about the glass and dust I'll take care of it and if needed will change the cleaning services
This review help me to make changes and fixed things and I'll take care of it.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Deal!!! Amazing duplex-Great location-Sleep in 4-C L I C K !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224592
+1 928-848-4909
Upper East Side Manhattan
Florida
5

Great apartment and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We stayed in this apartment for 10 days in February and had a wonderful time. Location is very convenient to subway and Central Park. Owner was easy to communicate and very gracious after an initial mixup with the key. Would definitely stay in this apartment for my next trip to New York.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Deal!!! Amazing duplex-Great location-Sleep in 4-C L I C K !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224592
+1 928-848-4909
Upper East Side Manhattan
Texas
4

I would stay here again!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Comfortable, spacious apartment in a very nice building. Enjoyed all the neighborhood restaurants, plus the convienent food store and laundray. Easy to get a cab, and it's a nice place to come back and relax after a long day in NYC. I would definitely stay here or at one of the landlord's other properties again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Deal!!! Amazing duplex-Great location-Sleep in 4-C L I C K !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224592
+1 928-848-4909
Upper East Side Manhattan
Texas
4

I would stay here again!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Comfortable, spacious apartment in a very nice building. Enjoyed all the neighborhood restaurants, plus the convienent food store and laundray. Easy to get a cab, and it's a nice place to come back and relax after a long day in NYC. I would definitely stay here or at one of the landlord's other properties again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Deal!!! Amazing duplex-Great location-Sleep in 4-C L I C K !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224592
+1 928-848-4909
Upper East Side Manhattan
Switzerland
4

Cute apartment in lovely neighbourhood

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We had spent one week in December in New York. This flat is really cute and there is everything you need. Even wi-fi works. 5th ave shopping area is not too far and there are lots of good restaurants in this area. Furthermore there are some high quality shops if you want to cook by yourself.

The responsible of the flat is uncomplicated and nice.

When we come back the New York, we'd like to stay in this apartment again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Deal!!! Amazing duplex-Great location-Sleep in 4-C L I C K !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224592
+1 928-848-4909
Upper East Side Manhattan
Stockholm Sweden
5

Excellent Location and nice apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This was a really nice apartment and an Excellent location.
Close to everything you need and Chich was great.
We will definitely rent the apartment again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Deal!!! Amazing duplex-Great location-Sleep in 4-C L I C K !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224592
+1 928-848-4909
Upper East Side Manhattan
Italy
4

Beautiful vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The appartamaent is exactly as you can see in the pictures. We found it very clean and with all the items descripted in the above list. It's located in a nice building, nice area just 2 blocks from the metro and it's not so far from the heart of manhattan! I think that it's ideal for a couple, but it is also good for families and friends!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Deal!!! Amazing duplex-Great location-Sleep in 4-C L I C K !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224592
+1 928-848-4909
Upper East Side Manhattan
San Antonio, TX
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I stayed here for a week with my daughter. We did not want to stay in a hotel as we are looking to relocate and wanted to experience New York as locals. Chich was very helpful and all was as described. Would defintely contact him again for stays. HIghly recommend to all.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Deal!!! Amazing duplex-Great location-Sleep in 4-C L I C K !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224592
+1 928-848-4909
Upper East Side Manhattan
Texas
5

Great alternative to hotel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This was much less expensive than staying at a hotel. The neighborhood is safe, has plenty of good restaurants, convenience stores, markets...and is only a few blocks from the subway.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2