Stowe condo rental - Private Bench - With lush view of Mt.
Private Bench - With lush view of Mt.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Stowe Condo Rental Photos and Description
One Bedroom, One Bath, Sleeps 4

This warm and cozy condo is located on the property of Topnotch Resort and Spa. The award winning Resort is located just one mile from Mt. Mansfield in the quaint village of Stowe VT. The condo is nesltled in a secluded location and offers spectacular views of Mount Mansfield. WINTERTIME: Stowe is a SKIER and SNOWBOARDER'S paradise offering quite possibly the best slopes in the Northeast. SUMMERTIME: Stowe is a nature lovers paradise: Hiking, biking, golfing, tennis, you name it!

Enjoy access to indoor/outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi, restaurants, and full service spa. You will be just moments away from everything you could want or need. You won't have enough time to do it all!

Our condo offers a gas fireplace, flat screen, DVD, Wi-Fi, a fully equipped kitchen, a queen size bed, a new deluxe topper sleeper sofa, washer/dryer, and linens and towels. Also, Spa quality June Jacobs's amenities to make your stay comfortable. The only thing missing is you!

Stowe: Over 4 Feet of Fresh Snow and Counting!

It's been dumping for days, with no end in sight. 55” so far and more to come this week, in fact we're in the middle of an expected foot of snow in the next 24 hours! Surely you could ski & ride open to close, indulging in fresh snow all day on the best terrain in the East. Taking relentlessly paced, run after run with our new, state-of-the-art FourRunner Quad and revolutionary Evolution Stowe Card liftpass. But for those who may need reprieve from the exhilaration, you might be inclined to spend time at the spa and enjoy the top winter destination in the eastern U.S. Then again, you may just choose to eat at any of our gourmet restaurants to rebuild your energy for yet another powder filled day

Stowe Skiing Information/http://www.stowe.com/tick: Mt. Mansfield is Vermont’s highest peak (4395') and offers a wide range of terrain for every ability level. It’s well-known for the double-black diamond (most difficult) “Front Four” trails, but also offers some of the longest intermediate cruisers in the East, and a lovely group of beginner trails in the Toll House area. Spruce Peak is geared toward beginner and intermediate skiers and riders. Lower Spruce – the area nearest the Spruce Base Are Complex – is a great place to learn, while Upper Spruce is the next step up.

The addition of a new inter-mountain transfer lift, new trails, a new beginner area, 2 new high-speed detachable quads and new fully-automated snowmaking on Spruce Peak has reinforced Stowe Mountain Resort's position as the East's premier skiing & snowboarding resort.

Topnotch Resort and Spa: Condo 464 Guests: Have FREE access to outdoor pool and Jacuzzi (OPEN YEAR ROUND!!).

As of January 2011, Topnotch Management will require a $12/per day resort fee for access to Topnotch amenities (indoor pool, sauna, steam, fitness center, and private ski shuttle). The resort fee covers all guests staying in the condo. Resort fee is not mandatory and can be purchased on selected days. Payment can be made at Spa desk.

Topnotch Resort & Spa is a premier New England destination located on a 120-acre wooded estate in beautiful Stowe, Vermont. Topnotch offers endless recreational pursuits in a luxurious resort atmosphere. Acclaimed as a four-season luxury resort - with a spa ranked among the nations finest (voted a top ten Spa in America by Conde Nast Traveler). Topnotch Resort was highlighted in the Metro newspaper! (NY,Boston,Philly 1/22/09)

Getting Around/Parking: Condo 464 is within 100 yards of main resort facility. It is a very short walk from the condo to the spa, restaurant, or pool. However, you may want to stop along the way and enjoy the breathtaking views of Mount Mansfield!

The Mountain Road Shuttle is FREE in winter and runs regularly between Stowe village and the mountain, with abundant stops along the way (which includes stops at Topnotch Resort). You may download the shuttle schedule by going to website (inquire) and clicking on the link for Shuttles and Parking.

Parking @ the Condo: There is a single space provided in front of the Condo and there is additional free parking provided in an adjacent lot.

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 223751 in Stowe, Vermont

March -email for midweek specials!!!! Great skiing!
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
business
March -email for midweek specials!!!! Great skiing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223751
215-284-8381
Stowe Stowe Area
New York
5

great holiday week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This is a beautiful condo with comfortable seating and beds. The photos are very accurate. Linda and John are very accommodating and helpful. There was a basket full of brochures and magazines about the area as well as a guest book and some Topnotch materials - all very helpful. The place is immaculate and the view toward Mt. Mansfield is spectacular. The resort is wonderful - great indoor and outdoor pools; the spa is magnificent; super game room for the kids; cozy lobby with view of the mountain; very good restaurant [Norma's]. Condo is located as close to the spa/hotel as you can get, so very convenient. Parking can be a bit competitve on a busy weekend, but there are several lots to chose from, even if you're not right in front of the condo. the resort is very close to the slopes, a 5 minute drive, if that. Highly recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
March -email for midweek specials!!!! Great skiing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223751
215-284-8381
Stowe Stowe Area
Linlithgow, Scotland UK
5

Lovely condo, with the added bonus of the resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My husband and I stayed here in July 2010 and had a wonderful time, staying here gave us all the benefits of the resort but with the added comfort of our own place. Topnotch pools both indoor and out are very nice, there are comfy sun loungers around the pools and lots of pool towels. The condo itself has everything you need. It is well decorated with some lovely homely touches, spotlessly clean and the bed is really comfy - we slept very well. Having a washer dryer is a real bonus for us as we didn't have to leave with a load of laundry!

Stowe is a pretty town, and there is also lots to do in the area. We hired bikes from the shop at the bottom of the hill right near the resort and cycled the recreation track (it is flat!). Of course a visit to Ben and Jerry's is a must! There is a little cinema in Stowe too for those rainy days/evenings. Mini golf too.

The Fergus family are very easy to deal with, they ensured that everything about the rental went without a hitch. They were always happy to answer any questions and were friendly and kind.

Would we stay here again? Without doubt!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
March -email for midweek specials!!!! Great skiing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223751
215-284-8381
Stowe Stowe Area
Boston, MA
5

Heavenly Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
My friends booked this condo for a girls' weekend getaway to celebrate my birthday in April. We were thrilled with the location, the amenities and our entire stay. The condo was very well kept and clean and had everything we needed to cook all our meals for the weekend and stay comfortably. We enjoyed the fireplace and access to the yard, as well as running on the nearby trails along the creek to town. The pools and spa were spectacular. Highly recommended - we plan to make annual trips here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
March -email for midweek specials!!!! Great skiing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223751
215-284-8381
Stowe Stowe Area
Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
5

Super Cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Great place right at the start of the Stowe Rec trail and right down from Bingham Falls and the great trail leading through the woods. I would definitely stay here again; super cozy and everything you need. Owners are super helpful and prompt.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
March -email for midweek specials!!!! Great skiing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223751
215-284-8381
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We had a wonderful time at Topnotch! The condo is situated just far enough from the resort that you feel like you have more space, but close enough that you feel like you are part of the resort. My children loved that they could walk to the pools without going on the road. They also loved the big green lawn in front of the condo. Topnotch is fabulous! We left only once all weekend. The condo is clean and has nice amenities. The owners were delightful to work with and everything was exactly as advertised. We will definitely be going back again to explore the area.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
March -email for midweek specials!!!! Great skiing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223751
215-284-8381
Stowe Stowe Area
Teaneck, NJ
5

Great Stay, Great Property !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
This place was great. The condo was very comfy and CLEAN with a nice flat screen TV, cozy fireplace and equipped kitchen. Parking is convenient. The spa, pools, hot tubs, steam rooms and saunas were steps away. You could see the mountain from the heated pool. The facilities in the spa and the grounds of the resort are extremely well maintained. The restaurant was yummy and afternoon cookies where a delight. There was easy access to Stowe about a mile or so away. The other great thing about this place is that, if conditions or weather isn't so great there is plenty of other great things to enjoy. Looking forward to the next time. Thank you Linda and John.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
March -email for midweek specials!!!! Great skiing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223751
215-284-8381
Stowe Stowe Area
boston
4

great small condo in a wonderful location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
sweet, clean condo situated very closely to the Mt Mansfield ski area. This property's access to the gym and awesome spa we found to be a huge asset. The owners were very responsive and easy to work with. The only downsides were:
1) the small space, ( more like a big studio)-you would be hard pressed to get 4 adult skiers and all their gear in; and
2) the small sized refrigerator and freezer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
March -email for midweek specials!!!! Great skiing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223751
215-284-8381
Stowe Stowe Area
Swansea, MA, USA
5

Perfect location to Stowe and wonderful resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
This small condo is perfect for 2-4 people interested in skiing at Stowe which is less than 2 miles up the hill. The property was clean and had a small but easy to use kitchen. The owners were available with any questions I had and the resort has the nicest spa and indoor and outdoor pools.
The only dislikes were the pullout couch comfort.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
March -email for midweek specials!!!! Great skiing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223751
215-284-8381
Stowe Stowe Area
Baltimore, MD
4

Beautiful place and close to Stowe.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
I went in for a quick weekend trip with my now fiancee, and it was beautiful. It was a snowy night, and my flight into burlington was delayed, but it was an easy drive, as you never had to go off the main roads (and it helped that we had a 4wheel drive). When we got to the place, it was pretty late, but someone who worked at the resort quickly guided us to where our room was (I didn't see any of the signs - I think they were buried in the plowed snow).

After parking, I was a little disappointed that the walkway was not shoveled (it tracked a lot of snow into the living room), but the key was super easy to get, and the inside was beautiful. The fireplace was lovely, and there was ample space for us to just unwind and relax after stressful traveling. One odd thing was always having to adjust curtains when we came in for the glass door, but it wasn't a big deal.

By the next evening, our walkway was shoveled, and that helped some, and I suppose that is a small price to pay for more privacy in how this unit was located in the back of all the others. We did hear some noise from upstairs when they walked around, but nothing too distracting/annoying.

Unfortunately, we were so whiped out from travelling and snowboarding that we never made it out to the pool area to enjoy the other amenities.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
March -email for midweek specials!!!! Great skiing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223751
215-284-8381
Stowe Stowe Area
Media, PA, USA
5

Perfectly Cozy Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
This condo is indeed charming and cozy! Tonotch is a fantastic resort offering all of the amenities you could want in a full service resort and spa. The location is covenient for skiing.hiking at Stowe Mountain or shopping and dinning at one of the many locations the town has to offer. We have visited many times (winter and summer) and always anticipate our next return! There's always so much to do in Stowe and this condo is the perfect home base from which to see and do it all! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway