Gallipoli and Troy condo rental - Night view from the living room with shopping centers in the distance
Night view from the living room with shopping centers in the distance
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Gallipoli and Troy Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condominium, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-5)

The condominium is located in a middle-class Istanbul neighborhood populated by professionals, retired people, children, teenagers, artists and homemakers. Being on the 10th floor, it is quiet.

It is about 20-30 minutes from the airport and Old Istanbul by cab, depending on traffic. Very picturesque areas like Bebek & Arnavutkoy have an abundance of exquisite fresh seafood restaurants, and also provide shopping, fishing and people-watching opportunities. They are about 10 minutes by cab, and for the adventurer - within downhill walking distance on steep, narrow, cobbled streets .

The Artists' Park around the corner serves coffee, tea and Sunday brunch. The bakery across the street is open at 7 am with take-out pastries fresh from the oven, for a relaxed breakfast at home.

The building is secure, accessible only to residents.

For groups of more than 5 people, we have an adjacent condo with the same number of rooms and rates.

Metered taxicabs are right around the entrance and take people expertly along ancient and modern streets of Istanbul anywhere in the city with reasonable fares. Award winning shopping centers, restaurants, cafes, bakeries, barbers, banks, bookstores and newspaper stands, are within a short walking distance.

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 223233 in Gallipoli and Troy, Turkey

Incredible views; safe, clean neighborhood; easy access.
average rating of 4.7 based on 23 reviews
business
Incredible views; safe, clean neighborhood; easy access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223233
+1 503 974-9411
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
berkeley, ca, usa
5

Comfortable serenity in near suburbs of bustling fascinating Istanbul

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Oya is the perfect hostess and knows what creature comforts are needed to make her apartment a home-away-from-home. The clean, spacious and tastefully decorated rooms are usurped only by the amazing views, especially from the living room picture window. Her tips for private tour guides and driver were much appreciated as were the guidebooks in the apartment's library. Most of the tourist sites are in the high pitched bustle of the city center. To get there, we had to put up with severe traffic congestion and confusing transition points on the crowded public transportation system. The return trade-off for the commute downtown is the tranquility of this near suburb. There are plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance of the apartment, including a big indoor shopping mall.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Karen, thank you so much for being a lovely guest. I am happy you were comfortable in the apartment and enjoyed Istanbul. Hope you visit again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Incredible views; safe, clean neighborhood; easy access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223233
+1 503 974-9411
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
Los Angeles
5

Great place for family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stay here for a week and we love the place! Three bedroom give everyone some space. Two bathroom really helps......taxi is right there and it is not expensive going anywhere. wi fi is fast.
Oya is very helpful. We can not ask for more for a vacation in Istanbul. quite place and it is close to a mall. and small supermarket is right there. we cooked few times and it is modern kitchen, we really like that.
Istanbul is a great city which has history and great food. we family of four (kids 7 and 11) all like it. we travel quite bit as family and Istanbul is one of places on our "we will come back" list.

Thank you Oya for your help and a great home for us in Istanbul.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Incredible views; safe, clean neighborhood; easy access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223233
+1 503 974-9411
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
San Diego CA USA
5

A great flat for longer stays in central Istanbul on the European side esp if you have children

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed in this apartment for two weeks in late June, early July. We have two children, and it was a very comfortable place to stay. The location is superb, easily accessible and has plenty of parking space if you have a car (we did). We loved the views from the main living room as well as the small patio in the back. We also enjoyed Esen Bey's and the owner's hospitality and assistance during our stay. The apartment was exactly as profiled and we loved the little touches like the modern and fully equipped kitchen complete with a garbage disposal! I would consider living in this neighborhood if we ever move to Istanbul so I will keep this apartment in mind as a furnished short-term accommodation if our plans take us to Istanbul for work again. I would also recommend it to any of my friends and relatives with no hesitations whatsoever.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Incredible views; safe, clean neighborhood; easy access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223233
+1 503 974-9411
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
Oceantownship, New Jersey, USA
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the apartment. Apartment is very spacious, clean and modern. It provided all the amenities for a comfortable stay. It had expansive, wonderful views of Istanbul spanning from the first to the second Bosporus Bridge. The neighborhood is very pleasant, safe and clean. There are small, local shops, restaurants as well a large shopping mall, Ak Merkez, within walking distance. Surrounding neighborhoods are equally safe, clean and lively. There are small neighborhood parks as well as a larger municipal park within again an easy walk. We had a car and the apartments provided a free parking area. It was very easy to access the Bosporus shore as well as central areas such as Taksim square. Old city and historic parts are within a 20min drive. Contact persons arranged to meet you and settle you in were very courteous and helpful. Staying at this apartment provides the opportunity to experience contemporary Istanbul city life and observe how it combines the traditional with the modern. We visit Istanbul regularly and we are looking forward to staying at the apartment again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Ekin, thank you very much for your positive impressions. Trying to make our guests as comfortable as we can, we always welcome constructive criticism and are very lucky that our guests have treated the place as their own home.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Incredible views; safe, clean neighborhood; easy access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223233
+1 503 974-9411
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
US
4

Pretty good stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a good stay. Apartment is not near the tram but taxis are next door and not expensive unless to Sultanahmet where the sights are, or the airport. Bus is hard to figure out. Apartment would benefit from a bed for the 5th person to avoid sleeping on the floor mattress. Walk to Bebek esp. at night is not recommended as quite steep and sidewalk very narrow in places. Proper Turkish food was hard to find there. Contact person was very helpful indeed. Owner was very prompt, reliable and cooperative. Apartment neighborhood is very nice, very residential.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Incredible views; safe, clean neighborhood; easy access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223233
+1 503 974-9411
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
Chicago, Illinois, USA
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We stayed at Oya's apartment and it exceeded our expectations. It is conveniently located in a respectable neighborhood of Istanbul. AkMerkez Mall is just a short distance away from the apartment where you can do your shopping including groceries. There is a Taxi Cab stand right next to the building and they will take you to wherever you like 24/7. Bebek is a short cab ride away - great area to walk along the Bosphorus. If you are into hiking, you can probably walk there but we recommend a cab ride. The Metro station is not easy to find - we recommend you take a cab for the first time. The apartment was clean, great city views, kitchen was well stocked for home cooked meals, beds were comfortable and we felt that all our needs were met. There are several major modern shopping malls nearby but do explore the small shops in the area to get the feel of the neighborhood - most shopkeepers speak some english so there was not a language barrier. There are many guidebooks in the apartment for you to read about Istanbul.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Incredible views; safe, clean neighborhood; easy access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223233
+1 503 974-9411
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
Cocoa, FL/USA
5

Comfortable, modern, spacious Istanbul retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We wanted to experience time in both old and new Istanbul . This location is a nice, peaceful retreat to modern Istanbul after a day in the historic, tourist areas. Condo has sweeping views of Bosphorus and one of the bridges in the distance. Neighborhood seems safe and friently and is walking distance to Akmerkez shopping mall and offers bakery, grocery stores, taxi stand and other conveniences within block or two. English is not widely spoken but we always found someone who could help. Ride taxi to/from airport (~ 50 YTL). We then used metro/funnicular/tram/bus to explore city after short taxi ride to Levent or bus to Kabatas. Sights to see: Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Bosphorus cruise, Chora Church, City wall, Archilogical Museum and Istiklal St walk from Taksim Sq. Slleeping accomodation: queen(?) bed, pull out couch and couch. Owner was quick to respond to questions on appliance operation. Check-in/check-out very smooth and easy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Incredible views; safe, clean neighborhood; easy access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223233
+1 503 974-9411
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

"Roomy and Comfortable with a Fantastic View of the City"

"Roomy and Comfortable with a Fantastic View of the City"
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
"Just wanted to thank you for a lovely stay in your Istanbul apartment. We had a wonderful time and it was a great headquarters for us. Roomy and comfortable, with a fantastic view of the City! The sofa bed was perfectly comfortable, as advertised. And you were right, of course, about the neighborhood: quiet and pleasant. The shopkeepers were all friendly and helpful. We all swooned over the baklava from the bakery. As you predicted, we fell in love with Istanbul. What a lively, vibrant old city! We feel like we went everywere (thanks to the wonderful tour guide you suggested) and did everything and still just scratched the surface. We are looking forward to a return visit someday. My most striking impression was of the peple who were uniformly friendly, charming and welcoming. A great experience! Thank you, again, for helping make our trip such a happy adventure.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Incredible views; safe, clean neighborhood; easy access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223233
+1 503 974-9411
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

"Thriving Istanbul neighborhood"

"Thriving Istanbul neighborhood"
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
"There are many apartments to select from in Istanbul's main tourist areas. However, if you are like me and want to stay somewhere quieter but within easy access to the transit sites, this is an ideal choice. The condo is on the top floor of a residential apartment building and quiet. But, that doesn't mean that you are away from things completely. In fact, it is in a thriving Istanbul neighborhood, within easy walking distanbce of 3 shoping malls, the Metro and, just outside your door, you have access to a number of grocery stores, restaurants, bakeries and a park. The owner was a real pleasure to deal with and the building's caretaker, who doesn't speak English, was still very helpful and we managed to communicate with relative ease. Sign language and few Turkish words went a long way."
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Incredible views; safe, clean neighborhood; easy access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223233
+1 503 974-9411
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

"Great apartment"

"Great apartment"
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
"This is a great apartment with incredible views, safe neighborhoods and very easy access to all major sites by the modern metro and tramway systems, including beautiful parts of Istanbul along the European shore of the Bosphorus. There is a very reliable taxi stand 20 meters from the exit of the building, plus several shops to do one's groceries, plus 4 shopping centers within a 5-20 minute walking distance. Dealing with the owner was a pleasure, straightforward and insightful, to enjoying our stay in this unique city."
Helpful votes: 3/3