Grand Cayman condo rental - Sunset on the Beach
Sunset on the Beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Grand Cayman Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4

Beautiful 2 Bedroom 2 Bath privately owned Regal Beach Club Condo located right on World Famous Seven Mile Beach. Nicely appointed in Beach Cottage Style, a second floor condo, with views of pools, palm trees and the turquoise waters of the Caribbean Sea. A memory foam King Size bed in the master bedroom will have you sleeping like a king after a fun day in the sun. Fully equipped kitchen, with all linens, bath and beach towels.

Private, yet conveniently located for walking to restaurants and shopping. Water Sports rentals right next door, on the beach. Free wireless, as well as preloaded/pepaid phone service to anywhere in the world at low rates.

5 minute walk to Camana Bay with upscale shopping, gourmet dining, coffee shops, ice cream shops, deli's, views of the North Sound, 3 story scenic overlook and Stadium seating movie theater.

You will be greeted by our personal property manager who will assist you with suggestions about restaurants and excursions. We can also recommend a massage therapist, personal chef and private luxury boating excursions. Just ask us, we are here to help you have the vacation of a life time!

Inside the Condo: This second floor Condo provides you with beautiful views of the sea and sunsets. The condo is fully equipped with all your needs. Housekeeping is included, beach towels provided. Washer/Dryer inside the unit. Free Wireless Internet service. Digicel prepaid telephone service is preloaded for your convenience. Can be reloaded at over 200 locations Island wide. Call anywhere in the world without the high prices of a credit card service. Flat screen televisions with library of VHS and DVD's.

Special Rates for Monthly Rentals

Discounts on Last Minute Reservations (Less than 30 days before travel date)

Close to Everything: The condo is centrally located on 7 Mile beach and walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. Water sports rentals are located right next door. Dive and snorkel operators offer courtesy pick up right at the condo. Take a day trip to Rum point, visit the Turtle Farm, swim with the dolphins, take a stroll through the Botanical Gardens or drive the island and be sure to stop at the blowholes along the South Side. We will be happy to give you our suggestions to make your vacation the most it can be!

More Details
Hide Details

'We are are a professional couple and proud parents of 4 wonderful children, and reside both in the U.S. and the Cayman Islands.'

Donna & Gary - property managers purchased this condo in 2005

Regal Beach Club #523, is a beautiful property. It is well manicured with palms and a wide variety of flowering plants. There is a whirlpool, Ocean front swimming pool, tennis, fitness room and grills, all within steps of the condo. But, the most amazing thing is the white powdery sand of the beach, going directly in the the azure waters of the Caribbean Sea!

Regal Beach #523 is very well equipped! It has all the amenities of your own home. We have tried to think of everything to make your stay most comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked, there is a washer / dryer in the condo for your personal use. There are 3 LCD tv's, wireless internet, books, games and a large collection of DVD's (100+) for your enjoyment. We even have beach toys for the kids! Not to mention high quality bedding, bath and body works amenities and soft fluffy towels. Beach towels are provided as well. Our cleaning staff is top notch. Pam, our personal property manager is available for you during your entire stay on the island. She is always available to make dinner and activity suggestions. So you can kick back, relax and enjoy your island experience!

44 Reviews of Property 222863 in Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Tripadvisor Award Winner 3 Years Running 2011-12-13! -Regal Beach Club #523
average rating of 4.9714284 based on 44 reviews
business
Tripadvisor Award Winner 3 Years Running 2011-12-13! -Regal Beach Club #523
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222863
(973) 962-9308 (New Jersey, USA)
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Pacific Northwest
5

Lovely vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed at Donna & Gary's in late August. The weather was great and the Island wasn't too crowded. The condo itself is clean, comfortable, and welcoming. It provided all the amenities we could have desired. The property has a lovely pool and plenty of umbrellas and chairs on the beach. It also has a fantastic grill for those nights we ate in. We went scuba diving on most days and enjoyed the bountiful sights of these warm and vibrant waters. I would highly recommend this spot.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We work hard to make certain our guests have everything they need to make the most of their vacation. Glad you were comfortable and enjoyed the condo. We too enjoy the diving, it is among the best in the world. Please do visit with us again soon. Donna and Gary
business
Tripadvisor Award Winner 3 Years Running 2011-12-13! -Regal Beach Club #523
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222863
(973) 962-9308 (New Jersey, USA)
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I can't tell you how much we absolutely loved your beautiful home away from home. The condo was perfect in every way for us. We are already day dreaming of how to get back to it, and we wouldn't stay anywhere but in your place. Not only was it lovely, as you said, your beach was perfect. At its busiest, we counted 14 people on the beach (most days it was about 8). For the boys, being next to the Red Sail Sports at the Marriott (and the snack bar!) was just fabulous. We did so many water sports and it was fantastic just to walk next door and rent what we needed. Thank you so much for everything. Your info ahead of time and your beautiful place helped give us the best vacation that we've ever had.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tripadvisor Award Winner 3 Years Running 2011-12-13! -Regal Beach Club #523
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222863
(973) 962-9308 (New Jersey, USA)
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Iowa City, Iowa
5

Stress Free Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We felt taken care of from the moment we decided to reserve this condo - - from the suggestions for restaurants, rental car and tours to the amenities awaiting us in the condo - - everything was aimed at making our trip relaxing and easy. We spent time exploring the island from the West End to Rum Point - and our favorite spot was, without a doubt, our own condo and its awesome beach. The condo is beautiful. The location is perfect with easy access to George Town, grocery stores and many wonderful restaurants. We rented a car in order to explore a bit but it would be easy to manage without one.

We were often struck by the difference between our beach and the chaos of the beaches nearby at the Marriott and the Royal Palms. We never had trouble finding a beach chair or umbrella no matter what time of day.

The on-site manager was impressive and always available. All-in-all, we knew what we wanted to see and where we wanted to go by the time we arrived and this was a truly stress free vacation (except for learning to negotiate the roundabouts!). When we return, we know where we will stay - - everything was perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our goal is always to assist our guests in making their vacation the most it can be and stress free! Seems we succeeded! Please come back again soon!!! -Donna and Gary
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tripadvisor Award Winner 3 Years Running 2011-12-13! -Regal Beach Club #523
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222863
(973) 962-9308 (New Jersey, USA)
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Boston, MA
5

A perfect week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
After about a month's worth of research on where to stay, my husband and I booked at Donna and Gary's condo and couldn't be happier! The location is one of the best on 7 mile beach and the property was very well maintained. The unit itself was very clean, comfortable, and suited us perfectly. One of our favorite parts of the trip was just relaxing outside on the lanai overlooking the beautiful pools and beach. We vacation quite a bit and this is one of the places we can't wait to return to! Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are happy when our guests are happy! Cayman can be the most relaxing place on earth. Please do come and visit us again soon! Donna and Gary
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tripadvisor Award Winner 3 Years Running 2011-12-13! -Regal Beach Club #523
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222863
(973) 962-9308 (New Jersey, USA)
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect Villa with all the Amenities

  • Submitted: May 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
I run a multi million dollar vacation rental property management company. When I go on vacation I am a tough customer! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here! The master bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever enjoyed on a vacation. The location is outstanding. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. The setting is quiet and relaxing. The villa was perfectly clean and the local property manager was a delightful resource. You cannot go wrong with a stay here. I will look forward to returning to this slice of paradise. Thank you very much Donna and Gary for exceeding all my expectations and for sharing your lovely vacation home with us!!!
kiawahkat Charleston, South Carolina USA
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tripadvisor Award Winner 3 Years Running 2011-12-13! -Regal Beach Club #523
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222863
(973) 962-9308 (New Jersey, USA)
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Daejeon, South Korea
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Wow!!! John and I landed here after a whirlwind of a wedding and were absolutely in love with one another. And this condo was such a haven, a calm after the storm with the chaos of wedding planning. We walked through the doorway and found ourselves with dropped jaws and huge grins - what a beautiful place for our honeymoon! The condo was so spacious and bright and clean and sunny. It was perfect for a romantic getaway! We walked out onto the patio that overlooked the pools and ocean and we just stood there stunned. Could it get anymore beautiful?? Our week there proceeded with even more wonderful discoveries of a quiet and perfect private beach, tasty restaurants, beautiful walks, breathtaking scubadiving, and more. We really had a perfect week together and fondly reminisce of our time there together. We sincerely do hope to return there someday. Thank you so much, Anfangs, for such a beautiful getaway!
Owner's Response: Keep that romance going and live happily ever after. Please come visit us again. Donna and Gary
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tripadvisor Award Winner 3 Years Running 2011-12-13! -Regal Beach Club #523
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222863
(973) 962-9308 (New Jersey, USA)
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Northern, NJ
5

A Great Place to Relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your condo. It was clean, neat and had everything that we needed!! We enjoyed sitting on the beach and looking at the wonderfully calm blue ocean waters. I love to relax and sun myself on the beach while my husband loved the snorkeling. Our favorite places were the snorkel site at Eden Rock and taking a trip to Stingray City. As many times as we have been in the Cayman Islands, we still enjoy these activities. The views from the lanai were amazing! We even got to see a couple of rainbows over the ocean!Your condo allowed us the opportunity for a relaxing and refreshing vacation. I would definitely recommend this property to my friends and family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Eden Rock is one of our favorite snorkel/dive locations as well. Beautiful coral reef with a great variety of fish. We also have seen some rainbows sitting on the lanai after a rain storm. What a sight!! Please do come and visit again soon. Donna and Gary
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tripadvisor Award Winner 3 Years Running 2011-12-13! -Regal Beach Club #523
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222863
(973) 962-9308 (New Jersey, USA)
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Poughkeepsie, NY
5

Fantastic vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Cayman is gorgeous and this place is in a really good spot. It was clean, comfortable condo with all of the amenities. We really enjoying having the comforts of home available in this condo. Gary and Donna were so helpful and stress free to book with, quick responses to emails and they really made planning easy. The property has 2 great pools that we enjoyed relaxing in and the beach was right there. It really is right on the beach. We were able to walk to and from local shopping centers and it was a quick ride to Georgetown for shopping. Amazing scenery and snorkeling. Would absolutely book again and plan too!

Thanks for a relaxing vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Th location is truly convenient and beautiful. Thanks for staying with us and do come again. Donna and Gary
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tripadvisor Award Winner 3 Years Running 2011-12-13! -Regal Beach Club #523
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222863
(973) 962-9308 (New Jersey, USA)
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Poughkeepsie, NY
5

Outstanding, best place on Earth.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2006
Walking in we were so impressed with the entire condo. So warmly furnished, spotless, and with a beautiful view. Had breakfast and some dinners on the Lanai for a quiet and relaxing meal. Did I say the view was beautiful yet? Great beach, quiet complex. Walked up and down the beach daily with a few dips in the sea in between. Can walk to many shops and restaurants, but took a car to tour the Island a little, stopping at Rum Point. The owners were so personal during our planning, and so was their property manager Pam. She met us with the key and spent some time giving us some ideas and pointers. Really helped a lot. Certainly one of our best times, and would come back to this condo in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: A tour of the island is lots of fun. Rum point is a fun spot to relax, snorkel and have a bite to eat. Do come visit us again soon. Donna and Gary
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tripadvisor Award Winner 3 Years Running 2011-12-13! -Regal Beach Club #523
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222863
(973) 962-9308 (New Jersey, USA)
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Austin
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
This was the best vacation we have been on! Grand Cayman is such a beautiful island,and staying in this condo just topped it off for a perfect vacation. We had a private beach and two private pools. The beach in front of the condo is amazing! The condo was stocked with everything we needed, we really enjoyed cooking our own meals and dining out on the screened in lanai. Coconut Joe's was our favorite place to eat out, it is right up the street, great food and a very friendly and casual atmosphere.Thank you Donna and Gary, we will definately be back!
Owner's Response: So glad your family enjoyed a wonderful vacation. The beauty of the beach and privacy of the condo make it extra special. We welcome your family back any time!
Helpful votes: 2/2