Silverthorne condo rental - Living area - Viewed from the Loft
Living area - Viewed from the Loft
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Silverthorne Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms including loft, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8 maximum

OUR Treehouse Condo sleeps up to eight guests with two bedrooms, a loft and two baths. Since the condo is a 'home', generally we prefer the rentals to be for a minimum of 4 nights.

WE ARE LOCATED in Wildernest. THIS NON-SMOKING,, NO PETS Condo features a full kitchen, 2 cable TVs, two DVD players, one being an XBOX 360, and WIRELESS internet in the condo at no extra charge.

A wood-burning fireplace makes a romantic and cozy evening. You are sure to enjoy the great amenities of Treehouse Condo - including a wonderful, updated CLUB HOUSE with Hot Tubs, Swimming Pool, Games and relaxing large Family-style lounge. ON SITE Laundry facilities.

CLOSE TO Copper Mtn, Keystone, A-Basin, Winter Park, Loveland, Breckenridge and Vail etc... for skiing during the winter months - lots of hiking and biking trails nearby for the summer.

SEE OUR WEB PICTURES at - 'gallery.me.com/steve.woods' - for more info

PLEASE READ THE REVIEWS from our previous guests - we know YOU'LL ENJOY YOUR STAY but it's always nice to hear what they had to say.

NOTE - We accept MASTERCARD, AND VISA only, please

More Details
Hide Details

34 Reviews of Property 222372 in Silverthorne, Colorado

Great Ski Location - Condo in Summit County, Colorado
average rating of 4.852941 based on 34 reviews
business
Great Ski Location - Condo in Summit County, Colorado
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222372
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
5

Nice Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We enjoyed our time in the treehouse condo. It is clean and comfortable. Perfect for our family of 5.
It is nicely located above Silverthorne, and very close to several trailheads for hiking. Its a short drive to Keystone/Breckenridge/Copper mountains.
The kids spent several evenings in the clubhouse pool and gameroom, while my wife and I sat on the deck and took in the view.
Thanks Sharon and Steve for a pleasant rental experience.
JL
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at our condo. Please come back and visit us again.
business
Great Ski Location - Condo in Summit County, Colorado
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222372
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Hattiesuburg, MS, US
5

Woods' condo visit

Woods' condo visit
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My family stayed at this condo while we were visiting family in the area. It was perfect for us. It was a good location as we were skiing at Loveland. The thing I liked best about staying at the Woods' condo is that there were no surprises. Everything was exactly as I expected. Before we even left to go on the trip I received an extremely detailed email telling me everything I would need to know about the condo and location. The Woods are very helpful and quick to respond to any questions. I have no complaints.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your comments - we try very hard to give everyone personalized service. See you next time!
business
Great Ski Location - Condo in Summit County, Colorado
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222372
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Missouri
5

Condo as presented

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We had a great stay at this condo. The location
was great and easy access to Breckenridge ski area.
We would stay here again. The condo was very clean
and comfortable. Owners were very easy to do
business with.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the feedback - we appreciate your comments and you are welcome back anytime!
business
Great Ski Location - Condo in Summit County, Colorado
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222372
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Denver
5

Our Stay - Winter 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We have stayed in this condo two years in a row, and find it to be very comfortable and homey - a great place to be with our family. It is close to everything you could want in Summit County in the winter. We'll keep coming back to this condo.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: And we are happy to have you stay with us!! Please come again!
business
Great Ski Location - Condo in Summit County, Colorado
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222372
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Nebraska
5

Couldn't have asked for a better deal!!!

Couldn't have asked for a better deal!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Our group just returned from our weekend of skiing and were very happy with our stay. I've stayed at numerous properties in the summit county area and this condo was by far the best bang for your buck. This condo was directly up the road from all of the awesome outlet stores and restraunts as well as easy access to all roads leading to Keystone and Breck if your going to be skiing. Our group was 7 adults and this location worked for us just because we weren't picky as far as sleeping on a couch or floor due to the loft that is more set up for children or smaller adults because of the twin/full bunk setup, so on the other hand if you have a group of 3-4 youth and 4 adults this would be AMAZING!!! As I said before though it worked out great for us because we understood the layout of the condo ahead of time. It's also nice that this condo is located on the third floor so there is no worries of having to listen to someone pounding on the floors above you. The owners of the condo, Sharon and Steve, were amazing to work with, they responded always within a day and sometimes within the hour you emailed them. With us being new to using this method of reservations Sharon was great at answering any and all questions I had regarding the process, and left no suprises to be found out later. I would definately recommend this to anyone looking for a place to stay in Summit County whether it's in the Summer or Winter. It's great to know that there are people out there that are just interested in letting others enjoy what they own and not trying to overcharge or get rich in the process. So if you decide to rent this property show them the same respect they will show you and take care of their home, thanks again Sharon and Steve, you'll hear from our group again in the future.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the wonderful words about the condo...and about us. We enjoy our place so much when we are able to stay, and really enjoy sharing it with others - come back and see us again, please!
business
Great Ski Location - Condo in Summit County, Colorado
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222372
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Kansas City
4

We will be back

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
A great family condo. The location is perfect for skiing in Keystone and Breckenridge. The unit is clean and quiet. The kids loved the loft area and the bunk beds. The stairs are pretty steep but that was part of the fun for the young ones. The unit was well equipped so no need to overpack. We enjoyed the fireplace each night and it was nice the firewood was on hand. Video games are always a winner.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks - We appreciate the feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you enjoyed the skiing areas and resort amenities.

Thanks for a great review

Steve & Sharon
business
Great Ski Location - Condo in Summit County, Colorado
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222372
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Texas
5

excellent stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This was a great place to stay during our winter vacation. It was roomy with a great winter view as our families and kids enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere just like a home. The kitchen had all the ammenites needed to prepare a meal instead of going out everynight. We always enjoy a home cooked meal as we had been on the road for two days to arrive here.
The beds were comfortable for all of us as the place was warm during the cold frigid winter outside.
We also had access to the swimming pools, hot tubs, saunas, an game room which the kids enjoyed when we had finished our skiing and other outdoor activites which was quite soothing and relaxing!
If we visit Silverthorne again, we will definitely consider rental this place again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are really happy when our guests find our condo "like home" - when we visit, it is our home away from home, so it is nice to know others find it the same.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Ski Location - Condo in Summit County, Colorado
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222372
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Colorado
5

perfect for families with teenagers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We had relatives coming for a visit and thought renting a condo in a mountain would be a great idea. We were not disappointed to find Sharon and Steve’s condo. We contacted them and received a response quickly. They were very easy to deal with and always available by phone when we had questions during our stay at the condo. The description of their place was very accurate - spacious, clean, and equipped with all necessities. We, especially the kids, enjoyed the clubhouse facilities. The location is great; we found it very convenient to drive to Dillon for lunch and spent an evening out in Breckenridge.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Ww are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Ski Location - Condo in Summit County, Colorado
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222372
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Missouri
4

Great for our summer vacation!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The treehouse condo was great for our family of 5. Very clean, comfortable, with all the amenities of home. Our children loved their own space in the loft area and the xbox was great! We also enjoyed the heated pool in the clubhouse.

This condo is located near the town of Silverthorne and is close to many trails and excellent fly-fishing on the Blue River. The Summit county area had many things for us to do, an easy drive or bike ride to Dillon, Frisco, or Breckenridge.

Sharon and Steve were easy to work with and showed great attention to detail and ensured our stay was comfortable. We hope to make it back again!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks - hope to see you again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Ski Location - Condo in Summit County, Colorado
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222372
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Colorado
5

Summer fun with the family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
It's hard to know what to add...all of these other reviews have been right on. I'm actually writing from the clubhouse now. I originally considered the condo because it was more affordable than many others I'd seen. But now I see what a great deal we got. It's clean, cozy, very well equipped. The kids love the pool area, which even over 4th of July weekend we've had all to ourselves. We've loved the views, the well-equipped kitchen, the beautiful location. The kids think the loft area is fantastic, though I would agree that if my son were any younger (he's 4) I'd be concerned about him on the stairs going to the loft. It's nice to be close to everything without having to be dead in the middle of it. We really hope to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review - appreciate the accolades - especially the "affordable" part - we strive to ensure the condo exceeds expectations in every respect - thank you for the confirmation! Come back to see us again, please!
Helpful votes: 1/1