Santa Rosa house rental - Pool Deck and Main House
Pool Deck and Main House
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Santa Rosa House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Nestled in the hills of Sonoma County, this luxurious wine country estate is a relaxing getaway for those visiting the Sonoma / Napa region. Villa Tuscana features lavish accommodations in very private and breathtaking surroundings, yet is merely a stone's throw from local wine tasting and highly-acclaimed restaurants. Villa Tuscana is located in the midst of renown wine country regions such as Napa, Healdsburg, Alexander Valley, and the Russian River Valley and just 40 minutes from the Pacific Ocean and Bodega Bay.

Wine tasting, world-class cuisine and numerous activities combined with the spirit of the region provide the perfect diversion for any couple, group of friends, or small executive retreat. Villa Tuscana’s prime location makes trips to Napa Valley, Sonoma and San Francisco a breeze.

Sorry, we do not allow any events at this property!!

Villa Tuscana's main house has 3 bedrooms, 3 1/2 baths, formal living and dining rooms, and a cozy family room. The master bedroom suite features a king sized bed, fireplace, and sitting area, with doors opening up to a large deck overlooking the beautiful Sonoma County landscape. The cabana which overlooks the pool deck, has incredible views and features a queen size bed with bath and a small kitchen/living area. Larger parties will want to take advantage of this gem.

Old World Mediterranean design accents the surrounding vine-covered landscape and welcomes you back from a day of grand exploring. If you came to relax you can enjoy the tranquil setting, lounging by the infinity edged pool, enjoying a BBQ with friends, or trying your luck on the putting green. Villa Tuscana is an ideal intimate setting for a well-deserved and relaxing vacation getaway or a home base from which to venture into the Sonoma/Napa wine region. Whether you're here to get away from it all, or to get together with friends and loved ones, there is something for everyone at Villa Tuscana.

Sorry, we do not allow any events at this property!!

More Details
Hide Details

65 Reviews of Property 222009 in Santa Rosa, California

Villa Tuscana - Wine Country Estate
average rating of 4.9384613 based on 65 reviews
business
Villa Tuscana - Wine Country Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222009
+ 707-953-3445
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
5

Perfect Wine Country Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My experience exceeded my expectations. The house was perched on a hillside with a perfect view of the sunset. There are so many dining options in the area, but with the gourmet kitchen facilities, the outdoor grill, and the various decks and patios, we ate in two nights! The house is gorgeous, and the master bedroom is absolutely 1st class. If you have enough people and get the cabana, you will have another master suite for those with the most discerning tastes. I definitely will we back!
business
Villa Tuscana - Wine Country Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222009
+ 707-953-3445
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
5

Five Wonderful Days in Wine Country

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Four senior aged couples very much enjoyed this beautiful first class villa. The house with three bedrooms and 3 1/2 baths plus the cabana with another bedroom and bath was perfect for our group. The dining room and breakfast areas were large enough to accommodate all eight people for breakfasts and dinners. The extra hot tub and putting green were a nice extra touch. The location was central to all areas. We spent two days in Napa Valley and two days in the Sonoma and Alexander Valley regions. We would definitely recommend this house to everyone.
business
Villa Tuscana - Wine Country Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222009
+ 707-953-3445
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
5

Absolutely stunning!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2009
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We will definitely become return visitors of this amazing villa. Wonderful surroundings, quiet neighborhood and the view....we saw hot air ballons in the distance and enjoyed the massive deck and overall comfort of the home. Homeowners were wonderful to work with and everything was perfect! Thanks!
business
Villa Tuscana - Wine Country Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222009
+ 707-953-3445
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Hamilton, MA
5

Picky New Englanders

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Just returned last night from a 4 night stay at Villa Tuscana--3 couples total. Reality has been a bit harsh today! The house is just beautiful and exactly as described. Actually, I think the pictures of the outdoor deck do not do the space justice--it is so big and the views are amazing--watched a stunning sunset from one deck and incredible moonrise from the pool area. The property was VERY clean and clearly very well-maintained by the owners. The master bedroom is huge and yes, the other bedrooms smaller with a shared bath plus an additional full bath off the hallway. We were well aware of this before renting the house. The kitchen is beautiful and has everything you could ask for. The owners, Cathy and Dave, were very helpful and easy to deal with and provided us with great information about area restaurants and grocery stores, shopping etc. If you've never been to Sonoma, and even if you have, we would highly recommend contacting Jonathan, at www.healdsburgtours.com. Truly a great day, great wine, and no driving for us. We also took a drive to Jenner and enjoyed a fabulous lunch at River's End--overlooking the gorgeous area where the Russian River meets the Pacific--about a 40 minute drive from the house. Enjoyed hikes/running at nearby Shiloh and Annadel State Park and shopping/lunch at Healdsburg. Cancelled dinner reservations for 3 nights because we enjoyed cooking at the house and enjoying the view. Would we recommend this property? A unanimous YES from all three couples who stayed. Very special place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Tuscana - Wine Country Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222009
+ 707-953-3445
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Madison Wisconsin
5

amazing house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed in the Villa Tuscana 2 years in a row, and both times, we were extremely happy that we picked this property for our mini vacations.The scenery from both the front and back of the house are amazing, especially the sunset . The furnitures are very tastefully decorated, and the master bedroom is huge. We were especially appreciated that Cathy allowed us to have a small BBQ party ( using local catering service ) and all our guests are having a very good time. We would like to come back for a third year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Tuscana - Wine Country Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222009
+ 707-953-3445
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Wind Lake, WI
5

What an amazing home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was one of the most amazing homes I ever set foot in. When we walked in our mouths were agape for the first 20 mins. The views are stunning and the home has everything you could ever need for a wonderful stay. We enjoyed some beautiful afternoons lounging by the pool and ended our nights with a warm dip in the hot tub. If you think the pictures are great, just wait until you see it in person. I would recommend this home to anyone wishing to visit wine country. Why deal with all the people at a hotel or resort when you could relax in you own private oasis. Can't wait to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Tuscana - Wine Country Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222009
+ 707-953-3445
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
new york, new york
3

Big enough house for a family reunion, decent location, but cleaning could be better

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and our significant others stayed at this rental for 5 nights in August. It was 5 couples ranging from their 60s (my parents) to late 20s/early 30s.

In terms of space, this is a great rental. There are a lot of areas to sit, gather, eat, etc. including 2 separate outdoor patios separated by the living room. However, the layout is a bit strange (very large master bedroom, but relatively small kitchen and not an entirely open kitchen). If you're like us, we find ourselves in the kitchen a lot and while you can see the living room seating area from the kitchen, it's not entirely open. The living room is also relatively small compared to the very expansive master bedroom.

Kitchen: very well stocked which was great as we cooked every day.

Outdoor space: Lots of it and gets lots of sunlight. Unfortunately, we didn't think there were enough outdoor umbrellas. They have these great beds to lay on outside but unless you want to bake in the sun, they aren't very usable.

Rooms: The master bedroom is huge. Any guest would like it. However, the other 2 rooms in the house vary greatly in quality and that is something to consider. 1 room has a full size bed/no tv, the other has a queen/tv. They share a bathroom - Jack/Jill style. There is another bathroom with a shower outside the room but that obviously digs into privacy. Since we were 3 young couples with one older couple, our parents took the master and it was left to the 3 younger couples to split up the 2 rooms in the house and the cabana. No one wanted the full bed/no-tv room. I ended up in the cabana which was lovely but the A/C was extremely loud (and, I am a very sound sleeper). I actually didn't use it given it was so loud.

My biggest complaint is the cleanliness. My sister and her husband found a piece of glass in their bed (the full size/no-tv room). Then, there was hair in nearly every bathroom. In the cabana, there was hair in the closet. The towels also smelled odd so we washed all the linens / towels before use.

At the end of the day, we wouldn't return but would recommend it to a family looking to stay near Napa (~1 hour away), on a budget, but only if the owners would do a better job cleaning the home.
Owner's Response: I spoke with the guest about this review which is filled with inaccuracies and was assured that the review would be retracted.

Unfortunately it has been posted so I want to let potential guests know that there were only 7 people at the house not 5 couples...(why would she write that??). We have 2 queen size beds, and 2 kings, no full beds. We have had many comments about our great kitchen. Personal chefs who have prepared meals at the house love our kitchen because they have so much room to work and it is so well equipped. The housecleaners returned within 1 hour of their complaint and the owner of the cleaning business went by the following day to make sure everything was OK.

I also want to make it clear that this is not a low budget house. This is our beautiful, well maintained home that we proudly share with guests that will appreciate and respect our property.

Cathy and Dave
business
Villa Tuscana - Wine Country Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222009
+ 707-953-3445
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
5

A Little Slice of Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Breathtaking inside and out! We just returned from a magical vacation at Villa Tuscana. The house was beautiful, clean, comfortable and well equipped with everything you could possibly need. Great location for day trips or just enjoying the scenery. I would highly recommend staying here! I definitely hope to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Tuscana - Wine Country Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222009
+ 707-953-3445
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Massachusetts
5

Great Holiday Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Beautiful home. Immaculate with everything that you need. Very comfortable for 8 people with the cabana serving as it's own apartment. The views from the deck are breathtaking; sunrise and sunset particularly beautiful. It was too cold in November to use the pool, but it was beautiful. The putting green was a good diversion for the golfers. Highly recommend this property and hope to visit again during a warmer time of year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Tuscana - Wine Country Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222009
+ 707-953-3445
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Whitehouse Station, NJ
5

Jersey Girl with Big Bucket List

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Villa Tuscana! It has all of the comforts of home. We weren't sure what to expect, but found everything we needed. It was spacious and clean, and everything was in good working order. The decor is beautiful and makes you feel "right at home." The location is both beautiful and convenient to all of the wineries. There is so much to see and do, but you have to make time to enjoy this wonderful home! I would definitely stay there again if I had the opportunity.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1