Kailua Kona condo rental - Lovely open concept, large dining area and living area, open to large lanai
Lovely open concept, large dining area and living area, open to large lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Spend your vacation in Paradise. White Sands Village is a luxury condominium complex located on famous Alii Drive in Kailua Kona. We are four miles south of Kailua Bay and two miles north of Keahou.

White Sands Village is the perfect home base for your Hawaiian vacation. We are located directly across the street from White Sands (Magic Sands) Beach. It is the premier boogie boarding beach in Kona. Kahalu’u State Park (Snorkel Beach) is a mile down the road. Here, you can view hundreds of species of tropical fish and swim with giant green sea turtles.

If you would like to learn how to surf, there is also great surfing near Kahalu’u. Surfing lessons are available for beginners. For scuba divers, some of the best shore dives are located along Alii Drive near White Sands. Several dive boats are also available to take you out for longer dives. Don’t miss the Manta Ray snorkel/scuba charter. And…if you just want to sit on the beach, catch some rays, read a book, and listen to the surf, you can do that at White Sands too!

If you are a golfer, the Kona Country Club is located two miles down Alii Drive. You can choose from one of two 18-hole courses. One features mountain vistas and the other fronts on the ocean. The views are unbelievable. There is also a full service club house and restaurant. Several other golf courses are within a 40 minute drive of White Sands Village.

The White Sands Village Condominium features a swimming pool, spa, tennis courts, covered cabana with barbecue grills and a picnic area.

Our unit is located on the top floor in the back of the complex, away from the traffic noise. You will enjoy beautiful ocean views from our 27 foot lanai. Watch the cruise ships in the harbor. Sip your wine and watch the sun set over the Pacific. If you are here during the right time of the year, you will even be able to see whales and spinner dolphins.

Our unit features two bedrooms and two full baths. In addition, there is a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable living area, and dining room. Master bedroom has a king size bed, second bedroom has two twins making this a perfect venue for one or two couples or small family groups. The unit is tastefully decorated in Hawaiian décor. This 1100 square foot condominium is perfect for vacations and extended stays. There is ample privacy for you and your family or friends.You will feel this is your home away from home.

Amenities include high speed internet, and a large flat screen cable TV. The unit also includes a washer and dryer so all you need to pack is your bathing suit and a pair of shorts. Reserved parking is underground. We are near an elevator so you don’t have to worry about a long walk from your car to the unit. You can stay cool in the central air conditioning or open the windows and enjoy the ocean breeze. You will be comfortable whether you choose to relax in the living room or on the lanai.

Additional activities in and around Kailua-Kona include kayaking, sunset cruises, whale watching, parasailing, deep sea fishing, jet skiing, hiking, theater, movies, shopping, and restaurants.

Longer drives will take you to Kilauea Volcano, Mauna Kea Observatories, Waipio Valley, Akaka and Umauma Waterfalls, Dolphin Qwest, Botanical Gardens, Black and Green Sand Beaches, Waimea and Parker Ranch, Ancient Hawaiian Fishponds, Hawaiian Petroglyphs, Coffee Farms, Captain Cook Monument, and Historic Hilo town.

Come vacation at White Sands Village and make memories that will last forever.

We are new to VRBO so we have plenty of availability for Winter, Spring and Summer and Fall of '10.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We are three sisters that call ourselves the 'Alii Wahinies'

Our parents bought this condo in the 80's. In 2008 we remodeled and decided to let others enjoy too!

The Owner purchased this condo in 1988

We love this location for the fact that it has the beach so close, the snorkel beach 'Kahaluu' is just down the road less than a mile and town is only 4 miles away. The convenience is perfect

18 Reviews of Property 220495 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Best Little Condo in Paradise-Just Steps to White Sands Beach
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
business
Best Little Condo in Paradise-Just Steps to White Sands Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220495vb
(817) 304-3572 (Texas, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Portland, OR
5

Magic, Perfect, Lovely

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I thought I was going nutz trying to find the right place to stay in Kona. There are just so many hundreds of condo listings and different condo locations and different rental agencies, that putting it all together was taxing, even to this data analyst. And then!! Lo and behold, out of the fog, this listing appears before my eyes and it had everything on my check list: Walking distance to beach, hot tub, away from road, 2 bedrooms, nicely decorated, centrally located, nice complex, and good reviews. I knew I'd found it and things just got better from there. Communication with the owners as we arranged the rental were fast, friendly, and gracious. I felt welcomed even before we left home. As another review commented "a non-event". Easy-peasy. The condo exceeded my hopes. The open floor plan, large kitchen and wall of windows/sliders to lanai made us feel like we were connected to the outdoors. Views of palm trees and slivers of the ocean were lovely out the LR-lanai side. Out the bedroom side, the condo looks over park-like open space with views up the mountain. We heard birds birds birds...not cars cars cars. What a peaceful setting! I was here with two teenagers and a 10 yo. There was plenty of room for us all to "be" in this large, open, spacious condo. Condo was very very clean and well-maintained. We loved the way it was decorated (tropical, but not cheesy tropical) which set the perfect ambience. We cooked all our own meals in the well-appointed, well laid out, not-at-all cramped kitchen. We had everything we needed (not often the case in a rental!) Being so close to the beach meant the kids could come and go at will. They also liked the open-air community room (part of the pool area) that had a pool table and lending library. The pool and hot tub were perfect. I think I liked it better than the beach....odd for this nature-loving girl to be saying. But these were the first days of our trip, work had been very stressful, and I was wanting to be away from the busy-busy-hum of people. Pool was quiet, beach was crowded (it was the weekend). Kids were off doing their own thing. I drifted in hot tub, then cooled off in pool, then hot tub, then pool. You get the idea! :D All-in-all, a magical start to our two weeks on the Big Island. I'd stay there again and recommend it highly to anyone looking for a place in Kona-Kailua area. FABULOUS!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: WOW, what a great review! Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our condo! It is our goal to make all that stay feel as if you are at your home away from home! We hope you can come stay again soon!!!
business
Best Little Condo in Paradise-Just Steps to White Sands Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220495vb
(817) 304-3572 (Texas, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Lake Geneva, Switzerland
5

Hidden gem in the area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We just came back from a one week stay at this place. The condo is super located, has everything one needs (TV, kitchen, wakeboard, beach chairs and towels), the white sands condo swimming pool is small but good, the SPA is great (my little one loved it) it is perfect for families with small children as there is even a special toddler pool. We loved the flowers that Debbie hat put in the whole condo and we had our breakfast aways on the Lanai which was quiet (despite being on Alii road- which is not obvious) and felt at home 100% thanks a lot for makingthis availableto us ! Oh yes---we'll certainly return.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Little Condo in Paradise-Just Steps to White Sands Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220495vb
(817) 304-3572 (Texas, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
San Diego, CA
5

My Favorite Island - My Favorite Place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
I choose this Condo for my Dad and I, because i wanted us to have separate rooms since we are definitely on different schedules and it worked out great. The Condo is so gracious, it's bigger then my own home. Every Room is tastefully decorated and has a very welcoming vibe to it, which feels immediately like Vacation. The 2 Bedrooms are on the north west side facing the natural flora and the birds are singing beautifully. I really liked the King Bed in the Master Bedroom i slept in. I always have trouble in foreign beds, but this one had a memory foam topper which was as comfy as my bed at home. This Condo has all you can think off, is very clean and up to date. Spices, Condiments, Coffee, Tea and more - it was so nice to be able to just cook something without having to buy anything but main ingredients. Spectacular Balcony - each day started like a dream, having breakfast outside. Wireless Internet easy to set up and access, very nice huge flat screen tv to watch your pics you took during the day and even a stereo with nice music cd selection. There was nothing we where looking for this lovely place didn't have. We where even able to open a fresh coconut (not in the condo - did that downstairs by the bbq/parking area), without creating a big mess and we are not very experienced.
It is so close to the beautiful Sand Beach, that my Dad could just go down there anytime he wanted to for a swim and then just came back to enjoy more time out on the balcony. Lot's of green sea turtles and other snorkeling at beach as well. Just perfect - would love to return, would suggest that to anyone in a heartbeat. The Owner is very nice and quick to response.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Little Condo in Paradise-Just Steps to White Sands Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220495vb
(817) 304-3572 (Texas, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Moses Lake, WA
5

Perfect Winter Vacation Spot - Continuation of Original Message

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
This is a continuation of our customer comments. Please see the first review titled "Perfect Winter Vacation spot" for more on this condo and our overall wonderful experience. This web site doesn't allow enough free space to capture customer comments so I'm continuing my feedback in this customer review space. Below is the remainder of my comments:

Not only was the condo to our liking, its owners were wonderful to work with. The whole “rental experience” was a non-event, which is exactly what you hope for when renting any type of rental property. All in all we had a wonderful time and we’re excited to go back and do it again. In fact, we enjoyed ourselves so much that we’ve already booked another month-long vacation with them for the same time next year. Just thinking about it makes us excited and full of anticipation to go back to “The Island” where we can have more fun and sun adventures! We highly recommend this vacation rental property to anyone who is looking for a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We also want to extend our gratitude and warm regards to the owners, “The Alii Wahines” for their generosity and willingness to help make our Hawaiian vacation a memorial one. We had a wonderful time and we appreciate all of the efforts you did to help make our vacation a great one!! Thank You!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Little Condo in Paradise-Just Steps to White Sands Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220495vb
(817) 304-3572 (Texas, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Moses Lake, WA
5

The Perfect Winter Vacation Spot - First Part of Feedback Comments

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Our month-long vacation was fantastic! We had a marvelous time while there and found this condo to be the perfect place to make our “home away from home”. Our vacation rental experience started out marvelous and continued to be that way for the entire month we were there – we arrived to find a gorgeous tropical flower arrangement waiting for us and a gracious note welcoming us to the condo! The tropical flowers were a beautiful way to help us feel the unique beauty of the island while welcoming us to our rented vacation home. There’s just something about having fresh flowers that makes a place feel romantic and inviting!

The condo had a great open floor plan that made it feel very spacious; the décor was very well done with tasteful decorating that also provided us with the feel of the tropics. The numerous amenities provided were greatly appreciated too. It was wonderful to find so much available to us. We could tell right away that the owners of this condo put a lot of thought into what someone would want and/or need to make their Hawaiian trip enjoyable. There wasn’t one amenity we had to go buy in order to enjoy our island experience. I don’t think we’ve ever rented a place that had as many amenities for us to use.

The actual condo is perfectly situated within the White Sands Village complex. Its top floor location was quiet and we feel that its location provided the best ocean views of any condo within the complex. The complex itself is well kept up and provides a great pool and barbeque and recreational area that is available for everyone’s use.

The great location of White Sands Village (and the condo) allowed us to easily see and do things on the island while also providing us a comfortable place to call "home". We were literally minutes away from ocean activities or just about anything you wanted to see or do in the towns of Kailua Kona or Keahou. Our location also made it easy to access any roads leading to any of the other island activities located in other towns on the island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Little Condo in Paradise-Just Steps to White Sands Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220495vb
(817) 304-3572 (Texas, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this Condo. Having a nice beach right across the street was very nice and bicycling along Alii Drive is also very doable from this location. Being located in the middle of Alii Drive makes it easy to go North or South depending on what you feel like doing on any particular day.

The kitchen and living room were well furnished and the main bedroom was very comfortable. There was good hot water in the showers (some condos elsewhere on the island suffer in this respect).

There was plenty of sun during our stay, and the living room has nice sliding glass doors that lead out onto the lanai. That made it very bright in the living room area during the day. But that's not really a drawback for most people!

We were also happy with our interactions with the condo owners; they were very pleasant and responsive. Overall we were very pleased with our stay.
business
Best Little Condo in Paradise-Just Steps to White Sands Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220495vb
(817) 304-3572 (Texas, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
My first visit to Kona was made more outstanding by the stay in the lovely condo.Everything was beyond what I had ever dreamed of. The morning walks along the beachroad were the best ever!The roar of the sea & the surf were music to my ears...Not to mention the big sea turtles, fish & the eels.The lovely azure blue water, all the beautiful flowers & trees made a lovely picture. I shall treasur this always & hope I will be able to visit again.Thanks so much, Peggy Myrick
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to stay at our Condo. We are so very happy you enjoyed your stay, and you found everything you needed to make your experience enjoyable!
business
Best Little Condo in Paradise-Just Steps to White Sands Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220495vb
(817) 304-3572 (Texas, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We have just returned from a one week stay at this condo. It is beautiful. The unit's living room and kitchen area are open and spacious. The lania off the living area is well furnished with tables and chairs for meals and a lounge chair and sitting chairs/tables for sitting outside. There is a view of the ocean and the sunsets are great.
As the unit is located in the back building there is none of the noise from Alli Dr and White Sands beach.
The kitchen is fully stocked, new appliances, every cooking dish you could possibly want and a full set of spices and herbs. The bedrooms are spacious with good closets and dressers for those who wish to settle in. The boogie boarding across the street at White Sands beach was great fun - we rented boogie boards for the week from the shop in the Bali Kona Kai just 1 mile north. The snorkelling at Kahalu'u [less than one mile south]was amazing. Our daughter practised her new surfing skills on the small breaks here as well. The surf shop across the street has boards to rent and an instructor in the water to help all beginners - those taking lessons and those who are just out to pracitse.
A cooler, beach chairs, tennis racquets and snorkel gear are all in the unit.
The grounds, pool, spa and tennis courts are very well maintained and clean. Barbeques are new and located just beside the pool with tables and washing facilities.
The complex is well located in the middle of Alli Drive.
Overall a wonderful place to stay. We would return.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind remarks. We want our Condo to be the best for your stay. We hope you do return, and also recomend it to others for their vacation destination.