Gardiner cabin rental - Yellowstone Riverview Cabin with great mountain views
Yellowstone Riverview Cabin with great mountain views
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Gardiner Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 8)

Yellowstone Riverview Cabin was built in 2007. This tastefully furnished cabin is located only 9 1/2 miles (a mere 10 minute drive) from Yellowstone Park's original entrance in Gardiner, Montana. Riverview Cabin is the perfect place for fishing the Yellowstone River with several boat launch and public access sites in close proximity. This cabin is also ideal for naturalists, wildlife enthusiasts and photographers, because it is situated in Paradise Valley, a majestically beautiful wildlife corridor directly connected to Yellowstone Park. Bighorn sheep, deer and elk can be viewed regularly.

The Great Room has a vaulted ceiling with panoramic windows to light the room with gorgeous views of Yankee Jim Canyon and the Yellowstone River. The happy hour wet bar, overstuffed furniture and custom stained glass wildlife panels are the perfect setting for relaxation after an adventurous day in our First National Park. There's room for eight at the dining room table next to a beautiful wildlife mural and comfy gas fireplace. The roll top desk is loaded with information, maps, guides and more on Yellowstone Country as well as a directory for booking raft trips, horseback rides, fishing trips etc.

There are three bedrooms - one with a king size bed, the second with a queen and the third with two sets of bunks for the kids. The den has a comfy leather sofa and there is satellite TV and lots of DVDs for all night movie enthusiasts! There is WiFi wireless internet connection for your electronic devices.

The custom designed stone kitchen has everything you need to create a gourmet dinner, including olive oil, and herbs and spices for your use. You will enjoy the gorgeous custom stained glass sunflower valances, made by the owner. It also features a breakfast bar with seating and a breakfast table.

There is an organic garden and guests are welcome to purchase fresh greens, veggies and tomatoes.

This home is well supplied - we provide linens, towels, a hair dryer, hand soaps and shampoo, dish washing soap, laundry soap, trash can liners, etc. The comfort of our guests is important to us!

Activities:

Nature lovers, photographers, young and old will love being just minutes from the two million acre playground known as Yellowstone Park. Whether it's horseback riding, whitewater rafting, hiking, geyser gazing or fishing the Yellowstone River and its many streams, creeks, lakes and ponds - you'll find it all right at your doorstep at Yellowstone Riverview Cabin! An added bonus is private stained glass lessons at the owner's studio for those rainy days! We supply our guests with lots of information, guide books, maps, trail guides and anything that you might need to make your vacation at our home a wonderful memory!

Winter at Yellowstone Riverview Cabin:

This is a great place for a winter vacation, because it's close to Gardiner which is the only entrance to Yellowstone Park that is car-accessible year round. That plowed road remains open all winter all the way through to Tower Falls, the Lamar Valley and Cooke City. Many groomed trails for cross-country skiing are located along this road.Xanterra Parks and Resorts offers guided snowmobile tours and snow coach tours into Yellowstone leaving from Mammoth Hot Springs, and they also rent skis and snow shoes, etc. They can be reached at 1-307-344-7311.

If you love the rugged beauty of the Rocky Mountains and look forward to visiting Yellowstone Park with all of its natural beauty and wildlife, you're sure to enjoy your stay at Yellowstone Riverview Cabin!

Keywords: river view cabin, close to Yellowstone, close to north entrance to Yellowstone, Yellowstone Park, great views, Yellowstone River, beautifully furnished, wildlife, horseback riding, river rafting, white water rafting

More Details
Hide Details

For 20 years John, our son Brady and I traveled from the Florida Keys to camp, hike, fish and explore Yellowstone Country. In 1998 we found the perfect spot and the three of us built our dream home and retreat. 12 years later we find Yellowstone as fascinating as it was on our first trip. We're still exploring this beautiful region finding new wilderness camping spots, blue ribbon lakes and streams and the magnificent wildlife of Yellowstone Country!

Magdalena Beall purchased this cabin in 2007

Yellowstone Country is truly the 'last best place.' This remote area has more wildlife residents than human ones and learning about these critters and the land they share with us is an exciting journey few people take. It's gratifying to share our place with folks and see the wonderment in their eyes after they get up close and personal with wolves and bears or sit in a natural outdoor thermal pool in Yellowstone - there's nothing like it!

Sunrise lights up Yellowstone's Electric Peak. Coyotes howl, elk and bighorns wander the field while an eagle glides along the river looking for a breakfast trout. Sphinx Mountain lies majestically above us and the sunset illuminates the Yellowstone River flowing through Yankee Jim Canyon. Darkness falls and the Montana sky lights up with a billion stars. As you close you eyes wolves sing you to sleep ~ goodnight! Come share the magic, the wildlife, the land - we have your home full of books, maps, info & more to make your stay one to remember! The Graff's

60 Reviews of Property 208366 in Gardiner, Montana

Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
average rating of 4.98 based on 60 reviews
business
Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208366vb
(209) 200-7086
Gardiner Yellowstone
Ohio
5

Beautiful, peaceful vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We loved staying here in your beautiful vacation home. If was very quiet and peaceful. We saw lots of wildlife in Yellowstone and took hundreds of pictures! Our favorite place to eat was the Lighthouse Restaurant right up the highway. We had wonderful service and one of the best meals we've ever had. We like your dog, Sage, he's very friendly! We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks! We are so happy you and the family enjoyed your stay and hope your side trip to Tom Miner was a good one. Please come again!
El & John
business
Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208366vb
(209) 200-7086
Gardiner Yellowstone
Oregon
5

Perfect "home away from home" - so much wildlife!

Perfect "home away from home" - so much wildlife!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Your place is perfect! We really enjoyed ourselves. We saw so much wildlife and loved coming home to our "home away from home." Thanks for coming to our rescue numerous times - glad you lived next door! A beautiful place! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much! We are so happy you enjoyed your visit and look forward to next year but only if you make us another fantastic apple pie!
El & John
business
Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208366vb
(209) 200-7086
Gardiner Yellowstone
College Station, TX
5

Great place to recharge your batteries!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
John and El,
Thank you for such a beautiful space for us to rest and spend some time recharging our batteries. We can't say enough good things about the cabin and area and overall vacation experience. Thanks again, and we hope to be back again and possibly bring friends with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208366vb
(209) 200-7086
Gardiner Yellowstone
Ohio
5

Beautiful and comfortable retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This place is everything a retreat should be. Beautiful and comfortable. Had a fantastic time in Yellowstone - we will definitely be back.

PS: Your stained glass work is extraordinary.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208366vb
(209) 200-7086
Gardiner Yellowstone
Vashon Island, Washington & Studley, England
5

Comfortable cabin with skillful touches of beauty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a pure delight your place is! We loved our visit to the park but also loved having your hillside cabin as our home base. Comfortably and thoughtfully equipped with all that we needed with the added pleasure of your creative, skillful touches of beauty everywhere. Our crew loved just hanging out in the evenings, playing cards and talking. Thank you for providing the perfect base for our holiday.

PS: Thanks for the "locals" tips - very helpful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here and hope you can return soon....Fall is spectacular but then Yellowstone is magnificent any time of year and it's our pleasure to share our place with visitors!
El & John
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208366vb
(209) 200-7086
Gardiner Yellowstone
Lincoln, NE
5

Beautiful stained glass in vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Dear El and John, I really did enjoy your house. You are an amazing artist and I really love your artwork. We bought some of your stained glass and I can't wait till we hang it up in our kitchen. We saw lots of wildlife and went on a lot of hikes. Tired, we came back to your house and slept like a baby. I really love Montana and Yellowstone and thought Old Faithful was really cool. Thanks again!!! (son, age 12)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208366vb
(209) 200-7086
Gardiner Yellowstone
Lincoln, NE
5

Relaxing riverview studio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our first trip to YNP, the property is close enough to get to everything in a reasonable drive, yet allowed an escape to tranquility each evening. John and El are very helpful as others have stated. The property is quite clean, and readily accomodated our party of six plus our small dog. Interesting hiking locales and river rafting just north of the park are nearby. Paradise valley is aptly named and was a beautiful surprise. Gardiner seemed a more genuine town than West Yellowstone and offers several reasonable restaurants. GTNP and YNP are bucket list worthy and I would not hesitate to direct friends to this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208366vb
(209) 200-7086
Gardiner Yellowstone
Canada
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have really enjoyed staying in your home. The house is comfortable and beautiful and the valley is wonderful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208366vb
(209) 200-7086
Gardiner Yellowstone
Texas
5

Beautiful stained glass artistry

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Dear El and John,
I enjoyed my stay very much. The beds are comfy. Much better than staying in a motel. Yellowstone was fantastic and we saw three wolves, a bunch of bears and an abundance of other animals. Your house is beautiful and very nice. I hope to come again. (Daughter - 13 years old) ~

PS: Your cabin provided us with a home away from home. The stained glass artistry is very beautiful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208366vb
(209) 200-7086
Gardiner Yellowstone
Madison, WI
5

Beautiful house - great hospitality!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Thank you, Elenor and John, for a wonderful vacation. The house is beautiful, the scenes are amazing and your hospitality a joy. We hiked and ran around the mountains surrounding the house and we loved it. My Dad climbed for hours almost every day. The proximity to all the natural wonders is unbeatable. Horseback riding, Chico Hot Springs, walking and just hanging out and playing in the house - we loved all of it. The space was really perfect like so many others who have written in here. We would like to come back again, maybe this summer when we could do more outside, but even staying home was pretty great. ~
I (the grandfather) made it to the cave on Sphinx Mountain above our cabin. No bear - it's about 20 feet deep and the view from the top of that great rock formation is awesome. I went to the top four times. Hallelujah! Knees hurt but well worth it. About two hours to get there but worth every slide! The whole family had a great time and Sage is one good dog!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Hanna! It was great to meet you and your family and we're so happy you enjoyed Sphinx Mountain and the climb. Hope you can return this summer or fall and go for a soak in Boiling River!
El & John