Anini Beach house rental - Anini Beach House
Anini Beach House
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 
Special Offer! Early Summer Special -

Anini Beach House Rental Photos and Description
2BR Oceanfront Vacation Rental Anini Beach, Hawaii USA

This unique rental property was completed in March, 2010. This 2 bedroom/2 bath home offers 1,800 square feet of living space. With a large living room with a dining area, a media center, a gourmet kitchen with a pantry/laundry area, and a wrap-around lanai (deck) to enhance the oceanfront experience, this property will accommodate 2 to 4 guests in grand style. The master bedroom has a king-size bed and a private bathroom with a whirlpool tub and separate shower. This bedroom also features large sliding glass doors opening onto the oceanview lanai. The 2nd bedroom also has a private bathroom (with a bathtub and shower), and is set up with two twin beds which combine to offer a second king-size bed, if that is your preference. This custom designed beach house offers quality features throughout. The kitchen is light, bright, and fully equipped including a microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, cookware -- plus a great ocean view.

The kitchen features butcher-block counters with granite accents, white lacquered maple cabinets, stainless steel appliances (including the dishwasher), an in-door water/ice dispenser in the refrigerator, and a washer/dryer next to the kitchen area. The living/dining room area has spectacular ocean views, combined with a tropical ambiance. The furnishings are custom designed rattan pieces -- which combine beauty with comfort.

The media center room is adjacent to the living room, and is a comfortable place to relax and enjoy the ocean view as well as the 32-inch color television with 40 cable channels, a DVD, a full stereo system.

The home's interior was custom designed to provide the most comfortable vacation experience possible. It radiates with attention to detail including floor-to-ceiling glass doors that open wide to the surrounding lanai and provide for unobstructed ocean views. This design also allows for natural tradewind cooling.

In addition, all rooms have Casablanca ceiling fans, dramatic indirect lighting details, and island-style decorator furnishings to enhance your Kauai Island vacation. Anini Beach on the North Shore of Kauai has several miles of white sand beach with calm waters and spectacular views. Finding a private spot on the sparsely populated beach is never a problem. The protected waters, massive coral reef, and the unique setting make Anini Beach perfect. We are sure that you'll find our beach home and Anini Beach a place you'll want to return to time and again.

More Details
Hide Details

Daystar Oceanfront Properties is a small company that specializes in unique oceanfront accommodations on the island of Kauai.

Lee purchased this house in 2000

Anini Beach is one of the best beaches in Kauai.

It is located on the North shore of Kauai.

It has the largest coral reef in Hawaii and its water is warm and accessible year round.

19 Reviews of Property 211544 in Anini Beach, Hawaii

Anini Beach House: luxury, private, oceanfront with sandy beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Anini Beach House: luxury, private, oceanfront with sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211544
+1 8087426996
Anini Beach Kauai
San Diego
5

Ned and Diane San Diego stayed from 9-9-2011 to 9-19-2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Our home away from home. What a beautiful home with all the amenities you would ever need. The views of the sunrise and sunset were spectacular. To be steps away from the beach with such calm waves. The reef made is perfect for snorkeling. We would never stay anywhere else. We would have our morning coffee on the lanai every morning listening to the birds. Very private and secluded. Only 10 minutes away from stores and restaurants. Anini Beach has always been a favorite. Thank you for making our stay so comfortable and memorable. We will be back soon.
Mahalo for sharing your beautiful home. We will carry the aloha spirit with us forever.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Anini Beach House: luxury, private, oceanfront with sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211544
+1 8087426996
Anini Beach Kauai
Portland, OR
5

Hidden Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I almost didn't want to post a review because I don't want the secret of how amazing this place is to get out. My husband and I wanted to take a special trip for our first anniversary, so, after a bit of research, I found the Anini Beach House. Although the pictures online are beautiful, they don't remotely do this house justice. From the perfect location, right on the calm sandy (and usually empty) beach, to all of the great amenities, this house has it all. I don't think I can count how many hours we spent on the Lanai reading, having coffee/drinks/dinner, and just doing a whole lot of nothing. The beach is perfectly clam, the snorkeling is great (all the gear is at the house), and the outdoor shower (which I'm surprised nobody else has mentioned) was a perfect place to rinse off after swimming or laying on the beach. The house is very well situated, very private, but also only about a 10 minute drive from Kilauea (you have to check out the Fish Market there) and Princeville, and about 15 minutes from Hanalei (great shops and restaurants). Although we had a few meals out, we usually stopped into the Hanalei Dolphin Fish market to see what they caught that day and would bring it home and cook ourselves a wonderful dinner. If you are looking for privacy and seclusion, yet a place close enough to fun little beach towns, this house is definitely for you. Just don't tell anybody else.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Anini Beach House: luxury, private, oceanfront with sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211544
+1 8087426996
Anini Beach Kauai
North Shore Chicago
5

Kauai Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
To say this home is a perfect place to stay while visiting Kauai would be an understatement. The home is beautiful in many ways. It is in perfect condition, it is meticulously maintained, the furniture comfy and in wonderful condition. For a too short of week, we felt beautifully at home in Kauai. The kitchen was well equipped and inviting so we had 5 nights of family dinners at the house with fish from the Hanalei Dolphin Fish Market in Hanalei. We aren't cheap, we just fell in love with the wonderful open kitchen area and environment at the home. Take home the unbelievable sushi rolls for $9 to start off your home cooked meal or just a snack. There are some wonderful cookbooks: Sam Choy's "Island Flavors", also the "Terrific Pacific" and the "New Wave Luau". If you can't make a great family meal with wonderful Polynesian flavors here at this house, keep watching the Food Network. The cookbooks are now on order at the local bookstore to enjoy at home. The beach, a short toss of a rock to the water away, was enjoyable, uncrowded, and the snorkeling was enjoyable out on the reef exploring the many holes and passages through the reef. We rented a couple stand up Paddle Surf Boards for several days and these were great to take out in the bay to explore the reef. The calm morning water was clear and wind light. The house has reef boots, masks, and snorkels for everyone. At the end of a busy day of hiking, kayaking, exploring, or dinner out, this Anini Beach home was wonderful to return to.

I think I love the North Shore of Kauai for the rural, laid back attitude, and Aloha spirit. This home certainly meshes with anyone's search for this type of vacation. We enjoyed all of our time at this home and despite all the wonderful things to see and do on this wonderful north shore, we even spent and entire day just at this home enjoying the sun, water, the beach, and the beautiful views from the decks of the house.

Princeville is 10 minutes away, with shops, cafes, and Foodland for grocerys. Hanalei is about 20 minutes away with great restaurants, shops, and activities. Our favorite eatery was the sushi bar at the Hanalei Dolphin restaurant.

Ok, I'll admit it: We loved staying at this home. I feel anyone looking for a great vacation residence will agree with me and our family. Aloha
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Anini Beach House: luxury, private, oceanfront with sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211544
+1 8087426996
Anini Beach Kauai
Alberta, Canada
5

Stunning!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
WOW…What an absolutely stunning home in the perfect location! We truly enjoyed our stay, which was spent mainly on the spacious Lanai watching the sunset. The home is incredible and has everything we could think of and need with a fully stocked kitchen and laundry room to books, games, internet, tv and water-fun gear. The floor to ceiling windows and sliding doors brought the sights and sounds of Anini Beach right to us. Its location made it very simple for us to travel and see the sights of Kauai but our favourites will remain the ones right outside the front door on Anini. We will definitely be coming back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Anini Beach House: luxury, private, oceanfront with sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211544
+1 8087426996
Anini Beach Kauai
Los Altos, CA USA
5

Spectacular!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This is an incredible place to spend a vacation. Firstly, it's a great location. The beach is 5 yards from the front of the house, with a huge calm pond due to the reef. Snorkeling is OK, great place to Kayak, very quiet even on the busiest days (the throngs stays at the beach park) and incredibly safe for kids. The house itself however is the thing to write about. It is fully equipped in every way with a huge attention to detail. Every kitchen implement you ever need, really tasteful decor, beach toys and furniture. I could go on. All you need to bring is what you eat, and there is no better dinner location than the deck with some food grilled on the nearly new Weber. You don't do much but sleep in the house as the deck is the place to be from the millpond in the morning to the sunset each evening. It was incredibly clean when we arrived and you can tell regular maintenance is performed to keep it looking it's best. The sound of the lapping water combined with the birds in the foliage behind the house will stick with you.

5 minutes from the grocery store, Hanaliei and the highway if you do need to get around.

I've been to many vacation rentals over the years and this is the best by a large margin. We'll be back
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Anini Beach House: luxury, private, oceanfront with sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211544
+1 8087426996
Anini Beach Kauai
Lake Oswego, OR
5

Even better than the photos!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Our tenth visit to the islands, and clearly our very best. We arrived at the Anini Beach House at 9:30pm and it was very dark. It was not until the next morning that we could first appreciate the spectacular setting and view. We woke up in paradise.

The home is located on Anini Beach Road which dead ends about 5 houses beyond the Beach House, so it couldn't be more private. Located on a small bay, it is protected from the wind. The water is no more than waist deep for the first 30 or 40 yards out from the beach. Perfect for our grandkids. The house comes with air mattresses, boogie boards, noodles, flippers, etc. Everything you would need to immediately begin enjoying the water.

The house is immaculate and very tastefully appointed. The kitchen had every appliance and gadget we needed. Same for dishes and stemware. Pillows were both feather and foam. Beds were very comfortable. Even the small touches, like providing a Scrabble board, are taken care of.

The entire front of the house is sliding glass doors or windows. The beautiful ocean is always in view. There are two sets of outdoor tables and chairs, and we ate most of our meals out on the large deck, which wraps the front side of the house. The rear of the house backs up to lush, natural vegetation. Even a Bird of Paradise was growing wild, and in bloom. You have no neighbors to the rear.

The current owner designed and built the home, and his personal pride is very evident. We spoke to him twice while we were there to learn more about the history of the home, and for some recommendations for dining in the area. Lee welcomed our calls.

You are about 5 minutes from the Westin and an adjacent shopping center with a real sized grocery store, Food Land, which carried everything a Safeway would have. The only Starbucks on the north side of the island is in the Westin.

We have AT&T cell phones, and the coverage was iffy in the house, but 2 bars on the deck. Conversely there is a WiFi router in the Beach House with terrific bandwidth.

While we did spend one day going back south and seeing the spectacular Waimea Canyon, we found we most enjoyed our time on the north side in Hanalei, and taking the highway north until it stopped. The foliage just got more lush and dense the farther north you go.

The Anini Beach House is just one of those "great finds". The actual house is even better than the photos. It exceeded our expectations in every way and we definitely plan to return
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Anini Beach House: luxury, private, oceanfront with sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211544
+1 8087426996
Anini Beach Kauai
Los Angeles, CA
5

Paradise Found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Our family of three spent three wonderful days at this incredible house. We could not ask for more (except time!) With our own beach to frolic on all day (beautiful sunrises and sunsets included), and all the beach chairs and toys you would need, it was difficult to leave each day to explore the rest of the island. If we were not at the beach, we were lounging on the lanai overlooking the beach. It was lovely. The decor was pleasing and comfortable with nothing lacking. It felt like home. We love to cook and had everything we needed to cook a delicious Walu on the grill. Towels and sheets were top notch and the soaking tub was the perfect ending to each day. Thanks so much for a wonderful time. Next time, we won't procrastinate and miss out on a longer stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Anini Beach House: luxury, private, oceanfront with sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211544
+1 8087426996
Anini Beach Kauai
New Smyrna Beach, Fl/U.S.A.
5

Perfect in Every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My husband and I stayed at the beautiful Anini Beach House. It has everything you need, right down to the plastic water bottle for your walk on the beach. This is the only place to stay in Kauai as far as we are concerned. The beach house is gorgeous, beautifully furnished, unbelievable sunsets, quiet, great swimming and snorkeling. You really can't ask for more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Anini Beach House: luxury, private, oceanfront with sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211544
+1 8087426996
Anini Beach Kauai
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Our family of four spent ten days in this extremely well-stocked and upscale home. We will definitely be back! If you are a stickler for creature comforts and cleanliness, you will be content at the Anini Beach House. Everything you need is provided from little things like t.p., paper towels, coffee, soaps, and shampoo, to big things like water socks in all sizes for the whole family, boogie boards, sand chairs, ice-chests, umbrellas, sand toys, rafts, and beach towels. The kitchen is also outfitted with everything the cook of the family needs to create the perfect meal to enjoy out on the deck overlooking the ocean. The beach out front is pretty close to being private with a gorgeous view and fabulous calm water for swimming and snorkeling. We loved having our kids and their bathroom at one side of the house, and our room and bathroom at the other. We could put the kids to bed in a quiet area and stay up without waking them. There are lots of other surprises to discover at this wonderful home. (Try the extra key in the downstairs door!!)We have already recommended this slice of vacation heaven to our friends.
Helpful votes: 7/8