Heavenly Valley house rental - Front of home. Cedar and rock siding, double extra-deep garage.
Front of home. Cedar and rock siding, double extra-deep garage.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Heavenly Valley House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms + 3.5 Baths - (Sleeps 12)

Brand new vacation home. Luxury features throughout the home. Blocks Walk out your door to hundreds of miles of hiking and biking trails in acres of National Forest.

Everything in this custom house is premium and over sized. Every room is oversized, with extra tall walls and vaulted ceilings. Two large decks for al fresco dining and a giant hot tub.

Three large private master suites — all three have their own bathrooms, two have their own spa tubs. Plus a bonus room (bedroom/ den / media room - however you want to use it) with a pull out couch and a built in wet bar.

Luxury finishes ensure a great stay: hardwood floors, rock fireplace, custom alder wood doors & trim throughout the house. No expenses were spared!

Top of the line GE Profile stainless steel cook top, double oven/microwave and ultra quiet dishwasher are included in the custom Coventry maple cabinets with custom granite counter tops in the kitchen as well as throughout the house.

HIKING: There is a terrific loop trail that starts from the house for a good evening walk. Walk out the front door and go up April Drive to the top of the loop. Go left and through the gate. Make a right and follow the trail through the woods. Cross the stream and continue on. When you get to the major intersection where the signs are make a left back towards the house. Follow this trail until reaches Heavenly. There is a great lookout here of the lake and sunset from the top of the rocks. You can then head left back to the house where you started.

More Details
Hide Details

My family has had a vacation home in South Lake Tahoe since I was 10 years old. 20 years ago, my father moved there permanently. For the past 10 years, my father and I have been building homes in Tahoe and selling them. But this one I built for myself and my family (that's my wife and new daughter in the photo). I work in Advertising in San Francisco and manage other family vacation homes for many years.

Danny purchased this house in 2008

Location, location, location! We decided two years ago to build a house for ourselves. After months of searching we found the perfect lot. It's near Heavenly Ski Resort (where I've had season passes for many years and from where I can ski from the mountain to the house) and off Pioneer Trail (providing quick and direct access to the Bay Area, the mountains, the lake and the Casinos while avoiding Hwy 50). It also has miles and miles of hiking and biking trails right from the front door. Which was very important to our family. After all, what's a vacation home if it's in the city?

32 Reviews of Property 211347 in Heavenly Valley, California

LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
average rating of 4.935484 based on 32 reviews
business
LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211347
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
United States
4

Sister's 40th getaway

Sister's 40th getaway
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
What we liked most about this house was the spaciousness. 8 of us stayed here to celebrate my sister's 40th birthday. The common areas are spacious and the 3 rooms are a very good size and each room had it's own en suite. The house still smells very new with modern finishes. The hot tub was one of the reasons we booked this house. Unfortunately, we were never able to use the hot tub because we couldn't get the hot tub hot enough and when we called the owner I believe we were told it takes 5 hours to heat up. He was very responsive when we reported this to him. Also, one person in our party said the pull out couch mattress is a bit springy but what can you expect from a pull out.

All in all the accommodations were great and the house is very well taken care of.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211347
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
San Anselmo
5

Wonderful Tahoe Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed here with two other families and six kids, and the space was perfect. Each family had their own bedroom and bathroom, and the upstairs combination kitchen/living room/dining room was huge and well-appointed with beautiful hardwood floors, nice furniture and a well-equipped kitchen. We loved the proximity to Heavenly, the Lake and it was a short walk up the street to open space and great sledding. The owner was attentive and so nice. We are looking forward to our next stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211347
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
SOlana Beach, CA, United States
5

Great Time - Great Location - Great Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I always prefer newer properties that are well cared for, this certainly met the bill. With a blended family we all had just a great time - this was the first time together for an extended period. I would look to rent this one again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211347
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Raleigh, NC
5

Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Just returned from fantastic long weekend in South Lake Tahoe. The house is exactly as described. Plenty of room for the five of us and no need to share bathrooms (very important with 3 daughters!) Perfectly convenient to everything you would want to do in SLT. Home is very upscale and well equipped. One of the best features is the ability to pull into the huge garage and load and unload out of the cold and snow. Our 8 passenger rental suburban fit into the garage with no problem and even had room to open the rear gate with the garage door closed. The girls had fun being the designated daily GDO (garage door opener). Would definitely return and recommend to others!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211347
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Mill Valley, CA
5

Great Heavenly Ski House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We have stayed in this house two times with our 3 young kids. It's very spacious, well furnished and comfortable. The house is convenient to everything you would want in Heavenly Village and the ski mountain. The owner is very easy to work with. I highly recommend it, and would stay there again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211347
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Oakland, CA
5

Home Away from the City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We loved this place. Not only did it look like it was just built, but it had everything - pots, pans, baking dishes, mixing bowls, cups, utensils..... that you could ever think to need. The kitchen is a dream! It's also perfect for extra guests... as the owner provides extra air mattresses, and some extra blankets in one of the master bedrooms. Speaking of the owner, he is highly responsive to your needs, esp. when you happen to forget something on the day of your arrival. He'll give you the instructions over the phone, and will check back often if you don't call back. I would definitely come back to this cabin when I plan my next group trip. It really is a home away from home... plus you couldn't ask for better "customer service".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211347
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Tiburon
5

This Place Rocks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My wife and I stayed with two other couples and absolutely love this house. With three huge master suites and a robust common/living area we were able to have our privacy when needed. It has everything you want and the owner is very easy to work with. I highly recommend the house.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211347
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Rating 5 out of 5
Wonderful Getaway
TFR Sacramento, CA.
All I have to say is WOW! The house was beautiful. It had everthing a person could want. Everyone had an amazing time. We will be back. Thank you again.

Rating5 out of 55
Tahoe Chalet
Randi J Southern Nevada
Our family was up for our daughter's wedding, and we couldn't have been happier with the home. It is beautiful and furnished with quality amenities.

Rating5 out of 55
Beautiful House!
Let's Go Preds! Nashville, TN
What a beautiful house to stay in during our trip to South Lake Tahoe! Lots of great space for socializing and very comfortable, huge bedrooms. We invited friends staying at the local casinos to dinner several times. The kitchen/dining area was well suited for entertaining... we had 13 people at one time and still plenty of room! We'll be back!

Rating5 out of 5
Family Getaway In Style
Diana T santa monica, ca
We had a fantastic time with close friends and family at this luxurios South Tahoe home. There were plenty of room for us, and we were seven adults and three children. It takes minutes to get to the slopes, casinos and even the lake. On a typical day, we had a full day of skiing, followed by sledding on the lake and then a wonderful hot tub back at the house. The house is so close to everything that you can really fill your day with whatever you like. Plus, we have all the comforts of home, and then some. The kitchen is huge, well-appointed and perfect for our family cooking extravaganzas. We had a blast and will come back again.

Rating5 out of 5
Great City Getaway
Carlos C
This was an excellent escape from San Francisco. It is close enough to many options of entertainment and adventure in this beautiful city. Public transportation, bars, skiing, restaurants, supermarkets, hiking and if what you are looking for is peace and relaxation, they all are accessible in this wonderful property.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211347
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Los Angeles, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
What a beautiful place! Thank you for everything. We had a wonderful time. The location is perfect and we made the most of it. And thanks for providing all the extras. We made good use of the sleds (how wonderful to sled right into the lake!) and the crib was perfect. Baby Jackie loved her little 'room' in that closet. Perfect for those with a newborn. We will be back next year!
business
LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211347
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Southern Nevada
5

Tahoe Chalet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Our family was up for our daughter's wedding, and we couldn't have been happier with the home. It is beautiful and furnished with quality amenities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1