Aguadilla apartment rental - Warm Waters, Big Waves, Beautiful Sunsets !
Warm Waters, Big Waves, Beautiful Sunsets !
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Aguadilla Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, sleep up to 6.

Welcome to PISO DEL SOL.......'Apartment of the Sun'

If you re looking for a clean, spacious, complete apartment rental with your own private fenced-in grass yard & deck with BBQ grill AND IS still very affordable, this is the place!

We do not charge extra for weekends, holidays, no hidden costs. (rent,cleaning fee,security deposit)

The apartment has everything you need for a comfortable stay including linens, bath towels, hand towels, basic soaps, toilet paper, hair dryer, iron & ironing board.

We also provide, at no extra costs; beach chairs, beach towels, boogie board, snorkels/masks/fins & beach coolers. Along with guide books, maps, local brochures, directions to all the surfing, snorkeling, swimming beaches & waterfalls in the area to help you plan your daily adventures.

We are located close to EVERYTHING (beaches, grocery, restaurants, gas stations) but still in a quiet residential neighborhood surrounded by well kept homes. You can be at your choice of beaches in less than 5 minutes. One is “Jobos” a world famous surfing beach. Visit other beaches 'Shack's, Wilderness & Crashboat'. Go golfing or horseback riding on the beach, also minutes away.

After a long day exploring, come home & enjoy the tropical breeze in your own private fenced-in yard on the deck under the huge shade tree.

There are many restaurants in the area or cook at home in the kitchen that has everything you need from pots to spices, or have a BBQ on the deck.

So come and escape & enjoy an inexpensive Caribbean vacation that offers you all the conviences of a true home-away-from-home and explore our beautiful crystal clear beaches & some of the best surfing. This little corner of the Island is still undiscovered by the commercial tourism market where you will meet some of the friendliest Locals & Travelers alike.

More Details
Hide Details

FOR MORE INFORMATION, MORE PICTURES, ACTIVITY LINKS and PAYMENT OPTIONS:

PLEASE VISIT OUR WEBSITE AT:

http://www.pisodelsol.com

Holly & Tom purchased this apartment in 2006

Tom and I visited Puerto Rico for years, traveling the Island. Every trip ended up with us staying in Aguadilla, longer and longer. The last time we visited we decided we wanted to stay and buy a home here. Our ideal place would be a house close to the beach but in safe friendly neighborhood were we could take evening walks. We also wanted a large yard with shady trees so we could sit outside, enjoy our plantings and catch an ocean breeze. I also wanted in a house that I could make into a Bed & Breakfast or one that had a separate apartment for visiting family, friends and vacationers. One day, when driving for hours looking at houses, I started drifting off and was startled awake by Tom yelling 'That's it, That's it, That's our House!' And It Was... it was perfect. Two story home with a 1st floor 2 bedroom apartment, large grass yard with huge shade trees and just two minutes from the beach. There were neighbors out walking their dogs and mowing their yards. We found the perfect place to call HOME.

Unique Benefits? Hummm... Everything! That's why we bought this home. Location, location, location... minutes from the Aguadilla Airport, minutes to beaches, minutes to grocery store & restaurants. Our house has an In-Law-Apartment, perfect for our family, friends and Guests to enjoy while visiting Puerto Rico. 'And I do all the work, cleaning... ' The apartment has it's own private fenced-in yard, clothesline, outside sink/rinse area, large wooden deck and BBQ. Shade trees, fruit trees, and the wonderful Trade Winds. The apartment is fully stocked with everything you need for a complete and comfortable stay, just bring your clothes & of course your bathing suits.

40 Reviews of Property 210800 in Aguadilla, Puerto Rico

VALUE: 1st Floor Apartment w/private shaded yard. Min to beaches, surfing, BQN
average rating of 4.8717947 based on 40 reviews
business
VALUE: 1st Floor Apartment w/private shaded yard. Min to beaches, surfing, BQN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210800
+1 5087838191
Aguadilla Puerto Rico
5

Awesome location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Holly was super hospitable! We had a great time staying at this apartment. The whole no a/c thing was not an issue because there was a nice sea breeze. It was very peaceful and really close to all the beaches in aguadilla and isabela. The econo was 2 min down the road. Holly also has a notebook full of local directions on how to get to the beaches and waterfalls in the area. We had an excellent stay at piso del sol!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
VALUE: 1st Floor Apartment w/private shaded yard. Min to beaches, surfing, BQN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210800
+1 5087838191
Aguadilla Puerto Rico
5

Greatest location to stay in West Puerto Rico!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Finally I am making the time to write some well deserved reviews about Piso Del Sol in Aguadilla/Isabela. I must say that this place is a lot more than what is described on the listing, specially when you add the genuine love by Holly, who cares enough to call us beforehand about arrival/check in time, where to buy our groceries and the best directions. I must mention that I share my great life/times with an OCD wife that is obsessed with smells, color coodination and cleanliness, this was the perfect setting for her( hussshhhh!! I even caught her walking barefooted around the unit...lmao!!!). Seriously, the property is very well kept, clean, beautiful and affordable. Holly was always available to answer any questions about what to do, where to buy tips and great advise to help you avoid wasting valuable vacation time. The restaurants in the area are all great and inexpensive, specially Happy Bellies by Jobos Beach, Brisas del Atlantico and Jimmy's Pizza on the main road to Gate 5. God willing, we are going back to Puerto Rico in a couple of years and we will definitely make our way back to Piso Del Sol. Thank you Holly for your time and how much you cared for us while we were there. See you soon!! The Porto-Siurano's Crew.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
VALUE: 1st Floor Apartment w/private shaded yard. Min to beaches, surfing, BQN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210800
+1 5087838191
Aguadilla Puerto Rico
Joliet, Illinois
5

Piso Del Sol

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I just got back from a two weeks vacation in Puerto Rico, I stay at Piso Del Sol I met Holly a really nice person I couldn't meet Tom he was in the states but Holly was really helpful and friendly, I just got back yesterday and Im already thinking of going back to Puerto Rico if I go back I would like to stay again at Piso Del Sol the apartment was clean it was a nice place to stay a quiet area sometimes theres a plane that make a loud noise cause the house is close to the airport in Borinquen but is just one plane and that dont bother me, I can deal with it, there no A/C in the apartment but to sleep I was comfortable with fans and in the morning there was cool breeze coming thru the windows, I will definetely recommend this Property to anybody I went with my Mom to Puerto Rico and she like the apartments cause she had a kitchen and clean and she told me that Holly was real nice Person she couldnt talk to Holly Mom dont know english but she could tell how friendly Holly was I got to give Holly a 5 star rating terrific host she makes you feel at Home
business
VALUE: 1st Floor Apartment w/private shaded yard. Min to beaches, surfing, BQN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210800
+1 5087838191
Aguadilla Puerto Rico
Tampa, Florida
4

Cozy, Clean, and Comfortable!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Mi lady and I loved this little apartment away from the big city. The proximity to some of the most beautiful beaches around made for great days and having a grocery store 2 minutes away made it easy to have nice intimate nights together. Loved being able to use the on site snorkel, goggles, and beach chairs when we hit all the beaches. The only negative I could even think of is that there is no AC in the apartment but with the constant sea breeze you hardly miss it like you do in the city. Overall a fantastiic place to stay.
business
VALUE: 1st Floor Apartment w/private shaded yard. Min to beaches, surfing, BQN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210800
+1 5087838191
Aguadilla Puerto Rico
5

I can't wait to get back to Puerto Rico...

I can't wait to get back to Puerto Rico...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We could not be happier about our time at Holly's apartment just north of Aguadilla. She was terrific and a great host. The apartment was spotless and very well stocked to feel like home for our time there. She had a great binder prepared with information on the "must see" places on that side of the island.

The Rio Camuy Cave Park and Mayaguez Zoo were two of our favorites from the trip. There are great beaches around and there's no better meal than pinchos, fried plantain and coco frio.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
VALUE: 1st Floor Apartment w/private shaded yard. Min to beaches, surfing, BQN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210800
+1 5087838191
Aguadilla Puerto Rico
Mustang, Oklahoma
5

Beautiful area wth SO much to do!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family and I stayed at Piso Del Sol over the Christmas holiday. We had a wonderful time exploring the island and relaxing in Holly and Tom's delightful apartment. The apartment has absolutely everything needed for the perfect stay. The grounds were beautiful and the apartment itself was roomy and clean. Holly and Tom were very helpful and informative, helping us coordinate our short stay to cover as much ground as possible. Thanks for the memories, Holly and Tom!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
VALUE: 1st Floor Apartment w/private shaded yard. Min to beaches, surfing, BQN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210800
+1 5087838191
Aguadilla Puerto Rico
4

Piso Del Sol

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My friend and I take an annual surf trip in February, we generally seek a new location each year. However, our stay in Puerto Rico and, more specifically at Piso Del Sol left us with an incredible impression. Needless to say, I think we've found a spot that we'll be returning to again and again.
The owner's were accomodating, the apartment was in good shape and offered a great outdoor area for grilling and, of course chilling. Perhaps the best part was the access to "off the beaten path" beaches, where we found great, uncrowded waves. Overall an excellent place to stay and a good value.
-Dave L.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
VALUE: 1st Floor Apartment w/private shaded yard. Min to beaches, surfing, BQN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210800
+1 5087838191
Aguadilla Puerto Rico
5

Holly and Tom's Rental

Holly and Tom's Rental
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We just returned from 7 days vacation at Holly and Tom's rental.What an experience!!Me and my 2 teenage sons had an incredible adventure.Holly and Tom's place is the perfect place to stay.It is spotless, comfortable and very secure.They have everything you could need while on vacation. The beach towels, chairs, cooler and snorkeling gear that they have for your use was perfect. We really enjoyed the outdoor deck and bar-b-q grill and the blender was perfect for pina colada's while cooking,Their backyard is like sitting in your own private park,beautiful and secluded.If it wasn't for this rental we would have never stayed on the west side of the island,what a mistake that would have been.No tourist, we were completely sum-merged in the culture. The beautiful beaches, the incredible food, and the highlight of our trip was Sebastian Falls that Holly told us about and the snorkeling at Shacks Beach that they told us about. We did visit San Juan and El Yunque which was a great day trip,but we hurried back to the west side of the island.We were so sad to leave.Thanks Holly and Tom for a great stay,we hope to be back and I a telling everyone about your place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
VALUE: 1st Floor Apartment w/private shaded yard. Min to beaches, surfing, BQN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210800
+1 5087838191
Aguadilla Puerto Rico
Bridgewater, New Jersey
5

Amazing Stay In Aguadilla!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My boyfriend and I stayed at this beautiful rental for a week in April (we had great weather all week!). Holly and Tom were wonderful hosts, friendly, and very helpful when we would ask for suggestions on where to go and for directions. The rental was extremely clean, comfortable and had everything we needed in it. The outdoor space was beautiful and we enjoyed using the bbq and the deck to spend time outside. The area of Aguadilla was great because there were beautiful beaches but it wasnt that touristy. We suggest renting a car so you can explore the beautiful island of PR! We look forward to staying here again when we visit PR!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
VALUE: 1st Floor Apartment w/private shaded yard. Min to beaches, surfing, BQN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210800
+1 5087838191
Aguadilla Puerto Rico
Boston,MA
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We had a wonderful time in Aguadilla. The property was very clean and spacious enough to fit 4 aults and 3 kids easily. We really enjoyed using the BBQ on the pattio every night. Tom and Holly were very helpful and and friendly. The beaches are beautiful and not crowded with tourists. Jobos and crashboat beaches were our favorites. We are looking forward to returning in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1