Waycross cabin rental - Our lovely cabin-just a hop,skip and jump to the pool and pavilion
Our lovely cabin-just a hop,skip and jump to the pool and pavilion
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Waycross Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin - 1 Bedroom + Den - 1 Bath - (Sleeps 4-6)

Our beautiful property has activities for all ages. The most important is beauty and serenity. Waking up to a glorious sunrise, getting in the John Boat and cruising the lake is Pleasure and Peace.

Coming back from a healthy hike on one of our trails or a fun ride in your private golf cart, you can be refreshed in our pool. Our pool-pavilion has a full kitchen and powder room.

There are many great places to dine. (Don't forget you can catch you dinner in one of our lakes).

We are minutes from St. Simons Island, Brunswick, Jekyll Island, Okefenokee Swamp and I-95. We are only 1 hour from Savannah and Jacksonville. The Lulaton Airport is 5 minutes from our gate.

Our lake property also has 5 acres on the Satilla river. A great place to put in you canoe or kayak or just relax by sunbathing, swimming or playing on the beautiful white sandy beach.

44 Reviews of Property 210796 in Waycross, Georgia

136 Acres of Beauty, Nature, Serenity
average rating of 5.0 based on 44 reviews
business
136 Acres of Beauty, Nature, Serenity
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210796
912 778-5600
Waycross Coastal Georgia
Killen, AL
5

Working traveler

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We enjoyed our stay at "the Property". It was very relaxing. It is nice to "unplug" from the real world. Bob and Eleanor go out of their way to extend friendly, southern hospitality. We both did have to work some, but we have our own wifi"hotspot". We enjoyed fishing and exploring the lakes and property. We hope to be back in the area in the near future. Perfect getaway for two !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
136 Acres of Beauty, Nature, Serenity
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210796
912 778-5600
Waycross Coastal Georgia
Lebanon, IN
5

Perfect Weather

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The property is beautifull. We enjoyed the pool, outside kitchen and pavillion. There was a big storm and we relaxed under the pavillion and grilled lunch, it was amazing. Our daughter is 7 and she learned to drive the golf cart, she had a blast. We also enjoyed Sam and Molly, my daughter wanted to take them home. The property is only approx. 20 minutes from Jekyll Island and the ocean. We also went to Savannah. We hope to return... Thank You for a Wonderfull Stay!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
136 Acres of Beauty, Nature, Serenity
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210796
912 778-5600
Waycross Coastal Georgia
Lawrenceville, Ga
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a wonderful time during our stay at the cabin. The place is beautiful and peaceful. Our four kids enjoyed every minute of it. The cabin, the pool, the dogs, the lake, the golf cart ...everything was great!
Thank you! We are planning our next visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
136 Acres of Beauty, Nature, Serenity
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210796
912 778-5600
Waycross Coastal Georgia
South Carolina
5

Magic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My family enjoyed 7 nights at this charming cottage during Spring Break and loved every second of it. The kids never grew tired of riding the golf cart, fishing, swimming, jumping on the trampoline, the zipline, and really bonded with the two sweet doggies. They immediatley took to Bob, which is strange because usually takes a while. It is the owner's genuine kindness that they picked up on. The cottage is beautifully decorated and has everything you could possibly need. I loved the kitchen, we cooked every meal just about. My son has never caught so many fish before, it almost seemed magic. I could just go on and on....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
136 Acres of Beauty, Nature, Serenity
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210796
912 778-5600
Waycross Coastal Georgia
5

Amazing and peaceful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Such an amazing place to take a break from life! Bob and Eleanor are the most accommodating hosts you could possibly ask for. They make sure you have everything you need throughout the stay. Such a nice secluded private place. So peaceful and so many trails to explore. If you like dogs, Sam and Molly will give you all the love you want/need. They led us around the trails showing us the right path. :) it was great. Will definitely go back! If you have the time, do not hesitate, it is so worth it!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
136 Acres of Beauty, Nature, Serenity
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210796
912 778-5600
Waycross Coastal Georgia
5

Wonderful Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
What a great place! Eleanor and Bob are the best hosts. They provide everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. The cabin is exactly as the website states. The golf cart and the boats are great. We really enjoyed the quite peacefully lakes and walking trails. We feel like we made a few new friends with Eleanor, Bob, Sammy & Molly! We hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
136 Acres of Beauty, Nature, Serenity
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210796
912 778-5600
Waycross Coastal Georgia
Tampa, FL
5

True Southern Hospitality in Nature

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My husband, daughter (age 13) and I spent 3 beautiful nights here in mid-August. We were winding down from driving through Virginia and NC and wanted to delay our arrival home to Florida. Our only regret is that our time was so short because there was so much to see and enjoy in the Rawls' paradise. The cottage is spotless and beautifully appointed - you feel like you are the first guest to stay there. The kitchen was huge and had everything we needed. My daughter was thrilled to drive a golf cart for the first time, and Molly was happy to ride along with her. The lake and river offer perfect beauty and solitude. We drove over to downtown historic Brunswick (recommended), but did not have time to visit the beaches or other sights as we enjoyed the property so much. My daughter loved the huge swimming pool, so each afternoon we relaxed by the pool while she played and then we cooked dinner at the cottage. We never even thought of turning on the TV. The hosts, Bob and Eleanor, are the most gracious and kind people. They give you complete privacy, but we wished we had more time to spend there so we could enjoy getting to know them better. As others have said, Molly and Sammy, the sweet labs, are adorable. If you are an animal lover, you will be so happy for their companionship, but if not, they are not intrusive at all - perfect hosts! The weather was great, low humidity and cool evenings and mornings. This was just a perfect retreat and we will hopefully be back someday. Very highly recommended! Thank you again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
136 Acres of Beauty, Nature, Serenity
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210796
912 778-5600
Waycross Coastal Georgia
Kentucky
5

Great getaway for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Great family friendly place. Very relaxing. The hosts are wonderful. Our family had a blast with swimming pool,fishing,canoeing,skeet shooting. Kids had fun w\golf cart that was provided. Grocery\dollar store 5-10 min away. Beach 25 min away. Would highly recommend this place for families\couples that like something relaxing and enjoy nature. Cabin fully equipped with all your needs. Only negatives for us--sulfur water and spiral staircase to the 2nd floor. Other than that --perfect! We will definitely return!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
136 Acres of Beauty, Nature, Serenity
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210796
912 778-5600
Waycross Coastal Georgia
Louisville Ky.
5

This place is the greatest!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My Family just visited the property for a week .That was just not long enough.where do I start .First of all the Hosts Bob an Eleanor are the greatest!The property is huge my favorite being the big Lake.
where I fished everyday caught fish everyday ,one of the best times I ever had fishing ,either from the bank or from one of 4 boats 2 of which has electric motors.others being a jon boat and a canoe.Beautiful swimming pool with diving board and slide, the wife and kids spent most of there time there.The property is big ,but dont worry you have your own golf cart toget around in .My oldest Daughter and Son loved just driving around the property,also with there 2 new best friends Molly and Sammy Bob and Eleanors dogs who love to ride in the cart also.there great with kids...Everything you would want to do outside of the property is all within a half hour drive ,Went to sts simon island and Jekyll very nice beaches .shops restaurants etc...anything you desire to do.I want to give a personal Thank you to Bob who let My oldest Daughter and do something we never done before and that was Skeet shoot ! What a fun time that was" Thank you Bob" ...I cannot say that enough...I know I left alot of things out .We just had the greatest time ! Thats all we talked about all the way home and we live in Louisville Ky.Lots of Love The Kelleys...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
136 Acres of Beauty, Nature, Serenity
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210796
912 778-5600
Waycross Coastal Georgia
Fort Myers, Fl
5

George and Teresa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We just returned from our stay with Bob and Elanor, what a great time we had with them, the dogs, and enjoying there little bit of heaven. Everthing was as expected and anything you could need was there and waiting for our arrival. The property is to die for and the golf cart lets you see it up close and personal. Molly and Sammy were our guides and protectors for our whole visit. If you long for the quiet and closeness that only nature can provide, you owe it to yourself and family to visit this property. We feel like we just added to our list of close friends because of this vacation. The pool and kitchen area is beyond description. Resort setting and we had it to ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2