Sea Ranch house rental - House view
House view
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Sea Ranch House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

A 10 mile stretch of pristine California coastline defines The Sea Ranch. It is a world renowned coastal community with a reputation for award winning architecture and environmentally sound planning. Within the 10 mile limits of The Sea Ranch lie 3 recreation centers with sauna, tennis courts and swimming--all hidden from public view. There is also a very challenging 18 hole golf course. There are also miles and miles of bluff top meadow and redwood trails for hiking and biking. If you cross the road to the east side you will find ancient redwoods and the Gualala river where Jack London used to fish. All the amenities are available to the renter.

The Sea Ranch Lighthouse is a cozy, warm 2 bedroom/2 bath house that can easily sleep four(4),and by using the loft and its twin size trundle bed, it will accommodate six(6).The trundle bed is made up for a single but by pulling out the trundle it will make up to two twins or a double. Both bathrooms have recently been remodeled as well as the kitchen which has all new appliances and is fully equipped to delight the casual or gourmet cook. And when you are done eating, just pop the dishes into the new dishwasher and crank up the blender for some margaritas.

Located on the ocean side of California Hwy 1, the house is an easy five(5) minute walk to the ocean, the children's playground or one of the finest tide-pool areas of the Ranch. You can watch for whales while standing at the large living room window as you get toasty in front of the fireplace or, if you prefer, while you are sitting in the hot tub on the deck. Either way, you will be looking out at a beautiful blue ocean or you could be watching the deer, wild turkeys or rabbits running across the meadow. At night you will see a starry heaven that will take your breath away.

If you rather stay indoors there is a nice window seat that is perfect for that afternoon nap while you listen to music from the DVD player, the I-Pod docking station or the satellite dish. A flat panel HDTV and WI-FI INTERNET rounds out the entertainment options.

The house comes with passes to all the amenities; some interesting reading material about the whaling ships that used to travel from the Northern Coast to San Francisco and a variety of books on the flora and fauna of the Pacific Coast and binoculars.

LOOK BELOW FOR A WEB CONNECTION TO SEE MORE OF THE INSIDE OF THE HOUSE.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 210602 in Sea Ranch, California

The Sea Ranch Lighthouse - a Meadow Home with Ocean View
average rating of 4.9375 based on 21 reviews
business
The Sea Ranch Lighthouse - a Meadow Home with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210602vbi
(720) 379-4235 (Colorado, USA)
Sea Ranch North Coast California
United States
5

Peaceful get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family of four had a wonderful stay at your vacation home in Sea Ranch. The location couldn't be beat. We walked to the beach, playground, and bluff trails. The rec center was a short bike ride for me and the kids. I am a runner, and the area is filled with trails and beautiful beaches to run on. My husband found the cycling route to Point Arena Lighthouse challenging and rewarding. We were able to take day trips to Point Arena lighthouse and Anderson Valley.
The home is comfortable and kitchen well stocked. My daughter spent many hours in the window seat reading and enjoying the view. My son loved his space in the roomy loft and spent his time exploring the meadow behind the home. We were thrilled to be able to bring our dog. We all enjoyed evening soak in the hot tub, except the dog of course!
We all had a wonderful time and look forward to another visit. Thank you, Gordon, for making this property available for so many to enjoy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Sea Ranch Lighthouse - a Meadow Home with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210602vbi
(720) 379-4235 (Colorado, USA)
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Woodbridge, CA
5

Peaceful and Serene

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
For the last 10 years we have used a rental off and on and this year we decided to try a new place. This rental is closer to the ocean, which was a nice change. The house was very tastefully decorated, and the bathrooms and kitchen had be recently remodeled. The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of dishes and pot and pans. The bed were very comfortable. We enjoyed the hot tub very much (previous rental did not have one). We viewed deer just outside the windows, and saw a fox run by one night! The nearest beach had a Harbor Seal sanctuary where they had a few babies. Very precious! When we get back to Sea Ranch we will definitely want to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
The Sea Ranch Lighthouse - a Meadow Home with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210602vbi
(720) 379-4235 (Colorado, USA)
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Patterson, CA
5

A Lovely Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The Sea Ranch Lighthouse was as pretty and comfortable in person as it is in the photos. The kitchen is not only pretty, but the best stocked with cooking necessities of any house I've rented (and I've rented many). The beds are extremely comfy, and ready when you arrive. A short walk to Shell Beach and the day is good. I highly recommend this property - it's pretty, it's clean, it's well-stocked and Gordon was very pleasant to work with, and always responded quickly to questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for treating our house so well. You will always be welcome and hope you will come again soon.
Gordon & Judy
business
The Sea Ranch Lighthouse - a Meadow Home with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210602vbi
(720) 379-4235 (Colorado, USA)
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Seattle/Arizona
5

Lighthouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
All I can say is "FABULOUS".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your positive review. We sure hope to see you again.
Gordon
business
The Sea Ranch Lighthouse - a Meadow Home with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210602vbi
(720) 379-4235 (Colorado, USA)
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Vacaville
5

weekend at the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
we spent the labor day weekend at this very cute and comforable home, short walk to the beach and park we would love to go back again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Sea Ranch Lighthouse - a Meadow Home with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210602vbi
(720) 379-4235 (Colorado, USA)
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Oakland, California`
5

the lighthouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Hi Gordon,

We had a lovely time. To our delight, our cell phone coverage was non-existent, making the weekend a real un-hook from everyday pressures and tensions. Your home had good vibes -- very cozy, well-stocked and homey. I think you and your family must have had a lot of good times in that house.

Highly recommend the bakery near the Sea Ranch Fire Stn., Two Fish...the pastry chef used to be the chef at Liberty Cafe in Bernal Heights in SF and the breads are outstanding. We had them bake a marble espresso cake for a birthday celebration and it enchanted us for days afterwards -- not too sweet and yummy. We also had some very fresh, great cod fish and chips at the Chowder House in Pt. Arena -- funky, but wonderful to sit on the pier and watch the waves crash in as we ate our "catch."

Sea Ranch was just what we needed in terms of R&R. We canoe-ed the Gualala River with our dog, Holly -- her maiden voyage (she did great), tide pooled down on the beach, hiked the grounds and swam in the 25 m pool. We played Quiddler, a word game that's fun for everyone. Hot tubbed under the stars. What more could one ask for in a holiday?

Thank you for sharing your vacation home. We'll put it in our Rolodex for future reference and recommend it to friends as well.

All the best,
Kathleen
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Sea Ranch Lighthouse - a Meadow Home with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210602vbi
(720) 379-4235 (Colorado, USA)
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Had a great time...wonderful home and setting, will book some more dates here soon. Thanks againf for letting us spend some time in your home....

Clay and Lori Richey
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Sea Ranch Lighthouse - a Meadow Home with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210602vbi
(720) 379-4235 (Colorado, USA)
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
"We came fro our honeymoon and it was everything we wanted and needed. Thank you very much. We will definitely be back"
business
The Sea Ranch Lighthouse - a Meadow Home with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210602vbi
(720) 379-4235 (Colorado, USA)
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Reviewed by Kathy on 11/11/2008
We really enjoyed the house. The kitchen was stocked perfect. A short walk to the beach, enjoyed the "clean" hot tub under the stars. We had a wonderful time with our two young adult boy's that met us at the house for some family time. The rental service was very friendly. We would highly recommend Coasting Homes for house rentals. They made our stay very easy on short notice. We will we be back to the "Lighthouse".
business
The Sea Ranch Lighthouse - a Meadow Home with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210602vbi
(720) 379-4235 (Colorado, USA)
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
We had a blast with our youngun's...
Reviewed by happy days on 11/20/2008
Beautiful place at Sea Ranch. Perfect for a small family or two couples. Good with young kids becasue it's near the One Eyed Jack's playground. House was clean, well appointed, and everything was in good working order. Gets fabulous light and my family enjoyed seeing the derr and the jack rabbits in the meadow right outside. Priced fairly too. Would definitely return.
Helpful votes: 1/1