Kihei condo rental - View of kitchen from bar
View of kitchen from bar
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Experience a slice of heaven...

Bask in the breathtaking views and sounds of the lapping waves from the lanai, living room, and master bedroom. Fall asleep and awaken gently to the sounds of the surf. Sit up in bed and gaze over the ocean, as easily as if you were on the beach. Soak up the spectacular views of West Maui Mountain, the island of Lanai, stunning sunsets, humpback whales breeching (December - April) and sea turtles feeding close to shore.

This luxury 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, 5th floor condo was completely remodeled down to the studs in 2009 with no expense spared! This condo is our pride and joy, and we are happy to share it with our guests-- Travertine floors and granite counter tops throughout, stainless steel, top-of-the-line Kitchen-Aid appliances, LCD TVs and DVD players in each bedroom, built-in entertainment center with Bose 3-2-1 entertainment system in great room, free high-speed wireless Internet, ceiling fans in each room, 2-zoned A/C, in-unit washer/dryer, glass block and Italian marble-walled showers in both bathrooms, double sinks in master bath, new designer furnishings and linens ...

But the irony is that you may not be able to pry yourself from the sights and sounds of the words-cannot-describe lanai.

The Royal Mauian is built on a lava pour, adjacent to long sandy beaches on each side (Kamaole I and II). The Royal Mauian features a heated oceanside pool, and newly renovated rooftop garden equipped with 4 brand new gas grills, fully equipped kitchen, and a stunning 360 degree view, which includes 10,000 foot Mount Haleakala and the most amazing sunsets on Maui! Do not miss the opportunity to grill and enjoy dinner here!!

Available activities are too numerous to mention, given Royal Mauian's superb location, just 2 miles north of Wailea with its renowned shops and Robert Trent Jones golf courses, and an easy drive to Haleakala summit and the unforgettable Road to Hana. Snorkeling is excellent directly in front of the condo, as well as numerous other places on the island.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We are Minnesotans who love to escape the harsh northern winters. We chose Maui as our vacation/ retirement home because it has great, dependable weather, exotic scenery and the constant sound of surf, no matter how calm the sea. Every time we arrive on Maui we are filled with the wonderment of an 8 year old arriving at Disney World. That feeling absolutely never fades, no matter how many times we return to the island! We feel homesick when we leave and count the 'DTMs' (days 'til Maui) when we are back in Minnesota.

Unlike many condo owners, who have the misfortune of only visiting their condos once or twice per year, we are fortunate enough to be able to stay at the condo every 3 months. While we are there, we completely re-stock the condo and make sure that all appliances and amenities are in perfect condition. From the well-stocked spices, kitchen staples, paper supplies, soaps, detergents, cleaners, dishes, high-end cookware, small appliances and kitchen gadgets to the beach chairs, umbrella, tent, mats, coolers, towels, boogie boards, hair dryers, DVD's, board games, high-end linens, etc, we are confident that you will not find a more fully-stocked or better-maintained condo anywhere on Maui. You will not feel like you are in a rental unit, but rather, staying in the home of good friends. We are delighted to be able to share our home-away-from-home with you, and would like to count you among the many guests who have become new friends and returning guests.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2008

Kihei is nearly alway sunny, has spectacular sunsets with lovely views of neighboring islands, a ringside seat for watching humpback whales in December to April, and is close to virtually anything a person would want to do on Maui. The Royal Mauian is a well-maintained property, with friendly staff, and is one of the few places on Maui where one can fall asleep and awaken to the sound of the surf just outside one's bedroom window... (I'm homesick just writing this.)

Enjoy walking the gorgeous sandy beaches - they extend from about a half-mile north of the Royal Mauian to over 5 miles south. Along that stretch to the south, is an open-air bar at the 5 Palms restaurant, where a person can sit and enjoy a cold drink while contemplating life on the beach. There is a good deli (and other shops) just across S. Kihei Road. Anything requiring a car is generally no more than a 10 minute drive, but you can leave the car alone. The ocean, the beaches, and lounging on the lanai are the focal points of this experience.

30 Reviews of Property 209414 in Kihei, Hawaii

Direct Oceanfront Luxury is Yours! - Virtual Tour
average rating of 4.965517 based on 30 reviews
business
Direct Oceanfront Luxury is Yours! - Virtual Tour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209414vb
507-250-5448
Kihei Maui
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Mahalo, Diana and Bill...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Four of us stayed in this condo for nine nights and enjoyed it immensely; we hated to leave. It is beautiful and the location couldn't be better. After our stay in Kihei two years ago, I had decided that Maui was not a favourite as you needed to drive everywhere. I couldn't have been more wrong! The roof-top deck is amazing and definitely special. Even when we chose to eat on our beautiful ocean-front lanai, we often cooked the food on one of the four BBQs.

Because the condo was so well-equipped, we knew that if we couldn't find something, we should continue to look as it would be there. This applied to the kitchen, entertainment (tons of DVD's, games, etc.), beach toys—everything!

We have successfully booked through VRBO for many years, from a studio in Waikiki to a chestnut farm in Tuscany. This condo is right at the top of our list and it was made better by the personal attention of Diana. Before we left for Maui, we were supplied with great directions and info about the apt as well as recommendations on restaurants, entertainment, beaches. On the second day, we received a phone call from Diana to confirm that all was well. Another e-mail arrived the day after our stay to thank us for taking such good care of her home. This attention to detail is what makes an experience change from good to excellent.

I will recommend this condo to anyone going to Maui. The only draw-back is that it may not be available for our next trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much, Linda and Gary, for all your kind comments! We are delighted that you had a wonderful vacation and found everything you needed to make your stay unforgettable. It goes without saying that we would be thrilled to have you return for a future vacation. Please let us know whenever you are considering a return to Maui and we will make every effort to accommodate your vacation plans. Thank you again for your wonderful comments.
-Diana & Bill
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Direct Oceanfront Luxury is Yours! - Virtual Tour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209414vb
507-250-5448
Kihei Maui
Half Moon Bay, CA
5

Made Maui truly "Maui no ka oe"!

Made Maui truly "Maui no ka oe"!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
In all our at least 25 trips to Maui, we have never been more satisfied with accomodations. The unit is beautifully decorated, extremely well supplied and very comfortable - slept like a baby. The location of the unit in the building is perfect in that you could spend the day on the lanai in the shade with a beautiful view and still get the view of the sunset. The view from the rooftop garden was spectacular as well. I think our favorite time of day was cocktails and pupus ...or was it morning coffee ...doesn't matter because any time of the day there was just perfect. There was plenty of beach for walking, and there were close shops and restaurants. We found this property through VRBO, and the photos and description were what sold us. I'll definitely recommend it to anyone I know traveling to Maui. It was wonderful. All that being said, the personal attention through emails and phone calls from Diana (including a phone call the day after we arrived to make sure everything was fine) made us feel the true "aloha" spirit. Diana, a great big MAHALO!!!
Owner's Response: A great big Mahalo to you, Sue, for your wonderful review! We are delighted that you and your guests had a wonderful time! Our goal is to make our guests feel like they are staying in the home of friends, rather than in an impersonal rental property, so we are pleased that you found everything you needed. We look forward to your next stay in the condo, and hope that it is very soon. Take care!
--Diana and Bill
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Oceanfront Luxury is Yours! - Virtual Tour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209414vb
507-250-5448
Kihei Maui
Duncan Vancouver Island Canada
5

There isn't enough words!!!

There isn't enough words!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
From the moment i stepped foot into the door from the moment a tear drop fell from my eye when we had to leave, i was in amazed!. This condo was the most up to date, well equipped and relaxing place to stay on my long awaited trip to Maui. There is not enough words to put the laughter and joy that came from staying in this condo from one day to the next. If you have stumbled upon this listing and or have searched it from Google, i urge you not to click any further for i will be suggesting this place to everyone i know for days and months to come. Thank you Diana, this place rocks!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your very kind review! We are delighted that you had a wonderful vacation, and found everything you needed at the condo. We hope that you and your family can return in the very near future. Take care.
--Diana and Bill
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Direct Oceanfront Luxury is Yours! - Virtual Tour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209414vb
507-250-5448
Kihei Maui
Pacifica, CA
5

Beautiful!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We came to Maui for our son's wedding. There were several of our family and friends who stayed in this complex and by far we had the most beautiful and updated condo. It had everything we needed and more. We are looking forward to more vacations on Maui and definately will be staying here! Thank you again Diane for sharing your beautiful condo with us.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Direct Oceanfront Luxury is Yours! - Virtual Tour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209414vb
507-250-5448
Kihei Maui
Saint Paul, Minnesota
5

Exquisite Condo in Prime Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I went to Maui to celebrate our honeymoon and had the pleasure of staying in Diana's home away from home. Before we even left she was communicating with us, making us feel welcome. She also offered us many recommendations, which came in handy! First of all, this condo is exquisite. It is extremely clean and well kept. The furniture and decorations were of the highest quality. It was fully equipped with everything you could think of and more: cooking utensils, beach equipment, a Maui guide book, games, dvds etc. My husband had never snorkeled before, but found himself going every morning right outside the condo… he even saw some sea turtles and exotic fish! We found ourselves cooking almost every night on the rooftop grill and watching the sun set. This location is prime. I never knew what paradise was until I woke up looking out at the palm trees and ocean from this condo. Also, it's within walking distance from beaches, restaurants and many little stores. However, we highly suggest a vehicle for exploring the island. We never had any trouble finding a parking spot at the resort either. If you don't want to get sandy, the pool is great spot to still get some sun. In the mornings, they even put out coffee and tea! Overall it was an unforgettable vacation. I would highly recommend this condo and would love to return to it again some day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Oceanfront Luxury is Yours! - Virtual Tour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209414vb
507-250-5448
Kihei Maui
Fort Qu'Appelle, Sask, Canada
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Thanks to Diana for sharing their piece of paradise with us. Four of us enjoyed 2 awesome weeks here. The condo has absolutely everything you could need, and has a million dollar view from both the lanai and master bedroom. We loved falling asleep to the waves, and waking up to the gorgeous views. Sunsets from the lanai after cooking supper on the rooftop were picture perfect. The location is awesome. We loved Kamaole 1 beach just out the door, snorkeling out front with the turtles, SUP out front, and walking acrosss the street for a great meal ( 808 Bistro, Fred's, Kehei Cafe...). It was a great base to explore Haleakala, the road to Hana, Heli ride, and the many great southern beaches. It would be very hard to beat this condo, for location and ammenities. If you want to relax in paradise this is the place! We hope to be back soon. THANKS for sharing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Oceanfront Luxury is Yours! - Virtual Tour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209414vb
507-250-5448
Kihei Maui
Spokane Washington
5

Beautiful Oceanfront Condo is the Centerpiece for a Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
In Mid January our family had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful and well appointed condo. Everything about this unit is first class...comfortable beds, great appliances, great decor, and great a terrific assortment of games, DVDs, and beach stuff to use. The photos don't do this place justice! We found the unit to be very clean and the owners checked in to see that everything met our expectations. They even provided us with great suggestions for dining, sightseeing, and other activities on the island.

I would reccomend this unit to anyone who is looking for a memorable and relaxing vacation in Maui. You truely will not feel like you are in a rental unit, but rather a home. You won't find a nicer unit with owners who care more about you having a great experience.

We enjoyed the great walking trails along the beach, fun local restaurants including breakfast at Fred's, dinner at Cafe O Lei, and the terrific cinnamon rolls from the bakery across the street. This unit is conveniently located and we never had trouble finding a parking spot. You can't go wrong with this unit.

We can't wait until our next visit to Maui and hope we will be able to stay in this condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Oceanfront Luxury is Yours! - Virtual Tour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209414vb
507-250-5448
Kihei Maui
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

Edmonton, Alberta,Canada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Aloha Diana

Thank you for having us at your beautiful condo! From the sunsets to the beaches we really enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Direct Oceanfront Luxury is Yours! - Virtual Tour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209414vb
507-250-5448
Kihei Maui
Glendale, CA
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family stayed in this condo for 10 days. It is absolutely beautiful. It has everything you need. I would highly recommend. We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to Maui. Owner is very friendly and will answer all questions. I have stayed at the Royal Mauian approximately 4 times in the past and this is definitely the best condo out of them all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Oceanfront Luxury is Yours! - Virtual Tour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209414vb
507-250-5448
Kihei Maui
Sublimity, Oregon
5

monkey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed in this beautiful condo for seven nights in late April 2011. It is equipped with everything a person would want inside condo & outside for the beach. It is fully remodeled. TV's in each bedroom + big one in livingroom. Great view of ocean & walking to resturants & shops.We've been to Maui 5 times & this is by far the best condo we have stayed in.We would go back there in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway