Hermosa Beach house rental - Beautiful Hermosa Beach-3 houses in front of us
Beautiful Hermosa Beach-3 houses in front of us
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Hermosa Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6, two fireplaces

We are three houses off the water. Located in a quiet, residential neighborhood. We are a HOUSE, not a condo or apartment and we have a double-car garage because parking at the beach is premium. We are smack-dab-in-the-middle of Downtown Hermosa Beach and Downtown Manhattan Beach where there are many restaurants and shopping. You can walk everywhere. Five restaurants are within two blocks of our home. Our ocean view is from living/dining area and even the cook gets an ocean view from the kitchen. Remodeled several years ago with new kitchen appliances, refinished hardwood floors and new windows with plantation blinds. Interior repainted in 2013 so our home is always clean and fresh. Our renters always comment about our super-comfortable beds. We have wireless internet and four televisions. Our front yard and our private patio area are great in the morning with the newspaper and your coffee, or in the evening watching the sunset. Upon request: cribs, strollers, high chairs. No pets and no smokers

We have lived here in the beach community for 42 years. We can help you with suggestions of places to visit, restaurants to try.

28 Reviews of Property 209215 in Hermosa Beach, California

Three Houses to the Beach -Ocean View 3 Bedroom, 2 bath.
average rating of 5.0 based on 28 reviews
business
Three Houses to the Beach -Ocean View 3 Bedroom, 2 bath.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209215
+1 310 717-5622
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Washington,DC
5

Perfection in Every Way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We were looking for a place to stay in southern California for four weeks to combine attending graduations of two grandsons and a vacation with family. Our daughter, who lives in Manhattan Beach, found this well-located and beautifully appointed beach house. The house sits on the crest of a hill with a fantastic view to the ocean. From the dining room table, we watched the waves roll into shore. It is spotlessly clean, well maintained, and equipped with everything a visitor could need and more. The owner provided clear instructions for all equipment and was available for any questions. In fact, we became so comfortable that we began to feel it was home! We enjoyed walks to restaurants, shops and along the strand to the center of Manhattan Beach, as well as, to beach towns to the south. By car the 405 was easily accessible for visits with our family in Costa Mesa. We would certainly recommend this house to friends and we hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Three Houses to the Beach -Ocean View 3 Bedroom, 2 bath.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209215
+1 310 717-5622
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Norcal
5

Our perfect family vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
What can we say. This home was one of the best vrbo experiences we have had the pleasure of enjoying. The home was exactly as described...very clean. Our two four year old twins had everything they needed for the beach including a seperate play room for the them. The communication prior and until the day of departure was top notch. This one Is a no brainer.

Thanks again,

Squaglia fam
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Such a happy family with smiling, friendly children. They enjoyed their stay walking everywhere, or biking. They never even rented a car. You can walk to markets, the beach is just 3 houses ahead of us, and dining is a very short stroll along the waterfront. We hope you guys will come back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Three Houses to the Beach -Ocean View 3 Bedroom, 2 bath.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209215
+1 310 717-5622
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Cincinnati, OH
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and I recently stayed here with our two kids (ages 4 and 8) and my parents. The house was perfect for us and very kid-friendly. Lots of space, comfy beds, and had everything we needed for a relaxing vacation! Kids had their own room with their own TV.
The location is the best part, you walk out the front door and see/hear the ocean. A quick walk down to the beach and The Strand where you can walk to restaurants, shops, etc. Janine provides everything you need for the beach including beach towels, chairs, and a wagon with toys for the kids to play in the sand.
Another great part of the location is the fantastic park for kids around the corner from the house. Perfect for burning all that extra energy kids have!
2 different grocery stores are very close by and there is a little market within walking distance of the house.
We had a great vacation and highly recommend this house! We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Three Houses to the Beach -Ocean View 3 Bedroom, 2 bath.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209215
+1 310 717-5622
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Ascot, England
5

Great house! Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a fantastic holiday staying in this great home. Perfect location for us, 3 houses from the beach -a very short walk.
The property is much bigger than it looks in the photo's and has everything that you need for your stay. Amazing views from the dining room and kitchen, were perfect to wake up to, very comfy beds and always plenty of hot water for showers. Lots of beach chairs, towels, umbrella's etc for the beach.
Janine was there to meet us after our long flight and having mentioned before I arrived that I was an English tea drinker even provided me with a teapot!
We shall definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: A wonderful family who enjoyed many many days at the beach. They enjoyed our fantastic location and we are looking forward to their return visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Three Houses to the Beach -Ocean View 3 Bedroom, 2 bath.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209215
+1 310 717-5622
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Austin, Texas
5

Perfect Vacation Home for a Family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This house was all we hoped for and more. The location was EXCELLENT - a very short, pleasant walk right down to an uncrowded beach or to Hermosa Valley Park. The house itself was SPARKLING CLEAN when we arrived, and it had all the amenities you could ask for when traveling in southern California with a young family: Pack N' Play, indoor toys, strollers, beach pails, enclosed yard area, friendly neighborhood cat... We absolutely loved our stay at this house, and we're hoping to rent it again for our next trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Everyone raves about our location, just 3 houses to the beach. Hermosa has beautifully clean beaches, plus we have the great park that's just two short blocks from the house too. This was a darling family with cute kids. We hope they will return too.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Three Houses to the Beach -Ocean View 3 Bedroom, 2 bath.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209215
+1 310 717-5622
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Dublin, Ohio
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This beach home was perfect for our annual family vacation! The home is much larger than portrayed in the pictures and was complete with everything we needed for our stay, including plenty of towels and linens, dishes (including several cooking pans and serving bowls and platters), fans, movies, sand toys, and wagons. The home even has strollers, a pack n' play, and highchair for little ones. The home is very clean and the yard is beautiful. The location is fantastic - directly between the Manhattan and Hermosa piers and far enough away from the Strand to be away from the noise but close enough to reach the beach in a few minutes. We hope to stay at this rental again in the future! Thanks Tom and Janine!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Three Houses to the Beach -Ocean View 3 Bedroom, 2 bath.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209215
+1 310 717-5622
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Boulder, co, usa
5

We had a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Excellent rental. Clean, great view, close to the beach. Everything was as advertised. We were very grateful for the wonderful assortment of beach toys, chairs, umbrellas, and even a wagon in the garage to haul them to the beach! We'd go back to this house in a heartbeat. Owner refunded our security deposit in TWO days!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Three Houses to the Beach -Ocean View 3 Bedroom, 2 bath.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209215
+1 310 717-5622
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Arizona
5

Another wonderful visit to Hermosa Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This is our second stay at this home (see prior review). My children are now 5 & 6 and really enjoyed being so close (four houses) to the beach and being able to walk down several times per day. We have stayed at other rental properties and this home is still the cleanest that I have stayed in. It is fully stocked with all of the things that my family needed including kitchen supplies, linens, movies, games, fans, and much more. Thank you, Janine!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Three Houses to the Beach -Ocean View 3 Bedroom, 2 bath.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209215
+1 310 717-5622
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Indianapolis, Indiana
5

Super House and Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
If you are debating on which property to rent - pick this one! We arrived into LAX from Indiana, rented a car and in 15 minutes we were at the house. We were met by the owner on our arrival at the house. She was very engaging and helpful. The house was ideal with excellent accomodations. We felt so fortunate to have such a nice clean house so close to the beach. Eating breakfast in the dining room was a favorite as the five of us loved the view of the beach and ocean. The strand is super and great for riding a bike. Our favorite place to eat lunch and breakfast was Martha's just a couple of blocks away. Hermosa Beach is ideally located with plenty in the town and yet close to everywhere we wanted to go. We easily went up to other beaches but decided we like Hermosa the best! We also went to Hollywood, Knotts Berry Farm and Long Beach! We would return without hesitation to a great town, a super view and an excellent house. The lifeguards on the beach were very nice and attentive to safety while being great hosts at the same time! I would recommend renting a bike and riding the strand up to Santa Monica. It was a pleasant ride and very enjoyable. The family had a great vacation that was restful and peaceful! Good thing there was a nice garage because the police in Hermosa enforce the parking rules. We saw many examples of that and so we were very happy to have a garage to keep our rental car!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Three Houses to the Beach -Ocean View 3 Bedroom, 2 bath.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209215
+1 310 717-5622
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We really enjoyed the house - it was spacious, well kept, and a great location!!
We have already referred the house to several of our son's parents who visit LA. Hopefully they will be in contact with you as they make future plans. I will also be in touch next time we visit the boys
Helpful votes: 1/1