Centro Storico (Old Rome) apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Centro Storico (Old Rome) Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 4-6)

The apartment is in a wonderful and romantic site in the historical centre of Rome. It is inside the palace Avila, which is an ancient building of the ‘700 under the Beauty Art protection with a beautiful cloister.

It is beautifully furnished on two floors, wide windows, it is one double bedroom with closet and with a marble decorated bathroom, with bathtub, with possibly an additional bed, a second bedroom with two beds, a wide living room with three additional beds, a double bed and a single bed, and a second bathroom, a nice fully furnished kitchen.

It is fresh and cool in summer and warm in winter. It has all comforts and any daily services can be offered under request, such as baby-sitting, dry cleaning, laundry and ironing. Our guests are always happy and eager to come back.

47 Reviews of Property 208577 in Centro Storico (Old Rome), Italy

Beautiful House in Rome
average rating of 4.8913045 based on 47 reviews
business
Beautiful House in Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208577
+39 327 0113949
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Ontario, Canada
3

Well-Situated Property

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband, teenage son and I stayed in this apartment for 4 nights, and found it to be in a great location for any and all sightseeing in Rome. Nur was helpful in getting us acquainted with our surroundings, and the limo ride she arranged back to the airport was absolutely worth the 45 euros. The apartment is in a nice building, very quiet and on a charming street, surrounded by interesting shops and good restaurants. Fiora herself was very helpful and quick to respond to any emails. However, there were a few negatives. The furnishings have all seen better days and were somewhat stained, and uncomfortable. The coffee maker was still not working, as per a previous review. The kitchen was not especially well stocked - almost empty hand dish detergent, no dishwasher detergent, no extra dish towels. On the other hand, the apartment was very spacious and the linens were clean. Overall, it was just an average apartment which has the potential to be something great with a bit of a facelift.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Beautiful House in Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208577
+39 327 0113949
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Austin Texas/USA
5

Excellent Location / Fantastic Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My wife and I and two adult daughters spent 4 nights here, and could not have imagined a better location and apartment. We walked every where from here, to the Colosseum, to the Vatican, to the Spanish Steps. Restaurants right next the apartment are very good and fun. Had a wonderful time. Thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful House in Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208577
+39 327 0113949
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
5

NC Family loves Italy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My family of 5 adults were fortunate to stay at this lovely apartment near Piazza Navona, located on a very safe street filled with wonderful restaurants and shops. You get to experience what Roman life would be like. The apartment was large, clean and with many amenities. Fiora and Nur are great to work with. They arranged pickup from and to the airport. Highly recommend renting their properties. You will not be disappointed. A great value for your money. Thank you Fiora and Nur for a job well done!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful House in Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208577
+39 327 0113949
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Oakland, CA
5

Wonderful Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Apartment was as described, very cozy, clean, comfortable and spacious by European standards and perfect for two couples. Location in a wonderful building is ideal, within walking distance to the best Rome has to offer visitors. Grocery store w/everything you might need is within 200 meters. A bar that is virtually next door has morning espresso drinks and pastries. Good restaurants are nearby. Owner/manager arranged a limo from the airport at a very reasonable cost and was waiting for us at the apartment. Arrival was seamless. Only minor glitches were a coffee pot that didn't work and an issue with the washing machine. I would recommend this apartment and there is no question that we will look to stay here again when we return to Rome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful House in Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208577
+39 327 0113949
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
toronto
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Clean, bright place, helpful owners - flawlessly arranged for transport. Perfect location. Thanks!
business
Beautiful House in Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208577
+39 327 0113949
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Fairfax
5

Excellent apartment in every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband and 10 year old son and I stayed here for 8 days. This apartment is lovely. It is very spacious, well equipped and in the ideal location. The street is amazing - shops, great restaurants, very beautiful. There is a grocery store very nearby and great trattorias literally out the door. We walked everywhere from the apartment. At night walking to the Tiber or Piazza Navona is an easy walk after dinner. Would recommend this highly. I wish we were still there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful House in Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208577
+39 327 0113949
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Palos Verdes Estates, California, U.S.A.
5

What a location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My husband and I spent two wonderful weeks in this apartment (October 21-November 4, 2011). It is spacious, well-equipped and in a PERFECT location for exploring Rome. It is within walking distance of the Vatican, Piazza Navona, Trastevere, the Jewish Quarter, Campo de' Fiori and many other sites. A grocery store is near by, as are many trattorias. Taxi ranks and ATMs are close as well. The apartment is on an elegant main drag with a cobblestoned alley behind it. It is a totally secure building with tiny, but serviceable elevators. One caveat: Since the Romans are nocturnal-- and stay out until wee hours of the morning-- you will, no doubt hear the revelers (like everywhere in Rome). However, we found it all entertaining, rather than annoying. Fiora, the owner of the apartment, is very kind and helpful as is her assistant, Nur. We will stay here again and again....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful House in Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208577
+39 327 0113949
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Caracas, Venezuela
5

Great apartment and spectacular location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Full kitchen, nice decor and very clean in addition to it's location makes this property an spectacular choice. Most of all Fiora and her team are just immediate reaction for what ever problem appears.
Location few blocks between piazza Navona and Ponte san't Angelo makes it just the right spot.
My only concern needs an air conditioner in the master bedroom.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful House in Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208577
+39 327 0113949
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Pennsylvania
5

Loved the apartment and the location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My husband, 3 year old daughter and I stayed in this lovely apartment for 5 days in July 2011. We were very comfortable here. A full kitchen enabled us to save a lot of money by cooking and having snacks in the house. There was plenty ofroom for us. A small bedroom downstairs had 2 twin beds. The downstairs shower is small, but still fine to use. We used the washer and dryer every night, which enabled us to leave for the 2nd half of our trip with a suitcase full of clean clothes. The location was the best part. It is located on a very nice side street with tons of restaurants. There is an ATM and grocery store very close to the apartment. The area is safe. The bus lines are very close. Many attractions are within walking distance, such as the Vatican, Castel
Sant'angelo, Piazza Navonna, the Pantheon. We walked to the Spanish Steps and Trevi fountain, but they were a bit of a walk. We opted to take a bus to the Forum and Colleseum. The wifi is a big help too.
Tip: on the tv, you can change the language to English on many of the channels. There is a button on the remote for this. Also, do not get a car. Have the driver pick you up. It's worth the 45 euros.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful House in Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208577
+39 327 0113949
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

Beautiful apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This is a centrally-located apartment that has all that our family of five needed for a terrific week-long vacation in Rome. Our hostess was helpful and available for whatever we needed. She arranged a shuttle from the airport for us. We found that we didn't even need bus passes to get around the city, and thoroughly enjoyed having this convenient apartment location. All of the appliances worked and we were extremely pleased with all of the amenities, which were just as described. When we go back to Rome, we will certainly want to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1