Kingston apartment rental - The Carriage House
The Carriage House
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Kingston Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

This English Tudor carriage house has a newly renovated second story apartment containing a large open loft space suitable for a couple.

There is a beautifully furnished living room with its classic leather couch and over sized chairs invite you to just curl up with a good book and relax. The tastefully designed kitchen-dining area contain a farm table with seating for four. It is well equipped for the gourmet cook in you (or well stocked take-out menus from local restaurants.)

The comfortable bedroom area with its warm earth tones and queen sized bed, with French doors leading to a Juliette balcony compliment this space. The newly designed bathroom with tile floor and stall shower is equipped with plush white cotton towels.

Situated on a 1 acre parcel with a large Tudor home, adjacent views of a horse farm, mountain vistas and a golf course. The carriage house is located in a quiet residential neighborhood on the edge of town. Minutes from the old stockade district of Kingston. Explore its many shops, museums, restaurants, galleries, seasonal farmers market and its lively arts science.

Kingston, the first capital of New York state, offering walking tours of the historic stockade, with its many museums. The downtown strand area with its access to the Hudson River is ideal for exploring Kingston's historical past, its downtown area is a vibrant area for restaurants, cafes, galleries, boat excursions on the river or just relax and people watch.

This area is the perfect home base for exploring the surrounding area featuring, the popular Culinary Institute of America n Hyde Park, Bard College with its famous Performing Arts Center, Sunny New Paltz, Marist and Vassar Colleges.

Rich in history, Ulster County has been enchanting visitors with its picturesque beauty since Dutch explorers arrived in 1616. Bordered by the Hudson River and the renowned Catskill Mountains, Ulster County is home to Woodstock, the Artists Enclave, the Shawangunk Ridge (world famous for the best rock climbing on the East Coast). Also for the equestrians we have hits, horses in the sun, for international horse shows and events.

Keywords: Carriage House

More Details
Hide Details

Tony and I purchased Ambleside, the propertys name in 2005 and have restored it back to its full grandure. It was originally built in 1931 as a 12 acre horse farm and still has the stables with the carriage house apartment upstairs. We had to completely renovate it as it was in total despair and now we have a fantastic place where our guests can come for a wonderful getaway.

Angelo Bruno purchased this apartment in 2005

We were very lucky to acquire Ambleside and it truely was a labor of love to bring it back. Thankfully, almost all of the original details were in tact and being in the design business we new just what to do.

Relax, enjoy, tour the area, it is filled with things to do or stay in the loft, close the door and completely get away from it all!

34 Reviews of Property 167825 in Kingston, New York

Kingston Carriage House Loft Apartment
average rating of 5.0 based on 34 reviews
business
Kingston Carriage House Loft Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167825vb
+ (845) 339-3907 (New York, USA)
Kingston Hudson Valley
NYC
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This house is very well kept,clean and beautiful. Everything you need to enjoy your stay. The owner is very nice as well. You're minutes from all the beautiful scenery as well as the city with malls,ect. Will definetly come back! Thank you Angelo for making this a unforgettable getaway!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was great meeting you. Come back soon and see the gardens in bloom.
business
Kingston Carriage House Loft Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167825vb
+ (845) 339-3907 (New York, USA)
Kingston Hudson Valley
Bronx,NY ,USA
5

what a GETAWAY.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I stood at the kingston carriage for the entire weekend, and boy was it worth every minute. I loved everything about it. The privacy was great,also the weather was great .We expericenced alittle bit of everything snow, rain, flurries,and sun within 3 days. Great host and clean, well-maintained in and out. what you see is what you get actually in person its MUCH better. I recommend anyone who wants to experience a getaway to let the kingston carriage loft apartment be your experience. so much to do so little time,also the location in itself is active and gives you ton of options of how to spend your vacation/weekend.I will be returning to the loft and am extremely thankful to come across such great people as well. The owners where more then helpful and I wouldnt trade it for the world. THANKS for a great time, and we will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Kingston Carriage House Loft Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167825vb
+ (845) 339-3907 (New York, USA)
Kingston Hudson Valley
St. Louis, MO
5

Great Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We spent the weekend in your gorgeous carriage house - it was everything advertised, and more! We enjoyed our visit, and found your hospitality far beyond earlier experiences in the area. One of our best VRBO experiences yet! We look forward to returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure meeting you both and I look forward to another visit when it is perhaps a little warmer!
business
Kingston Carriage House Loft Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167825vb
+ (845) 339-3907 (New York, USA)
Kingston Hudson Valley
5

Great Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a lovely time staying here. Everything was impeccable and beautiful, and we really felt like we had the "country" experience while still having access to everything we could have wanted. Thanks for a great stay!
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot. A shame you had to go back New Years Eve, we had lots of champagne and sushi!
business
Kingston Carriage House Loft Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167825vb
+ (845) 339-3907 (New York, USA)
Kingston Hudson Valley
W. Hartford, CT
5

PERFECT GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We loved our girls' weekend in Angelo and Tony's carriage house. The apartment is tasteful, spotless, charming and equipped with everything we needed to cook, relax and enjoy the quiet setting. Having rented many vacation homes before, we can say that this was among the best. The arrangements were extremely efficient and we appreciated the care our hosts invested in our having a good time. Great value and a great escape!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was really fun having you all here, great conversation and lots of laughs. Come back again for another reunion!
Thanks for the great review.
business
Kingston Carriage House Loft Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167825vb
+ (845) 339-3907 (New York, USA)
Kingston Hudson Valley
5

The perfect space.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our two week stay in this special space. The kitchen is fully equipped and all amenities are provided. The location is perfect, - accessibility coupled with quiet and privacy, beautiful views, and a very pleasurable ambiance. It was immaculate, beautifully furnished, and we were treated graciously throughout our stay. We could not have asked for more, and in fact, have already booked our stay for next year. This is a true gem.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. It was a pleasure having you both stay with us and thanks for the great review. Looking forward to your next visit.
business
Kingston Carriage House Loft Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167825vb
+ (845) 339-3907 (New York, USA)
Kingston Hudson Valley
5

An Amazing Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My boyfriend and I recently stayed here to explore the area and enjoy a couple of days outside of NYC to celebrate his birthday. This carriage house was perfect!

Its charming, comfortable, fully equipped and provided the perfect location to travel around the Hudson Valley.

The owner was very accommodating and the rental process was simple. I definitely recommend this property and definitely plan on coming back!

Thanks for a great birthday getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad everything was up to par for you both. We try our best to provide top notch accommodations and make your stay with us a memorable experience.
Thanks again
business
Kingston Carriage House Loft Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167825vb
+ (845) 339-3907 (New York, USA)
Kingston Hudson Valley
5

Can't wait to stay here again!

Can't wait to stay here again!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had such a lovely stay at the Carriage House in Kingston, and we can't wait to return. Angelo and Tony are wonderful hosts -- very friendly, informative, and helpful at a moment's notice like when we suddenly needed Scotch tape for gift-wrapping! -- and the place is gorgeous. No, more than that: It's STUNNING. It's impeccably decorated and so stylishly designed, it was fun to imagine we actually lived there. Spacious, clean and well-stocked for cooking, relaxing and even entertaining. The place was such a knockout, and in such a lovely neighborhood, that we had to invite some of our relatives (Dutchess county locals) over for breakfast to enjoy the views and interior with us! I can't wait to stay again - I only hope it doesn't get toooo popular that it's booked for years in advance! (That's how fantastic is is!) Thanks, Angelo and Tony, for a beautiful vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What can I say! Thanks for the stellar review, I guess the box of chocolates worked.
Angelo&Tony
business
Kingston Carriage House Loft Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167825vb
+ (845) 339-3907 (New York, USA)
Kingston Hudson Valley
Boynton Beach, FL
5

A Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Thanks to Angelo & Tony our third stay at the "loft" was as great as the first. It is the perfect place, in just the right location, to entertain our family and friends in our "home city". We attended our oldest granddaughter's college graduation in Troy, enjoyed her "after party" at "Stella's in uptown Kingston, met old friends at area diners, and introduced my out-of-town sister to "Ship to Shore" restaurant on the Rondout waterfront. All in all a wonderful two weeks even in the rain. Oh, and what a treat to meet "Baby Girl", what a tail wagger!!!
Carol & Harold LeMay, Boynton Beach, FL
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Always a pleasure to have you both stay with us. You are the perfect guests and look forward to your next visit.
Angelo&Tony, plus Babygirl
business
Kingston Carriage House Loft Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167825vb
+ (845) 339-3907 (New York, USA)
Kingston Hudson Valley
New York, NY
5

Perfect Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
What a perfect weekend getaway from the city! We relaxed, unwound, and even enjoyed a complimentary margarita at Armadillo (great place!). We can't wait to do it again.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thanks, we really enjoyed having you. see you next time.