St. George house rental - Home on Golf Course
Home on Golf Course
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

St. George House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom & 2 Bath, 3rd Bedroom & Bath in Casita at small additional charge.

Whether you coming to Southern Utah to visit the beautiful national parks or just to 'play'. This is the perfect home.

Within steps is the Green Spring Golf Course putting green, sand and chipping area...across the street is the driving range. This Beautiful home has it all. The community indoor and outdoor pools are only a minute away. Also, at the community clubhouse is a great workout room and tennis court. The home has a large great room and master suite (including king size bed and jetted tub). The second bedroom in the house is standard size with it's own bath. The third bedroom is a stand alone 'casita' with it's own bath, microwave, refrigerator etc. The large kitchen and laundry room are well outfitted. On the back patio is a gas grill. Wifi is included.

Located within 5 minutes are many shopping areas including Wal-Mart, theaters, and many restaurants. Zion National Park is less than an hour away.

. Out of respect for our neighbors, I'm sorry, but we can not accommodate large group larger than 6, including children.

More Details
Hide Details

We retired and moved to St George in 1996. My wife was a neo-natal nurse at Dixie Regional Hospital. I started a little mountain bike tour company (www.mountainbikebuddies.com).

After about 10 years of loving St George, my wife became ill and we were forced to move back to Salt Lake City to be closer to her doctors and our children.

Rather than sell our home, we decided to rent it an let other people enjoy it.

Mark Erickson purchased this house in 1996

I believe that this is the perfect location for a rental home in S.G. It is on the side of town that makes getting to the national parks easy. The freeway entrance is only 2 minutes from the house. Shopping, theaters, restaruants, etc are nearby. Not to mention that it is only steps away from the golf course.

Even though St George is hot much of the year...it's nice to have an indoor pool available October through March.

This is one of the few homes in the area where you can walk out the back door to a golf course clubhouse and have all the golf practice areas just steps away.

30 Reviews of Property 206906 in St. George, Utah

Luxury Home On The First Tee
average rating of 4.9666667 based on 30 reviews
business
Luxury Home On The First Tee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206906
+1 4356681104
St. George Utah
WI
5

Summer Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Wonderful home. Clean, inviting and relaxing. Very nicely furnished and equipped. Enjoyed the patio and yard with views of the green golf course and mountains. Would love to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home On The First Tee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206906
+1 4356681104
St. George Utah
Camano Island, Wa. (USA)
5

A fantistic place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This home is well-maintained and "spotless." Decor is superb and so much nicer than staying in a hotel. Beds are so comfy. Cooking utensils and dishes are great. Location of home is only minutes from the freeway and from all the shopping areas and restaurants. There are many activities....we travelled to Zion NP and Bryce Canyon. Home sits on the first tee of the golf course.

The amenities....swimming pool, golf course, washer/dryer, barbecue grill, huge TV, make this home very desireable for your vacation stay.

When we arrived, we were greeted warmly and welcomed by Mark Alexander the owner. He gave us the grand tour of his home and was very helpful in providing information.

We definitely recommend this home. In fact we hope to return again to play golf.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Home On The First Tee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206906
+1 4356681104
St. George Utah
colorado
5

great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2009
Very cozy, absolutely furnished! Easy to plan and coordinate because Mark is very organized. Highly recommend for a rental house and much more enjoyable than a hotel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Home On The First Tee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206906
+1 4356681104
St. George Utah
Lindon, Utah
5

Great Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We spent our vacation in this beautiful home in February and had a great experience. The home was maticulous and the owner was very accomadating in meeting us to give keys and telling us all about the home. It was in a beautiful location right on the golf course and even has a family of bunnies that live in the backyard, that our grandson still talks about. It was so much better than staying in a hotel with a stocked kitchen and plently of towels to use. We loved the Indoor pool and hot tub and would recommend this home to everyone. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Home On The First Tee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206906
+1 4356681104
St. George Utah
Dublin, Ohio
5

Great place to stay close to Zion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We definitely would recommend staying here- Our group of friends wanted to get together to hike Zion, play tennis, relax, visit, etc. We thought the house met our needs perfectly.

It was a very convenient location for everyone- we found the house very clean and well-maintained. We enjoyed cooking and eating out on the back patio- the views of the golf course and the mountains are wonderful! The house has roomy accommodations- it was much better than staying at a hotel.

We hope to get back there again and spend more time in the area.
Thanks for being so easy to work with !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Home On The First Tee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206906
+1 4356681104
St. George Utah
Logan, Utah USA
5

A perfect week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I loved staying in this house for a week. The house, the neighborhood, the location, everything was perfect. What a great way to vacation. So much better than a hotel. I will stay here every time I travel to St. George. Thanks Mark for being so great to work with and making it the perfect week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Home On The First Tee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206906
+1 4356681104
St. George Utah
Northeast PA
5

Beautiful home with many amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had a great time in this beautiful home! Many extras, including access to indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lawn furniture and grill, etc. Plenty of space, nice casita for privacy, huge LCD TV in living room, etc., etc., etc. We will definitely stay here again if we have the opportunity to be in the area in the future.

One other thing we should mention - the owner was a pleasure to deal with. He allowed us late checkout at no extra charge (since nobody was coming the day we were leaving), he gave us a lots of tips about the area, and went above and beyond in all ways. Thanks, Mark!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Home On The First Tee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206906
+1 4356681104
St. George Utah
Calgary, AB, Canada
5

Spacious home in a great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
All the amenities you would want plus a very accommodating owner. Mark had the place spic and span for our arrival and it's the first time I've ever stayed in such a well stocked household - lots of cleaning, kitchen and other supplies. The location is ideal if you're a golfer or an outdoors type. Saint George is a lovely spot to get away from the hustle and bustle of big city life, yet still offers theater, music and all the advantages of a college center. We've booked in again next year for another 6 week stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Luxury Home On The First Tee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206906
+1 4356681104
St. George Utah
California
5

Just like home, only better.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Our family experience at the Erickson home was perfect.
Our family of five stayed there along with two of our daughters friends using the casita. It felt just like home. We enjoyed all the room, which is more space than advertised. Being on the golf course gave our grandchildren such a thrill to see the rabbits, and ducks. It is in a safe and secure neighborhood with the swimming pool and tennis courts just across the street. The home had everything you would need for a few days or an extended stay. Mark is so easy to work with and he anticipates your needs as a family.
The location in St. George is the best, your off the beaten path, but just across the freeway are lots of good resturants and also lots of very good shopping. Not far from the outlet mall. We stayed during the St. George Ironman so the city was very busy. Having experience in St. George, this rental gave us more for our money than small condos we have rented in the past. And for the price you would pay for one night in a good hotel.We would stay again.
Don't let this one get away!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Luxury Home On The First Tee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206906
+1 4356681104
St. George Utah
Oceanport, NJ
5

Spectacular Views and Access to Indoor Pool!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We stayed in this beautiful, fully appointed house for one week. Turned out to be a great decision. With two young children, the indoor pool at the club house was a life saver. The pool was nice and warm, unlike some hotel pools. The location is minutes from Walmart and Costco (among many choices for shopping) so we were able to enjoy many meals in the large kitchen with a spectacular view of the golf course and mountains. There is also a nice little park about 1 mile up the mountain for children. Good exercise and breathtaking views. We bought our 5 year old a scooter and he had a great time going up and down the road to the park.

The house was nicely furnished. Master suite was large and the bed was very comfortable. Very large screen TV in living room was great for watching the NFL playoff games (despite the loss by the GB Packers!). There was a nice little library of books and some board games for the kids.

The owner, Mark, was very easy to work with and very accommodating. He went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. We were a little leery of renting a vacation home site unseen, but we made a great choice. Mark keeps the property well maintained and it is very private. I can't imagine staying in a cramped hotel room ever again for a vacation lasting more than a weekend. You can't imagine how a little extra space for everyone keeps things peaceful on a family vacation,lol. Fantastic experience. We had a great trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway