Montreal apartment rental - DINING ROOM WITH HARDWOOD FLOORS AND NICE FURNITURE
DINING ROOM WITH HARDWOOD FLOORS AND NICE FURNITURE
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Montreal Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

For the best description, please READ OUR REVIEWS. We have many repeat renters because we offer good value and excellent quality.

Gallery 3 is in a meticulously restored century old building close to downtown and minutes from the subway, the Atwater Market and the historic Lachine Canal. An ideal pied-à-terre for anyone that wants to be in one of the most dynamic boroughs in Montreal.

This 900 sq. ft., 3rd floor unit is bright, sleeps 4 to 6 , has hardwood floors and ceramic tiles. Spotlessly clean & tastefully decorated with original art, high quality furniture and linens & appointments throughout. It features MBR, BR, bathroom w washer & dryer, den w (double) pull out sofa, DR and a full kitchen with dishwasher that leads out to a large balcony with patio set and BBQ. Also equipped with books, board games and access to a DVD library of 100+ titles for all ages. The deluxe IGA grocery store is just 2 blocks away and there are many fine restaurants within walking distance (Joe Beef, Tuck shop). Called the GALLERY 3 because this is 1 of 3 units in this building that are located next to Jane's private art gallery & studio next door. We also rent bicycles.

There are many things to do in this area, including public tennis courts across the street, cycling or rollerblading on the Lachine Canal bike path (leave your bikes at home, our rentals are a bargain). Also for small children there is a terrific park with Splash pad just 1 block away. See our other listings #211812 and #267285

Keywords: Triplex, flat, central, atwater market, apartment, metro, downtown, quiet area

More Details
Hide Details

I always wanted to own a hotel and this about as close as it gets. My wife and I live next door and we enjoy meeting people from all over the world. I also believe that we offer a great value to travelers. We've made our apartments up as if we were renting them ourselves. We pride ourselves on being efficient and running a very well organized business and we try to make every aspect of your stay a pleasant experience.

John & Jane.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2001

We love this area, it is vibrant and interesting. The Atwater market is a great place to have a nice coffee and a pastry and the canal area is a daily source of enjoyment in the summer.

Proximity to downtown, the Atwater market, Metro (subway) and a lot of really good restaurants.

104 Reviews of Property 193135 in Montreal, Quebec

The Gallery 3 - Beautiful 2 BR Near Atwater Mkt & Downtown
average rating of 4.8846154 based on 104 reviews
business
The Gallery 3 - Beautiful 2 BR Near Atwater Mkt & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193135vb
(514) 939-9933
Montreal Quebec
New York City
5

Great spot in Montréal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family of four and I had a fantastic stay at this rental. John and his family were extremely hospitable and helpful. The neighborhood was great and the nearby playground was perfect for our eight and nine-year-olds. The apartment was lovely, clean and extremely comfortable. The sheets were delightful and the beds were very comfortable. It was very close to the subway and I Atwater market as described in the and we would certainly be happy to stay there again. The only bad thing was we were not able to take part in the delicious Montréal bagels John usually provides, because our kids have celiac. But a wonderful pizza place around the corner has gluten-free pizza and we enjoyed that.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Gallery 3 - Beautiful 2 BR Near Atwater Mkt & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193135vb
(514) 939-9933
Montreal Quebec
Calgary, AB, Canada
5

The Gallery 3 - July 3-10th, 2013 stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We can truly say that "what you see is what you get". The pictures were a perfect reflection of the apartment - clean, bright, spacious and welcoming. Our family (parents, a grandma and 2 kids - 14 and 12) thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The walk to the market, brimming with wonderful food was just the right distance to pick up dinner, that was often enjoyed on the deck. The metro was a short jaunt away as was the bike path. John and Jane were very welcoming and accomodating. Just a note that the stairs up to the apartment are quite steep but allowed for more ice cream to be eaten! We have already recommended the Gallery 3 to friends. Excellent value!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Gallery 3 - Beautiful 2 BR Near Atwater Mkt & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193135vb
(514) 939-9933
Montreal Quebec
Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
5

Cozy and charming apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My young family rented this apartment as a home base for visiting family in the area. It met our needs and was as described in the ad. The managers were very nice and helpful. It was clean, comfortable, and the kitchen was well equipped. The location was convenient for us since the access to the highways was easy. The metro was also just a short block away. The close proximity to the Atwater Market was nice, and there is a cute bakery just around the corner. We enjoyed coming back to this apartment at the end of the day, especially nice is the air conditioning.

The two drawbacks to the apartment were the steep stairs up to the apartment from the street which makes carrying our baby, and suitcases a bit tiring. Parking could be challenging, on a couple of occasions we parked a couple of blocks away, not too bad considering parking in general can be a pain in Montreal. Overall, we would stay here again and would recommend it to any other young family.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Gallery 3 - Beautiful 2 BR Near Atwater Mkt & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193135vb
(514) 939-9933
Montreal Quebec
Moncton, NB
5

Awesome Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is an incredible apartment. We felt at home and we were sad to leave after our week long stay. The apartment is well equiped and perfect for families. We travelled with my parents and our 6 year old daughter. The stairs are a bit of a hike, but after a few times you get used to them. It definitley gives you the full Montreal feel. John, Jane and their son Alec are awesome. They always responded to our emails promptly and the Montreal bagels upon arrival are delicious. I would definitely stay here again when we return to Montreal and I would recommend this property to anyone. The neighborhood is incredibly quiet. The playground, splash park, Atwater market and St. Henri Subway station are all minutes away. The barbecue also comes in handy to grill the fabulous food at the market.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
The Gallery 3 - Beautiful 2 BR Near Atwater Mkt & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193135vb
(514) 939-9933
Montreal Quebec
Massachusetts
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great location, loved the Atwater market. Close to the metro. Spacious, clean, lovely condo. We had 6 people in our party with plenty of room. The deck was wonderful, BBQ'd the great food we got from the market.
Highly recommend, will definitely visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Gallery 3 - Beautiful 2 BR Near Atwater Mkt & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193135vb
(514) 939-9933
Montreal Quebec
Massachusetts
5

May stay on Rue Ste Philomene

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Went to a conference at the Palais des Congres and the condo was a nice place to come home to, instead of a hotel. We sat on the deck and drank wine at the end of most days, which added to our relaxation factor. Easy access to the Palais via Metro. Easy access everywhere, so never used our car while there.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
The Gallery 3 - Beautiful 2 BR Near Atwater Mkt & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193135vb
(514) 939-9933
Montreal Quebec
Trinidad
5

Very Comfortable Stay in Montreal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The apartment was as described, down to the welcoming gift of Montreal bagels and cream cheese (thanks again, John) which was much appreciated after our twelve hour journey to get there from Trinidad. The apartment was clean, comfortable and well equipped for our family of four. We did not use the oven, but the stove-top and all the appliances were in good order and the kitchen contained pretty much all the utensils we required to prepare and consume meals during our six-day stay. John was great - helpful and responsive to all our questions about where to go and how to get there.My only concern with the third floor apartment where we stayed was how steep the front stairs were but we got around that by using the back stairs which were considerably less so.

With respect to the location of the property, if you feel the need to be in the middle of an exciting social scene, then it may not work for you but since it was less than a ten-minute walk away from a metro station, we could get to wherever we wanted to go quite easily. The close proximity of an IGA supermarket (6-minute walk) and the excellent Atwater Market (15-minute walk) was also very useful and we were able to purchase whatever we needed and quite a few things we didn't.

I would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives and I look forward to returning should I ever make it to Montreal again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Gallery 3 - Beautiful 2 BR Near Atwater Mkt & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193135vb
(514) 939-9933
Montreal Quebec
5

Convenient and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family of four (two adults and two teenage children) spent a long weekend in this apartment and really felt very comfortable with the accommodations. The owners were incredibly accommodating as our flight to Montreal had been delayed and we arrived after midnight. Jane even came over the following morning with a bag full of warm and tasty bagels!

The apartment is conveniently located to a grocery store, restaurants, and the Metro. There really is no need for a vehicle as you can easily get around the city via public transportation. The apartment is very spacious, with a well-equiped kitchen, and very comfortable beds. Our only word of caution is that the stairs up to the apartment from the street are a bit steep - so if you have a hard time with stairs, you may want to consider one of their other apartments.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Gallery 3 - Beautiful 2 BR Near Atwater Mkt & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193135vb
(514) 939-9933
Montreal Quebec
5

Our stay in Montreal: cosy and excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The apartment was at a great location, right near the metro and walking distance from a few departmental stores. We had a car and the parking was no hassle. The stay was extremely comfortable, everything provided including great bagels! Our stay in Montreal was as easy and hassle free thanks to the location and comfort zone of the apartment. I would highly recommend this place, my children loved the apartment it also had a TV, many board games and DVDs to keep them occupied and five of us fit in perfectly! We would definitely rent this place out again :) Thank you so much for the lovely stay
Owner's Response: Thanks! We appreciate your praise. See you again.
business
The Gallery 3 - Beautiful 2 BR Near Atwater Mkt & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193135vb
(514) 939-9933
Montreal Quebec
Canada
5

Our stay in Montreal; comfortable, cosy and excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The apartment was at a great location, right near the metro and walking distance from a few departmental stores. We had a car and the parking was no hassle. The stay was extremely comfortable, everything provided including great bagels! Our stay in Montreal was as easy and hassle free thanks to the location and comfort zone of the apartment. I would highly recommend this place, my children loved the apartment it also had a TV, many board games and DVDs to keep them occupied and five of us fit in perfectly! We would definitely rent this place out again :) Thank you so much for the lovely stay
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway