Mutiny Bay house rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Mutiny Bay House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 10-12

Total top to bottom renovation to be complete February 2009!

This gorgeous beach house sits directly on what is referred to by many as the most beautiful sandy beach on Whidbey Island. The home is brand new featuring hand scraped hardwood floors, stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, a gas fireplace, and panoramic oceanfront views from virtually every room. All furnishing, beds and linens are brand new.

Step out of the slider and walk for miles as you watch the freighters and cruise ships head out to sea. Enjoy an evening BBQ on the deck as you watch the sunset over the Puget Sound and Olympic Mountains.

**Sandy, no bank beach front. Your own sandy beach!

**Panoramic views of the Puget Sound, Shipping Lanes, and Olympic Mountains.

**The most beautiful sunsets on the island.

**3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms.

**King pillowtop bed in the master.

**Guest rooms feature pillowtop queen beds.

**A set of bunk beds for the kids in one of the guest rooms

38 Reviews of Property 202069 in Mutiny Bay, Washington

Brand New Construction Sandy Waterfront Beach House - Direct Oceanfront
average rating of 4.9 based on 38 reviews
business
Brand New Construction Sandy Waterfront Beach House - Direct Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202069
206 799-7980
Mutiny Bay Whidbey Island
Oregon
5

ck

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a great weekend on Whidbey Island! The house was perfect, and the location was great. So nice to be right on the water!! Very quiet neighborhood in the winter, we only saw 2 other people in the neighborhood. We took your suggestion and went into Langley for pizza and really enjoyed it. Cute town for shopping! Thanks for sharing your great beach house!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Brand New Construction Sandy Waterfront Beach House - Direct Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202069
206 799-7980
Mutiny Bay Whidbey Island
Chino Hills, Ca U.S.A.
5

Mutiny Bay House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We loved the house. It was exactly like the pictures. Everything needed for a comfortable stay away. The beds were very comfortable. Bathrooms were very clean. Nice touch of coffee and wine. The area is beautiful. We saw deer every day as we were driving down the street. I did have a concern regarding the lack of smoke detectors upstairs. There was a spot where one was but it hadn't been replaced. Also the dishwasher did not clean the dishes very well and didn't look very good inside. Over all, wonderful house. I would recommend it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Brand New Construction Sandy Waterfront Beach House - Direct Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202069
206 799-7980
Mutiny Bay Whidbey Island
United States
5

Mutiny Bay Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Absolutely loved the place -- exactly as advertised with the exception being that the water was much closer that it appears in the pictures! Great beach for a walk and lots of boats to watch from inside by the cozy fire. Can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Brand New Construction Sandy Waterfront Beach House - Direct Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202069
206 799-7980
Mutiny Bay Whidbey Island
5

great fall escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Both the location and the house are fantastic. It was clean and as advertised. We would love to revisit next year!
business
Brand New Construction Sandy Waterfront Beach House - Direct Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202069
206 799-7980
Mutiny Bay Whidbey Island
Seattle WA USA
5

Mutiny Bay house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We just loved the house and the location. The view is incredible and being right on the water was the best. We also loved exploring Langley and a spiritual sanctuary nearby. The house is in excellent shape, and the kitchen is perfectly outfitted (a large serving dish would be nice). Two things: a lamp in the corner of the living room would give it a nicer light, and the ability to read in the chair by the window. Also, we thought 10am was really early for checkout. But otherwise, everything was lovely and we will come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Brand New Construction Sandy Waterfront Beach House - Direct Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202069
206 799-7980
Mutiny Bay Whidbey Island
Rensselaer, NY
5

Beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Outstanding property, gorgeous view and location, well-maintained.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Brand New Construction Sandy Waterfront Beach House - Direct Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202069
206 799-7980
Mutiny Bay Whidbey Island
Kirkland, WA
5

Great Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Views and accomodations were outstanding; excellent location. Great communication from owners.
business
Brand New Construction Sandy Waterfront Beach House - Direct Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202069
206 799-7980
Mutiny Bay Whidbey Island
5

nice spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Had a great time with our family here. Wonderful beach for kids of all ages. Enjoyed watching the big ships head out to sea. I'm sure we will return. :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Brand New Construction Sandy Waterfront Beach House - Direct Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202069
206 799-7980
Mutiny Bay Whidbey Island
Seattle WA
5

great spot for a getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Everything was as expected or better. We were right on the beach, the house had plenty of space for the four of us, was bright and comfortable...and everything worked. The owner's information was thorough and accurate and helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would happily recommend it to others.

We were there mainly to enjoy the beach and each other's company, so not a lot to share on activities. We did spend a bit of time in Langley and had dinner at Prima Bistro. I've eaten there many times and it's reliably good.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brand New Construction Sandy Waterfront Beach House - Direct Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202069
206 799-7980
Mutiny Bay Whidbey Island
Portland, OR USA
5

Great house for a blustery weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and two daughters (7 & 4) spent a wonderful 3-day weekend in this house. The skies were moody; rainy and windy then calm again, but the house was warm and comfortable with no creaks or drafts. The views, especially at sunset, were amazing. I hesitated before renting the house because it is a "pet friendly" house and I was worried about pet hair/allergies but the house was clean with no trace of pets. We would definitely be happy to rent this home again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3