Rincon villa rental - Amapola House Ocean View Villa
Amapola House Ocean View Villa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Rincon Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 large bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps up to 8

Just minutes from the beach, Amapola House Ocean View Villa is a modern, elegant, private, three-level spacious villa with a rooftop terrace and hot tub, located on an ocean-view hillside. Our Concierge Services are the best. Enjoy hillside breezes and stunning ocean and sunset views from any of the three terrace levels at this new vacation villa, located on the less-traveled beach road, minutes from the seashore. This multi-level private home is surrounded by tropical landscapes and offers spacious comfort and total privacy in an elegant and serene Caribbean setting. Located just minutes from the golden sands and pristine waters of Sandy Beach, Amapola House is designed to comfortably accommodate an entire family or a group of up to eight persons. The interior is designer-decorated, with a private collection of heirloom antiques and historic photos of Old Rincon and Surfing Legends. Amapola House offers nature, elegance and comfort at great rates, so book your stay today

A Truly Private & Elegant Vacation Villa: Amapola House is a multi-level private villa, surrounded by tropical landscapes and offers space, comfort and total privacy in a serene Caribbean setting- it's not a 'condo villa', 'shared villa', 'villa apartment', nor a 'villa unit'. All the facilities are for the exclusive use of our Guests. There are plenty of spaces for groups or for intimate moments. Every guest sleeps comfortably in a bed (no futons or pull outs) with a high-quality mattress and high-count linens. Huge closets keep your accommodations spacious. Our oversized towels are plush and so are our beach towels. The large bathrooms, with rain forest showers, glass basins and oversized mirrors, allow you to pamper yourself as you prepare for the evening after a day at the beach or a day trip. iPod Stereo, DVD Players, Flat screen TV's and full cable service provide entertainment between outings. High-speed Internet keeps you connected. Our manager is nearby and available to ensure that your stay is a comfortable one.

VIP & Concierge Services: The Amapola House VIP Arrival & Departure Service includes a personal familiarization tour at check-in and personal assistance at check out. Upon your arrival, our manager will be waiting to give you a tour of the villa and show you all our amenities and answer all your questions. You'll be provided with your own up-to-date guidebooks and our local newspaper that tells you all the places to go and everything that's happening during your stay. Additional Amapola House Concierge Services include local taxi service, airport transportation, baby sitting, maid and laundry service, as well as grocery shopping and catered food services.

Surf, Dive, Water Sports & More: Rincon is the Surfing Capital of the Caribbean. Surf lessons are available. You can dive our reefs or take a day trip to Desecheo Island, a National Parks Wildlife Refuge, with its cobalt blue waters and thousands of marine species, or you can snorkel along our many shore reefs for awesome underwater discoveries. Diving lessons are available. Rincon offers day and sunset sail trips, para-sailing, sail-boating and banana boat rides. Shore horseback tours are also available. Rincon is the only place in Puerto Rico where you can watch Humpback Whales frolic right off-shore during their Winter migration.

More Details
Hide Details

Well-traveled owner who used those experiences when designing this Elegant Villa.

Peter Anthony purchased this villa in 2008

I've lived here on and off for many years and our family has owned the property since the times of the Spanish Main. Simply put: The best place in the world.

Enjoy the family antiques and heirlooms as well as historic photos from the 1890's to the present. Read our book 'The Amapola House Story' and view the original ABC Wide World of Sports coverage of the historic 1968 World Surfing Championship, which put Rincon on the map.

16 Reviews of Property 201086 in Rincon, Puerto Rico

AMAPOLA HOUSE BEACH AREA VILLA - SKY DECK HOT TUB - GREAT RATES
average rating of 4.8 based on 16 reviews
business
AMAPOLA HOUSE BEACH AREA VILLA - SKY DECK HOT TUB - GREAT RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201086
+1 7865466653
Rincon Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Over the years, we’ve stayed in many guesthouses and B&B’s. Of the many places that we’ve stayed at, Amapola House has, by far, been the most beautiful and most elegantly (yet comfortably) appointed, with the most beautiful views that we’ve ever enjoyed. The back area is beautiful and fits the ambiance that you’ve created at Amapola House. We loved the elegant appointments in every room and the open feeling of the house, since the spaces were so beautifully designed and utilized, even on the rooftop terrace. Your attention to the many details of the interior design is truly extraordinary; from the pots and pans, to the luxurious towels in the baths and even the bar essentials. We absolutely will recommend Amapola House to our family and friends
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
AMAPOLA HOUSE BEACH AREA VILLA - SKY DECK HOT TUB - GREAT RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201086
+1 7865466653
Rincon Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2008
This lovely villa gave us the perfect beach vacation. We love the beach, but prefer to sleep not too close to it, so the location was just perfect for our stay. We'd spend our days on the beaches and our nights at beach side restaurants and bars and when we'd be done partying, a cool and quiet night was just minutes away.

On arrival, we were met by someone from the rental agency, who answered all of our questions about the house and the area. She showed us where everything was, including a guest guidebook, which proved to be quite invaluable. We were awestruck by the owner's family heirlooms, the details inside the villa and the family pictures going back to the 1800's, as well as the huge original Rincon '60s surfing pictures by a famous photographer that were just incredible.

Everything was beautiful but functional. The rooftop hot tub at sunset was relaxing and uplifting. The bar and the wine cooler were so convenient. Everything was well designed to take full advantage of the nature preserve and the ocean view; we felt like we were in a private retreat compound, but just minutes from it all; and at a much better price!

Even in June, the ocean breezes were refreshing. The terrace rockers were great, but we'd like to see a few more. The place was super clean and was easy to keep clean with tile on the floors and the kitchen counter. The oversize glass basins in the bathrooms were beautiful and functional. When you turn the lamps on, they glow brighter for a few seconds, a very cool effect. The neighbors were humble and friendly, offering us fruit picked from their trees. We saw thousands of stars above the roof deck and hundreds of fireflies below; these were nights to always remember.

We travel all over, but always enjoy Rincon and now, Amapola House. We've already made our reservations for next year- We love Rincon and adore Amapola House!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
AMAPOLA HOUSE BEACH AREA VILLA - SKY DECK HOT TUB - GREAT RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201086
+1 7865466653
Rincon Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
As avid travelers, we've had the opportunity to stay in a great variety of accommodations- from five star hotels in the world's capitals, to quaint B&B's in the French countryside. Every once in a while, we find the perfect combination of value, comfort, and a sophisticated design esthetic. Amapola House is just one of those places. From the comfortable beds with luxury linen, to the fully equipped kitchen (the wine cooler a winner!), to the plentiful hot water in the well laid-out bathrooms and the obvious care and detail of the décor. This vacation rental is tops! Speaking of tops, the sunset terrace affords a beautiful view of the magnificent Puerto Rican sunsets. Achieve a state of utter relaxation as you enjoy a glass of wine in the rooftop Jacuzzi as the sky turns crimson red around you! Amazing. Needless to say, we highly recommend this fabulous vacation home.
business
AMAPOLA HOUSE BEACH AREA VILLA - SKY DECK HOT TUB - GREAT RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201086
+1 7865466653
Rincon Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Awesome Vacation at Great Value

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We stayed at Amapola House and the place is awesome! What you see on the Internet is what you are going to get and much more. The area is really quiet. The view from the balcony and from the roof is beautiful. We’re from Carolina, Puerto Rico and I felt like I was in another place. We just stayed for a weekend and on the last day we didn't want to leave, I would have liked to stay forever- I would like to live there! Everything at the house is just beautiful and we had everything there for us; we just bought some things at the supermarket to eat and drink and that was it! A friend who has stayed a lot in the area told us of the many places to go in Rincon, including the great bars and restaurants just minutes from Amapola House. We stayed in September and are planning to stay again in October. We really recommend this place. We Love Amapola House; it’s now our favorite place to stay in Puerto Rico!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
AMAPOLA HOUSE BEACH AREA VILLA - SKY DECK HOT TUB - GREAT RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201086
+1 7865466653
Rincon Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect Beach Vacation!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This lovely villa gave us the perfect beach vacation. We love the beach, but prefer to sleep not too close to it, so the location was just perfect for our stay. We'd spend our days on the beaches and our nights at beach side restaurants and bars and when we'd be done partying, a cool and quiet night was just minutes away.

On arrival, we were met by someone from the rental agency, who answered all of our questions about the house and the area. She showed us where everything was, including a guest guidebook, which proved to be quite invaluable. We were awestruck by the owner's family heirlooms, the details inside the villa and the family pictures going back to the 1800's, as well as the huge original Rincon '60s surfing pictures by a famous photographer that were just incredible.

Everything was beautiful but functional. The rooftop hot tub at sunset was relaxing and uplifting. The bar and the wine cooler were so convenient. Everything was well designed to take full advantage of the nature preserve and the ocean view; we felt like we were in a private retreat compound, but just minutes from it all; and at a much better price!

Even in June, the ocean breezes were refreshing. The terrace rockers were great, but we'd like to see a few more. The place was super clean and was easy to keep clean with tile on the floors and the kitchen counter. The oversize glass basins in the bathrooms were beautiful and functional. When you turn the lamps on, they glow brighter for a few seconds, a very cool effect. The neighbors were humble and friendly, offering us fruit picked from their trees. We saw thousands of stars above the roof deck and hundreds of fireflies below; these were nights to always remember.

We travel all over, but always enjoy Rincon and now, Amapola House. We've already made our reservations for next year- We love Rincon and adore Amapola House!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
AMAPOLA HOUSE BEACH AREA VILLA - SKY DECK HOT TUB - GREAT RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201086
+1 7865466653
Rincon Puerto Rico
New York
5

Olympian Scout Picks Amapola House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
I'm an Olympian, anonymously scouting locations for the 2010 Central American & Caribbean Games that will take place in nearby Mayaguez. During my stay in Western PR, I saw many places, ranging from four-star accommodations to staff quarters. I spent a few nights at Amapola House and was so impressed that I've reserved it in advance for my own family's use. I've been everywhere and I'm not easily impressed, but Amapola House sure did. And it wasn't just the location and the great amenities; Amapola House gave me such a positive and energizing vibe, I ran faster and farther than usual. I can't wait to return with my family and enjoy everything that Amapola House has to offer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback and for the wonderful entry in our guestbook at Amapola House. We look forward to having you as our Guests again during the winter.
Helpful votes: 20/23