Sanibel Island condo rental - Sundial F401 with Wrap Around Balcony--Views
Sundial F401 with Wrap Around Balcony--Views
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
2BR/2BA (sleeps 6) Beachfront Vacation Rental Sanibel, Florida USA

Our 2-bedroom condos--F401 and B306 have direct ocean views complete with sliding glass doors that open full width of the living room to allow for sea breezes and sounds the surf. We offer a large screened balcony with cushioned furnishings. In addition, our kitchen has been newly remodeled in all white with Corian countertops. Our condo sleeps 6 (king bed, twins, queen sofa sleeper), is fully equipped, and decorated in tropical colors. Because this is our own vacation home, we furnish some extras--washer/dryer, ceiling fans as well as AC, 3 cable TVs, VCR, DVD, high speed Internet, stereo, binoculars, hair dryers in baths, beach chairs, beach towels, picnic cooler for the beach, beach toys, games, books, etc. Also view our Sundial 1-bedroom and Maui Kaanapali Villa, studio.

This Sundial condominium package offers 1/2 mile of uncrowded beach, 4 swimming pools, free wireless internet, BBQ grills, and more. Membership at adjoining resort property available for a fee

Calendar reflects that either my condos or other similar condos are available.

Adjoining Sundial Beach & Golf Resort: Please don't confuse us with the adjoining Sundial Resort. Our condos are updated, clean, and we provide extra amenities you would not receive at the neighboring Resort property. We offer uncrowded beach, use of 4 heated condo swimming pools, BBQ grills, free wireless internet, and shuffleboard.

Sundial Resort interior restaurants are open to the public.

More Details
Hide Details

34 Reviews of Property 200967 in Sanibel Island, Florida

Luxury 2-Bedroom Beachfront Sundial on Gulf of Mexico
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 34 reviews
business
Luxury 2-Bedroom Beachfront Sundial on Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200967
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Rockford, MI
5

A true vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
It was out first time visiting Sanibel, my husband and our two kids(6 and 3) loved our stay in this condo. It was truly a wonderful vacation, loved seashelling, visiting local places that Candy recommended, the view was breathtaking. Loved the condo, super clean with everything we needed and much more. Thank you, Candy!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Luxury 2-Bedroom Beachfront Sundial on Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200967
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Jefferson, South Dakota
5

Christmas vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
12-22-12
Jefferson SD
We had a wonderful time. The condo is well equipped and the view is perfect.
The only thing I would add is one more lawn chair to take to the beach. We hope to be able to go
again 2013. Candy is so sweet and nice easy to work with. We love the area and plan to purchase a condo in the future. Enjoy Jean
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury 2-Bedroom Beachfront Sundial on Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200967
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Wilmington,Delaware
5

Marta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The condo is gorgeous, well equipped, beautifully decorated. The view is spectacular. My family (son, daughter in law and 3 grandchildren) and I had a wonderful vacation and we will be back again to make it an annual occurrence. We enjoyed the pool, long walk on the beach shelling. We took a long boat ride and we saw many dolphins following the boat. We went to visit the J.D. Darling wild refuge, the Censervancy, the local Farmers' market, an art show, and were involved in many other activities as well.The children were very engaged at all the times. I used to come yearly to Sanibel (many years ago), but honestly I have to say that this one was the best Sanibel vacation of all. I have already recommended the condo to friends. Thank you Candy for letting us use your condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you, Marta, for your nice review.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury 2-Bedroom Beachfront Sundial on Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200967
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Rose Hill, Ks
5

Perfect Pre-Christmas Vacation! Excellent management company too!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband, myself & our 2 daughters (ages 13 & 9) spent the week before Christmas in unit F401. It was an amazing time. The condo was beautiful & the photos don't do it justice! Candy was great to book with & even put up with numerous emails trying to get us scheduled. The staff at Royal Shell Vacations were wonderful too! We arrived before check in, but they were very gracious. We had been up since 3am catching flights & I missed the check in time on my reservation They called to check on the status of F401. Since it hadn't been signed off on, they took my cell number just in case it was ready before 3pm. We asked for some suggestions for lunch & they told us next door at Traders. All in all, it was a great week, we only left Sanibel once to go to the Edison & Ford Winter Estates. Everything we needed was on Sanibel or Captiva. We were actually approached by another couple while on the beach asking about the condos where we stayed. They have been coming to Sanibel for 20+ years. We gave them one of Candy's cards & made sure to put F401 on it. We are talking about coming back soon! I would recommend this property to any one looking for a wonderful place to stay & great people to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thaanks, Danielle, for your great review. We look forward to your return.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxury 2-Bedroom Beachfront Sundial on Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200967
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
troy, mi
5

Beautiful Sanibel Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I loved my vacation at Sundial B 306. Waking up every morning and drinking my coffee on the balcony with the beautiful view of the Gulf was a great way to start my day. Spending the day searching for shells and lying in the sun was a plus with the beach chairs the condo provided. The beautiful pool right by the beach was an added bonus. Having a washer and dyer on the premise was so helpful. The 3 flat screen TV's was a nice touch so the kids could watch their own shows. Also the book the owner provided with suggestions of things to do and places to eat was really appreciated. Thanks for sharing your wonderful condo. I will definitely recommend your unit to my friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Cathy, for your nice review. I look forward to your return next year.
business
Luxury 2-Bedroom Beachfront Sundial on Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200967
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Gibbstown, NJ USA
5

PERFECT!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Sundial 306 had everything that we needed for a wonderful vacation. Well stocked, plenty of living space, perfect location and a beautiful view of the gulf to wake up to each morning. We rented our bikes from Finnemores ahead of time and had them delivered to us on the day that we arrived. Biking is a great way to explore the island. The bike paths are safe for all ages. A can't miss is the Sanibel Thriller boat tour for a scenic view of the islands and a fantastic dolphin show. The dolphins were 8-10ft. away from the boat. Shelling each day was true enjoyment!!! Check out Cheeburger, Cheeburger for a great burger and milkshake. George & Wendys, Doc Fords and Matzaluna were all great for dinner. To end a perfect day, try the Mucky Duck on Captiva for a great dinner and beautiful sunset. A trip to Sundial 306 and Sanibel/Captiva is a must for a truly enjoyable vacation. Would definitely recommend Sundial 306 to friends and relatives. Thanks Candy!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury 2-Bedroom Beachfront Sundial on Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200967
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Florida
5

Couldn't Be Better!

Couldn't Be Better!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My wife and I recently spent a week at this great Sundial condo (unit F401). It was a last-minute trip, and Candy the owner was incredibly accommodating ensuring we had a relaxing, well needed getaway. The management company was very professional and their process was as smooth as could be. We have stayed at condo rentals all over the world, and this is probably the best stocked one we have ever seen. Great views, great un-crowded beach (even over the 4th of July holiday), great pools and grounds. While on the island you must try Doc Ford’s and the Green Flash restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2-Bedroom Beachfront Sundial on Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200967
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Sundial F401 was everything it was advertised to be. It had a magnificent view. It was very clean and beautifully decorated. There were only two of us and plenty of room. Everything we needed was included. The property was well maintained. Every morning, from our very large balcony, we would watch the pool being cleaned. I have never been in such a clean pool. One side of the balcony had a magnificent view of the pool and ocean. The other side had a view of gardens and a fountain. The place was close to everything we enjoy, kayaking, hiking, boating, restaurants and just laying on the beach. We biked to everything on the Island. Then, there is only a short drive to Captiva Island where you can enjoy even more restaurants and boating (you can also bike there if you are really up to it). The weather was wonderful and I recommend it highly. I can't wait to go back.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. I also forwarded your comments to the condo association staff as they work hard everyday keeping the grounds beautiful and the pool welcoming.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury 2-Bedroom Beachfront Sundial on Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200967
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Sundial F401

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Loved this condo! One of the most well stocked condos we have rented. Everything was in working order. Only slight annoyance was the loudness of the A/C when trying to sleep. Other than that, excellent!

Also really enjoyed the views of the Gulf of Mexico. Weather was picture perfect each day. We were sad to have to leave, and would definitely come back to this property or another owned by Candy.

We took a side trip to Captiva and fell in love with it as well. Interested in renting a Captiva property from Candy some day too!

Thanks for a great vacation!
The Taralas
Hartalnd, WI
Owner's Response: Glad to have a great time. I will have the AC checked, but it in a relatively new system.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2-Bedroom Beachfront Sundial on Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200967
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Rochester Hills, MI
5

Great View, Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Wonderful location-has elevator for wheelchair access. Came in very handy for young children as well. Condo was exactly as photos and owner very nice and accommodating. Property very clean-did not see one bug in condo! NIce personal touches that owner has opened up to guests (such as books, games, movies-my 3 year old loved Mama Mia-lots of linens, beach towels, and a detached storage closest with many beach items, i.e. toys for kids, water shoes, fishing rods/reels that my husband put to really good use, and much more. Thank you for sharing your Sanibel home with us. This condo is not affiliated with the Sundial Resort, so some of the amenities that come with the resort are not included with this condo such as the fitness center.
We have been traveling to Sanibel for over 13 years and still recommend the following: Lazy Flamingo (grouper sandwich), Gramma Dots (all menu is good), Sanibel Steakhouse, Doc Fords (catch the big game here). Also, the marina at Gramma Dots has a great dolphin watching boat ride on the Stars and Stripes with Captain Joe. It's nice for adults and children.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 9/9