Key West condo rental - Living room with New 42' SONY LED TV, Bose Surround Sound and covered deck
Living room with New 42' SONY LED TV, Bose Surround Sound and covered deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Key West Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

'TEE BY THE SEA' vacation rental

(we include 8 bikes free for our guests!!!)

We're less then 1/2 mile outside of Key West and only 4 1/2 miles from Duval Street, located in Stock Island. We are 2 miles from the beach, 1/2 mile from the airport. Our condo is in a new gated community with only 52 units that boasts a beautiful heated pool, lush landscaped grounds, fitness center, and clubhouse. Our unit provides covered parking too. We also have trailer parking available whether its for your motorcycle, jet ski or boat (off property).

We're across the street from the ONLY 18 hole championship public golf course in Key West. Golf club rental is available from the pro shop.

We know there are many motorcycle lovers out there too that like to trailer their cycles to enjoy once they are on the island. We can accommodate your trailer by offering parking, safe and convenient. So bring your boat or bring your motorcycle or jet ski because we can accommodate all of them.

We are located right next to a convenience store, bank with ATM, Burger King, liquor store and walking distance to many restaurants that are favorites with the locals including the brand new Roostica Pizzeria, Hog Fish Bar/Grill on the water, Hurricane Hole Marina/Bar/Grill on the water, Rusty Anchor, El Mochos Cuban Cafe, and Chicos Cantina. You don't have to drive to try great local seafood specialties and enjoy a cold beer or cocktail, just stroll or bike to any one of these and you won't be disappointed. Get some hot cuban bread and a cafe con leche in the morning at El Mochos but don't forget they offer great lunch items too. They are just a short walk away from our condo and don't be surprised if you find yourself returning every morning or lunch time for more.

Our complex is located along the local city bus transit route which comes by every 1/2 hour, offers transit to all parts of Key West (old town, beaches, and new town) and is economically priced at $8.00 per person for a weekly pass. See the bus schedule at : http://www.keywestcity.com/egov/docs/1326471143_714111.pdf

We are less than 2 miles from the airport, beaches, shopping and Publix/Albertsons, Denny's,movie theater, Outback, Quiznos, Subway, Kmart, Sports Bar, Champs and Sears.

Decorated in Key West style to give our guests the full impact of island living, we offer a home away from home with thoughtful touches.

Our condo offers 1100 sq. ft of spacious living plus two covered screened porches. It has 2 bedrooms upstairs, each with cathedral ceilings, queen bed, private bath with granite countertops (master has shower with body jets, guest room has Jacuzzi tub), T.V. with remote control, 500+ count cotton sheets and duvets with down comforters. We provide all of your linens and beach towels. There is also a full size front loading brand new washer/dryer tucked away in the hall in between bedrooms. The kitchen has granite counter tops with stainless appliances and is fully stocked. The living room has a queen sofa sleeper and a brand new 42' SONY LED TV with Bose surround sound and a DVD/CD player.

We have a DVD library to entertain all ages and board games too.

The master bedroom and living room have double French doors that open up to a covered, screened in balcony with patio furniture and ceiling fan and light. The kitchen and living room are downstairs. Our dining table comfortably seats 6.

We offer FREE WIFI (wireless internet) plus free local and long distance phone calls anywhere in the USA, Canada or Puerto Rico.

We have an additional 370 sq. ft of covered storage area below our unit that has 7 really nice bikes with 3 locks, 3 coolers, gas grill with cooking utensils, beach umbrella, beach chairs and tons of storage for any gear you may bring (golf clubs,fishing poles, baby stroller,etc...),keeping it out of the way but secured.

There is a wonderful bike path located across the street that takes you right into Key West, so a bike ride into town to sight see is a must.

Baby furniture (crib, high chair, stroller, etc...) is available with advance notice and the items will be set up waiting for you when you arrive.

I will also be your personal concierge, making any reservations you need during your stay. I have lived here over 35 years and I know just who to call for just about any adventure. I also keep discount promotion cards at my condo just for you that offer drink and meal discounts from many local restaurants and bars. We can provide more coupons upon request too.

Minimum age: 25 to rent property

Keywords: Luxury Condo, Key West vacation rental, Florida Keys Vacation Rental, Key West condo, Vacation rental by owner, covered parking, heated pool and fitness center, trailer parking, grill, spacious, Key West, concierge, discount coupons,restaurants, boating,kayak,jet ski, trailer parking.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi,

I have lived in Key West since i was 5 years old, attended elementary, jr. high and graduated from Key West High School in 1985. I attended our local community college also and then left for Tampa and attended USF. I eventually moved back to KW. I am pictured here with my Czech boyfriend of 12 years. I have 3 sons, a sister and 2 brothers that also live here. My family started several businesses when i was very young that instilled a strong work ethic in myself and my brothers and sisters. I come from a large family with 8 children (4 boys,4 girls--yes we're Catholic)ha ha. All of my brothers and sisters, regardless of age had a job in our family businesses. It was great. My sister is a nurse at our hospital, my two brothers are cabinet makers. My boyfriend owns a local moving and labor business. We love Key West, the small island life and the tropical weather for sure. We stay active in local sport leagues (co-ed softball, inline hockey, beach volleyball, boccee, tennis)and love to bike ride around the island and go out on the boat. The theater and outstanding local talent found on our island makes Key West a really unique place. We love to attend the frequent artistic events held annually. We appreciate the quality of life that we are blessed to have living on an island with such a diverse/caring/and generous community. There truly is no place else like Key West.

Judy Tomita purchased this condo in 2008

Key West is a popular vacation destination. The weather in the winter months is to die for and the year round events that have made Key West so popular are very inviting for everyone. Key West has so much to offer on our 2 x 4 mile island... from great theater productions, to art galleries, cabaret shows, live entertainment from local bands as well as invited notable guests, museums, historical attractions, fishing, boating, the beaches, shopping, and beautiful floral and fauna to see. You can get anywhere on a bike and you escape the hustle and bustle of big city life. Yet Key West does not lack action and the big events you typically find in bigger cities. Some of our festivals are world renowned. So who wouldn't want to vacation to Key West. That's why i bought my vac. rental property.

7 bikes with locks are included with your rental as well as 3 coolers, beach umbrella, beach chairs, gas grill with grill cooking utensils and pool floats. We offer covered parking at our unit as well as additional general parking and we can accommodate trailers upon request. Our complex boasts a huge heated pool, beautiful clubhouse with fitness center and lush landscaped grounds that are meticulously maintained. I have free WIFI, free long distance in USA, Canada and Puerto Rico. The condo is all new and fully loaded with everything you need. The kitchen and baths have granite counter tops. We have all new stainless appliances, washer/dryer, jacuzzi tub and shower with European body jets. The entire complex is very new and close to many conveniences such as a bank with ATM across the street, sandwich shop, Burger King, liquor store, convenience store, Mexican restaurant all within walking distance. We also have a great bike path across the street that takes you right into Key West. We are a stones throw from several local hangouts including the 'Hurricane Hole Restaurant/Bar/Marina' and the 'Hog Fish Restaurant/Bar', the 'Shrimp Shack Restaurant/Bar' (bars/restaurants) and several full service marinas on the Ocean.

38 Reviews of Property 200307 in Key West, Florida

~$~1,300/wk - Best Deal in Key West - Plus 7 Bikes Included!
average rating of 4.736842 based on 38 reviews
business
~$~1,300/wk - Best Deal in Key West - Plus 7 Bikes Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200307vb
(305) 293-7056 (leave message)
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Ambler, PA
5

Key West Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My boyfirend, 2 other couples and I chose "Tee By The Sea" for a Key West wedding we were attending. It was an absolute pleasure to work with Judy. The house was beautiful, comfortale and convenient- not to mention immaculate and the kitchen had all of the appropriate anemities that we needed. The ease of booking, checking-in, checking- out were all a breeze! We had an opprotunity to meet Judy's husband and he recommended a delicious marina view restaurant for lunch, "Hog Fish"- it was out of this world! I would recommend this home to any family and friends traveling to Key West and we would love to come back for another stay in the future. Thank you for everything! - Ashley
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you loved our place. We love it too and strive to make it a home away from home for our guests. Come back soon and stay with us again. We'd love to host you again.
Thank you for the great review.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
~$~1,300/wk - Best Deal in Key West - Plus 7 Bikes Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200307vb
(305) 293-7056 (leave message)
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Great Location, Affordable Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at the condo. The kitchen was well furnished. The bedrooms and bathrooms were very nice. Judy was very helpful and provided us with dining and activity recommendations. Our favorite activity was taking the bikes on a scenic ride down through Key West. We would love to visit again and stay longer!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We loved having you stay with us and hope that next time you visit we can host you again. Please pass my contact info to any friends and family heading our way. It was a pleasure having you and your friends.
Everyone loves the bikes and I'm so glad you had a chance to enjoy them. Come again anytime.

Judy Tomita
business
~$~1,300/wk - Best Deal in Key West - Plus 7 Bikes Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200307vb
(305) 293-7056 (leave message)
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Lititz, PA
5

Wonderful place to stay for a Key West Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Wonderful home and location!! Everything was clean, as written and wonderful, including the heated pool and workout room. We rode the bikes the 4.5 miles into Key West almost every day, and then headed home for a late night swim. The only downfall was the road noise out back, but we were expecting it from the other reviews. We had a faulty fork the first day, but Judy stopped by and replaced it as soon as we called. We also road the bikes to the Lobster Co. for lobsters and snow crab legs - best prices and it is located by the dock on Stock Island, which is very close to the condo. The other thing we loved about the place was the very friendly residents and visitors. Everyone was helpful and friendly.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I really appreciate getting these from my guests. I loved meeting you all and am so glad you enjoyed your stay. You have a very nice family. Just to be clear to future guests though, the ride into Key West is less than an 1/8 of a mile but to downtown Duval St. it is a 4 mile ride.
So glad you took advantage of the great places close to the condo to get seafood. Please think of us again in the future if your travels bring you here. It was a pleasure accommodating all of you.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
~$~1,300/wk - Best Deal in Key West - Plus 7 Bikes Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200307vb
(305) 293-7056 (leave message)
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Pitman, NJ
5

Excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had a fabulous stay at your beautiful condo. The decor of the condo was soothing, beachy and very clean. Owner was great to work with, everything was easy and hassle free. Short drive to all the best that Key West has to offer. We hope to make another visit someday. Thanks again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your great review and hope to accommodate you again in the future. You were a pleasure to do business with as well. Happy Thanksgiving, come again.
business
~$~1,300/wk - Best Deal in Key West - Plus 7 Bikes Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200307vb
(305) 293-7056 (leave message)
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Williamstown, New Jersey
4

Great stay for Key West wedding!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My daughter, myself and my parents stayed here for a long weekend to attend a wedding in Key West. The condo was perfect for our needs....plenty of space, well stocked, and so clean! Very short,easy drive into Key West. My daughter and I took the bikes for a ride along the bike path into Key West and along the water. The pool and pool area were nice and very well maintained. After having issues with our travel down there, it was great to have such nice accomodations when we reached our destination!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We love hearing from our guests about their stay and our accommodations. We hope if you ever are this way again you check back with us for availability. So glad you took advantage of the bikes. It's a great way to see the island. Thanks again for your visit and staying with us.
business
~$~1,300/wk - Best Deal in Key West - Plus 7 Bikes Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200307vb
(305) 293-7056 (leave message)
Key West Lower Florida Keys
New York
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed in Judy's condo from July 16-26, 2011. Myself, husband and two boys (18 & 15) were extremely happy with our stay. The condo was very clean, comfortable and equipped with just about everything you could need. The pool was just a few steps away and very refreshing!! The location was a short drive to Duval St. (which we visited many times), beaches and very reasonable grocery stores. There was a great basket in the kitchen area with a wealth of information on activities. I would definitely recommend parasailing.....jet skiing on the ocean is a bit choppy, but a great experience!! ;-) The pictures you see are actually what you will walk into when you arrive. Thanks, Judy, for renting us such a great place to stay during our family vacation!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
~$~1,300/wk - Best Deal in Key West - Plus 7 Bikes Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200307vb
(305) 293-7056 (leave message)
Key West Lower Florida Keys
guilford,ct
3

The Condo review

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The condo was finet..A huge plus to having a washer and dryer in condo.The one negative thing was the noise of the traffic.The back of the condo is on the main route.VERY NOISY! We would have loved to sit on back patio but were yelling over all the cars.Could only use the bedroom in the front, to loud to sleep in back bedroom.Otherwise,the condo itself was clean and nicely decorated. Location was fine also..You could ride bikes but a car is needed..Fun trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm sorry the street noise bothered you, but i have many guests/reviews that don't reflect this as an issue. We are glad you enjoyed the bikes. It really is the best way to see the island and to take in all the nooks and crannies that make it so unique. We love accommodating our guests and are always striving to maintain a high standard of luxury to make each guests stay a memorable one.
business
~$~1,300/wk - Best Deal in Key West - Plus 7 Bikes Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200307vb
(305) 293-7056 (leave message)
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Rowlett, TX 75088 USA
4

Key West Vacation-Feb 2011

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
The condo is great. Everything in the property is very, very nice. The pool is beautiful and very nice.

Our only problem with the condo was the noise from the highway. We had planned to enjoy the balconies and really could not because of the traffic noise.

The bikes were not in good repair. My husband is handy, so he and our friend were able to fix 2 of the bikes so that we could use those.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: So glad you liked our condo. We seldom have any of our guests comment on the highway noise and many of our guests have said they enjoyed the front and the rear porches for coffee in the mornings and reading. We do strive to maintain a high standard regarding the condo and the amenities we offer. We try to stay on top of all aspects of the condo and keep everything in proper running order. When we have busy months with check outs and check ins on the same day, we do our best to keep on top of the bikes working condition but we are human and sometimes something can be missed. I wish you would have called us immediately when you noticed the issue with the bikes as i am very diligent about addressing my guests requests or any issues that may occur while guests are visiting immediately. We were never informed of the bikes disrepair during your stay so thus we could not fix the problem.
I have since taken all of the bikes to my bike mechanic and have had them tuned up and brought to proper working order. We would hope to have you visit us again in the future and we thank you for your staying with us and writing your review.
business
~$~1,300/wk - Best Deal in Key West - Plus 7 Bikes Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200307vb
(305) 293-7056 (leave message)
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Dysart, IA USA
5

Couldn't ask for anything more!

Couldn't ask for anything more!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
The condo was everything advertised! The pool area was beautiful. The bikes are a nice touch and handy. All the amenities from the kitchen items and appliances, to the bathrooms, bedding, furniture were exceptional. We would definately consider staying again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
~$~1,300/wk - Best Deal in Key West - Plus 7 Bikes Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200307vb
(305) 293-7056 (leave message)
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Alaska
4

In Key West for a week

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
The condo was just right for the two of us in different bedrooms. The pool was nice. The location was about five miles away from Key West but driving around was easy. Everything in the condo was laid out nice. Restaurants close. Only bad thing I can come up with is that is backs to the highway that make traffic noise. This will keep me from coming back to this spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm glad you were able to stay with us for your visit. However, just to clearify something incorrect that you stated. The condo is less than a 1/4 mile from the entrance to Key West, not 5 miles like you stated. It is 5 miles from downtown Duval St. The condo is only 1 1/2 miles from the Key West airport and 2 miles to the nearest Key West beach.
I'm sorry the noise from the traffic bothered you. It's very seldom that any of my guests make comment on this so it's regretful that you choose not to stay with us again. I have several repeat guests that continue to book annually and semi-annually. But if you change your mind we are always happy to accommodate you.

Judy Tomita
Helpful votes: 1/1