Captiva Island house rental - Sunset Captiva #26 Front Exterior
Sunset Captiva #26 Front Exterior
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Captiva Island House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Gorgeous, three bedroom home, located in the heart of charming Captiva Island. Recently renovated and beautifully decorated! Many lovely upgrades, such as porcelain tile, plush carpeting, French doors and plantation shutters just to name a few. The home features a spacious, fully equipped kitchen with luxury stainless steel appliances including a side by side refrigerator/freezer with ice and water in the door, ceramic topped range and large over the range microwave. Since this our family's second home, we provide items not usually found in the kitchen of a typical 'rental home'. We provide you with a coffee maker with several packets of high quality Columbian coffee, a plentiful supply of non dairy coffee creamer and two types of sweetener (sugar and splenda) . You will also be glad to know that you won't need to purchase salt or pepper, herbs and spices, foil paper, foil trays, saran wrap or paper towels. Hungry? Use our Panini sandwich maker to prepare a delicious hot sandwich to satisfy the afternoon munchies or use our Belgian waffle maker to prepare fresh waffles in the morning.

We have three new High Definition flat screen televisions, each with internet ready DVD players allowing you to use our NetFlix account to access their inventory of 40,000 movies to instantly stream movies directly to your TV , We also have an additional extensive DVD library, and a large screened patio outside of the living room with a table and four comfortably padded chairs which is the perfect setting to take your morning coffee while surrounded by our lush tropical foliage

The downstairs guest bedroom is appointed with a King Sized luxury bed ( not the typical rock hard bed found in most rentals ) and 500 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets guaranteeing a great nights sleep. Adjacent to the bedroom is a full bathroom stocked with thick, ultra soft towels and a hair dryer. Outside of the bedroom there is a private screened in lanai with a pair of comfortable rocking chairs. The upstairs master bedroom also features luxury King Sized bedding, 500 thread count sheets and a full bathroom with hair dryer included. Step through the french doors onto your private sun/moon deck with our custom made fish shaped lounge chairs. Picture yourself sitting outside the master bedroom at the end of a fun filled day toasting the moon and stars with a glass of wine. The loft outside the Master Bedroom is fitted with two high quality twin beds and a comfortable over-stuffed chair. This is the perfect place for the kids to sleep, close enough for parents to keep an eye on things but still allowing parents the privacy they need to fully enjoy the romantic setting of Captiva. Finally, we've recently added new living room and dining room furniture. The living room includes a queen sized sleeper sofa with a 3 inch memory foam mattress topper to make the sleeper as comfortable as a regular mattress.

On the ground floor, underneath our home you will find two custom made fish inspired bench swings that are delight for young and old to gently swing on. We also have a full size hammock, big enough for two which is an ideal spot to read one of the 100+ books that we provide for you in our library. Our ground floor storage room has everything needed to fully enjoy our world class private beach. There, we keep beach chairs, umbrellas, a very wide selection of every conceivable beach/sand toys, a cooler, beach floats, noodles and finally a cart with which to carry everything to the beach.

Just a two minute walk to our pristine, private beach, via our private boardwalk and only a 30 second walk to the heated swimming pool. Our home is located in the heart of Captiva village. Park your car upon arrival and stroll over to restaurants, shops, rentals and general store. So convenient!

From fine dining and nightlife, to spectacular sunsets and world renowned shelling, Captiva Island will deliver everything you need for a great vacation and more. Recently voted one of the top ten winter vacation destinations in the world! Whether you're looking for an activity filled vacation, or just want to lie on the beach enjoying the scenery, Captiva is an island paradise that you will always want to return to!

Keywords: Home

More Details
Hide Details

We have been vacationing in Captiva as a family for 25 years. Our 3 children who are now 26, 24 and 19 grew up on the beaches of Captiva during our yearly summer vacations. Even as adults they continue to come to our Captiva home although now they like to bring along the latest boyfriend or girlfriend. We are an active family so we love to fish, bike around the Island and body surf when the waves allow. We purchased this home not as a rental but as our family's second home and given that we live in Miami, we are blessed to be able to come to Captiva on an almost monthly basis

The Owner purchased this house in 2003

We have been vacationing there for 25 years and found it to be the perfect place for family vacations. Everything that you need for a relaxing and memorable vacation is there. Once you arrive and park your car in our private driveway, you will no longer need your car until the end of your stay. Literally everything that you need is within easy walking distance making your vacation in our home truly a vacation that you and you and your children will cherish.

125 Reviews of Property 1927 in Captiva Island, Florida

One of the Nicest Homes on Captiva Island!
average rating of 5.0 based on 125 reviews
business
One of the Nicest Homes on Captiva Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1927vb
(305) 987-9767(Florida, USA)
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
United States
5

Beautiful home, perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful, much-needed vacation at this beautiful home. Couldn't have been more than 100 yards to the pool, and maybe 100 more to the beach! Fabulous restaurants a block away as well (we ate at the Key Lime Bistro at least 4 times!). Having two masters was great, as was the screened-in porch. Couldn't have asked for a better location and very grateful to Omar for all the wonderful help he provided in planning our visit.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
One of the Nicest Homes on Captiva Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1927vb
(305) 987-9767(Florida, USA)
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Columbus, OH
5

Fabulous Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Wow! This vacation home has it all. Me, my wife and 2 kids had a great time on vacation. The house is in a perfect location, steps to the beach and restaurants, extremely clean, plenty of space, everything you have at home and an owner that truly cares about your experience. I can't say enough about our trip, exceptional. When we return to Captiva, we will look no further, this is the place!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
One of the Nicest Homes on Captiva Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1927vb
(305) 987-9767(Florida, USA)
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Indiana
5

Great Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great vacation house...all the reviews are spot on. House was very clean and comfortable. Very close to the heated pool/tennis courts. About 3-4 leisurely minutes walk to the beach. Once on the beach, only a few minutes walk to the Mucky Duck restaurant and Rosse lane. We will go back to #26 in the future. Best location in Captiva.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
One of the Nicest Homes on Captiva Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1927vb
(305) 987-9767(Florida, USA)
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Chelsea, MI USA
5

Charming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We spent a week in this lovely, well appointed home. It is conveniently located near the pool and beach and the village. The home had everything we needed, including beach chairs, "toys" and beach towels. The proximity to the pool and beach was a plus and you are a very short distance to The Mucky Duck and Green Flash for dinner and libation. The neighborhood is quiet and relaxing.
The owner has provided many extras that make you feel very pampered.
I would recommend this rental to family and friends for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
One of the Nicest Homes on Captiva Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1927vb
(305) 987-9767(Florida, USA)
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect Vacation in Captiva Home that Pampers You!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Hi Omar:

We very much enjoyed your lovely home and the Captiva neighborhood. We found ourselves very relaxed and loved that it was so quiet. The proximity to the village, the pool and beach was perfect. We were able to see the dolphins on several occasions and couldn't believe all the Osprey's nesting. They were fun to watch.

We enjoyed your "library" and thought it was great that you provided so many movies. It was really nice to have the beach chairs and towels. I have had to rent them previously and it was a positive to have them. Also, in listening to the many renters while sitting around the pool, it sounded like many owners do not keep their properties maintained. You apparently are the exception! There was nothing that we needed or could have wanted (except for warmer weather)! We felt very pampered. If we travel back to Captiva, we will certainly revisit your home.

So again. many thanks for allowing us to share your home.

My Best,

Loraine
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
One of the Nicest Homes on Captiva Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1927vb
(305) 987-9767(Florida, USA)
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Lake Bluff, Il
5

This is the place to be!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Omar,

This was the second stay, second consecutive year we have stayed in your home. Your home can be summed up as, "simply the best". From the first day we arrived to our to last day of our stay, your unit provided the comfort and relaxation we were seeking. Always clean and inviting, the unit is a jewel. Your concern for our well being during our stay was also a nice touch and gave us assurance as to the quality rental your unit provided.

We will be back again and hope the time we chose is available. Such a wonderful area complimented by your well maintained home. Your home provides all the comforts one can expect. We just had to show up, which we did. The week went way too fast.

Thanks again for your concern and attention to the details.

Always the best.

Jon and Pam
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
One of the Nicest Homes on Captiva Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1927vb
(305) 987-9767(Florida, USA)
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Unforgettable Vacation in Perfect Captiva Home

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Hi Omar,


We had a wonderful time in your home!! It was great to be with everyone, and especially spend some time with our nephew (who loved the pool!). Your home was perfect for what we were looking for. We had everything we needed for sure. I can't really think of anything that would have made the experience better for us. We were looking for a comfortable place to stay somewhere relaxing and quiet. And that is just what we got :)

Thank you for sharing your home with us. It will definitely be a vacation we will not forget (we already made a video of clips and photos we took!).

Best,
Nicole
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
One of the Nicest Homes on Captiva Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1927vb
(305) 987-9767(Florida, USA)
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Stay in Incredibly Comfortable Captiva Home

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Hi Omar,

We had a lovely stay in your home on Captiva. It was very clean and we appreciated all of the thoughtful details such as towels (beach and bath), soaps (body, dish and laundry), the welcome basket, beach supplies (so great!), foil and baggies, etc. It was incredibly comfortable.

We were so pleased with the location of your house and the pool. The community was inviting and the pool so warm and clean.

We look forward to another stay at your lovely home! We'll be in touch.

Warmly,

Andrew
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
One of the Nicest Homes on Captiva Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1927vb
(305) 987-9767(Florida, USA)
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Incredible Birthday in Captiva

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Good Afternoon Omar,

Our vacation and Shawn's birthday was amazing !!!!!!!!!! The above average temp (low to mid 80's) were a bonus. (temp in Sparta NJ at 6 this morning....4 degrees and Shawn has to work outside in it) We really enjoyed your home (comfortable, stylish, perfect location and everything you would need to function), thank you for sharing. Sunrises at Jensens Marina to Sunsets on the beach, Capt. Jeff had us on fish from start to finish, we caught 9 different species, everything but Red Fish which was on Shawn's dads bucket list. Oh well, we'll have to come back again next year. Our 2nd charter trip got cancelled at the last minute due to Capt. Roy heart/health issues emergency room, etc. Just as well, that front came thru around noon and the seas got wicked, the waves were just like we get at the Jersey shore, crazy right ? ! . Silver lining.......shelling Friday at 6 am was incredible. Having the cart, coolers, beach chairs & towels, etc. was great and convenient, thanks so much.

We'll be in touch to see your availability to schedule for next year. Thanks again.

Lisa & Shawn
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
One of the Nicest Homes on Captiva Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1927vb
(305) 987-9767(Florida, USA)
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Captiva is Amazing!

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Hi Omar,


We absolutely love Captiva! It was amazing! By the end of the week we weren't even wearing our watches...we were officially on island time. :)
The kids loved the pool and all the wildlife. We saw dolphins, manatees, and Charlie the blue heron.

We really appreciated all of the beach toys and chairs you had under the house. And the loft with the two twin beds were perfect for our kids.

Thank you for letting us stay at your house in beautiful Captiva!


Sarah
Helpful votes: 2/2