Blue Mountain Beach house rental - Casa Dol Sol ~ Blue Mountain Beach, FL
Casa Dol Sol ~ Blue Mountain Beach, FL
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Blue Mountain Beach House Rental Photos and Description
This gorgeous Mediterranean newly redecorated home offers convenience and luxury in a quiet setting. Casa Do Sol has easy access to the area’s pristine beaches, as well as the amenities of Scenic Highway 30A. A private pool and sumptuous Mediterranean dé

Free Beach Chair Service and Bikes included in your stay!

The spectacular waters of the Emerald Coast, along with a gorgeous newly redecorated home reminiscent of a Mediterranean villa; make for a combination that will take you to another place and time. The soaring 12-foot ceilings of this professionally decorated, two-plus story 4-bedroom, 4.5-bath home with its private pool, offer a getaway like no other.

Step through the arched entryway into the gathering area with its spectacular columns and travertine floors, and you’ll see how unique this home truly is. The dining room has a wine bar with a dedicated wine refrigerator, a table with seating for six, and a bureau for storage. Off to the side is a beautiful half-bath with designer fixtures.

The living room has a beautiful sofa, 4 chairs, and a 42-inch HD TV above a gas log fireplace. The stereo system and DVD make for a great entertainment ensemble.

The gourmet kitchen has granite countertops, a breakfast bar with seating for two, stainless steel appliances, including an electric range, microwave, coffeemaker and dishwasher. The paneled refrigerator has easy-access water and ice maker.

The master bedroom on the first floor has a king 4-poster bed, two nightstands, ceiling fan, beautiful new floors, and a 42-inch flat screen TV and DVD. It connects to its own private bath, which has a stunning brick glass walk-in shower, granite countertops with dual vanity, beautiful Jacuzzi tub, and a linen closet.

The laundry room has a full-sized washer and dryer.

A gorgeous tapestry graces the wall of the staircase to the second floor. The second bedroom has a king bed, ceiling fan, 22-inch flat screen TV, closet, and its own private bath. The bathroom countertops are granite and offer a single vanity. The large shower and travertine bathroom floors are beautiful.

Down the hall is the third bedroom, which has a queen bed, 30-inch flat screen TV mounted on the wall, a small bureau with a lamp, and a ceiling fan.

The fourth bedroom, which has a set of bunk beds with a stars and stripes theme, is perfect for kids. It has a 20-inch TV/VHS player, armoire, a ceiling fan, and its own private bath with a tub-shower combo, granite countertops and single vanity. It also has a closet.

Half a flight up you’ll find the perfect reading nook. Two comfy chairs and a rooftop view will let your imagination soar.

The beautiful, gated pool area is just off the downstairs living room area. A table with an umbrella and seating for four, along with a barbecue grill, freestanding hammock and beautiful landscaping, make this the perfect place to relax with family and friends.

Included in your stay enjoy the complimentary free beach chair service and two adult bikes.

Take in an afternoon of shopping at the spectacular Pier Park, a mega outdoor shopping mall with more than a million square feet of specialty shops, restaurants and a movie theater in Panama City, just 18 miles east on Highway 98.

The parking at Casa Do Sol accommodates two vehicles. The beach access is approximately 75 yards down the sidewalk. Here you’ll find a men’s and women’s room and the spectacular sugar white sands of Blue Mountain Beach.

All rates and/or descriptions are subject to change. Although every precaution is taken, errors do occur

More Details
Hide Details

30 Reviews of Property 198325 in Blue Mountain Beach, Florida

Casa Do Sol~Blue Mountain Beach~4 Bedroom Luxury-Private Heated Pool -20% Apr
average rating of 4.633333 based on 30 reviews
business
Casa Do Sol~Blue Mountain Beach~4 Bedroom Luxury-Private Heated Pool -20% Apr
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p198325vb
+1 866 534-0841
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Prospect, KY
5

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We really enjoyed our stay in Casa Do Sol. Our family of 5 loved how close it was to the beach access (complete with restrooms!) and really enjoyed the heated pool. The pool was kind of small, but perfect for our 8 and 6 year old children with room for mom and dad. We also took advantage of the poolside gas grill which we will now be sure to look for whenever we rent a vacation home in the future!

The kids also enjoyed the awesome surround sound system and flat screen TV in the living room along with the free DVD rentals!

One suggestion would be to install a keyless entry system on the home to avoid the need to pick up actual keys at the office, which was a mild inconvenience. Overall we thought it was a wonderful, well decorated and kept home, which we would recommend to our friends and family.

The management was also great to work with and went above and beyond to communicate throughout the entire rental process and during our stay.

Manager responded on 10/29/2011:
We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their visit to Casa Do Sol and that we have helped make a life long griller! Although you do need to checkin at the office, it is convenient to pick up some of the complimentary DVD rentals that you have with your stay.
business
Casa Do Sol~Blue Mountain Beach~4 Bedroom Luxury-Private Heated Pool -20% Apr
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p198325vb
+1 866 534-0841
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Abbeville, LA
5

9/11/11

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This hadf everything we needed. Great house.

Manager responded on 10/11/2011:
Casa Do Sol is a wonderful house and we are glad to hear it provided everything you needed for a great vacation.
business
Casa Do Sol~Blue Mountain Beach~4 Bedroom Luxury-Private Heated Pool -20% Apr
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p198325vb
+1 866 534-0841
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Grand Prairie, TX
5

Just as described,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed at the Casa do Sol house from 8/13/11 to 8/20/11 with our three children. You can stop looking because this house is beautiful, clean, and very close to the beach, I'd say no more than 75 yards and is directly in front of the beach access. There
is an ice cream shop directly across the street which the kids loved. The house is beautifully decorated and had flat screens in every room. Pool was extremely small but the kids didn't seem to mind. Outdoor speakers were a nice touch. Kitchen was fully equipped
and we used it every day. There is a Publix grocery store just 7 minutes away and Wal-Mart about 12 minutes. House came equipped with a propane grill, which needed a little "tlc". We only used it the first day. I mentioned the condition of the grill to the
people at Royal Beach and they said they would take care of it. Beds and pillows were comfortable. The street does not have a great deal of traffic, so those with small children can breathe a little easier. My only "negative" comment would be on how you pick
up your key. We had to pass the house by about 15 minutes, then track back. Believe me, after 13 hours of driving, you feel every minute. It would be a nice touch to have a keyless entry system. We will definitely rent this house again in the future.

Manager responded on 9/23/2011:
Casa Do Sol is a wonderful property and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all that the community has to offer. Our office is approximately 10 minutes from the property and directions offered will bring you right by our office on your way to the rental property. An added bonus to checking in at our office is to obtain the complimentary DVDs on your way to relax at your vacation property.
business
Casa Do Sol~Blue Mountain Beach~4 Bedroom Luxury-Private Heated Pool -20% Apr
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p198325vb
+1 866 534-0841
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Pembrook Pines, FL
5

had a great and relaxing time as this property ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
had a great and relaxing time as this property was perfect.

annmarie h from pembroke pines,fl.

Manager responded on 8/16/2011:
Casa Do Sol is a wonderful property and we are glad that you were able to enjoy and relax.
business
Casa Do Sol~Blue Mountain Beach~4 Bedroom Luxury-Private Heated Pool -20% Apr
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p198325vb
+1 866 534-0841
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Signal Mountain, TN
4

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I would suggest placing a floor mat outside the pool door to decrease the amount of soil brought in from that entry.

Manager responded on 9/23/2011:
Thank you for the reccomendation and we will look into providing a mat.
business
Casa Do Sol~Blue Mountain Beach~4 Bedroom Luxury-Private Heated Pool -20% Apr
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p198325vb
+1 866 534-0841
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Athens, GA
5

Our stay at Casa Do Sol was perfect.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our stay at Casa Do Sol was perfect. The house is beautifully decorated and well maintained. The kitchen is well equiped for those who like to cook. Pool area is great for relaxing with family.

The entire staff at Royal Beach was very helpful and accomodating. We are looking forward to booking our stay for next yeat!

Manager responded on 7/30/2011:
It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Casa Do Sol. Casa Do Sol offers many great things inside and out and it is wonderful that you enjoyed everything. We will see you again next year!
business
Casa Do Sol~Blue Mountain Beach~4 Bedroom Luxury-Private Heated Pool -20% Apr
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p198325vb
+1 866 534-0841
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Tallahassee, FL
3

Property Great, Royal Beach, Not so Much...

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Casa Do Sol is a great property, location and area. We enjoyed out stay.

The only downside was the rental agent. On Monday, I was pleasantly surprised to receive a phone call from the folks at Royal Beach asking about things. We had two minor issues in the master bath... a light out in the water closet (12' ceiling and no ladder on property) and a toilet paper holder that needed to be reattached to the wall. Both items were pointed out to the pleasant young lady who called. She indicated that maintenance would be right out and that we did not need to "hang around" to let them in. They never showed. All hat, no cattle and empty words.

The real downside of the trip came on check out day. 10AM is the contract check out. We were packed and ready to move luggage, coolers, food, grill, people etc. to the cars by then. Unfortunately, there was a very strong thunderstorm in the area at the time (had been going before dawn). I called (around 10:20...yes after check out) and asked if we could please delay departure until the rain slacked up. I was reminded that check out was 10 and that others were coming in that day (as if I didn't know). Again, I pointed out the severity of the rain, to no avail. So...for 30 minutes in the poring rain of a thunderstorm, we loaded luggage, coolers, pots, beach chairs, bikes, pots, pans...yada, yada into 2 cars and a pickup.

So, I'd love to rent Casa Do Sol again, just not from the thoughtful folks at Royal Beach Rentals, who did not mind our 4 hour ride home dripping all the way!


Manager responded on 7/22/2011:
We wish that you had enjoyed your stay at a wonderful property. We apologize for the miscommunication with the maintenance department regarding the closet light and paper holder. In regards to the checkout, we do try to accommodate every request but some times certain request are not feasable. Checkout time is at 10am and we request for guest to depart the property by that time so we can have the property ready to accomodate the next guest. The weather was unpredictable and unusual for this area in July so we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced upon departure.
business
Casa Do Sol~Blue Mountain Beach~4 Bedroom Luxury-Private Heated Pool -20% Apr
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p198325vb
+1 866 534-0841
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Mandeville, LA
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Loved the property. Only a few minor complaints. The ants in the backyard were horrible. They were everywhere and bit everyone. At night, I found several cockroaches (the big guys) in the kitchen. Not the most pleasent thing to have to run around after at 2am. Killed 2 but missed a couple. Other than that, the management company provided wonderful customer service. Very nice to work with.

Manager responded on 6/29/2011:
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the unwanted visitors. Palmetto bugs (roaches) are very common in Florida and unfortunately are not as easy to tackle as other bugs. We will notify the Pest Control company. Thank you for letting us know.
business
Casa Do Sol~Blue Mountain Beach~4 Bedroom Luxury-Private Heated Pool -20% Apr
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p198325vb
+1 866 534-0841
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Nags Head, NC
4

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was very nice. Everyone at Royal Beach Rentals was very nice and helpful.There were cats out at night in the yard. There were no games or gaming system.The kitchen could use improvements it only had a two slice toaster,not enough knives, etc.

Manager responded on 4/8/2011:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa Do Sol!
business
Casa Do Sol~Blue Mountain Beach~4 Bedroom Luxury-Private Heated Pool -20% Apr
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p198325vb
+1 866 534-0841
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Springfield, OH
4

Make a plan for an ownership transfer

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
There are a number of things that you need to make someone's stay first class.
1) Provide the renters with the trash pick-up days.
2) Make certain that the trash is picked up before someone else moves in.
3) The property that we stayed at was sold and the transfer occured during our stay. Both the water and electric companies came by to shut-off service. If we hadn't been home, we would have come home to no water and no power. You need to prepare a plan for this occurance.
4) The property needs to have some minor maintenance done to insure that it provides satisfaction to future tenants. For instance in one of the showers the tile around the window needs caulk, otherwise it will rot.
5) The property was missing some basic cooking utensils, and had a very odd assortment of useless items in drawers. (We do appreciate that Royal Beach was able to acquire two pieces of equipment to help in cooking for a large group.)There are no wine glasses and the blender does not work.
6) Much of the furniture was missing knobs, handles, etc.
7) The carpet was very badly stained and should be replaced.

Manager responded on 8/19/2010:
We apologize for the troubles that you had during your stay at Casa Do Sol. The property was sold very quickly and communication between the realtors was not a smooth transition, however we are the management company and your vacation was not up to par. We hope that you will gieve Royal Beach Rentals a chance in the future to make your next stay unforgetable in a positive way.