Ocean Springs house rental - Property exterior
Property exterior
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Ocean Springs House Rental Photos and Description
3BR/2Bath,sleeps 10

This designer style, 3 bedroom beach house has 10ft. ceilings, granite, hardwood, stainless steel appliances, walk-in closets, a large master bedroom, and old oak trees. Sit back on the sugar white-sand beach and enjoy the sunsets at night and herons nesting in the morning. Conveniently located in Ocean Springs, come and enjoy the best of both worlds. Biloxi has major players in the gaming industry including Beau Rivage, Harrah's, Hard Rock, IP, and Isle Of Capri. The observation tower, Captain's Quarters, has a view across the Mississippi sound, along the beach, and a view of the Biloxi casino lights at night. The front yard is the serene Gulf and just across a narrow road in the back is a bayou which is a bird watcher;s paradise. You will have the quiet serenity of a little traveled pennisula yet enjoy quick, easy access to nightlife and fine dining.

When I saw this natural beach several years ago, I realized the area had been overlooked, as it was so unique with white sand, oak trees on the property and a world of opportunity for travelers. I purchased the property, built a beach house, only used it for our family, but when Hurricane Katrina washed it away in August 2005, I decided to rebuild, stronger with more amenities. Guests can enjoy views from the tower and take advantage of beach activities.

Homer Wallace purchased this house in 2007

14 Reviews of Property 194702 in Ocean Springs, Mississippi

Oceanfront - life is different at the beach--try it once
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 14 reviews
business
Oceanfront - life is different at the beach--try it once
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194702
+1 626 419-4216
Ocean Springs Mississippi
Riverview, MI
5

awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Our family of 6, husband, mother, sister, nieces and myself, just spent a week in this beautiful beach home and had a fantastic time! The view is awesome, as is the home. We loved the tower and had coffee up there in the mornings watching the pelicans and dolphins, then in the evening enjoying our wine up there watching the sunset...spectacular! The beach was very clean, no oil or tar balls at all. We also stumbled on this home and were very happy we did. The town of Ocean Springs was wonderful, very cute stores and great restaurants in the downtown area. Definitely plan on coming back and spending another week in this house! Thanks for a great vacation home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Elaine, thanks for a delightful review of your week stay in our beach house. It is rewarding to know that travelers enjoy the same amenities we do, the terrific view from the tower (architect's suggestion), screened porch for lunch, and visiting local restaurants for dinner.

And don't forget fishing, crabbing and boating if you desire.

You made my day. Thanks again

Homer Wallace
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront - life is different at the beach--try it once
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194702
+1 626 419-4216
Ocean Springs Mississippi
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Ocean Belle I Beach House review

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
In planning my trip, I was totally unfamiliar with the area. I blindly stumbled across the Ocean Belle beach house by accident and felt that I was taken my chances in choosing to stay there. AFter staying there I believe there is no better place to stay in the area. It is perfect. It is quiet, secluded, the beach is natural and the sunsets are beautiful.

The house is amazing. It is spacious. Just enough room to get together and enough room to get away from each other. Satellite TV in each room. The screened porch is fabulous for breakfast with the ocean breeze and wildlife to watch. The tower is perfect for watching storms roll in.

To be fair - the negative - the water stinks. But that is the only negative thing I could think of. With such a beauiful house and incredible location, I can live with bottled water.

I couldn't have planned a better place to stay or an area to visit even if I had known what I was doing. I almost don't want you to post this review because I want the house all to myslf.

Thanks Susan and Homer
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront - life is different at the beach--try it once
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194702
+1 626 419-4216
Ocean Springs Mississippi
Louisiana
5

Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We stayed at Ocean Belle I with our family. Being right on the beach is awesome! The home is beautiful and very comfortable. The sound of the waves is so relaxing. No oil on the beaches. . . . We had had a wonderful visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront - life is different at the beach--try it once
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194702
+1 626 419-4216
Ocean Springs Mississippi
Eau Claire, Wisconsin/U.S.A.
5

Respite from Wisconsin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ocean Belle! The view of the ocean was out of this world - we watched the pelicans dive for fish and the dolphins playing right outside our veranda. The home is so cozy, we felt as though we were at home. It was so peaceful, listening to the waves as they washed up on the beautiful beach, watching the beautiful sunsets over Biloxi, and walking the white sandy beach. We didn't want to leave after our five week stay! This was truly a vacation of a lifetime!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 23/24