Seattle apartment rental - Relax in 800 sq feet of space!!
Relax in 800 sq feet of space!!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Seattle Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

We have a 98% rating on walkscore.com which described our location as a 'Walker's Paradise'. We are;

Located in the heart of Capitol Hill:

• 3 minutes walk to cafes, shops, and supermarket

• 3 minutes walk to the Broadway Shopping District

• 3 minutes walk to 2 bus lines

• 4 minutes walk to the Capitol Hill Farmers Market

• 5 minutes walk to Seattle University

• 15 minutes walk to Downtown & Convention Center

The best testimonials come from our past guests.... Click on the link at the top of the page marked 'Traveler Reviews' to see the independent comments made by past VRBO guests.

The apartment:

Is exceptionally furnished with all the comforts of home, it is the perfect place to relax and unwind after a busy day; watch a movie, enjoy a glass of wine or entertain family or friends in the 800sq ft of space with an amazing 400sq foot outdoor space.

The building:

Welcome to The Harrison Modern, we have 4 wonderful apartments to offer in a quiet, well designed, refurbished, Mid-Century, four unit building. For your privacy each unit has a separate entrance, the address is; 1111 – 1117 E. Harrison Street. I have lived in the building for 15 years and the neighborhood for 17, I would be happy to give you a local perspective on sightseeing or dining in the neighborhood during your stay.

The location:

Capitol Hill is one of Seattle's most vibrant neighborhoods, with wonderful stately homes, parks, museums, shopping, restaurants, theaters and other attractions all within a short walk from the property.

We have a fantastic location in the heart of this historic neighborhood, within 3 minutes walk you will find a variety of shopping, restaurants, cafes, and 3 supermarkets

We are on the same street as Seattle University and a 5 minute walk from the Pike/Pine Corridor bars, cafes & nightlife. Downtown Seattle is 1 mile from the building as is the Washington State Trade & Convention Center, and the Hospitals on First Hill. The Pike Place Market and the Seattle Space Needle are also easily accessed either on foot or by the extensive bus network that passes 2 blocks from the building on the eclectic Broadway Shopping street. You will LOVE the location!!

After staying at many Vacation Rental Properties over the past 8 years I am confident you will thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. I have painstakingly created a retreat that is both functional and stylish. This 850sq foot apartment has an additional 300sq feet of private outdoor space, it features the following:

.... Huge private deck with BBQ....

• Free Wi-Fi

• 42 inch HDTV with cable and DVD player

• CD player i-pod dock and CD library

• A 2 sofa sectionals so you can spread out - it can comfortably seat 6

• A comprehensive folder with Seattle maps, bus schedules, sightseeing and restaurant suggestions

• Central heating and double glazing

• Free on-site laundry facilities including washing powder, iron and ironing board

• A hair dryer in your apartment

• Extra pillows, blankets, towels and wash cloths

• New tiled bathroom with deep soaker tub, fresh bar of soap, and facial tissues

• Remodeled kitchen fully equipped to accommodate 6 guests

• 1 King bed + Queen pull-out sofa bed

• Off street parking available

Please be sure to see our other listing, VRBO #181817 and #170486. If you have a group we can accommodate up to 14 people!!!

If you have any questions please feel free to contact me.

Regards, Ian

NOTE: This is a NON-Smoking apartment

Most things are within an easy five to ten minute walk of from the building: Volunteer Park, Conservatory, Asian Art Museum, Cal Anderson Park, a large of shops, restaurants and Coffee houses.

Within an easy 15 to 20 minute walk of: Downtown Seattle,Convention Center, Pike Place Market, Seattle Aquarium, Seattle Art Museum, Waterfront shops, Seattle Center, Space Needle, Experience Music Project, , Schools: Seattle University, Seattle Central Community College, Cornish College of Arts.

Within a ten minute drive of: The University of Washington, Woodland Park Zoo, Boeing Field and The Flight Museum, Ferries to the Olympic Peninsula, The Ballard Lox, Mariners and Seahawks Stadiums, West Seattle and Alki Beach.

Within a 20 minute drive of:

Seatac International Airport, Bellevue, Redmond.

We are located near all major bus lines.

We are a 15 minute walk the Washington State Convention Center / Trade Center, Paramount Theater,and 20 minutes to Pacific Place and Westlake Center

Here is what some of our past guests had to say about the property:

' Our visit to Seattle was so much fun. The apartment was cool, the location is perfect walking distance to everything that is Seattle. Be sure to walk through the neighborhood to see the mansions and to Volunteer Park.'

Patty - East Wenatchee, WA

' We had a excellent time at the Harrison Modern! Such a well appointed apartment - felt like home. Love the neighborhood. We will be back and will recommend the Harrison Modern to anybody visiting Seattle!'

Rod - San Francisco, CA

'Had so much fun here on Capitol Hill! This neighborhood has so many great shops and restaurants. The area is quaint and beautiful. It was snowing the first day we were here, so amazing! The apartment is so awesome, it has all the comforts of home. Thanks for a wonderful vacation.

Becky - Oakland, CA

TO SEE MORE COMMENTS FROM PAST GUESTS VISIT OUR ONLINE GUEST BOOK. TO VIEW IT CLICK THE LINK AT THE TOP OF THE PAGE ABOVE THE FIRST PHOTO

Keywords: Harrison Modern, Deluxe Vacation Apartment, Seattle Deluxe Vacation Rental, Excellent value, Perfect Capitol Hill vacation rental, Our property scored 98% on Walkscore so you have all the best Seattle has to offer right at your doorstep......buses to Pike Place Market, the Seattle Center, and downtown are two short blocks away.

More Details
Hide Details

I have owned and lived in the Harrison Modern since 1995. I have a passion for architecture and interior design, you will see this in every aspect of the building. Originally born in New Zealand, I have traveled the world and the US extensively, I believe that Seattle is one of the most beautiful cities on the planet. My back ground is in Tourism Marketing, I worked for the New Zealand Tourism Board in Los Angles for 8 years before moving to Seattle in 1994. I have a love of travel and new experiences - Whenever I away I always stay at vacation apartments, as you get a real feel for the destination you are visiting.

Ian Petry purchased this apartment in 1995

Seattle is a vibrant city full of amazing sights from world class architecture, vibrant arts scene, to spectacular outdoor activities. Capitol Hill, is the perfect location to explore all Seattle and everything the region has to offer. If you are not traveling outside the city you won't need a car, everything is within an easy walk or a short bus ride. Within 3 short blocks of the building are a a number of great restaurants, shops and cafes, 2 supermarkets and 3 wonderful city parks. Capitol Hill is a rich, diverse, neighborhood with multi million mansions and a wonderful farmers market within blocks of each other. One thing I am sure about... You will love the location.

I have done a lot of traveling and believe that Seattle and the Pacific North West is one of the most beautiful, livable, areas in the North America.

Location, Location, Location... Capitol Hill is the most convenient neighborhood to downtown Seattle. from our building it is a lovely 15 minute walk to downtown. The building is super stylish, all the apartments are large and individually furnished in keeping with the mid-century contemporary theme. Comfort, convenience, and style are what you will find when you stay at the Harrison Modern.

65 Reviews of Property 192297 in Seattle, Washington

Harrison Modern- Luxury Penthouse-Amazing private deck- 15 mins Walk to Downtown
average rating of 4.96875 based on 65 reviews
business
Harrison Modern- Luxury Penthouse-Amazing private deck- 15 mins Walk to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192297vb
+1 (206) 388-3055 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Hampshire, UK
5

Spacious, well appointed apartment with terrific outside space

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I am so pleased I chose to stay at the Harrison Modern on this Seattle trip. Capitol Hill is a great area as a base for exploring Seattle and there are other great apartments nearby. This apartment stands out though for its interior design touches and the wonderful outside deck which was a great place to catch the afternoon sun whilst admiring the snow capped mountains in the distance. The property manager Tom was on hand to deal with any issues and ensures the properties (we stayed at 2 apartments in the Harrison Modern, the Garden Flat and Penthouse) are immaculately kept. Would not hesitate to recommend and hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Pat, I'm glad you chose the Harrison Modern also, Tom very much enjoyed meeting you. Thanks for your lovely words on the interior design. Regards Ian
business
Harrison Modern- Luxury Penthouse-Amazing private deck- 15 mins Walk to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192297vb
+1 (206) 388-3055 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Bend Oregon
5

Great apartment in a great neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
A friend of mine and I stayed at the Harrison Modern recently and loved it. It's got all the creature comforts you could ever want and is located in an awesome neighborhood. Why would you want to stay in a hotel when you can have a spot like this to stay in? The place looked just as it did in the pictures (actually it looks better in person). Just wish the weather cooperated a little more so we could have enjoyed the fantastic deck! Would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Seattle.
business
Harrison Modern- Luxury Penthouse-Amazing private deck- 15 mins Walk to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192297vb
+1 (206) 388-3055 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Fairbanks, Alaska
5

Perfect in Every Way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family met in Seattle for a long weekend get together and could not have been happier with our choice of staying at the Harrison Modern. It was perfect in every way - the location, the well appointed apartment, the ease of rental, and the amazing heavenly bed! We called it "sleeping in the cloud"! Getting to the Harrison Modern from SEA-TAC was simple via the light rail and then a very short taxi ride. The apartment itself was a joy to walk into. It was beautifully furnished with everything you could possibly need. After long days of enjoying Seattle's sights and shopping it was wonderful to return to the apartment to relax. Unfortunately, the weather was colder and of course raining (even hail one day) than we had hoped so we could not fully enjoy the roof deck. But we so look forward to our next visit and would not consider staying anywhere other than the Harrison Modern! Thank you Ian, for making our experience fantastic! We look forward to our next visit to Seattle!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Joanne, thanks for your lovely review, we look forward to your next visit.
business
Harrison Modern- Luxury Penthouse-Amazing private deck- 15 mins Walk to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192297vb
+1 (206) 388-3055 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Blaine, WA, USA
5

Ron and Daph

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our three day stay at the Harrison Modern Penthouse was an experience in excellence. The property is an outstanding combination of comfort and style in a locale convenient to downtown and the venues of the Hill but with enough separation for quiet relaxation.

We will encourage our friends and family to take advantage of this hideaway but only after we are sure their plans will not conflict with our plans for our next reservation at the Harrison Modern.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your wonderful review, we have worked hard to make the Harrison Modern exceptional experience.
business
Harrison Modern- Luxury Penthouse-Amazing private deck- 15 mins Walk to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192297vb
+1 (206) 388-3055 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Fort Collins, CO
5

Exceeded Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed at Harrison Modern for a Christmas trip, and it was perfect! Great layout, spacious rooms, and so close to Capitol Hill amenities, we could walk just about everywhere we needed to go. Due to construction going on at our daughter's apartment, we did quite a bit of entertaining at the Harrison Modern, and the openness of the space was great for that. Will definitely try to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, we are very lucky to have such a great location. I hope I get to meet you on your next visit.

Regards Ian
business
Harrison Modern- Luxury Penthouse-Amazing private deck- 15 mins Walk to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192297vb
+1 (206) 388-3055 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
United States
5

Great time in Seattle!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Many kudos to Ian and crew for making our stay in Seattle great! Harrison Modern is a fantastic place to stay. Our suite was very clean and very up to date with all the conveniences needed. Beds were comfy, electronics were new and worked perfect, kitchen is fully equipped. The large outdoor patio/deck was amazing!

Harrison Modern is just down the street from the Broadway main drag. Full of great restaurants, shops and bars. So much to do! We even walked a few times to downtown which only took 20 minutes or so.

Great location, great place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review, we are very proud of the great urban spaces we have created. We look forward to your next stay. Best Ian
business
Harrison Modern- Luxury Penthouse-Amazing private deck- 15 mins Walk to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192297vb
+1 (206) 388-3055 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
United States
5

Outstanding, spacious condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband & I just returned from a 4 night stay to visit our daughter in Seattle. On previous trips we've stayed in hotels & this time our daughter suggested we try something different, suggesting the Harrison Modern. We have done vacation rentals through VRBO previously in other cities and decided to try it again on this trip. We are so glad we did!

The unit was very comfortable & roomy and had everything we could possibly need for our stay (down to a cloth shopping tote & umbrella). The unit we stayed in was very clean, spacious and bright, had a lovely view, plenty of seating and an amply supplied kitchen so if we decided to pick up food to cook instead of going out to eat, we could.

The entire rental process was a breeze with even my minor, silly questions being thoroughly answered by Ian prior to our stay. It was a pleasure to work with Ian.

One thing we found we had to adjust to (and it was in no way a reflection on Harrison Modern) was the street noise. We live in a very quiet, small town where there is very little traffic. Seattle is so different, being a very busy city and Capitol Hill does have a lot of traffic which translates to street noise. It was easily solved but is something to keep in mind for those who may be renting & come from an area such as ourselves.

We will definitely be staying at Harrison Modern on future trips to visit our daughter. We couldn't have been more comfortable any place else.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Kathleen, Thanks for the review. This is a wonderful apartment I'm glad you liked it. I look forward to your next visit to the city.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Harrison Modern- Luxury Penthouse-Amazing private deck- 15 mins Walk to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192297vb
+1 (206) 388-3055 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
NH
5

It's in the details

It's in the details
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My wife and I found this vacation apartment completely what we were looking for and there were details that we weren't expecting. We like to cook and there was everything we needed including an apron, spices, a water filter built into the sink, space age dishwasher, copious cooking utensils and cookware, large inside and deck dining tables etc. The soundbar/subwoofer had docks for my Iphone 3 as well as a minijack input, CD etc and sounded great. Total recycling ability for paper, glass and plastic. Great door security. The sunset in summer months is just off the deck, over the mountains.
Then there's location, location, and LOCATION. Just up from Broadway where there's an incredible food store, clothing shops, noodle restaurants etc. And recommending nearby restaurants: the owners have left a list of great ones as well as wifi network instructions. Very comfortable bed and tons of closet and drawer space. The AIDS marathon went right by the house on 12th st. This is the best place to stay in Seattle; I couldn't imagine a better location or amenities.
No need for a car; the bus lines run nearby.
I've been a landlord for over 3 decades and was taking notes while staying here! My wife was equally thrilled.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review; we are VERY fortunate to have the perfect location on Capitol Hill. I look forward to seeing you again next year. Kind regards Ian
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Harrison Modern- Luxury Penthouse-Amazing private deck- 15 mins Walk to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192297vb
+1 (206) 388-3055 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Newark, NJ
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My boyfriend and I stayed here for the weekend while I visited from the East coast because hotels downtown were so expensive. This was my first time using VRBO and I couldn't be happier. The apartment was even better than described. The apartment was very clean, contained everything we needed and the deck was such a nice bonus. We booked this apartment day-of and Ian was very accommodating and helpful. Being just a couple blocks away from Broadway, this place was in a great location and I couldn't have been more pleased. I believe at one point I even said to my boyfriend, "do you think we can buy this place??" Highly recommend staying at Harrison Modern and hope we can make it back in the future.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm glad we were able to accommodate you at the last minute. Thanks for the great review. Regards Ian
business
Harrison Modern- Luxury Penthouse-Amazing private deck- 15 mins Walk to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192297vb
+1 (206) 388-3055 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
United Kingdom
5

First time in Seattle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Excellent apartment with fantastic outdoor rooftop patio area which we made good use of as the weather was great. Ideally located in Capitol Hill, near shops and restaurants. Apartment well equipped and very comfortable. Quiet location, very relaxing time. Good to have on site laundry facilities. We were visiting from England seeing our son who works in Seattle and I hope we'll be back and certainly stay in Harrison Modern allthough we'd want Apartment 1117 as we were spoilt by having the outside seating area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car