Samana villa rental - A Colonial BeachFront Villa
A Colonial BeachFront Villa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Samana Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 BEDROOMS, 4 FULL BATHROOMS, 2-10 GUESTS

Are you looking forward to spend your dream holiday in an exceptional Villa situated in a splendid and natural environment with two magnificent sand beaches just next to you! Look no more because you’ve just found yourself one ! PLAYA COLORADO and PLAYA RINCON are the most beautiful beaches in the Dominican Republic. One is in front of you and the other one is just next. Both of them awaits you. Enjoy the shade under the palms and swim in a blue sea that shades into green. Our villa is situated in a place of total security and in a very beautiful tropical park. Enjoy the comfort of each bedroom with its private bathroom and toilet, its large balcony with nice ocean view. The living-room and the dining-room in the covered exterior terraces with the tropical wooden deck around the swimming pool (9m X 6m) allows you to live inside or outside as you like it. An American kitchen is well designed to bring all the happiness you hope.

ACCESS TO THE VILLA : By plane: International airports ;Santo Domingo las Americas (SDQ). Samana El Catey (AZS), Puerto Plata, Santiago, Aerodrome :El portillo(Las terrenas).By car: Samana and Las Galeras direction. Before Las Galeras (about 15km from Samana), take Playa Rincon Road to your left. From Los Tocones village, take right to Colorado Bay road (road sign), At the end, a paradise that you merit, awaits you! ( Better if you rent a SUV!!!).

PROVIDED SERVICES: Bedding and washing, house personal attendant included, possibility of babysitting services, gardener /caretaker, nice and welcoming reception, handicapped access, transport to the Airport on demand.

There is an access and a well designed bedroom for the handicapped people

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 191987 in Samana, Dominican Republic

A Luxury beachfront villa with semi-private sandy beach near famous Rincon Beach
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 27 reviews
business
A Luxury beachfront villa with semi-private sandy beach near famous Rincon Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191987
+33 6 44290359
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
2

BEAUTIFUL BUT NOT QUITE AS DESCRIBED!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My husband & I rented this villa for a week as an anniversary present for his parents, & were overall shocked & extremely disapointed. The house, the pool & the beaches are just as beautiful as the pictures on this site. The house attendants both, Odalys & Diogenes are very nice & welcoming. Odalys does an exceptional job!
However, The ad was decieving. we were not told that this house is located at the bottom of a precipice. We rented an SUV & every time we had to travel the 30 minute trip just to get out of the ugly dirt road & into the main road, we worried that the suv might not make it. There are huge pot holes & protruding rocks on the roads. I was embarrased to bring my in-laws to this part of the country, they had never been to D.R. & were looking forward to a week in paradise.

If you are considering renting this Villa, you should be aware of a few things:
Yes, it is lovely, the beaches are Gorgeous, the service is wonderful.
However:
-There is no air conditioning, you can pay an extra daily fee per room to have air conditioners on two bedrooms only.
-The house doesn't have screens on the windows, so bugs fly in all day & night (we have the mosquito welts to prove it)
-The refrigerator doesn't really work, everything melts in the freezer & nothing stays cool in the fridge.
-The water cooler doesn't keep the water cold, & you are only provided with 2 (5 gal) bottles of water & you have to buy more if you need it.
-You are only provided with 1 roll of toilet paper per bathroom, you have to buy more if you need it.
-There aren't any alarm clocks in the place & cell phones don't really work because of lack of signals, so their alarms aren't relible.
-No paper towels were provided
-The house phone is not reliable & the house cell phone comes at an extra cost + extra calling cards as needed.
-No sofabed, our first night there my husband & I found a nasty wasp nest on one of the pillows on our bed (these wasps build nests in less thn 24 hours every where in the house) we tried to find the sofabed because I didn't want to sleep in the room, but there wasn't one to be found, what we did find was a ton of bugs that flew in through the unscreened window shutters.
-Internet access is spotty, you have to bring your own laptop and pay a weekly fee to get a usb key that barely works.
-No beach chairs (even though the ad says 8)
We are not High Maintance people, but a little comfort would have been nice. I'm truly disappointed!
Owner's Response: Distinguished guests.
You had the chance to experiment one of the last place of paradise in Dominican Republic. You say yourself: "Yes, it is lovely, the beaches are Gorgeous and the service is wonderful!"
Do you know that we must win paradise and that it is not easy!
Yes the last part of road is a little hard (4 kms). that's why I advised you to rent an SUV. But you did not follow my advice and you had to change your car during your stay.
Your Other comments are false or extremely exaggerated:
Yes we have some bugs but not a ton as you write it and every room has a mosquito net,
No, fridges and freezer work fine,
Yes, there are 8 chairs for the pool and terraces (and not for the beach),
Yes, there are paid services in extra and that is normal, you have received an information about the extras before your stay.
Why do you reproach us also not the 3 clouds that hid your sun?

Why do think that all the other guests visiting us at Villa Bahia Rincon since 3 years gave us positive reviews, and for the first time we receive a negative one.with you?
I think for your next vacation you should choose an all inclusive hotel in Miami or Cancun or Punta Cana. You will not find paradise, but the comfort you need, sure!
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
A Luxury beachfront villa with semi-private sandy beach near famous Rincon Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191987
+33 6 44290359
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
Canada
5

The Beautiful Bahia Rincon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Over the past years, we have always tried to take my vacation in both relaxing and exotic places. However, never have we been so blown away by such a beautiful scenery.

Before we arrived, the owner kindly recommended us different excursions to do during our stay. We had a boat come to the beach of the Villa one day to bring us on an excursion to visit the coast of the island -breathtaking. Another day, we took a boat to visit mangroves.

Whenever we decided to spend the day at the villa, were the only ones on the beach, and got to enjoy its peacefulness.

Moreover, if we left for daily excursions, we always came back at sunset and got to sit by the pool. If we needed any assistance, two domestics were there to help us. The owner also often called to make sure everything went ok, something we really appreciated.

One thing I would recommend though is having a car to travel around. For the rest, we loved being isolated from the city, and hearing the calming noise of the ocean before going to bed. The Villa itself was beautiful, and always very clean.

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to experience paradise ! This was a trip we will never forget.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
A Luxury beachfront villa with semi-private sandy beach near famous Rincon Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191987
+33 6 44290359
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Lovely Week

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We have stayed for a lovely week with family and friends in your beautiful home. We loved it all -the beach, the pool, the long walks. We wish we knew a little more spanish so we could communicate better, yet appreciated all the help. It is difficult to return home, yet we go back with good memories and lovely tans. Thank you !
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
A Luxury beachfront villa with semi-private sandy beach near famous Rincon Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191987
+33 6 44290359
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Beautiful Villa and scenary

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We joined our family here a week ago and the vacation has been everithing we could have hoped for Beautiful villa and scenary, perfect weather and wonderful tie with loved ones the Dominican Republic exceeded all expectations. What a beautiful country with such kind people.
Odalys and Diogenes you have been so kind and accomodatung. Thank you for showing us up close and personal the lovely character of this country's natives. There is no better thing on the earth than falling asleep each night to the sounds of waves breaking on the shoreline outside your window Thank you Bahia Rincon
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
A Luxury beachfront villa with semi-private sandy beach near famous Rincon Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191987
+33 6 44290359
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Super Impressed

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I was super impresssed with this rental home and staff. it's the best lot on the beach and the professional staff took care of every we need. This was the best family vacation we have had so far and my only fear is that we won't ever be able to top to it!
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
A Luxury beachfront villa with semi-private sandy beach near famous Rincon Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191987
+33 6 44290359
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Villa Bahia Rincon

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
It as been a privilege for us to stay one month in this very special place. Having a house that wheelchair accessible was definitively a bonus. Odalys and Diogenes are a delightful team and are certainly wonderful
ambassadors for this beautiful country. We thank you from teh bottom of our canadian hearts
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
A Luxury beachfront villa with semi-private sandy beach near famous Rincon Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191987
+33 6 44290359
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Secluded and pristine paradise!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Anna Chicago
March 30, 2011 Date of Stay: February 2011
We stayed at Villa Bahia Rincon for 2 weeks in February 2011. Our group was 4 adults and one toddler. The villa is gorgeous, has a well stocked kitchen, is very well maintained and clean. Odalys and Diogenes are hard workers, very sweet and we were always happy to have them around (please tip them well!) Diogenes grilled some fish for us and Odalys babysat our toddler one afternoon when we hiked to Playa Rincon for lunch. Although the villa is isolated, it's easy (and fun!) to get to Las Galeras by water taxi to pick up supplies. And the shuttle van service with Victor was comfortable and very reliable. I recommend you stop in Samana on your way to the villa and buy a lot of groceries (there is a huge deep freezer at the villa). Diogenes can pick up some small things for you, but he only has a motorcycle. We brought a Dominican Republic cookbook with us and had a lot of fun trying out delicious recipies. Odalys even brought us some wonderful herbs from her garden!!

Since the area is so undeveloped, there are some issues with "modern conveniences." We lost electricity for a couple hours two times and the phone line was not always working. These were tiny annoyances in the overall experience and they would never stop me from returning to the villa in the future, but I mention them in the interest of full disclosure.

We planned to do more excursions in the area (horseback riding, whale watching, Limon falls) but honestly we were so happy at the villa we just hung out by the pool and the almost private beach. We did go to Las Terrenas one day, which was beautiful but very chaotic and noisy. Glad we didn't rent there. I also recommend El Cabito for lunch (spectacular views!)

The villa's owner was very responsive to my many emails and the description of the villa here seems to be very accurate. I wholeheartedly recommend the villa and we are certain to return. I should mention that speaking at least a little Spanish would make your trip here much more enjoyable.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
A Luxury beachfront villa with semi-private sandy beach near famous Rincon Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191987
+33 6 44290359
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
4

Beautiful location, VERY REMOTE!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We spent a week at Villa Bahia Rincon in early March. The house was very comfortable, and the beach and the pool were exactly as pictured. It was totally gorgeous, and we had spectacular weather. We were a group of six adults.

A few things to know about this place before going:
1. I would not recommend shopping in Samana unless you just want to buy dry goods. There is no meat, cheese or fresh fruit or vegetables that are worth purchasing.
2. The landline phone service was spotty, and you need to bring your own laptop for internet service. Sometimes one of our friends could get cell phone service long enough to download his e-mail to his Blackberry.
3. Water taxi is the only way I would recommend traveling to Las Galeras (the closest town). The road are totally awful--I mean dirt roads-- between Las Galeras and the villa. Because transportation is so limited, it is a very long trip to get to other sites on the peninsula such as Las Terrenas or Las Cascadas de Limon. Also, you don't really have the option of going to dinner in town while staying at the villa.

We thought Odalys was very nice and accommodating. Diogenes was helpful too. We had to rely on Diogenes to run errands for us a lot because of transportation issues, and he always complied as best he could. He also arranged for a woman named Sunilda to cook dinner for us a few nights, and she was absolutely fabulous!

Overall it was a great vacation, super relaxing, but more like a high-end version of Survivor than we had anticipated.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Everybody does not deserve Paradise!!!

Dear guest, i think that for your next holidays with your friends, it would be better to choose Miami Beach, Cancun or Punta Cana with one of the best “All Included”.
It’s sure! you will not meet a natural paradise like Playa Colorado here (perhaps an artificial one…), but sure: big highways, restaurants “first class”, Hypermarkets with 100 meters linears food for dogs, shopping at any hour, internet high speed on your smartphone, etc…
All your negative commentaries are hardly exagerated and injustified.
If it's exact that some roads are in refection in part of Samana, there is no problem to go from one point to another (20 minutes driving for Las Galeras, 40 minutes for Samana and 1h15 for las Terrenas where there are supermarkets with a big choice of fresh foods and nice restaurants too). You have not rent a car during your holidays and your driving experience in reality has been very limited. Guest Rating ****/*****.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
A Luxury beachfront villa with semi-private sandy beach near famous Rincon Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191987
+33 6 44290359
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
Chicago
5

Secluded and pristine paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We stayed at Villa Bahia Rincon for 2 weeks in February 2011. Our group was 4 adults and one toddler. The villa is gorgeous, has a well stocked kitchen, is very well maintained and clean. Odalys and Diogenes are hard workers, very sweet and we were always happy to have them around (please tip them well!) Diogenes grilled some fish for us and Odalys babysat our toddler one afternoon when we hiked to Playa Rincon for lunch. Although the villa is isolated, it's easy (and fun!) to get to Las Galares by water taxi to pick up supplies. And the shuttle van service with Victor was comfortable and very reliable. I recommend you stop in Samana on your way to the villa and buy a lot of groceries (there is a huge deep freezer at the villa). Diogenes can pick up some small things for you, but he only has a motorcycle. We brought a Dominican Republic cookbook with us and had a lot of fun trying out delicious recipies. Odalys even brought us some wonderful herbs from her garden!!

Since the area is so undeveloped, there are some issues with "modern conveniences." We lost electricity for a couple hours two times and the phone line was not always working. These were tiny annoyances in the overall experience and they would never stop me from returning to the villa in the future, but I mention them in the interest of full disclosure.

We planned to do more excursions in the area (horseback riding, whale watching, Limon falls) but honestly we were so happy at the villa we just hung out by the pool and the almost private beach. We did go to Las Terrenas one day, which was beautiful but very chaotic and noisy. Glad we didn't rent there. I also recommend El Cabito for lunch (spectacular views!)

The villa's owner was very responsive to my many emails and the description of the villa here seems to be very accurate. I wholeheartedly recommend the villa and we are certain to return. I should mention that speaking at least a little Spanish would make your trip here much more enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
A Luxury beachfront villa with semi-private sandy beach near famous Rincon Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191987
+33 6 44290359
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
Philadelphia, PA, USA
5

Spectacular Setting!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Just recently returned from spending 2 weeks at the Villa Bahia Rincon and cannot stop thinking about our wonderful stay there. The combination of a pristine secluded setting and a spectacular villa was all we had hoped for. We have rented villas throughout the world and many in the Caribbean and were very favorably impressed with all this one had to offer. The villa was very well maintained by the staff of Diogenes and Odalys. As an avid gardener, I was very impressed with the landscaping around the house and the diligence with which Diogenes maintained it in prime form. In addition, he was very helpful in arranging for us to buy fresh fish from the local fishermen and to arrange for some wonderful horseback riding right out the front door. Odalys insured that the house was spotless and was very warm and welcoming to us. She invited us to a family celebration and even brought our teenagers home with her one day after work to meet her own teenage sons and to go fruit picking at the family farm. it was a memorable experience for them and forced them to practice their Spanish in ideal circumstances. On occasion, we arranged for Odalys to cook some Dominican meals for us (for an extra fee) once her daily chores were completed. The beaches right out the front door are spectacular and the short walk to Playa Rincon was one we enjoyed both for its lushness as well as for the beautiful beach we encountered once there. The several small restaurants set up on Playa Rincon serve a nice lunch of grilled fish and make for a pleasant destination at the end of the hike. Best of all, the view from the patio surrounding the pool was a perfect place to unwind and savor the beauty of the surroundings. We plan on returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5