St George Island house rental - Private, Jetted Pool... Can be heated for a fee... View From Lower Porch.
Private, Jetted Pool... Can be heated for a fee... View From Lower Porch.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

St George Island House Rental Photos and Description
Gulf Views, 4 Bedroom, 4 Baths, Private Heated Pool, Short Walk To Beach

April 19-25... $1985.

Early Bird Discounts (9+ Mos -15%) (6+Mos. -10%) (3+Mos. -5%) 7 Night Minimum.

Repeat Guests: If you stayed with Angels Dream for a week or a month's vacation, please take advantage of our 5% Repeat Renter Discount when you reserve a week in 2014 or 2015 for an island beach escape.

This applies to new reservations made for 2014 or 2015 (subject to the availability.)

[*Specials can only be applied to new reservations and can not be combined with other offers.]

Angels Dream is located on a quiet, tropically landscaped lot about 3 1/2 miles inside the Beautiful St George Island Plantation.

Take a less than a 3 minute short walk to the beach with no streets to cross.

Your private pool is large and can be heated for a fee. The pool has massage jets, seats, night lighting and a convenient underwater ledge around the deep end of the pool.

Relax and dine outside on the pool level in the large screened room with table, chairs, Bar, small refrigerator and blender.

Also on the ground level there is a sink to clean fish with both Webber gas & charcoal grills.

Adjacent to the pool is a Hot and Cold outdoor shower and under house carport and a pool side deck with comfortable sofa, big chaise lounge, pillows & chairs.

The first floor has 3 Bedrooms that open out to a Huge covered deck, furnished with deep seating Lay-Z-Boy furniture, rockers and a dining table and chairs.

The first level Master King B/B, opens out to the large covered porch... A 32' LCD TV/CD/DVD Combo; IPOD docking/spa radio; Coffee maker, end table refrigerator and Electric Kettle... In the bathroom is a Jetted Jacuzzi Bathtub; Double Sinks; wall mounted Hair Dryer and Separate Toilet.

The Queen Size Bedroom; Opens to large porch; 32' TV/LCD/CD/DVD Combo; spa radio; coffee maker; Hall Bathroom with Double Sinks Wall Hairdryer; Separate Toilet...

The Twin Bedroom has 2 Twin Beds that can be made into a King, with prior request.

All these comfortable bedrooms open out to a huge covered porch perfect for entertaining or relaxing with deep seating cushioned furniture overlooking the private heated swimming pool facing the Gulf.

Pool level H/C outdoor shower, screened under house room with dinning table chairs, bar, blender, small refrigerator, fans, both Webber gas and charcoal grills, fish cleaning sink.

Under house parking and key-less entry.

The top floor is a large open room with views of the Gulf of Mexico; a Kitchen with many small appliance and tools for any chef; laundry room; dinning table with large comfortable chairs; 2 full size couches in the living room; 2 recliners and a 55' LCD Smart TV, Netflix and Pandora available; Blue-Ray DVD player.

All available cable channels, Free WiFi and long distance/local telephone calls are all inclusive.

A bonus room off the living room with a sleeper sofa with breath taking views on a starry night.

A Full extra Bathroom off the kitchen/Living room. A second King size master B/B with a 32' LCD/TV/CD/DVD Combo; Opens to the deck.

The master Bathroom has double sinks, a wall mounted Hair Dryer and a Jacuzzi Jetted Bathtub.

All 4 bathrooms have wall mounted hairdryers. All 4 bedrooms have 32' LCD/HD TV/DVD/CD Combos.

All 4 Bedrooms have sliding doors that lead to a comfortable furnished porch.

We have complimentary beach chairs that fold for sitting or laying down and over the shoulder camp chairs with pull up shades. Beach/fishing cart; cooler on wheels; umbrella and 4 Adult bicycles and 2 child bikes for your complimentary use..

Well behaved dogs are welcome.

Please obey the leash laws; pick up and properly dispose all dog waste.

Keywords: St George Island Beach House with Private Heated Swimming Pool; Dog Friendly; on Short Direct Beach Path; Florida

More Details
Hide Details

1994, our family of 7 bought our first St George island beach house. We spent our Winter, Spring and Summer breaks and every chance we had to be on St. George Island...

We found a jewel of an island where we could explore the great out doors. A place where we could bring our children and dogs with us and not feel pressures of over populated beaches or strict regulations.

I was raised in Florida and prefer St George Island over all the other beaches.

Deborah or Isaac Lang purchased this house in 2003

We love this house and It's location to the beach. Being right on the short beach path is a plus... We don't have to carry anything very far. When we are done at the beach, the house is there waiting with open arms. There's lots of room to nap on a couch or a lounge chair or dive into the pool.

We loved the colorful tile in the great room and the fact that our large family has plenty of room to spread out yet be close together...

The swimming pool can be heated and for me being a creature of comfort, I love swimming at night with the heat on.

We often use the large screened room under the house that can be a dinning room or a room to play cards or board games.

The Plantation 'is a nature wonderland for those who love to explore the outdoors.

The island has no big chain stores. It is unspoiled, clean, has a quiet beach with great fishing. The wild life is simply amazing.

We enjoy riding our bikes almost every day. When we want to be on the water, we kayak, swim or spend the Day on our sail boat. (You can rent all sorts of water craft at Journeys)

At night we often watch a family movie, swim, play board games or work on a puzzle. We like to sit outside on the top deck or walk the beach and watch for shooting stars or just listen to the night.

The covered porch is very large and comfortable. It's easy to take a nap or read a book.

Our grand kids learned to swim in this swimming pool and its so easy to keep an eye on them from any level of the house.

the house and beach is a great place for our children and grandchildren to be free of the rigors of school and work.

This is the place where we can reconnect with the simple life and explore nature... Build sand castles, play board games and gather in the kitchen...

St George Island Plantation has miles and miles of bike paths, 3 tennis courts, an awesome club house and a huge club house pool. (More bike paths are to come )

34 Reviews of Property 25178 in St George Island, Florida

April 19-25 $1985, EZ Walk to Beach, Private Pool, Comfortable furnishings
average rating of 4.970588 based on 34 reviews
business
April 19-25 $1985, EZ Walk to Beach, Private Pool, Comfortable furnishings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25178vb
+1 850 321-5534
St George Island Florida Panhandle
5

Angels Dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
we loved this house. The private location was very nice. The whole house was very welcoming and well stocked. It is definitely a house we will return to. The kitchen had everything one would need which was so nice as we cooked in a lot. Our golden retriever and cocker poo were allowed to go and this was such a special treat for us. St. George Island is very dog friendly. The house was extremely clean and the furniture was comfortable. It is so nice to stay in a place that is so well cared for. It was truly a vacation to stay in such a nice home. We hope to return this year and will plan on renting Angels Dream again. I would give this house a 10 !
Owner's Response: We try to anticipate what a guest would want or need for a comfortable and carefree vacation. I'm glad you were pleased, The Lang Family
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
April 19-25 $1985, EZ Walk to Beach, Private Pool, Comfortable furnishings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25178vb
+1 850 321-5534
St George Island Florida Panhandle
Lookout Mountain Tn.
5

Wonderful Week !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Thank you for a wonderful week at your beach house. This has been one of the best houses we have rented. The kitchen had everything you could imagine and since we love to cook it was wonderful.The guys went fishing and we had trout cooked on the grill one night---- doesn't get any better then that !!. Weather was beautiful and the owners were very thoughtful and brought us a wonderful basket of goodies! We had several good lunches at Up Da Creek in Apalach and of course a wonderful Sunday brunch at the Owl Cafe. We will be back and I would recommend this house to anyone. Close to the beach and room for all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
April 19-25 $1985, EZ Walk to Beach, Private Pool, Comfortable furnishings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25178vb
+1 850 321-5534
St George Island Florida Panhandle
4

Angels Dream

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The house was pretty much exactly what the pictures showed. Everything was clean and worked well. We never had to call the owner for anything as almost everything that we needed was provided for. the beach is just a short 2-3 minute walk away and the pool was very nice to come back to after playing in the gulf. We saw lots of dolphins and a couple of turtle nests. The beds were comfortable and we used the gas grill quite a bit. We had a lot of commuication with the owners prior to coming down for out trip which was very usefull. My wife and I loved the quiteness of the island and the security of being within the gated community. As our kids are all the their 20's, they would probably like an area that had more attractions, but we did enjoy going "into town" for shopping and eating dinner. A new store opened up recently on the island that has a lot of the stables that you will need which saves the longer trip to the main grocery stores across the bay. We would like to go back and stay there again. We had 7 people in our party ranging from 20-55 and the accomodations were great for us. the only drawback is that the whirlpool tubs are very small and we did not make use of them at all.
Owner's Response: We always do our best to keep our guests happy. Thank you for the great review. The Lang Family
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
April 19-25 $1985, EZ Walk to Beach, Private Pool, Comfortable furnishings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25178vb
+1 850 321-5534
St George Island Florida Panhandle
Kentucky
5

Awesome!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We just returned to Kentucky from a two-week stay at An Angel's Dream. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - we typically stay directly on the beach but this house was by far the best we have ever rented on SGI. Very well-equipeped, clean, beautifully decorated and updated TV's (something we have found difficult to find on SGI). We actually looked forward every day to the short walk to the beach - then, jumping in the pool when returning to the house. From the living area and kitchen there are awesome views of the gulf and the bay.

Another rarity is the gas grill at this home - the perfect place to complete a perfect day with a grilled meal.

Thank you to the Longs for pouring so much thought and love in to this home - it is very evident. I would recommend this house to everyone!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so glad to hear you liked our house... It makes me think more about what can we do for our next guests. Thank you for your flattering review. Deborah & Isaac Lang
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
April 19-25 $1985, EZ Walk to Beach, Private Pool, Comfortable furnishings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25178vb
+1 850 321-5534
St George Island Florida Panhandle
Knoxville, TN
5

Excellent property........

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
An Angel's Dream is an amazing property. We have stayed at several properties at St. George Island but after staying here, we don't find the need to go anywhere else.

The house is very well decorated and stocked. There is no need for you to bring anything with you other than your clothes. The owners even took the time to provide beach gear and bicycles for your use.

The location is perfect with beach views and a two minute walk to the beach. What more could you ask for.........

An Angel's Dream is truly a dream.
Owner's Response: Wow... We appreciate our repeat renters and try to do what we can to make your stay as comfortable and worry free as we can. Thank you for a great review,
The Lang Family
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
April 19-25 $1985, EZ Walk to Beach, Private Pool, Comfortable furnishings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25178vb
+1 850 321-5534
St George Island Florida Panhandle
Riceville, TN
5

An Angel's Dream Vacation Home

An Angel's Dream Vacation Home
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
An Angel's Dream is a very nice place to stay. The house is very comfortable with plenty of room. We enjoyed the screened in porch everynight as we love to cook out. The short walk to the beach was not bad at all. St. George Island is very beautiful and staying in An Angel's Dream completed our wonderful vacation experience.

The Breaux's
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our Angels Dream. We hope you return again and again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
April 19-25 $1985, EZ Walk to Beach, Private Pool, Comfortable furnishings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25178vb
+1 850 321-5534
St George Island Florida Panhandle
Dunwoody, GA USA
5

Another great visit at An Angel's Dream

Another great visit at An Angel's Dream
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We have always found An Angel's Dream to be better than well-equipped and the perfect home for our family and friends. The owners have furnished the house with comfortable furniture and any kitchen item you might need. Flowers grace the home and surroundings. The pool is screened and a great place to sit and read or swim when the weather permits. The walk to the beach is easy and the beach is great for our dog. There are games and books for rainy days and a table for puzzles. We love it here and plan to return often.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the compliments. We do our best to help make your vacation as comfortable and convenient as when we stay at An Angels Dream.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
April 19-25 $1985, EZ Walk to Beach, Private Pool, Comfortable furnishings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25178vb
+1 850 321-5534
St George Island Florida Panhandle
Georgia
5

An Angels Dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We have stayed at many homes on St. George Island over the years but found An Angels Dream to be, by far, the most well equipped vacation rental property. The owners went above and beyond to make sure that everything was in order and that we were comfortable. The house is beautifully decorated and has all the comforts of home. The private pool is wonderful as are all the decks/furnishings outside. Would defintely recommend this property to my family and friends and hope to have the opportunity to visit it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to refer Angel's Dream. We try to make our home as comfortable as possible.
Angels Dream
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
April 19-25 $1985, EZ Walk to Beach, Private Pool, Comfortable furnishings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25178vb
+1 850 321-5534
St George Island Florida Panhandle
Beebe, AR
5

Vacation to remember

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
An Angels Dream is truly a dream. You have every comforts of home without the stress of every day life. Everything was perfect. I usually have a hard time sleeping because of the beds, but not here. They have the best of everything. The beach is a short walk from the house. I loved having my own private pool. Thank you for sharing your house with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! It's renters like you that make it a pleasure to share. Please come back again.
Best Regards,
Angels Dream
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
April 19-25 $1985, EZ Walk to Beach, Private Pool, Comfortable furnishings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25178vb
+1 850 321-5534
St George Island Florida Panhandle
GA
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2008
Absolutely wonderful! I got married at this location and I could not have asked for a more relaxed, private setting. It is so quiet and peaceful there. My husband and I truly enjoyed the week we spent there after our wedding. Unique decorating and very clean. Beds super comfortable and I love the porches right outside the bedrooms! Very close to the beach but honestly we spent most of our time at heated pool there at the house. It was great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2