Las Vegas house rental - Spacious Pool, Spa, and Sun Area
Spacious Pool, Spa, and Sun Area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Las Vegas House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, Sleeps 6; 2 queens, 2 singles, 2 bathrooms

This charming home is 3 miles from the heart of the Strip and 7 miles from the airport. It’s perfect for a Las Vegas vacation, business trip, or family event. It is on a quiet lot, away from traffic. Enjoy morning coffee and a quiet view on the covered front porch with ceiling fan and glider chairs. Make a nice lunch in the convenient, well-equipped kitchen with new stainless steel appliances. Eat in the kitchen nook or move outside to the patio table and enjoy the view of the well-manicured property. Swim in the large pool/spa with lounges for enjoying the sun and covered table and chairs for snacking and quenching your thirst afterward. If you’re “eating in” use the formal dining room or casual patio barbeque. Catch up on your TV or movie viewing in the comfortable family room or spend time in the more formal living room listening to music.Take time to totally unwind in the 10-person, relaxing Swim Spa with a kaleidoscope of lights and a multitude of soothing, therapeutic jets

Your Fabulous Las Vegas Vacation: This charming brick 1-story home on 1/2 acre is only 3 miles from the heart of the famous Las Vegas Strip and 7 miles from the airport and is centrally located. It is perfect for your Las Vegas vacation, business trip, or family event. Everything Las Vegas offers is convenient: casinos, shopping, movie theatres, and outdoor recreation sites. The 2000 sq. ft. home is on a quiet lot, away from street traffic with plenty of private parking. The floor plan is open and well lighted. Two bedrooms have floor-to-ceiling wardrobe mirrors. Master bedroom has large walk-in closet. Carpet is elegant and perfectly clean. Ceramic tile floors are in uncarpeted areas. Large capacity washer & dryer; clothes line for swim suits. We offer airport pick-up and drop-off, daily maid service, childcare, and elder care for additional fees.

Relax, Relax, Relax: Enjoy morning coffee and a quiet view on the covered front porch with ceiling fan and glider chairs. Spend the rest of the morning shopping in one of the nearby shopping centers. Make a nice lunch in the convenient, well-equipped kitchen with Corian countertops and stainless steel appliances. Eat your lunch in the kitchen nook with seating for 4-6 or move outside to the patio table and enjoy the view of the well-manicured property. Later, take a swim in the large pool/spa with chaise lounges for enjoying the sun and covered area with table and chairs for snacking and quenching your thirst. Take a nap in the afternoon in the comfortable bedrooms or watch TV or a movie in the family room. Use the wi-fi connected computer to check your email or make show reservations.

Relax some more!: Have a drink, prepare your own dinner, or just make a snack before you leave for your dinner destination at one of the nearby restaurants. If you’re “eating in” and feeling formal, enjoy your dinner in the formal dining area. Or, use the close, convenient barbeque grill for a casual night. Eat on the patio table or relax on the more casual wicker furniture. Take some time to catch up on your TV or movie viewing in the comfortable family room or spend time with your family or guests in the more formal living room. Listen to music and have an evening cup of coffee or tea with dessert. Before you end your day, take some time to TOTALLY unwind in the 10-person, relaxing swim spa with a kaleidoscope of lights and a multitude of jets that provide soothing, therapeutic comfort. Last-minute discounts are available. Contact us for details.

More Details
Hide Details

67 Reviews of Property 190289 in Las Vegas, Nevada

Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
average rating of 4.9242425 based on 67 reviews
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Great home for families with small children!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a wonderful stay at this home. Traveling with two families and three small children can be hard, but this home was perfect! The home and yard were very safe for our children to run and play. There was more than enough room for the seven of us to visit, sleep, and relax. The hot tub was very relaxing and the house was very clean! The location was an easy drive to the strip and basically everything in Las Vegas. I would recommend this house for any type of trip to Las Vegas.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking time to write a review for this home. We are pleased that it met your needs for spending time with your family and that it was in a good location for you. Your taking good care of the home during your stay and leaving everything tidy is greatly appreciated. It is folks like you who make renting our home a pleasure. We thank you for your business, for your care of our home, and for your review. Please remember your repeat-guest discount should you travel to Las Vegas again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
Belfast
5

Beautiful villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Great house in a fabulous location! 6 of us stayed in this home from northern Ireland and loved it, pool and spa were brilliant, diving board and water slide were best we've ever had. Outside space was first class and we really enjoyed our days in the sun. Sandra and George could not have been more helpful! 10/10 for everything! Hopefully we'll be back for another holiday in this top quality, beautiful home!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice comments. We enjoyed having you as guests also. We are pleased that the home, pool, and spa met your needs and that you were happy with everything. Las Vegas is famous for its sunshine, and we appreciate knowing that your time in the sun in our vacation home was brilliant! We hope that you will return on your next holiday. Thank you for our Irish gifts and for taking time to write a review for us. We sincerely appreciate it.
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
Ct
5

Vegas Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Vacation in vegas was perfect! House looks just like pictures. Very modern and clean. We have 2 kids ages 15 and 12. They both loved the pool and water slide. Hot tub is awesome and very large. The strip is only 3 miles away and very easy to get to. Great thing about this house is that there are so many restaurants and grocery stores within a 1- 2 mile radius. We bought groceries at super walmart and being from the east coast my kids wanted to try fast food places that we dont have. In and out burger, jack in the box, carl jrs, all were very close. House is in very quiet neighborhood, which is great after leaving the noisy strip. All in all a perfect vacation and we will hopefully be back to vegas and stay in this beautiful house again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We sincerely appreciate your taking time to write such a nice review. We are pleased that your family enjoyed the home, pool, and swim spa so much. It is nice that the location was convenient for you and that our vacation home helped make your vacation perfect. Thank you for leaving the home so tidy upon your departure and for taking care of our home during your stay. It is folks like you who help to make our vacation home rental a pleasure. We do hope that you will have the opportunity to return again. Please remember your repeat-guest discount.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
5

perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We (4 guys) spent a week there and had a great time. Everything we needed was there : swimming pool, jacuzzi, bbq, lots of space in the house and all the necessary appliances. The neighbourhood was quiet and not so far from the strip, which means far enough to be enjoying the quiet and close enough to get there in less than a 10 minutes drive. The house was very fresh and clean, and the owners super nice... We'll definitely be back next year !
Owner's Response: We appreciate your taking time to post your comments about our vacation home. It is nice to know that you had a great time and that the pool, swim spa, and other amenities were good for you. We are happy to know that the location was good for distance to the strip as well as for being away from it all. We thank you for taking good care of the property during your visit and for leaving everything tidy. Please remember your repeat-guest discount. We know that travelers have a choice, and we appreciate your choosing our home for your time in Las Vegas. We look forward to your next visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY AND CLOSE TO STRIP

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We enjoyed our stay at this house. It was very nice and close to strip. Only took a few minutes to get to either end of the strip. The pool was great and we used it each day. We will return to this house in the future. The only negative was that the Queen bed in the master bedroom was very uncomfortable. With a new quality matress this is the perfect house. Sandra and her husband were close by and very helpful when we needed help.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Review #5238749 GREAT PLACE TO STAY AND CLOSE TO STRIP

Thank you for taking time to let us and other travelers know about your experience. As with all guests, we sincerely wanted your time in our vacation home to be “perfect.”

We are surprised since you had only positive comments when we spoke on several occasions during your stay. In addition, we have so many guests and repeat guests who have never mentioned an uncomfortable bed.

Our informational book in the home requests that guests let us immediately know of anything that is not “perfect.” We are disappointed that it was not mentioned during the time when we could have at least tried to accommodate you.

Since it is a fairly new high-quality mattress, it is certainly under warranty, and we will have it replaced immediately.

We regret that you were uncomfortable, apologize for the inconvenience, and wish that you had mentioned it during your stay so that your stay would have been perfect. Thank you, again, for taking time to review our home and provide comments for us and others.
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
Silverdale, WA
5

Great Home!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This home was beautiful in and out, as well as spacious. My boys were in the pool every morning at 9am and wanted to be in it all day....The yard was large and green and made a great place for them to run around and use some energy. The home inside was spacious that we did not feel like we were tripping over anyone and we were able to enjoy our time with friends and family. The kitchen had all of our needs and provided plenty of space for us to cook our meals. We will be renting this home again next time we are in Vegas.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We sincerely appreciate your nice comments about our vacation home and for taking time to post them. We are happy that you found the home adequate for your needs and especially that everyone enjoyed the pool so much. It is so nice to know how much fun the pool can be for our guests, especially children. We hope that you will return again, year after year, if possible. It's a great memory for children as well as their parents. Tell your boys that the pool is waiting for them! Don't forget about your repeat-guest discount. Thank you again for your nice review.
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
El paso
5

Perfect Home, Perfect Pool, Perfect Spa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Hopefully, this review will not be here two times. I guess I didn't do something correct when writing it the first time. This was the best vacation we have had. The home is near the strip but still quiet and easy to find. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool and spa. We usually stay in a hotel but the pool is so crowded. We are not kids anymore but felt like it when we used the slide and board. We spent time just relaxing, drinking coffee and enjoying the birds singing while we read the paper. We will definitely come back here when we visit Las Vegas next time. We highly recommend this home. P.S. It was very clean also. Thank you George and Sandra.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are glad that you found the home good for your vacation and that the pool provided so much enjoyment; it is that time of the year. It is nice to know that you had time to relax and enjoy the outdoors. We do get lots of nice comments about how relaxing it is, and we appreciate yours also. Please remember your repeat-guest discount when you stay again. Thank you for staying in our vacation home. We know that guests have a choice, and we appreciate your staying in ours and for taking good care of it also.
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
Europe
5

Spacious and quiet; Great pool & spa

Spacious and quiet; Great pool & spa
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The property was exactly as described. As a party of four, we particularly enjoyed the big spa and the pool (which is shared with the owner's house). The property is spacious and quiet, yet quite close to the strip. A car is recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We sincerely appreciate your taking time to submit a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit. Without a doubt, the pool is one of the main attractions of this home, and we receive so many nice comments about how it is both fun and relaxing. We hope that your travels to Utah were also good. Please remember your repeat-guest discount for future visits. Thank you for choosing our vacation home.
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Absolutely Fantastic Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
As everyone has already mentioned this place was totally fantastic. The house was perfect for what my family and I needed. It was an enjoyable, relaxing, comfortable stay. My grandchildren without question loved the spa and the pool. It was also very relaxing for the adults too.
The house provided all the comforts you expect from a vacation home. It was the greatest mini vacation for my family and I in this picture-perfect home.
Overall I would highly recommend this great place for a short or long term vacation stay.
Many thanks Sandra & George!
Owner's Response: We sincerely appreciate your nice comments about our vacation home. We are delighted that you found everything to be comfortable for your stay. As we have stated on numerous occasions, we are once again pleased to have nice guests like you and your family. We thank you for taking time to review the home and leave your comments, for taking such good care of our home during your stay, and for leaving everything tidy for us. Though the winds came up once again and the temperatures dropped somewhat, the weather did finally cooperate. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the pool and spa. We are fortunate to have guests like you, and we hope that you will consider our vacation home for your next visit to Las Vegas. Please remember your repeat-guest discount! Thank you again for your business and for your care of our home.
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
5

At home in Vegas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
If you are looking for a place to stay while in Vegas, you can quit looking. The time spent in this pristine home is a retreat of quietness, privacy and comfort. I enjoyed the pleasing decor on the inside with access to movies, the internet, and a well-designed and equipped kitchen with up-to-date appliances and the outside with a wicker furnished patio and a hot tub overlooking a manicured lawn. The gorgeous pool offers a peaceful oasis for swim time. The owners, Sandra and George, are helpful and accommodating. A five-star rating is right on target for this home.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking time to write your nice comments about our vacation home. We are pleased that you found everything so accommodating. We appreciate your taking such good care of our home during your visit and for leaving everything so tidy. It is folks like you who help us maintain a nice home for everyone. Please remember your repeat-guest discount for your return visits. Thank you again for staying with us.