Mouth of Wilson cabin rental - A perfect Getaway
A perfect Getaway
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Mouth of Wilson Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 6-8

Our cabin is located on 4.5 acres where you can hike in the woods and capture the magic of the abundant amount of wildlife often as close as your front door; but if fishing or canoeing is in your itinerary, enjoy just 8 miles away the New River. Whether you are sitting on the front porch, living room, loft, or having meals in the dining room, you can experience the gorgeous mountains all around you. Enjoy the picturesque view of the only castle in Grayson County. The cabin's interior consists of rustically/ modern decorated great room with wood flooring, vaulted 20 ft. ceilings and six picture windows to enjoy the breathtaking mountain view. The master bedroom includes a private bathroom with Jacuzzi & shower. The upstairs level consists of a full bathroom, and a second bedroom with a queen size bed, and bunk beds. The loft, with a queen size sofa bed, offers a cozy setting to enjoy the view. Our cabin gives you a haven to relax your, mind ~ body~ and ~ soul.

Activities in the area:: Hiking - Horseback riding - Boating - Restaurants - Water Rafting - Winery - Fishing - Cinemas/Movie theater - Hunting - Bowling - Swimming - National Parks - Biking/mountain biking - National Trails - Golf - Hillsville Flea Market - Sledding/tubing - Antiquing - Shopping

Nearby attractions:: New River trail rentals 8 miles

Jefferson Nat'l Park 8 miles

Sparta, N.C. 15 miles

Galax, VA 17 miles

Blue Ridge Parkway 21 miles

Mount Rogers 37 miles

Mount Airy N.C. 58 miles

Boone, N.C. 59 miles

Asheville N.C. 173 miles

Richmond VA 277 miles

Washington D.C. 330 miles

Atlanta, GA 350 miles

Nashville, TN 370 miles

New York, N.Y. 549 miles.

Nearest airports: Roanoke VA 102 miles.

Greensboro N.C. 108 miles.

Charlotte N.C. 116 miles.

More Details
Hide Details

39 Reviews of Property 190270 in Mouth of Wilson, Virginia

'Reach the Heavens in Virginia' - Beautiful New Log Cabin Nestled in the Woods
average rating of 4.866667 based on 39 reviews
business
'Reach the Heavens in Virginia' - Beautiful New Log Cabin Nestled in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190270
+1 305 322-6220
Mouth of Wilson Blue Ridge Highlands
5

Dream Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great time at the Log Cabin. The place is pristine from the outside and beautiful from the inside. The log cabin is upto date with all the amenities including cable and internet. The place is really well maintained and very warm. It made if feel like home the moment we stepped in there.
Chad too is very nice and helpful. Will definitely return back.
business
'Reach the Heavens in Virginia' - Beautiful New Log Cabin Nestled in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190270
+1 305 322-6220
Mouth of Wilson Blue Ridge Highlands
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Gorgeous Cabin!!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Your cabin is gorgeous! We loved the views, the walks, and the wildlife, just like you advertise. Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin with us! We all loved how it was so far away from everything.
Again thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Reach the Heavens in Virginia' - Beautiful New Log Cabin Nestled in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190270
+1 305 322-6220
Mouth of Wilson Blue Ridge Highlands
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Amazing Cabin

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed the weekend in your cabin.
The views were amazing!!! We look forward to visiting again! It was an awesome weekend with awesome friends. (Maybe one day we'll even bring the kids!)
business
'Reach the Heavens in Virginia' - Beautiful New Log Cabin Nestled in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190270
+1 305 322-6220
Mouth of Wilson Blue Ridge Highlands
Chapel Hill NC
5

Clean, idyllic Scandinavian-style log cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This rental reminded us very much of our rentals in Norway last summer. By which I mean: lots of blond wood, open and airy, very very clean. The highest compliment! Bunks upstairs, master downstairs (excellent for parental privacy), remarkably serviceable kitchen (not usual for rentals, dico expertus), a grand grill. Perfect for our small family. It's also literally at the end of the road, nestled about as far out in the still of the woods as one would reasonably want -- quiet, peaceful, no traffic of course, gorgeous stars, pretty woods. I'll mention that I'm giving five stars even though the (very nice) caretaker forgot to leave us the key -- a bumpy start, but, look, we all make mistakes. The only negative is that the hot water system does not generate enough water to fill the jacuzzi -- a real frustration at the end of a long hike! But they say there are working on correcting this, and I believe them. Otherwise, just idyllic. We did three hikes, and a nice canoe trip; and lots of pleasant down time too. We will return.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
'Reach the Heavens in Virginia' - Beautiful New Log Cabin Nestled in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190270
+1 305 322-6220
Mouth of Wilson Blue Ridge Highlands
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

PERFECT GET AWAY!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We have enjoyed our time at your home: the cabin is beautiful & the view is just gorgeous! This is the perfect place to unwind & get away from it all. We enjoyed sightseeing in the area, and tubing on the New River.
Thank you for sharing your lovely home, and my daughter loved the foss ball table, it was a hit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Reach the Heavens in Virginia' - Beautiful New Log Cabin Nestled in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190270
+1 305 322-6220
Mouth of Wilson Blue Ridge Highlands
Rockville Md
5

An excellent option

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed at "Reach" for a week, during which we explored the many interesting attractions in the (more or less) immediate area. The most scenic was Grayson Highlands Park, a marvelous "hidden gem" with splendid views of several states from atop the "moderately difficult" Pinnacle Trail.

The house itself affords all the features one could ask: its own mountain view is delightful and the owners have thoughtfully provided all the amenities that one could reasonably expect. The pictures they provide tell the story at least as well as any words. Those renting here will not be disappointed, assuming they want peace, privacy, and the opportunity to explore a consistently interesting and exceedingly friendly part of Virginia.
Owner's Response: Thank you David for those kind words. It was a pleasure to have you and wife
stayed at our home & hope to see you both back in the near future.

Maritza & Robert
business
'Reach the Heavens in Virginia' - Beautiful New Log Cabin Nestled in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190270
+1 305 322-6220
Mouth of Wilson Blue Ridge Highlands
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Awesome Cabin!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The setting was perfect and the house was immaculate. We truly enjoyed our stay there. We were hoping to see some wildlife and the first night a doe and fawn walked into the yard while we were sitting out on the porch. We would definitely come back again. I know you probably don't tire of hearing how great your place is but if you want some feedback here are some things that were not a big deal but may be something to look into.
The drive from the road had some tree limbs hanging down and I mentioned to the caretaker that they needed to be trimmed so that they don't scratch a car as it makes it way to the cabin. We had a stormy couple of days while were there and there were some tree limbs that were causing the security light to keep coming on right outside the master bedroom. We closed the blinds so it wasn't a big deal but if someone is a light sleeper it might be a problem. The sliding glass door has a lock that is kind of tricky to get locked and I called the caretaker to figure out the secret to getting it closed.

All in all it was the best of both worlds. Out in the middle of nature with all of the comforts of home and then some. Internet and TV are great for rainy days when you can't hike.
Thanks again for a great vacation.
business
'Reach the Heavens in Virginia' - Beautiful New Log Cabin Nestled in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190270
+1 305 322-6220
Mouth of Wilson Blue Ridge Highlands
5

Nice, clean, and well equipped cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We arrived after dark so it was a little challenging to find the cabin. But after we found it, we felt it was worth all the effort! Anyone who entvie this cabin will love it looking at it the first time. We love the natural wood texture and its nice smell. It was very cozy and make us feel like home. The appliances are very new and the washer and dryer are good size even for big family. We enjoyed looking at the view and stroll around the cabin, very quiet and very relax. We cooked and barbecued and enjoyed movies after a good hike in the Grayson Highland State Park. We enjoyed the view while hiking, we even saw wild ponies. We also look at the homestead area. We look forward to a future longer stay in the cabin. My kids almost do not want to leave and want us to come back again sometimes. Thank you Maritza and Robert for sharing such pretty cabin with us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Reach the Heavens in Virginia' - Beautiful New Log Cabin Nestled in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190270
+1 305 322-6220
Mouth of Wilson Blue Ridge Highlands
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Awesome Vacation!!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Maritza,

We had a wonderful time at your cabin! I only wish we could have stayed a week.
Reach for the Heavens is very comfortable and includes all the comforts of home. In addition the views are awesome!

Thank you so much,
business
'Reach the Heavens in Virginia' - Beautiful New Log Cabin Nestled in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190270
+1 305 322-6220
Mouth of Wilson Blue Ridge Highlands
5

Look No Further...Book It!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My husband and I celebrated our first anniversary at "Reach the Heavens" just before Thanksgiving and it was,indeed, heavenly. The house is clean, warm and beautifully appointed, the views are fantastic and every domestic need was met as well as, if not better, than in our own home! We agree with previous guests, the pictures do not do the place justice. This is a great destination for couples, families and friends who want to enjoy the seclusion of the country without sacrificing amenities. The only con was the nuisance factor of large flies that were in the house, but, given the general upkeep of the place, we're confident it will be addressed. In any case, don't let it deter you, this place is great! Thanks to Maritza, Robert and Chad for their friendly, professionalism and responsiveness. We hope to be able to visit again!
Helpful votes: 0/2