Prati (Vatican area) apartment rental - Rome apartment rental with livingroom and sofa bed
Rome apartment rental with livingroom and sofa bed
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Prati (Vatican area) Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 living/dining room 1full bathroom, sleeps 2, A/C, Free WIFI

Luxury and down town silent apartment close to the famous St. Peter's square,the enchanting Vatican Museums, the marvelous Sistine Chapel, the Metro is at 5 minutes walking(Station:Ottaviano-St. Peter-Vatican Museum). The flat has got an independent entrance and it is situated in a quite and gentlemanly zone,full of shops, excellent restaurants, pubs, cinemas and characteristic places. Recently completely restructured with elegant finishes, the 600 square feet flat accommodates up to four people. The flat consists of a living room with two couches (one of these is a double sofa bed), a dining room, a kitchen supplied with many useful accessories, a bedroom with a queen double bed and a bathroom. It is provided with Air Condit, flat TVs, FastWiFi, High internet, and Hi-Fi.Classical and refined furnishings, precious tapestries complete this elegant and unique flat. Staying here, you will have the chance of spending an unforgettable quiet, comfortable,reserved and romantic 'Roman Holiday

Rome Apartment Location and Golf: This is a convenient location that provides easy access to the sites of historic Rome. It is an easy walk to many of the sites and the handy buses, metro and taxi stands nearby are a quick way to get across town. The neighborhood has several good food stores if you'd like to pick up ingredients for dinner or buy something prepared to take back to the apartment. Stroll a few minutes and you'll be at the famed Spanish Steps, Fontana di Trevi, Navona square, Campo de' Fiori, Castel Sant Angelo, Vatican Garden, Vatican Museum, Sistin Chapel and S.Peter Square.

Rome has 4 beautiful golf courses. The nearest to Villa Le Palme is Rome's newest golf course, the 18-hole Parco di Roma, on the Via dei Due Ponti, just 4 miles away.

Booking Conditions: : Following your inquiry, we send an e-mail with: Availability confirmation; Total Cost and the Amount of the non refundable Deposit(20% ot total amount) to confirm your booking as well as the Date within we have to receive it. If we do not receive the deposit within the requested date we can not furthermore guarantee the apartment’s availability. The remaining balance has to be paid either by cash upon your arrival or banking transfer or via PayPal (Visa and Master Cards accepted via PayPal)before your arrival. Please communicate your arrival time. On standard basis, check-in is between 3:00 and 9:00 pm and check-out within 10 am. In case of special need, let us know in advance what time you would like to check in/out: we would be happy if we can satisfy your request.The Total Cost does not change in case of postponed check-in or early check-out.

Other Activities: Religious, cultural tours, theatre, cinema, sport, shopping and nightlife.

Rome 'Casa ai Tribuni' Vacation Apartment: Lovely comfortable and well situated historic center apartment has all amenities. Location is convenient for exploring the Via Veneto, Spanish Steps, Fontana di Trevi, Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Vatican, Sistin Chapel and beautiful Borghese Gardens as well as the many famous museums nearby.

More Details
Hide Details

49 Reviews of Property 188755 in Prati (Vatican area), Italy

CASA AI TRIBUNI Luxury, Romantic,Quiet Home Downtown-Vatican, A/C,Free WIFI
average rating of 4.836735 based on 49 reviews
business
CASA AI TRIBUNI Luxury, Romantic,Quiet Home Downtown-Vatican, A/C,Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188755
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

Would recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We stayed for 4 nights and had a fabulous experience at Casa Ai Tribuni. It was a quick 10 minute walk to the Vatican and the metro. The apartment was clean, the restaurant recommendations provided by Massimi were wonderful, and there was plenty of space for our family. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Rome.
business
CASA AI TRIBUNI Luxury, Romantic,Quiet Home Downtown-Vatican, A/C,Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188755
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
Orlando, Florida
5

Fantastic experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The pictures dont do justice, the appartment is much better in reality. I went to Rome for four days with my husband; it was our first time in the city, and the location of this property and the hospitality and warmth of Massimo made it a memorable vacation. Everything was clean, self sufficient and comfortable. The location was perfect, a five minute walk to the subway, and a 10-12 minute pleasant walk to the Vatican. There is plenty of information on where to go, and how to get there - Massimo has taken a lot of effort to make it very comfortable for his guests, and for that I thank him. My only regret is that I did not get a chance to go to the cafe he recommended which serves the best pastries in Italy, but I will the next time. :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
CASA AI TRIBUNI Luxury, Romantic,Quiet Home Downtown-Vatican, A/C,Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188755
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
Nepean, Ontario Canada
5

Visit all of Rome from a Quiet Neighbourhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Met our expectations. The apartment was clean and is in a safe neighbourhood. We are a couple in our 40's. It was a quick walk to a little cafe for our morning cappucini and pastries. The owner, Massimo, was very accommodating especially since we arrived in Rome earlier than expected on the day we were to check in. We used the Metro all the time and found it a great way to see all the major tourist sites around Rome. The closest Metro station was less than a 10 minute walk from the apartment. We could walk to the Vatican Museum which was great since we had booked an early morning tour. We loved all the information provided to us by Massimo, it was accurate and very useful especially in finding restaurants where locals eat, it kept us out of overly-priced tourist restaurants. Massimo also arranged a car service to take us to the airport which was clean and prompt. We would definitely stay there again and do hope to return to Rome again sometime in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CASA AI TRIBUNI Luxury, Romantic,Quiet Home Downtown-Vatican, A/C,Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188755
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

A great place to stay in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The owner truly goes beyond normal hospitality. He met us at the apartment even though we arrived rather late. He obtained the tickets for us to the Vatican and gave really good directions to local tourist attractions (in English)...The apartment is very comfortable, roomy, and located in a part of town where we felt very safe. We had everything we needed here and love the nearby restaurants.
I was traveling with my 2 adult children and it was very comforting to know our host was near by should we have any problems...which we did not. We appreciated the comfort and cleanliness of the apartment and would definitely stay again if visiting Rome.
Thank you kindly for all you did to make our stay in Roma excellent. ...Ciao my friend.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
CASA AI TRIBUNI Luxury, Romantic,Quiet Home Downtown-Vatican, A/C,Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188755
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
Louisiana - USA
4

Wonderful Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Enjoyed the apt very much; very convenient to subway; host was wonderful - it was a pleasure to meet him and to work with him on the rental the entire process. I certainly will keep this information for my next trip to Rome or to recommend it to any of my friends. Massimo, thank you again for everything. Linda Allen
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
CASA AI TRIBUNI Luxury, Romantic,Quiet Home Downtown-Vatican, A/C,Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188755
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
San Francisco CA USA
5

Romantic sanctuary near Vatican City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My husband and I spent five sweet days at Massimo's apartment and found it more than we had hoped for. Among the features we liked were:

It was very clean, with 100-year old, fine wooden floors. It has high ceilings with a cozy bedroom loft overlooking the living room, lending a spacious, airy feeling. The bathroom is nicely renovated and pristine, equipped with towels, soap, even a hair dryer. The kitchen has an oven, a stove, a fridge, and microwave and any pot, pan, or eating/ cooking utensil one could want. Massimo even included dish detergent, and lots of cleansers! The cozy bedroom has a flat-screen TV that one can watch from bed, and downstairs is another, bigger flat-screen TV. Massimo has a romantic steak and included what he called "soft, romantic lights" as well as well-done utilitarian lighting.

I must comment on Massimo's character. My husband and I were late in arriving, so Massimo cancelled an appointment in order to meet us at the door and to spend generous time orienting us and answering questions re: Rome (this was our first time in Rome). He greeted us with a bottle of wine from his family, along with a welcome note on the wine gift bag. Massimo gives out his smart phone number and his email address, and thus responds promptly to any questions. He's conscientious. He has a small library of maps and books on Rome, fun and helpful to read.

In short,with Massimo and his apartment, my husband and I felt lucky. We found a happy blending of head (responsibility and efficiency) and heart (graciousness and generosity). We strongly recommend this lovely sanctuary.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Cynthia. I love all my guests. I put myself like a potential customer in my home. I spent a lot of my time in hotel for business trip and in home for vacation. So I knew the needs of the hospitality very well. I applied all at my Roman home. My mission is Guest First!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
CASA AI TRIBUNI Luxury, Romantic,Quiet Home Downtown-Vatican, A/C,Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188755
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
Canada
5

An incredible host and super location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This was my first overseas trip and so I was apprehensive about finding my way in Rome. I could not have asked for a more helpful, kind and dedicated host in Massimo. On my day of arrival I foolishly went out for a long walk without a proper map and not realizing how exhausted I was. After 2 hours of wandering lost I called Massimo and he drove for over an hour to rescue me.

The flat is as shown in the pictures and I really appreciated the wi-fi internet service. It is a short 5 minute walk to the Metro and just another 5 minutes to St. Peter's and the Vatican. I felt very safe in the area and once I got my bearings, there were lots of cafes and shops.

Thanks again Massimo. You made my first trip to Rome wonderful and I hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
CASA AI TRIBUNI Luxury, Romantic,Quiet Home Downtown-Vatican, A/C,Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188755
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
Fresno, CA
5

Feels like home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This place & its owner is more than what we expected. The place is a welcoming retreat after a long week of travel. The place is warm & cozy. It is well-maintained, everything clearly in the picture. We are a family of four, with two children. The space is more than what we need. It is a ground-level apartment, which is rare to find in the area. There are few stairs leading to the mezzanine bedroom. A good night sleep is guaranteed after a long day of strolling in Rome. There was a strong wi-fi, so you can update the world on your fun in Rome. Both tvs are HDMI. Massimo is a great host. He went an extra mile, making sure we are happy in our stay. He welcomed us with a bottle of wine in our arrival. The guide in the apartment with restaurants and best sight descriptions will guide the tourists where & what to do. Its proximity to the Piazza San Pietro (St. Peter's Square) saved us transportation costs where all tour buses makes a stop. You will hardly noticed the 25-30-minute walk (of my 7 & 10 year old children) to the Basilica as you will find classic Roman restaurants & shops on the way (which will make you stop & shop). The Ottaviano Metro stop & the Milizie bus stop is very convenient, before you will reach the Basilica. So you can take transportation if you prefer not to walk to the tourist attractions. The fully-equipped kitchen can also saved dining costs, if your palate cannot get accustomed to the Roman taste (like my family). Although, there are a lot of good restaurants in the area. Highly recommended place to stay. It was also an easy transport to either the Ciampino (€4/person) or Flumicino (€8/person) airport. From either airport, there is a shuttle bus to the Termini metro station, where you can transfer to the train (€1/person) going to the Ottaviano metro stop. We saved half of our budget because of this very nice place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
CASA AI TRIBUNI Luxury, Romantic,Quiet Home Downtown-Vatican, A/C,Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188755
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
Minneapolis, Minnesota USA
5

Massimo saved our vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Our housing fell through the day we were to arrive in Rome. In a very last minute request, we got to stay in this lovely flat right outside of Vatican city. It was a perfect home for our Roman holiday. We were greeted with a wonderfully warm welcome, some tasty white wine and a very helpful notebook with maps and details for all the local area. We wanted to spend time at Vatican City and this was the perfect location, just a few minutes walk away, but not on a busy street. We walked to fabulous restaurants, street markets, cafes and through gorgeous neighborhoods. I would highly recommend this experience for anyone looking to travel to Rome without feeling like a tourist!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
CASA AI TRIBUNI Luxury, Romantic,Quiet Home Downtown-Vatican, A/C,Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188755
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
wiesbaden, germany
5

Great place to stay while in Rome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We just returned from 3 fabulous days in Rome. We stayed at the apartment for four nights and found it to be a great base for touring the Vatican and other parts of the city. The excellent rating is due to the kindness and attention to detail of Massimo. He treated us like family. He picked us up from the airport late one evening, and took us back early in the morning the day of our departure. He even brought fresh croissants for breakfast during our trip to the airport! The only drawback to the apartment is that the neighbor next door is performing construction, which can make it loud in the apartment during the day (there was no noise prior to 0730 in the morning, or in the evening). This is obviously beyond Massimo's control, but he was very apologetic for the situation.

Massimo - thank you for a great family trip to Rome!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children