Malibu villa rental - 1,600 Sq Ft of White Water Ocean View Decks
1,600 Sq Ft of White Water Ocean View Decks
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Malibu Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms - 3 Baths - (Sleeps 5)

Villa Bella Malibu is located on Malibu's Western Shore which is a recreational Mecca and natural wonderland. The Villa overlooks the renowned County Line Beach and surf break made famous in song by the Beach Boys. The athletic, the adventurous and those with a passionate zeal for the out-of-doors love to explore this pristine natural play ground.

Villa Guests can intermingle with sun worshipers, surfers, paddle boarders, kayakers, scuba divers and colorful kite-surfers performing high-flying acrobatics just a block and a half down the road. The waters of the vibrant underwater realm consistently score A+ ranking from the Heal the Bay Society. The local reef is a natural aquarium of colorful, and abundant sea life.

ENTERTAINMENT and at-the-Villa SPA DAYS: Many guests tell us they prefer to completely relax and seldom go out at all! They enjoy reading a good book from the well-stocked library, sun bathing in the garden, watching the humming birds drink from the carved stone fountains, soaking in the totally private, ocean-view, outdoor Spa, taking a therapeutic Steam Shower or a romantic Spa bath in the magnificent Master Bathroom's over sized oval tub. They equally love viewing films and Television from one of the three large flat screen TVs with surround sound, DVRs with tons of premium channels, plus a collection of over 220 DVD's.

The Villa offers a Wi-Fi computer system with hook ups for Mac or PC users for those who need to stay connected as well as a house phone with free calling anywhere in the US or Canada.

CELEBRITY SIGHTINGS AND SHOPPING: Villa Bella Malibu is just minutes away from the heart of Malibu's downtown in close proximity to a tempting array of local pastimes: celebrity watching, browsing designer boutiques at the eco-chic Malibu Lumber Yard, taking tthe kids to the playground at Malibu Country Mart, dining at Nobu, seaside cocktails at Geoffrey's, strolling the sculptured gardens and antiquity collection at the Getty Villa, wine tasting at Rosenthal's Vineyard or perusing art exhibitions at Pepperdine's Weisman museum.

GREAT (CLOSE-BY) THINGS TO DO: There are amazing hiking trails with grottos and waterfalls and the trailhead to Mount Allen (the tallest mountain in the Santa Monica Mountain chain) is a favorite close by destination for hikers.

Guests also enjoy boating excursions from the Malibu pier including deep sea fishing, sailing or whale watching. You can deep sea dive or go snorkeling off the local reef located only 2 blocks from the house or take a day trip to Santa Barbara, shop, dine, catch a show and return to the Villa in just over an hour’s drive time.

Guests claim that it is virtually impossible to be bored or unhappy here. They enjoy cocktail hour at the end of a well spent day watching the setting sun sink down behind the Channel Islands from the Villa’s expansive ocean viewing decks and loggias.

This is truly the paradise you have been longing for without the inconvenience of being confined to an island. YOUR DREAM VACATION IS JUST A CLICK AWAY.....

More Details
Hide Details

I'm a former Beverly Hills Interior Designer. My husband and I own and operate Malibu Premier Properties and City funding located in Malibu. We love it here and wouldn't chose to live anywhere else. I was twice voted MALIBU REALTOR OF THE YEAR and was awarded The Malibu Times Dolphin Award for outstanding community service. I have also served as President of The Malibu Association of Realtors. We built Villa Bella Malibu in 2005 in order to share the Malibu good life with others for their Vacation Holidays.

Kathryn Yarnell purchased this villa in 2005

We lived in the neighborhood for 15 years before being able to buy the land we had fallen in love with. After traveling in Italy and France extensively we wanted to incorporate the best of what we saw there in our own Villa on this special land. We wanted old world character as well as up-to-the-minute conveniences and amenities. We employed many artisans to finish the interior spaces and incorporate arcitectural elements we have collected over the years. Buildin was a real labor of love for us and we look forward to having you as our guests someday.

Scope kite surfers, paddle boarders, surfers, from the Villa and Decks, Garden of Eden Ocean View SPA & Shower, gorgeous Humming Bird Gardens, Exquisite Fountains, exotic bird watching, walk to Beach or Neptune's Net, the locals & vacationers hangout restaurant and bar. Nearby hiking trails, starry starry nights, Romantic Moonlight over ocean evenings.

33 Reviews of Property 187975 in Malibu, California

Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
average rating of 5.0 based on 33 reviews
business
Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187975
+1 310 980 6850
Malibu Los Angeles County
Anthem, Arizona
5

wonderful Family vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family stayed in the Villa Bella for 4 nights /5 days. Absolutely LOVED every minute of it! The home is absolutely perfect - great location, wonderfully decorated, everything a family away from home would need.

We cannot wait to visit again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187975
+1 310 980 6850
Malibu Los Angeles County
Longueuil,Québec,Canada
5

Fabulous View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed at villa Malibu for 4 nights and enjoyed the fabulous view and tranquility of the property. The house is well situated near Santa Monica and you can easily follow the Pacific Coast Highway to Santa Barbara and Solvang if you want to explore the region. We made it to La downtown in 45 minutes to see Cirque du Soleil on Hollywood boulevard. Try the different Canyon road(Decker) to explore the coastal ridge and a little challenging driving! You can easily dine and have fun in Santa Monica or Malibu or cook and enjoy"la joie de vivre" the California way. The property is build and decorated with top quality taste and refinement. Thank you Kathryn for sharing your passion with us. It was a real pleasure to meet a sophisticated lady from Malibu.
Owner's Response: Dear Alain and family...It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we are so pleased you had such a wonderful experience at Villa Bella Malibu.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187975
+1 310 980 6850
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Italian Heaven in Malibu

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just spent 7 nights in this extraordinary house. It was a peaceful oasis for us to reconnect as a family. The views are magnificent and the interior decor was so deliciously reminiscent of a Italian countryside villa. The house has been well stocked by its gracious owners, Don and Kathryn, with every conceivable item you could possibly need. It truly was as if you were home. We enjoyed opening the balcony doors each morning and letting the fresh crisp air fill the kitchen while making breakfast. This house has professionally landscaped (and well cared for) gardens with beautiful fountains. We saw rabbits and deer in the yard and watched birds (including a lovely pair of hummingbirds) bathing in the
fountains. The pictures are accurate, but even more beautiful when you see it. The house was very clean and everything was in perfect working order. We loved the location. Our favorite things were the hot tub and the hammock on the lower deck for napping. The owners are delightful and very professional during the rental process. We hope to be back next year for another week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187975
+1 310 980 6850
Malibu Los Angeles County
Mississippi
5

ABSOLUTE PERFECTION!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
VILLA BELLA MALIBU! What can I say? There was nothing like waking to the smell of jasmine when opening the balcony doors, or enjoying a hot cup of coffee on the upper OR lower balcony. Imagine humming birds and water fountains....fabulous vibrant blooms among the gardens...or a relaxing sunset, while sipping champagne in the outdoor spa. It was fabulous!

My husband and I spent our anniversary in this amazing home. For five days we felt as though the ocean view was meant just for us. There are no words to describe the love and attention Kathryn and Don have put into this exquisite home. It is completely private, romantically furnished and sooooo peaceful. Everything you need is at your fingertips. From gourmet coffee,... to dvd's and good books,... to a fax machine and ample closet space...to water fountains and flameless candles...anything and everything you may need to have a relaxing stay, is right here!

The pictures are beautiful, but you must see this home to believe it!!!!! Kathryn has the ability to surround you with rare treasures but make you feel completely at home and comfortable, at the same time. Every square inch of this home is decorated in grand taste as seen by the vibrant eyes of Ms. Kathryn. You will swear you are vacationing in an Italian villa.

I have stayed in some luxurious places, but Bella Villa Malibu beats them all. Well worth it! DO NOT MISS OUT ON THIS PROPERTY AND ALL IT HAS TO OFFER!!
Thanks Kathryn and Don!! We are checking our calendars for our return to your lovely home. See you soon!!

Raina and Reggie
Mississippi
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Raina and Reggie are truly delightful and we are so looking forward to having them back soon. The best part of the Vacation Rental process is getting to meet and know wonderful people from all over the Country and the World. It's a pleasure to share our Villa with such splendid guests. Thank you, Reina and Reggie for the Fantastic Review!
business
Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187975
+1 310 980 6850
Malibu Los Angeles County
Minnesota
5

Fabulous President's Day stay

Fabulous President's Day stay
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We got into LA later in the evening and Kathryn and Don met us at the Villa approximately 8pm
The ride up the coast was great as it gave us a break from the Minnesota winter. Once we stepped into the property we knew we couldn't have made a better decision. The home is spectacular and furnished to a T. The hosts are outgoing and attentive to whatever you may need. Our daughter met us later that night and thoroughly enjoyed her bedroom and the walkout to the private sanctuary. Fabulous kitchen if you like to cook. We were comfortable in all spaces! It is a breath taking home with a fabulous private deck. Across the road from the beach. We would definitely stay again. Make sure you do have transportation available. We went to Santa Barabara for a day and into LA for day. We really enjoyed the mornings and the evenings at the Villa Bella. If you are looking for a private getaway, this is a fabulous spot. The hosts made us feel like it was our home for the time we were there. Thnaks for letting us stay
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled and truly grateful when our Guests take time to share their vacation experiences of Villa Bella Malibu and so delighted to know we always receive 5 Star ratings from our Guest Reviews. Thank you; We look forward to your next stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187975
+1 310 980 6850
Malibu Los Angeles County
Pasadena CA
5

Lovely Easter weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My parents and I had such a relaxing and restorative weekend at Villa Bella. We enjoyed all of the home's amazing amenities as well as the beautiful 75 degree sunny weather. We stayed in Malibu for the weekend, shopping, relaxing, and sampling all the wonderful restaurants near the Villa. It was paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased to learn that our Guests appreciate all our efforts to ensure that their vacations at Villa Bella Malibu are superb and go way beyond their expectations! All our Guests comment upon their arrival that the Villa is far superior in person than as represented by the photos!
Thanks for all the rave reviews!
business
Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187975
+1 310 980 6850
Malibu Los Angeles County
Kansas
5

A LITTLE PIECE OF HEAVEN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
UNBELIEVABLE! Clean, beautiful decor, quiet...I treated some business partners to a few days at this home and they said it was their best vacation yet. I highly recommend! Kathryn and Don are amazing too!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187975
+1 310 980 6850
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The photos show some of the beauty and charm, but you HAVE to see it for yourself! The master bedroom is spacious and beautiful. Ocean views abound! The sound of the ocean was quite relaxing. Every morning, hummingbirds bathed and played in the garden fountains. You owe it to yourself to make time to stay at this Villa. The owners were friendly and helpful, showing us the details about our stay.
A worthwhile experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187975
+1 310 980 6850
Malibu Los Angeles County
Lafayette, la
5

Villa Bella Malibu was tres magnifiques!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Being from southwest Louisiana, my husband and I wanted to escape the hot summer days and decided to take a vacation to Malibu. While searching for a villa to rent during our stay, we were delighted to find Villa Bella Malibu. The moment we arrived we knew that we had made the right choice. We were greeted by the owners, Kathryn and Don who instantly could have become our new very best friends .....that's how much we appreciated their warm hospitality. The villa exceeded all of our expectations by providing us with a true European like experience. Their attention to every detail in creating this villa was truly amazing.
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing and romantic week together. The ocean views, sunsets and sleeping with the windows opened every night will always be memorable.
I enjoyed my week so much, that after my husband flew home, I invited three girlfriends to join me up at the villa for a second week. Four women in Malibu eating, shopping, sightseeing.......need I say more!!'
Without reservation, we highly recommend Villa Bella Malibu.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187975
+1 310 980 6850
Malibu Los Angeles County
San Diego
5

SIMPLY INCREDIBLE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
From our first contact with Kathryn and Don, it was evident that we were dealing with owners who would take every step necessary to make our vacation rental experience effortless and absolutely pleasurable.
Villa Bella is SPECTACULAR and far exceeded our wildest expectations. The owners have gone out of their way to create a home with the unique ability to make guests feel like family and where every detail and need has been thought of and attended to before you arrive. The Villa is warm and welcoming yet unpretentious. It naturally envelops you in a tranquility that transforms the routines of daily living into renewed energy from the moment you step through the front door.
The location of the property was perfect, private and away from crowds and congestion, yet close enough to enjoy everything there was to see and do in Malibu, Santa Monica, Santa Barbara, Ojai and Los Angeles.
We have been vacation home renters for over 15 years, and Kathryn and Don’s attention to detail was like nothing we have experienced in other vacation rentals. We are looking forward to future stays at their beautiful Villa and highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a truly special experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We delight in exceeding our Guest's expectations!
Helpful votes: 2/2