Custer house rental - Front view of Great Pines Guest House
Front view of Great Pines Guest House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Custer House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, 2 full size airbeds, sleeps up to 10 persons

Come and enjoy the true splendor of the Black Hills! Great Pines Guest House, a private vacation home is situated on 4.18 acres. This beautiful property features wonderful views of Meadows, Forest and a Pond from 2 fully furnished decks. There are plenty of trees for shade and open areas for the sun lovers. A private six person, state of the art hot tub is provided for your relaxation. Just five minutes from Custer, SD.

This fully furnished 3 bedroom home is log sided and rustic on the outside and completely modern on the inside. The master suite features a king bed, full private bath, and 32' LCD TV. The two other guest rooms have queen beds and are right next to bath with a jetted tub/shower combo. 2 full 8' thick air beds complete the sleeping arrangements. The full kitchen and dining area also have great views. Cooking utensils and dishware is furnished. Living room has plenty of seating and satellite connected 50' Plasma TV. We now have Free NetFlix!

Please read all rate details for Pricing.

Custer State Park: We are located about 10 miles from Custer State Park. There are wonderful fishing lakes, swimming, and paddle boats. The park offers scenic drives, Needles Highway, and the Wildlife loop. There are many Historical sites available.

Hill City, Keystone: Hill city offers the 1880 Train/with trip to Keystone. There is great shopping and dining there..

Custer: A very nice little town with Historic buildings, shopping, the 1880 Courthouse Museum, and Grace Coolidge building. We have all normal amenities, also a swimming pool, Flinstones Theme Park, Groceries, and Post office.

More Details
Hide Details

52 Reviews of Property 186647 in Custer, South Dakota

Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
average rating of 4.9791665 based on 52 reviews
business
Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186647
605 673-5090
Custer Black Hills
4

Title tells all, nice home in the pines

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Property is located in a good area to see all of the area attractions at short drives. It is off the road and very quiet. Susan and Brad are only a short way away so if anything is needed. House was clean and comfortable. Saw many white tailed deer just out the back door. Hot tub on porch is great. Would recommend home to my friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186647
605 673-5090
Custer Black Hills
Johnstown, CO
5

Very enjoyable rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed the space and amenities of the rental....It had everything you could need and the owner was very kind and helpful. Love the big screen television and HD. It was nice to be able to relax and be close to all that we wanted to see. Deer came across the property and delighted the kids...very nice stay. Would definitely recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Great Renters!!! Please come back anytime. Thanks again,Susan
business
Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186647
605 673-5090
Custer Black Hills
Aberdeen, SD
5

Great home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This home was amazing to say the least! Susan had everything that we could possibly need. My family and I had a total of ten people, she provided enough pillows, bedding and a few extra air mattresses. It was a very warm feeling home. It was honestly a home away from home. If you are traveling from a far and want to pack light you can. She has provided washer and dryers that work great. When my family and I stayed there for four days all we brought were our clothes. Susan provided EVERYTHING, soap, coffee, shampoo, towels, pillows, blankets, pots, pans, cooking utensils and many more things. I have already recommended this place to many of my friends and family. I will definitely be making a trip back to this home in Custer. Susan is a very warm hearted person; she will do anything to make your stay more at home. I have nothing at all to complain about. Great home! Amazing stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi gentleman! Thanks for staying at Great Pines Guest House, LLC. Great Renters. Left the house in Great Shape. I would gladly rent to these fellows anytime.

We always have the house cleaned to perfection and have everything you would need for your stay. When you rent from me all you have to bring is yourselves and your food. i am now booking for 2013.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186647
605 673-5090
Custer Black Hills
Watertown SD
5

Pam and sisters

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Enjoyed everything that was offered. Cooking on the deck, enjoyed the hot tub every night. And the peacefulness. And really enjoyed the visits with Susan. Would recommend this home to all.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Great Renters. Thanks for staying at Great Pines Guest House, LLC. Please come back soon. I had a wonderful time visiting with you. Thank you for the great review.

Great Pines Guest House, LLc. is ready to work with you on providing the best place for you to stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186647
605 673-5090
Custer Black Hills
5

Nice Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We really enjoyed staying here. It's more like a house than a cabin. We loved the huge deck. It had a nice table, plenty of chairs, and a hot tub. It was really close to Custer City and Custer State Park but still away from town to give you that country feeling and be able to see deer and turkeys from the deck. One of the best things is that the owner has tried to think of everything one might need and have it in the cupboards or closets. We did a lot of our own cooking and found plenty of pots and pans, dishes, containers, utensils, even an electirc griddle, plus paper towels, salt and pepper, etc. The appliances are full sized and newer, which made cooking more fun. There is a computer with internet provided. The master bedroom is very nice, the other two bedrooms smaller but great for kids or adults without too much luggage. We would love to go back for another stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186647
605 673-5090
Custer Black Hills
5

Better than expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We looked and looked for a cabin and came across this place we were very happy. Very clean and quiet, everything provided from the kitchen to towels for the hot tub was absolutley wonderful. I would definently recommend this place to anyone looking for a place close to The Crazy Horse Memorial and Mt.Rushmore. The washer and dryer were great as we had been traveling around the from Utah and Wyoming, helped a bunch to have some clean clothes!! We didn't eat anywhere in town, so not recommendations there. We cooked out on the grill every night and enjoyed the view and the hot tub. The pictures don't do this place any justice it was much better than expected, we hope to make it out there again some day. Very nice bedrooms with tons of room and an awesome jetted tub. Susan is a great hostess and seems like she would do anything to make her guests feel right at home :) 5 STARS IN MY BOOK!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186647
605 673-5090
Custer Black Hills
Illinois
5

Perfect home base in Black Hills + Hot Tub!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Exactly what we were looking for - a roomy, updated ranch house for the four of us (mom, dad & 2 kids, 11 & 12) without being crammed into a hotel. Spent 6 nights enjoying the hot tub, deck, gas grill, washer & dryer, 2 flat screen TVs, free wifi and large kitchen. We think Custer is the perfect location with Jewel Cave and Crazy Horse less than 15 min. away. Within 30 minutes are Mount Rushmore, Custer State Park and their beautiful lakes, Wind Cave, Keystone, Hill City. Spearfish Canyon and Devil's Tower are about 90 minutes away. Nice to have: movie channels and can pull the car right up to the door for easy loading.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186647
605 673-5090
Custer Black Hills
Amana, Iowa
5

A really nice quiet location for relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This place is in a perfect location! Just close enough to the attactions in the area and only minutes from Custer proper so it's easy to run into town to pick up something to eat or takes the kids to the park to play. The hot tub was a nightly event. Grilled out on the deck often and enjoyed the quiet. Looking forward to the next time we visit Custer and surrounding area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great Renters! AAA++ renters! Thanks again and please come back soon.

If you want the Best in the West, Please contact GREAT PINES GUEST HOUSE, LLC.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186647
605 673-5090
Custer Black Hills
League City, Texas
5

South Dakota Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We loved our stay at this cabin--absolutely no complaints! Susan was wonderful to work with throughout the booking experience and stay. The cabin is exactly as described and has the best stocked kitchen of any VRBO place we have stayed in. Everything was very clean and welcoming. We took in so many sights in the area, we tended not to be at the cabin too much, but it was so nice to come home to in the evenings. The hot tub was a definite plus to ease sore muscles after a long day of hiking. Our family enjoyed the serene setting and watching deer all around the cabin. I appreciate their efforts to be "green" in their energy conservation as well. We highly recommend this rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great Renters! AAA++ Renters. Thanks so much for Staying at Great Pines Guest House, LLC.

Here at Great Pines Guest House, LLC. we try to be as GREEN as posible and to help our Guests as much as we can with the booking and staying process.

We aim to please as much as we can.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186647
605 673-5090
Custer Black Hills
5

Absolutely Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Two of my sisters and I stayed with our 90 year old Dad to celebrate Father's Day and we wouldn't change a thing about our vacation. Everything I've read in the previous reviews are so true. Perfect weather, perfect location to stay in the Hills & perfect home to stay in. We enjoyed the hot tub both in the morning with a cup of coffee & in the evening with a glass of wine. Appreciated having a fast internet connection as well as netflix. The home was spotless & everything we could possibly need was provided. We enjoyed the rodeo at Crazy Horse, Custer State Park & the wildlife loop as well as driving thru the Hills to Deadwood. Our memories are priceless!! Thank you so much for sharing your home with us!
Owner's Response: Great Renters! AAA++ people. Thank you for staying. WE appreciate your business!!Please come back again soon. We always try to make Great Pines Guest House, LLC. the best place to stay.

Give us a call or email to rent the Best in the West, GREAT PINES GUEST HOUSE, LLC.
Helpful votes: 1/1