Lake George lodge rental - The front yard
The front yard
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps17
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Lake George Lodge Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms 3 bathrooms sleeps up to 18 with wifi

The House comes with an In-ground Pool, AC, Wifi, real Wood Burning Fireplace a complete kitchen with Dishwasher, Cable TV, VCR/DVD, CD player, BBQ Grill, Washer and Dryer, Porch. We provide all of the bed linens but we do ask our guests to bring their own towels. Whether you are a couple seeking a romantic getaway, a small family or a larger group of friends or family you are all welcome. The property is comprised of about 15 acres of privacy with open meadows neighboring Mill Creek. We are happy to host weddings, family reunions, corporate retreats, college groups, and even prom celebrations. Only 3 1/2 hours from the GWB.

There are 5 other smaller cabins on the property but this house is set on its own landscaped area removed from the other units with its own fire pit and picnic area.

All reservations are final and refunds will be considered only if we manage to rebook the property.

Our property is a wonderful destination for large groups. We can sleep up to 46 people if all 6 units are occupied.

We never ask you to transfer money to a bank account. We are set up with a credit card system. we also accept payments through PayPal and through Book it Now on Homeaway.com

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 186634 in Lake George, New York

5 Bedroom House Lake George Region
average rating of 4.68 based on 25 reviews
business
5 Bedroom House Lake George Region
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186634
+1 917 254 1151
Lake George Lake George Area
Marcy, NY
5

A great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I have had the pleasure of several trips to The Cabins at Mill Creek with both family and friends. Everyone has loved the experience. My most recent trip was a stay at Sparrow's Nest, one of several, as always it was most welcoming to arrive and find the place in good order and a nice welcoming letter from Dick, he even leaves the porch light of for us. They are close to Gore Mountain, within a reasonable drive to the attractions in the Lake George area, Indian Lake, Blue Mountain Adirondack Museum, etc. and a must is the 45 min. or so drive to Buttermilk Falls. They are kid and pet friendly which means a lot to vacationing families. North Creek is a short drive to get supplies in town. The new pool this year is WONDERFUL and still they managed to keep the Adirondack charm of the property with a unique free form design and plantings that were beautiful. If you ever need anything, Dick the onsite host and caretaker is always very accommodating, knowledgeable of the area and one of the friendliest I've ever encountered. I would and do quite often and very highly recommend this place. It's not a fancy "Ritz Hotel" type place, but it is a true Adirondack kind with just enough rustic and very friendly atmosphere, and all the amenities you need and then some. Enjoy!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Bedroom House Lake George Region
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186634
+1 917 254 1151
Lake George Lake George Area
Marcy, NY
5

A great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I have had the pleasure of several trips to The Cabins at Mill Creek with both family and friends. Everyone has loved the experience. My most recent trip was a stay at Sparrow's Nest, one of several, as always it was most welcoming to arrive and find the place in good order and a nice welcoming letter from Dick, he even leaves the porch light of for us. They are close to Gore Mountain, within a reasonable drive to the attractions in the Lake George area, Indian Lake, Blue Mountain Adirondack Museum, etc. and a must is the 45 min. or so drive to Buttermilk Falls. They are kid and pet friendly which means a lot to vacationing families. North Creek is a short drive to get supplies in town. The new pool this year is WONDERFUL and still they managed to keep the Adirondack charm of the property with a unique free form design and plantings that were beautiful. If you ever need anything, Dick the onsite host and caretaker is always very accommodating, knowledgeable of the area and one of the friendliest I've ever encountered.

I would and do quite often and very highly recommend this place. It's not a fancy "Ritz Hotel" type place, but it is a true Adirondack kind with just enough rustic and very friendly atmosphere, and all the amenities you need and then some. Enjoy!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5 Bedroom House Lake George Region
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186634
+1 917 254 1151
Lake George Lake George Area
Queens, NY, USA
5

Thanksgiving 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
What a wonderful Thanksgiving we had!!! The Sparrow's Nest Cabin was perfect for us in so many ways. Clean, spacious, and nicely appointed with nice touches like live plants, and original artwork for decoration. Kitchen was well equipped for a large family meal. On site host Dick was friendly and helpful, we learned what The Adirondacks has to offer! We are tinking strongly of a return visit to use the pool in summer. Sparrow's Nest Cabin made us feel "at home". Lovely experience! We were so pleased to land in such a warm and welcoming setting. Perhhaps Christmas???
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5 Bedroom House Lake George Region
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186634
+1 917 254 1151
Lake George Lake George Area
Patterson, NY
1

Disgusting

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed in the Sparrow’s Nest and were very disappointed. Our bedroom was disgusting. It smelled musty and had water on the floor every morning. The bathroom was moldy and stinky, as well. We spent the first day buying cleaning supplies and cleaning the entire unit. The living room was awkwardly set up and not comfortable to watch TV and hang out with the family. It also had a musty smell and the chairs needed a good febrese spray. The stove area looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in years. This place was not very close to any attractions, except Gore Mt. That didn’t help us in the middle of August. I would not recommend this place to anyone. I can’t understand why it got so many good ratings.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 Bedroom House Lake George Region
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186634
+1 917 254 1151
Lake George Lake George Area
New York City, NY
5

Cabins at Mill Creek

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had a wonderful time at Mill Creek and are looking forward to our next visit.

No complaints what so ever!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5 Bedroom House Lake George Region
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186634
+1 917 254 1151
Lake George Lake George Area
New York City
5

Cozy and Unpretentions

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This is a nice place, minutes away from Gore Mountain, and not too far from Lake George, for shopping. The caretaker, Dick, is an amiable fellow, and makes certain that you have what you need and that there is ample firewood, as well. The cabins are charming, warm, simple and unpretentious, and make the Adirondak experience especially warm and cozy. I will enjoy making a return trip, in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
5 Bedroom House Lake George Region
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186634
+1 917 254 1151
Lake George Lake George Area
saddle river nj
5

the perfect get a way home for a ski vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
we were extremely impressed from the first phone call which was 1 hour before we left to drive up to the home and stay for presidents weekend to go ski at gore mt. we were met at 10pm and greeted at the home. the house was perfect for our 4 kids and 2 great danes. we loved the fireplace in the living room for family time. the dining room table was perfect for a bday dinner and the fireplace in the bedroom was charming for the kids to have a fire thru the night. thank you so much for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful home. we will definitely come again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
5 Bedroom House Lake George Region
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186634
+1 917 254 1151
Lake George Lake George Area
Sand Lake, NY
5

Honeymoon Cabin Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
The weekend was absolutely delightful. I completely enjoyed the cabin, the setting and the fireplace. It was a weekend to unplug from everything, and the Honeymoon Cabin was the perfect spot. And the weather was spectacular for the entire time, not a cloud in the sky, warm, brilliant sunshine...all in mid-November!

Dick was a very gracious and welcoming.host.

I will be back

Thank you for the perfect weekend
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
5 Bedroom House Lake George Region
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186634
+1 917 254 1151
Lake George Lake George Area
NEW YORK CITY
5

PARADISE IN THE ADIRONDACKS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I AM FROM NEW YORK CITY AND I HAVE BEEN COMING UP TO THE MILL CREEK CABINS FOR 8 YEARS NOW AND I WOULD NOT STAY ANYWHERE ELSE. I COME UP IN THE FALL TO DO SOME OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES AND THEN AGAIN IN THE WINTER TO GO SKIING. THE CABINS ARE JUST MINUTES AWAY FROM GORE MOUNTAIN, WHITE WATER RAFTING AND OTHER OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES. IN ADDITION, THE SERVICE, HOSPITALITY AND CARETAKER DICK ARE SUPERB. I WOULD RECOMMEND THESE CABINS TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A VACATION PLACE TO ENJOY THE OUTDOORS OR JUST GET AWAY FOR A QUITE VACATION.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
5 Bedroom House Lake George Region
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186634
+1 917 254 1151
Lake George Lake George Area
Ithaca, NY, USA
5

Great Hospitality and Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Situated in the woods of the Adirondacks; it is a great place to stay for a relaxing weekend, with nearby cities, parks, and lakes. The tenant was very helpful during our stay, the home has a beautiful interior and is kept very clean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/2