Aruba villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Aruba Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms,3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8,huge terrace and; 2.000 sq.ft.

Crystal Beach Villa is located in front of the beaches, at the highest point of the most prestigious residential area of Aruba, Arashi.

Location is in the middle of the finest beaches of Boca Catalina, house beach Boca Cave (the best snorkeling) and the Arashi Beach with crystal clear water and white sands. 1.5 miles to the high-rise hotel area with all the tourist attractions; 8 new tennis courts within 1 mile; 18-hole golf course next to the house, diving area with the Antilla Wreck close the house; windsurfing and kitesurfing spot within 1 mile. Casinos 1.5 mile.

Your private 2nd floor residence, just 14 stairs, no addition renters in your area (170 m2 = 1.550 sq.ft.) just for you, has a separate entry and a big kitchen, fully furnished, air conditioning, and TV set in every room. A gorgeous patio that can be used for BBQ, dining and even showering offers a magnificent view over the hotel entertainment areas and beaches. We clean the whole resedence before you check in and after your checkout. All towels are included, washing machine and dishwasher are available incl.

40 Reviews of Property 186414 in Aruba

Crystal Beach Villa, ARUBA at the Malmok-Arashi beach
average rating of 4.7 based on 40 reviews
business
Crystal Beach Villa, ARUBA at the Malmok-Arashi beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186414
+011 00297 741 0081
Aruba Caribbean
4

Loved It!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
(We actually arrived on Oct 29th, but the system wouldn't let me go back to select an Oct date!)

I had had my eye on this Villa for a couple of years and was thrilled that we had the chance to stay there this year. The location was perfect, the space was awesome...just as pictured. We were two couples, so had plenty of room, the master bedrooms were spacious with plenty of closets and drawers to unpack and get comfortable! The kitchen was huge and had pretty much everything we needed. (Another roll of paper towels would have been helpful, but other than that, in terms of dishes, silverware, appliances, etc., no problem!)

The terrace is AMAZING. Huge, with sitting, dining, and lounging space. There is even a little addition that was added that is not shown in the pictures. It was great, and we spent a lot of time out there in the evenings. During the day, it was pretty hot, but hey, it's Aruba!! Proximity to the snorkeling beach across the street, Arashi, a short walk away, and the beautiful Boca Catalina in the other direction was just perfect! There were a couple of times I missed having a pool at the end of the day to come back to, but honestly, you spend most of you time on the beaches, which are right there...a pool is not really needed. And you can always make friends with the next door neighbors who have the best pool on the island!!

I was a little disappointed that we had to pay extra to rent beach chairs for the week; I felt the posting stated they were included and available (as are the beach towels and coolers, listed in the same place!), but we did pay $20 each to rent a chair and they were nice Tommy Bahama beach chairs. And for another $15, we got our own snorkel sets to have for the week as well. And we used them every single day!

Viola was always available if we needed anything, but other than that, even though she lives right downstairs, we barely knew she was there. She was very accomodating.

It is a 4-bedroom villa, but be aware that two of the bedrooms are smaller and have small twin beds. If we had traveled with three other couples rather than just one, I would not have been happy to be one of the couples in one of those smaller bedroom, but for two families with kids, and for us, just two couples, it was really perfect.

Bathrooms were very nice, very large and had fantastic water pressure, which surprised me.

All in all, a fantastic week, we were very happy in th Villa, and will definitely return!
Owner's Response: Thank you! Your friends will come in summer too, nice.

About the chairs, the chairs are actually something what is not easy to do, Aruba is expensive Island and sun, salt breaks all, beach chairs supposed to be not heavy(alu) but strong, even I buy the best, if I get some here at all, 2- 3 month is maximum we can use it mostly, by 14 peace free maintenance who >>; I am happy the guest got minimum the chance to rent plastic lounge chairs on the Boca Catalina and Arashi beach, but of course we will still try to have some here for our guest for that $20 week/chair price. Snorkeling equipment is $ 15/week, you can rent on the fishermans beach too, for $ 10 for one day = that's business. I love to make my guest happy so much how possible, happy smiling guest! Vi
business
Crystal Beach Villa, ARUBA at the Malmok-Arashi beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186414
+011 00297 741 0081
Aruba Caribbean
Massachusetts, USA
5

A Little Bit Of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We rented the four bedroom villa.Have rented this property two times. We had four adult couples and were very comfortable. Location is great. A short walk to a beautiful beach for swimming or another for snorkeling across the street. The pictures can't do this property justice. The outside patio was our favorite area. There was an area for dining, a sitting area for reading and relaxing, and our favorite evening activity - laying on the lounge chairs and star gazing. Viola was a great hostess. Always available for questions and advice. Will always return to Villa Viola if it is available. Would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Crystal Beach Villa, ARUBA at the Malmok-Arashi beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186414
+011 00297 741 0081
Aruba Caribbean
5

Great Place, Great Time, Great Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We just got back from spending a week at Violas Villa - The Villa is across the road from the main snorkeling spot for the Island so you don't need to pay for an excursion - just rent the gear from Viola and stroll over - very reasonable and a lot fish to see. Property was clean, maintained with a great balcony area where we spent a lot of time- 10 minute drive to High Rise Hotel Area (Shopping and Bars). Buy your beer at the Super Foods Store - We recommend Deep Sea Fishing with Hatts Off Charter - The Flying Fish Bone Restaurant on the south of the island (Good Service) - The Sunset Grill at the Radison (Great Service) - Most of the other resturants we visited had terrible service (wont name them) so be prepared. Be aware of the ATV excursion company, lousy equipment, bus and office personnel. Visit the Radison Casino - go to the Craps table and tell them "Paco says Hi" - They will take care of you if you give them a little toke now and then. BE AWARE of the airport when leaving - the lines are EXTREMELY long if you leave on a Saturday - plan on spending at least 4 hours checking in and going through customs and security - We recommend this Villa but not the airport.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Crystal Beach Villa, ARUBA at the Malmok-Arashi beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186414
+011 00297 741 0081
Aruba Caribbean
Dover, PA, USA
5

Great view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This villa has a fantastic view of the Caribbean. Our group consisted of 7 grown adults and there was ample room at the villa. We spent most of our time on the deck which provides the best view. The villa is just across the road from the best snorkeling beach in Aruba. This is a known fact because all the snorkeling tour pirate boats and catamarans came here twice a day as did a tour bus every morning yet it was never crowded. Viola was very accomodating and was very helpful. We found the villa to be very clean. I would highly recommend this villa rental to anyone. It is much better than staying at a hotel. Hopefully, we will be able to return next year for another enjoyable week at this villa. Thank you Viola for a great week in Aruba!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, more Aruba vacation NEXT YEAR you are all welcome in our house! V
business
Crystal Beach Villa, ARUBA at the Malmok-Arashi beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186414
+011 00297 741 0081
Aruba Caribbean
5

Wonderful Vacation Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My wife and I would recommend this vacation villa to anyone looking for the perfect island experience. The villa was spacious, clean, convenient to the beach and the view was spectacular. The best on the island. You can enjoy the sunset from your bedroom, kitchen, or best of all the magnificent terrace which is fully equipped with tables, chairs, grill and lounge chairs. Vacationing at Crystal Villa is like having all the comforts of home while on a beautiful island. It is perfect. Anything you need you only have to ask the owners and they will be happy to help you. We will vacation here many more times in the future......Thank you so much Viola and family for the wonderful vacation!!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the review. I am happy that you and your wife had such a good experience for your anniversary trip to Aruba. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Viola
business
Crystal Beach Villa, ARUBA at the Malmok-Arashi beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186414
+011 00297 741 0081
Aruba Caribbean
2

Crystal Beach Villa

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Crystal Beach Villa must have been a beauty when it was first built, but unfortunately it has lost it's luster. The rooms are large and the bathrooms suitable, but everything in the house is old. Even though the place is being sold, they are still renovating and adding rooms. Location is great if you like to snorkel, which we do and Arashi Beach is only a short walk down the street. If you are looking for a beautiful beach, you must travel to Baby Beach. A car is a must. Once you get into town, there is so much to do. Casinos in every hotel, shopping everywhere and wonderful restaurants, especially "Madame Janettes". Salt and Pepper is also a great place for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Almost every place has happy hour between 5 and 7 and other places have it between 10pm and 11pm. If you are looking for a great deal on a massage or body scrub before you head home, book it at the salon at La Cabana by the low rises. Best deal for your money and they are eager to please. I wish I could say the villa was clean, but it wasn't. We had bites all over our legs and arms and don't know where we got them. Sorry.........
Owner's Response: Dear Valued guest,
We are sorry, that Crystal Beach Villa did not meet your expectations. We are renovating the property to maintain its appearance and beauty, with no inconvenience to our guests. We continue to make improvements at the Villa from feedback of our valued guest, which are greatly appreciated.
We are sorry you experienced mosquito bites during your stay. Aruba did have more rain fall in November and begin of December than usual, which brought more mosquito activity in Aruba. Had we known, we could have helped.
Aruba is a windy island and open areas on the property are subject to dust and leaves. Our housekeeping department cleans every room and open area thoroughly before each arrival of a new guest.
We greatly appreciate your comments, and will continue to improve all aspects of maintenance of Crystal Beach Villa.

Sincerely, Viola Frankova
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Crystal Beach Villa, ARUBA at the Malmok-Arashi beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186414
+011 00297 741 0081
Aruba Caribbean
5

July in Aruba

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We just returned from an absolutely wonderful relaxing week in Aruba. This is our 2nd time visiting the island. We were so pleased with the Villa and it's location, we'll never stay in a hotel again.! We were 4 adults and two grown teens, and had plenty of room. We lived on the veranda that overlooks the carribean. Steph, the housekeeper was wonderful. She took care of all our needs and passed along information, helped up booking jeeps and shopping etc... We would definately recommend this Villa to everyone, as a matter of fact, already have! Were already talking about when we can make it back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, Viola and Stephanie
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Crystal Beach Villa, ARUBA at the Malmok-Arashi beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186414
+011 00297 741 0081
Aruba Caribbean
Newark, OH, USA
5

Great Place & Excellent Value

Great Place & Excellent Value
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My wife, her sister and myself had the studio with adjoining room and my daughter and boyfriend had a single bedroom on the same level. The rooms are spacious with and well equipped. The single apartment had an open air kitchen where we had breakfast and grilled out several times. There is internet and cable tv for those who want it. It seemed like my sister-in-law stayed connected the entire week.

There are beach chairs, floats and drink coolers for use when you go to the beach.

Viola is very easy to schedule and takes deposits through Paypal which is great. She also doesn't require a 6 page rental agreement as one of the other rentals we looked at required. While Viola and family live in the middle of the villa, they were there only if you needed them. They were respectful of our privacy. They are working on another apartment and made sure to schedule some of the noisier work when everyone was going to be away-- unlike some of the hotels that I have been in.

The beach which is a short 2 minute walk is great. I think all of the snorkel tour boats were there at one time or another. I finally got to see the turtles one afternoon. I think I was in the water at least twice a day for 5 of the 7 days we were there. Great exercise! I lost 5 pounds just from swimming every day. We went to Baby Beach one day and I agree with Viola that Arashi is better for snorkeling.

Rental car is a necessity, but to really see the island, I would recommend a rental car whereever you stayed. Be advised that road signs on the island are woefully lacking, so plan on back tracking and asking for directions wherever you go. One thing is everyone is friendly and will try to help in giving directions.

It is not a resort hotel, but if you want to get away from the crowds this is the place to be. I hope I will have a second visit to Viola's in the future. I've got to plan well enough to get the upper floor.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the review for the crystal beach studio and ocean view beach apartment, I am sure you will be in the upstairs villa, like you say, maybe next time' when your party will be bigger satisfactory as well. The view is not easy to overbid. V
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Crystal Beach Villa, ARUBA at the Malmok-Arashi beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186414
+011 00297 741 0081
Aruba Caribbean
Georgia
4

Our stay at the Crystal Beach Villa

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We just returned from our wonderful stay in Aruba where we stayed at this villa. Viola was incredibly welcoming to us. There were 7 of us traveling (2 were children age 3 & 6). We rented the top floor of the villa. There was plenty of space for all of us to spread out. Viola and her family live downstairs, but we never heard a peep unless we needed something. No matter what time of day/night, she was there to assist us with anything we needed including snorkel rental, clean towels, assistance with appliances, etc. My husband and I renewed our vows at the beach across the street and it was a beautiful setting. Viola also took some pictures of all of us in front of the villa - gorgeous! There were beach chairs to use, sand toys for the kids, dishes/pots, and pretty much everything we needed. Great value for the money! Only downside is that there is construction on parts of the house going on. We had my elderly mother in law traveling with us and she could not nap during the day due to the drilling/sawing, etc going on. Not sure when this it's due to be completed, but just want to let others know so you are not surprised. Overall, we would definitely stay here again and recommend this villa to others :)

As for the island, we had mixed reviews about the sights. There are NO street signs, so it's very difficult to navigate around. And I would definitely recommend renting a car when staying at this villa. We would HIGHLY recommend the ABC Safari Jeep Tour to Baby Beach! We did it and had Marshall as our guide and it was fantastic - great way to see the island! We also did the Kukoo Kanuku bus.........unless you are looking to get as drunk as possible (and we weren't), I would skip this adventure. We did scuba diving with Red SAil Sports and it was wonderful as well! Linda was our instuctor and she was great - wonderful diving experience for the novice person. My father golfed at Tierra Del Sol and said it was a great, yet difficult course due to the constant wind. And lastly, we did a fishing charter with Mahi Mahi Charters - great time! Overall, it was a great vacation and I hope my review helps other fellow travelers to the island :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for wonderful review, we are ready with the downstairs door opening we had to make bigger on one afternoon, sorry for that we had the machine just for this afternoon, I didn't like the noise as well, I am glad it's done and we can finish the painting work downstairs. It's nice to have so many satisfactory guest and we know, it's possible for us to make it in the house always better for them, so we changed during no guest in our house the kitchen top for granite, we did bathroom renovation upstairs, new shower and bigger terrace in the last time. Aruba and especially beach location needs people they take car for the house, the sun, salt and water is a challenge for us. But we get back to be able to enjoy the life here and we are happy to have the chance. Thank you once again, Viola
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Crystal Beach Villa, ARUBA at the Malmok-Arashi beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186414
+011 00297 741 0081
Aruba Caribbean
Landsberg / Germany
5

Great time in Aruba

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed in the villa the second time - and it was wonderful again.
The terrace with the great ocean-view is what we like most.
Viola was helpful for all we needed.
We rent a 4 by 4 jeep. This is helpful if you want to go yourself to Arikok (National Park), especially to the Natural pool. So we had a lot of fun in the "outback".
And we were snorkeling very often. This you can do on the reef directly before the villa. There we saw turtles, murenas and a lot of fishes. It´s great.
If you don´t like animals so much you can go swimming on the Arashi beach, walking about 3 minutes. There is sandy beach, plane, ideal for children.
In the villa is a full prepared kitchen. Sometimes we ordered fresh fish by Viola and we got it. It was funny to cook there and have dinner on the terrace.
We also often had dinner in the hotel area. There are a lot of good restaurants.
We liked most:
Papillon (french, a bit expansive, but very good)
Tango (excellente steaks)
Rembrandt (spicy shrimps - whou!).
So the villa is a wonderful place for holidays where you can decide every day for a new adventure or - do "nothing" on the terrace.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am happy, thank you Viola
Helpful votes: 2/2