Mid Beach house rental - Front of Villa
Front of Villa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Mid Beach House Rental Photos and Description
4 BEDROOMS, 4 BATHROOMS - SLEEPS 8

CHECKING AVAILABILITY FOR THIS HOME?: Click on AVAILABILITY above - The calendar is always up to date

PRICE FOR YOUR DESIRED DATES?: Enter your Arrive and Depart Dates to the right just above the orange BOOK IT NOW to the right. You will get an instant price quote.

WANT TO BOOK THIS HOME NOW?: Click the orange BOOK IT NOW button to the right.

WANT TO ASK ME A QUESTION?: Click on EMAIL OWNER to the right. You will also be sent a custom price quote instantly to your mailbox.

This NEWLY ROMODELED HOME features a secluded Pool area surrounded by lush palm fronds and private ficus hedge. This is an oasis of a home you will not soon forget. Custom Designer remodeled, it features breathtaking custom kitchen cabinetry with top-of-the-line Bosch appliances. Each stunningly bedroom has it's own custom designed bathroom and sleeps two people (for a total of 8). Located within walking distance of gorgeous Miami Beach, the newly-built boardwalk on the ocean, 3 blocks away from famed Arthur Godfrey Drive, and a short bike ride to famous Lincoln Road. South Beach is minutes away.

Exquisitely Built: Exquisitely built Modern, 2- story pool home by famed architect Lawrence Murray Dixon. Murray designed some of the most popular and famous hotels in Miami Beach. These include The Victor Hotel (1937), The Raleigh Hotel (1940), The Marlin (1939), The Tides Hotel (1936), The Senator (1939), and The Ritz Plaza Hotel (1940), to name a few. He was famous for his artistic designs in his floors, which are evident throughout the ground floor of this house.

Rare Find: Walking in to the soothing foyer, you step into the perfectly designed living room with romantic fireplace and custom-designed artistic floor design.

Seclusion, Privacy, and Space: Watch the pool from the family room, hear the peaceful sounds of the waterfall as you enjoy the space of this home. The state of the art kitchen is perfect for family meals, small get togethers, to entertain, or simply to enjoy for yourself. Close to everything in South Beach, this centrally located home is only 4 blocks to the ocean and Collins Ave, and a short 3 block walk to nearby shops and restaurants.

IMPORTANT!!!: EVERY PIECE OF INFORMATION YOU NEED TO MAKE A DECISION ABOUT THIS HOME IS HERE. Just take a few moments to read the following 5 sentences and all of your questions regarding pricing, availability, and security (regarding the validity of this rental) are here:

1. To check whether this villa is available for your dates simply look for the link above that says, 'CALENDAR', it is just below the photos at the very top of this page. Even if it's not available we may have other properties that are available. Just fill in the CONTACT THE MANAGER form to the upper right and you will be sent an immediate price quote by return email for either this, or other available properties.

2. To check the rates click on the link above, just below the photos, that says 'RATES'. Look for the time of the year you're interested in and bingo, you'll have your rates. NOTE: HOLIDAYS AND SPECIAL EVENTS (such as the WMC, boat show, Christmas, etc.) have higher rates. Please inquire.

3. I welcome your call, but before you do please fill out the form above and to the right that says 'CONTACT THE OWNER' in blue. You will receive an instant price quote by return email in about 10 minutes. Feel free to call me if you have any questions... I welcome hearing from you! (Harry 786-548-2673)

4. We use the Homeaway.com Reservation Manager system. What this means is complete security, safety, and peace of mind for this rental. Only a select few properties on Homeaway.com are allowed to use their Reservation Manger system - we have to pass a stringent profile review as well as having advertised on Homeaway.com for a significant length of time (we have been here since 2008). Since you will pay Homeaway.com directly, not us, you can be assured of the utmost in security for this transaction. This also legitimizes this rental like nothing else can.

5. To rent this home you simply fill in the 'Contact the Owner' form at the upper right and wait for my response which will give you an exact quote. If you want to rent it, simply answer that email from me and say, 'PLEASE SEND ME A PAYMENT LINK'. I will then generate a payment link directly from Homeaway.com and will send it to you. $1,000 is required to reserve it, and the balance is due 45 days prior to arrival.

Here is some additional detailed information about the home:

Liberal cancellation policy

low security deposit

walking distance to beach

synagogues, kosher restaurants, deli's. Glasnot kosher.

Truly close to S. Beach

IMPORTANT: Although our calendar is always updated, do make sure to fill out the inquiry webform even if calendar shows we are fully booked because we may still have other properties that might suit your needs!

More Details
Hide Details

I own this house as well as manage a number of other homes and condominiums here in the Miami Beach area. A Miami resident all my life, I love it here in Miami Beach because there is so much to do and it is like a world unto it's own compared to the rest of Miami. When you come I'll give you the rundown on all there is to do in the wonderful city.

Harry Johnson Jr purchased this house in 2004

I originally purchased this property in 2004 to live here with my family. Since 2008 we decided to rent it to vacation travelers instead and it has been a wonderful experience.

Completely modern, updated kitchens and bathrooms, privacy, and location (only 5 blocks to Collins Ave) make this home very unique in all of Miami Beach.

28 Reviews of Property 185870 in Mid Beach, Florida

South Beach (Miami Beach) - Spectacular Modern Pool Home Villa-Newly Remodeled!!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 28 reviews
business
South Beach (Miami Beach) - Spectacular Modern Pool Home Villa-Newly Remodeled!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185870
+1 786 548-2673
Mid Beach Miami Beach
5

Wonderful Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The house and grounds were lovely, the photos were accurate representations and the place looked even better in person. It was a perfect weekend stay for our group of 8 friends. We enjoyed time by the pool, cooking dinner parties and also some activities out in Miami Beach in the evenings. It was well-located and was easy to get around. The BEST surprise of the whole weekend, though, was the incredible massage chair. We all used it several times and it was really like getting a massage. Totally nice bonus to an already beautiful place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words Marina. I'm glad I was able to help you have a great time here with your friends. Hope to see you again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/12
business
South Beach (Miami Beach) - Spectacular Modern Pool Home Villa-Newly Remodeled!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185870
+1 786 548-2673
Mid Beach Miami Beach
5

excellent house, location, and owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We spent an excellent stay in the house. We found the house very well maintained and clean. It is very well located, close to the beach, Collins Av, and main avenues.
It is a stylish house, very nice, with modern equipment and amenities. The bathroooms, kitchen, rooms, all of them nicely decorated. The pool area is fantastic, with a superb swimming pool, we spent a great time there. There is a room in the backyard, very modern and excellent for a good rest. Harry, the owner, was excellent, he helped us a lot, gave a lot of recommendations and was always ready to make feel very confortable. Thank you Harry!. If you go to Miami, and you are looking a house with these characteristics, do not lose your time: this is the house for you. Super recommended!
Owner's Response: Nestor, it was such a pleasure having you, your wife, and your family over. I sincerely appreciate the nice comments you said about my home. It was refreshing to get a normal, nice, regular family stay in my home. I look forward to having you again. Make sure to ask for your 10% "second-stay" discount the next time you come.
Helpful votes: 5/12
business
South Beach (Miami Beach) - Spectacular Modern Pool Home Villa-Newly Remodeled!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185870
+1 786 548-2673
Mid Beach Miami Beach
5

Pleasantly surprised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We were a little apprehensive to rent this home as we came a long way and noticed what seemed like a not so good review. I can say we were wonderfully surprised by all that this home offered. everything in the house was wonderfully new and in great condition. There was even brand new pool furniture. We couldn't have been happier about the house. Everything was provided like toilet paper, paper towels for the kitchen, plenty of super nice bath towels, soap for bathing, dish washing liquid, soap for the dishwasher, even salt, pepper, olive oil, coffee filters, and other nice touches like condimentos for preparing our food. All the appliances were new and made of stainless steel, a very nice feature and they looked super, just like in the photos. the location was excellent for us. We have a small boy and on our walks to the beach about 4 blocks away we would stop in a small park on the water for a nice stroll. The neighborhood is very quiet and 4 blocks away there are a nice variety of stores and shops for eating. We didn't walk to the main part of south beach as it was about 1 mile away. but one time we took taxi and it cost less than $10. The other times we just took car and took the owners advice to park in the many garages in the area (only $1/hr).

We certainly recommend this home to anyone wanting to enjoy the main part of Miami beach and found it convenient to everything including the airport. the owner was very attentive. He told us about all of the local places to go, where to get the best food at super, and nice places to visit as well as great restaurants. We would not consider anywhere else for our next visit.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the comments Francis, it was a pleasure having you. I'm glad you liked the restaurant recommendation I gave you... it's my favorite too... ;-)
Helpful votes: 5/11
business
South Beach (Miami Beach) - Spectacular Modern Pool Home Villa-Newly Remodeled!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185870
+1 786 548-2673
Mid Beach Miami Beach
1

Not well maintained Villa!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed 1 week in this villa and we do not recommend it. We choose it because of the architecture of the building but we were disappointed by the interior furniture, the small pool and the bad customer service.

The listing description is correct but do not expect recent furniture (old sofa with dusty cover, same chairs than my grandmother, no table in the TV room, old sun chairs,...) or equipment (15years old TV !!,very noisy Air Cond system, old washing machine, crazy gas burner in the kitchen, ...). The only room which have been fully refurbished is the master bedroom and bathroom attached, for the rest it is just old…

The area is safe and clean, but the location is not very convenient as you have to drive for any food shopping or any outside activity.

Maintenance is done only when you complain: when we arrived in this villa, the fence was broken and near to fall down which was very dangerous for my young kids, they fixed it only 5 days after our arrival!, the ceiling of the living room was dirty with moisture due to the poor sealing of the front roof terrace: nothing was done, some electrical wires are out of the wall without any protection, only 60% of the lights works, …

The customer service was not at all what we expected, nobody welcomed us in the villa, the owner arrive only 3h after us and when we show him that many things need to be fixed in his house, he became unfriendly!!

It was our first experience in Miami, and there was no guest brochure or recommendation leaflet available in the house: You have to discover the area by yourself!

This property is only a cash machine for the owner, and he does not invest what he should do for such rental price.
Owner's Response: I have been renting this home for 5 years. Take a look at the reviews... compare them with this one. What do most think? The real problem was the guest. I'll explain. We send an email after final payment. It asks for their flight #, arrival time, and phone number. We state we cannot meet you at the villa if you don't give us that info. He ignored 5 requests for this info. We state you MUST call us when you arrive at the airport to confirm your arrival. 3 days prior to arrival I emailed him my personal cell number to call me and to "please" answer the questions - he did neither. I planned for an unexpected arrival from him and told him where I placed the keys so he could enter the villa. He mentions, "...nobody welcomed us in the villa.." Was this unreasonable?

His first call was at the villa asking where I was, I said, "you never told me when you were arriving. I will be there in 1 hour." I told him I was upset he didn't follow my instructions nor call me when he arrived at the airport. He was offended by my tone of voice and said checkin is at 4 pm and that is when he arrived. I reminded him my emails said we would not meet him at the villa unless he provided us info about his arrival. He said he tried calling my assistant 3 days ago. I told him he was no longer working with me. He said that was not his problem. I asked him why didn't he call me or answer any of the emails we sent. He didn't initially answer and our conversation became heated. He finally admitted, "I didn't like the "tone" of your email saying you would not meet us at the house if we didn't respond. I'm the "guest" after all and don't like to be told what to do". I stood there, shocked, for at least 5 seconds.

I told him his behavior was irresponsible. That he completely disregarded my rules for renting my home. This caused us to argue more. I finally told him if you want to leave the home you are welcome to. But you must follow rules if you are to stay. He was angry and wrote this irrational review that has absolutely no basis, simply to get back at me. I wrote a very thorough response to every point this guest made but Homeaway limits my response space. I can send you the full response I wrote. Just fill out the form at the top and in the message area ask for my full response. if you choose not to rent my home because of this review you will be depriving yourself of a wonderful stay in a great location in a fantastic home convenient for all you want to do in Miami Beach.
Helpful votes: 16/19
business
South Beach (Miami Beach) - Spectacular Modern Pool Home Villa-Newly Remodeled!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185870
+1 786 548-2673
Mid Beach Miami Beach
5

Didn't want to leave....

Didn't want to leave....
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
coming from overseas, we not so sure about renting house halfway across world without seeing house first. owner made us feel better though. He told us he used homeaway system (something like a reserveration payment platform) to take payments. and that we would pay homeaway.com directly instead of him. We looked into homeaway and saw they were big company, gave us a warm tummy. owner also sounded professional on phone. after this we felt good about renting home. house is actually bigger than photos show and was as nice as photos. we best liked pool area and spent lots of time here. and close to beach too, about 4 blocks. we almost walk everywhere, and took car to all places in south beach and took 10 minutes at most. we coming back next year. thank you for hospitality.
Owner's Response: Thanks Detmar! We enjoyed your company and appreciate you taking good care of the home while you were here. Come back soon!
Helpful votes: 4/8
business
South Beach (Miami Beach) - Spectacular Modern Pool Home Villa-Newly Remodeled!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185870
+1 786 548-2673
Mid Beach Miami Beach
Las Vegas, Nevada
4

Wish I could've stayed here!!

Wish I could've stayed here!!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Even though I did not actually rent this home and stay here for my vacation, the process was made very simple and secure for me. The owner kept me very well informed on everything regarding the house itself and the process of renting. I would LOVE to one day get the chance to officially rent this property and I reccomend it to anyone searching for a great house to rent, perfect location, and a stress-free rental process.
Owner's Response: Toni, I too am sorry you couldn't have stayed. I processed your refund as requested... I hope you can find another time to come again. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
South Beach (Miami Beach) - Spectacular Modern Pool Home Villa-Newly Remodeled!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185870
+1 786 548-2673
Mid Beach Miami Beach
Cleveland Ohio
5

My Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My friends and I wanted to experience Miami Beach the right way, and this wonderful property provided us with everything necessary to experience a vacation we will never forget. There is plenty of space to live comfortably and the location is great..just a 10 dollar cab ride to the heart of South Beach. Property was cleaned and stocked with everything you will need. I would highly recommend looking into renting this property. 5 stars! Owner was awesome
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kevin, glad to read your review about our home. You know we always aim to please and I'm glad you noticed the attention to detail. Hope to see you soon!
Helpful votes: 6/9
business
South Beach (Miami Beach) - Spectacular Modern Pool Home Villa-Newly Remodeled!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185870
+1 786 548-2673
Mid Beach Miami Beach
Bahamas
5

Great Vacay Home On the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I stayed here with a few friends and our stay there was GREAT.

The owner, Harry was very welcoming and easy to deal with. I was a bit hesitant paying for the rental IN FULL without ever meeting Harry face to face. The only thing I could think of is that I was about to send all this money a month prior to us even arriving to the house and I was never going to see the money again. But Harry definitely kept it professional and made everything as easy and simple as possible so that I felt confident that everything was legit.

The house was great. The pictures above does nothing to show just how great the house really is. There is a guest 'house' in the back that has it's own bed and full bath so that was definitely a plus.

The pool was great as well. It was a bit cold out to be swimming in the pool but we enjoyed it regardless.

I would definitely recommend this house or any other house that Harry has to offer for rental. He is a very easy going owner who crosses every T and dots every I. A+ Harry. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Candace, I really can't thank you enough for your kind words. I'm glad I made it easy for you as I realize it can be a real headache to find just the right house. I'm glad you decided ours was the right house for you and doubly glad I made you feel at ease about paying sight unseen, as well as the "personal touch" service I provided you. When are you coming again?
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
South Beach (Miami Beach) - Spectacular Modern Pool Home Villa-Newly Remodeled!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185870
+1 786 548-2673
Mid Beach Miami Beach
Paris, France
5

Perfect, spacious - Outstanding owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Coming from Paris, we stayed here for a month (Aug. 2009) and it was the perfect get-away for our family. Could be more than diffcult to find the equivalent in France.
Special thanks to the outstanding owner!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
South Beach (Miami Beach) - Spectacular Modern Pool Home Villa-Newly Remodeled!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185870
+1 786 548-2673
Mid Beach Miami Beach
Lawrenceville, GA
5

Perfect spot in Miami Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
As travel agents, my husband and I have seen a lot of properties... This property was a real find - well-managed, beautiful architecture, great location, wonderful layout and plenty of space for our group. Our family birthday celebration trip was fabulous in large part to the great property where we stayed. Kitchen was easy to maneuver. All the bedrooms have separate baths. Beautiful pool with privacy hedges.

Our group was so comfortable that we literally did not want to leave. The owner is very pleasant to deal with. Great place!

Thank you for a lovely vacation spot. We plan to return for future trips to the area and have already recommended it to several people!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8