Castro District apartment rental - Sun filled living room with wool carpets, Italian leather couch, fireplace.
Sun filled living room with wool carpets, Italian leather couch, fireplace.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Castro District Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bed / 2 bath, Apt Sleeps 5 or up to 10 with 2nd Apt. added

Professionally Designed, Sunny, 2 bedroom, 2 bath, 1,300 sq. ft. Expansive, Luxury apartments for up to 5 guests or a family of 6. A Green Property, Eco-Friendly.

Casa Luna SF is a recently restored grand Edwardian historic home located a few steps from the center of The City but amazingly tucked away for privacy and quiet.

Our apartments have been professionally designed and furnished. Attention to every detail is what separates us from other vacation rentals: luxurious Egyptian cotton linens, goose-down comforters, premium firm mattresses, tasteful artwork, hand-blown Italian glass lighting fixtures, bathrooms with floor-to-ceiling marble tile, full soaking tubs with jacuzzi jets, separate walk-in showers and European faucets and fixtures.

Even though you will be staying on one of the most serene residential streets in San Francisco, you'll be just a half a block from Market Street with Historic street cars and an efficient subway.

We've Thought of EVERYTHING: All the basics are covered as well. High-speed (6mbps) internet with secure wireless, dedicated private phone with answering machine and unlimited calling, premium cable with movie channels, flat screen TV, DVD, surround sound, and washer/dryer. For additional fees private garaged parking with remote entry is available, as is desk space at our fully stocked on-site business office.

This home is a green property. We never use any harsh chemicals or sprays and our service cleans with all-natural products. We encourage and make it easy to recycle if you wish and our electricity comes from renewable suppliers. We feature energy-efficient appliances and all-natural fabrics in all our linens. Our gardens are drip-irrigated for low water usage and we use no pesticides or herbicides. We offer organic teas and gourmet fair trade coffee, natural soaps and toiletries.

Privacy & Service: Once you're checked in you'll have complete privacy, but we will give you a special phone number to call that will always reach one of us if you have any questions or concerns.

The owner and the manager together have traveled to over 40 countries and speak French and Spanish. International travelers are welcome.

The Castro subway station is one block away; linking you to the entire City, and BART for east bay and airport connections.

We offer airport pickup via town car (3-4 persons) or 6 passenger SUV limousine. ($85/$150)

Book now on our website: Casa Luna SF

More Details
Hide Details

Welcome!

I've traveled to over 40 countries and I've worked at the Ritz Carlton in the past, so I know what one needs when traveling and I have a very high level of expectation for the service we provide.

I think we've thought of EVERYTHING after doing this for 6 years. We want your stay to be perfect.

Debbie purchased this apartment in 2001

The property is a beautiful example of classic Edwardian architecture in SF, and has been loving restored.

We are just a block from the subway/metro and the historic rail cars that take you directly to Fisherman's Wharf. We are in a sunny neighborhood, with nice weather even when most of SF is foggy.

We are in the center of the San Francisco, yet we are tucked away on a residential street, so it's quiet and relaxing.

You can walk everywhere, with tons of shops and restaurants. The back garden is a respite after a busy day of sight-seeing.

We've supplied the house with everything: coffee, tea, creamer, every kitchen tool needed, plug adapters, ipod chargers, extra linens, blankets, pillows, extra everything. Even little things like sweetener, balsamic and olive oil, mustard, ketchup and mayo... We're insane in trying to cover all the bases so you can just relax and enjoy.

We've written our own 18 page guidebook with secrets about SF and tips to make the most of your stay, and a local map of neighborhood resources.

We just go above and beyond to ensure your stay is perfect.

21 Reviews of Property 185016 in Castro District, California

Gorgeous Apartment. Fabulous Neighborhood. Every Amenity.
average rating of 4.9375 based on 21 reviews
business
Gorgeous Apartment. Fabulous Neighborhood. Every Amenity.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185016
+1 415 738-8121
Castro District San Francisco
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We love visiting San Francisco. We stayed at Casa Luna this past December 2009 and we have decided that whenever we go back to that city we will stay at Casa Luna. The best you can find.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Apartment. Fabulous Neighborhood. Every Amenity.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185016
+1 415 738-8121
Castro District San Francisco
Charlotte, NC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
This condo is absolutely beautiful and clean! The entire experience from booking to entering to departing was very easy and smooth. It is located right off of Castro St. and less than 1/2 block from the Muni entrance. I would highly recommend this condo for anyone visiting the San Francisco area.
business
Gorgeous Apartment. Fabulous Neighborhood. Every Amenity.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185016
+1 415 738-8121
Castro District San Francisco
Houston, Texas
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Great apartment! Beautiful, conveniently located, everything you need to enjoy yourself in San Fran. The information provided by Debbie to enjoy the neighborhood and find what we needed was just perfect. Thanks much!
business
Gorgeous Apartment. Fabulous Neighborhood. Every Amenity.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185016
+1 415 738-8121
Castro District San Francisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Casa Luna,

I just wanted to let you know that we had an amazing time in San Francisco and a big part of it was because of the amazing place we had to stay.

It's convenient location was a huge plus for going out in the evenings and doing all the touristy stuff during the day. Not to mention that the inside of the house was just as beautiful as well as your incredibly well done back yard.

We will be planning our next years vacation very soon and we are definitely going to be coming back to your amazing house for two weeks instead of just the four days.

Thanks again for the awesome time,

Jile Holmberg-Meyn
business
Gorgeous Apartment. Fabulous Neighborhood. Every Amenity.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185016
+1 415 738-8121
Castro District San Francisco
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Hi Debbie,
We all had a great time in San Francisco! Casa Luna was a very nice home away from home for us - it's a great place and the location can't be beat.
Thank you for all of your help.
Take care,
Susan Schneider
business
Gorgeous Apartment. Fabulous Neighborhood. Every Amenity.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185016
+1 415 738-8121
Castro District San Francisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 10, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Hi Debbie, thanks for the email. We loved your place, it was perfect for us and we would love to come back soon. We especially appreciated the eco-friendly touches - not so common in most units we have rented.
business
Gorgeous Apartment. Fabulous Neighborhood. Every Amenity.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185016
+1 415 738-8121
Castro District San Francisco
Montreal, Canada
5

From Montreal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
What a beautiful appartment. Very clean and spacious. The kitchen is well equipped and the backyard is heaven. We truly enjoyed our stay at Casa Luna. The area is safe, full of restaurants and groceries, close to the MUNI (7 minutes ride to down town) and the F market bus. Next time we are in SF we will definitely return to Casa Luna. The owner is friendly and very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous Apartment. Fabulous Neighborhood. Every Amenity.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185016
+1 415 738-8121
Castro District San Francisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Hi there,Just wanted to thank you for our lovely holiday in San Fran – the apartment was amazing and we really loved it. Unfortunately, we both came down with the flu pretty badly so didn’t get to see that much of your beautiful city but it just means that we will need to come back again soon!Many thanks – we will definitely be highly recommending your apartments to our friends and colleagues. We also left some information on a local medical doctors clinic that assisted us during the week that were very helpful and friendly and might be of assistance to your future guests.Many thanksSarah Lang
business
Gorgeous Apartment. Fabulous Neighborhood. Every Amenity.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185016
+1 415 738-8121
Castro District San Francisco
Durham, NC
5

Green Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
Casa Luna is a fantastic apartment, very spacious and comfortable.
The location is excellent! There is no need to use taxis because the Light Rail and the F cable car are within walking distance. We had two wonderful weeks in Casa Luna.

From Durham NC
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Gorgeous Apartment. Fabulous Neighborhood. Every Amenity.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185016
+1 415 738-8121
Castro District San Francisco
Valdosta, GA
5

Guestbook Comment

The stay at your home was just magnificent. It is located so close to everything. The Munni and F-Line trolley had a pickup point only 1/2 block fro...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
The stay at your home was just magnificent. It is located so close to everything. The Munni and F-Line trolley had a pickup point only 1/2 block from the front door. This took our family easily and safely to all the major areas. A quick 4 stop 10 minute ride to Powell Street Ststion connected us to the cable cars where we would connect to China Town, Fishermans Warf or Union Square. With this kind of access, we never needed a vehicle the entire time we were there.

This was our first visit to the West Coast. Your home had all the amenities
that a family might need for a vacation stay. Thanks for making our Spring Break trip so enjoyable.
Helpful votes: 3/3