Berkeley Springs cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Berkeley Springs Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

The Ridge View Chalet was built in 2007, comes fully furnished, and sits back off the beaten path, not in a busy development, but in amongst the quite natural beauty of the area and the wispy pine trees. It is centrally and very conveniently located between Virginia, Maryland and Pennsylvania and is less then two hours to nearby Baltimore and Washington, DC.

This true Log Cabin, has 3 fully finished levels, with 4 bedrooms and 3 Full Baths, can accommodate up to 8 guests, is located within 5 minutes of Cacapon State Park, which offers an 18-hole Robert Trent Jones golf course, more than 20 miles of trails for hiking, mountain biking, horseback riding, swimming, fishing, picnic areas, basketball courts, tennis, and a restaurant and recreation center.

The Chalet is also minutes from the historic town of Bath/Berkeley Springs, where you can partake in its natural mineral baths, local art, antiques and the Berkeley Springs State Park. Nearby, the resorts of Coolfont and The Woods provide many amenities, such as spas, fitness center/gym, indoor swimming, entertainment, sledding, and restaurants.

For ski and snowboard/tube lovers, the chalet is just a 30-35 minute drive to White Tail Ski Resort and other ski/snow tubing locations. Other popular sights and activities include the C&O Canal Park and Trail, Rails to Trails, the Paw Paw Tunnel, Cacapon and Potomac River float trips, Civil War Battlefields, and historic Harper's Ferry.

The large A-frame style Log Cabin offers three levels of beautiful surroundings and views, with numerous large sun filled windows, and custom/mood lighting at every turn. The top level has a spacious Loft with Balcony, desk with Netbook computer, 2 Bedrooms (1 Queen and 2 Twin), and Full Bath.

The Main Level offers a luxurious and cozy living and dining area, with a floor to ceiling stone Fireplace with custom Log Mantle, Satellite TV, Verizon DSL High Speed Internet service with wireless router, DVD/VCR player and iPod capable Stereo. A fully equipped Kitchen on the main floor includes a dishwasher and microwave, plus the breakfast bar area with a FPL matching stone front. A gas grill is also available. The Master Bedroom with King Size Bed is on this level, along with the convenient Main Level Laundry Room!

Downstairs is a full walkout basement with Family Room, Dart Board, Ping Pong Table, Pool Table, satellite TV, DVD Player, the 4th Bedroom with Queen Bed and another Full Bath!

Keywords: Log Cabin/Chalet

More Details
Hide Details

30 Reviews of Property 183937 in Berkeley Springs, West Virginia

Exquisite True Log Cabin/Chalet Rental
average rating of 5.0 based on 30 reviews
business
Exquisite True Log Cabin/Chalet Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183937vb
+ (410) 353-0109 (Maryland, USA)
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Media, PA USA
5

Fantastic family get-together at Ridge View Chalet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a great time with family at this beautiful chalet. The house is very well-equipped, and it's got a perfect location halfway between Cacapon State Park and the lovely town of Berkeley Springs. We had 7 people in all, and we had plenty of space to spread out. The pool table/ping pong table was used every night for fun tournaments. The outdoor spaces are wonderful, and we used the gas grill for every dinner. It was useful to have speedy Wifi access since several of us had to check email for work during our stay. The house was very clean, it's in a quiet location surrounded by woods, and we saw deer out the living room windows several times. The owner was very responsive and a pleasure to communicate with. We would definitely come back, and we'd recommend the chalet to anyone who wants a mix of outdoor activities, spa treatments in Berkeley Springs, or just to chill out and get away from it all. Thanks for sharing your home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Exquisite True Log Cabin/Chalet Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183937vb
+ (410) 353-0109 (Maryland, USA)
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Chevy Chase, MD
5

Wonderful Escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Beautiful, spacious and spotless! We had a wonderful time in this lovely home. My two young boys loved exploring the woods behind the house, playing pool downstairs and fishing at nearby Cacapon State Park. Berkeley Springs is close by and offers a number of activities but we enjoyed eating out on the deck and playing hours of Monopoly the most--and dessert at Temptations!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great time, enjoyed the area and property, hope to see you again!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Exquisite True Log Cabin/Chalet Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183937vb
+ (410) 353-0109 (Maryland, USA)
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
sparks, md
5

beyound words

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My wife and I spent four days at the chalet over memorial day. It is just wonderful beyond words. The chalet has every conceivable thing for total relaxation and comfort. The owners obviously considered every aspect that one would need for a wonderful time. It is really a thing of beauty and we had a super time including the nearby golf course. Would definitely recomend and we can't wait to return!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Exquisite True Log Cabin/Chalet Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183937vb
+ (410) 353-0109 (Maryland, USA)
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Washington, DC
5

Well-equipped cabin in Berkeley Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This rental was very clean, spacious, and well-taken care of. It feels like a new property and is convenient to the town of Berkeley Springs as well as the surrounding hiking trails. I would definitely recommend this rental if you are considering a vacation in this area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice comments and we hope you can come back!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Exquisite True Log Cabin/Chalet Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183937vb
+ (410) 353-0109 (Maryland, USA)
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Arlington, VA
5

Great hideaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Super great house tucked away in the woods and off the beaten path. Was an adventure getting there but the house is so worth it. Lots of space for our girls scrapbooking weekend and even better to have the large tv in the living room with comfy couches. House well taken care of and very clean. Everything we needed and just a few minutes to town. We took advantage of the house information book and tried a restaurant in town. Having the internet was great especially since we were so far in the woods. Owner was super easy to communicate with and accepts credit cards!! We will be returning in the fall!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Exquisite True Log Cabin/Chalet Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183937vb
+ (410) 353-0109 (Maryland, USA)
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
havre de grace,md
5

amazing place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Wow! What a wonderful place to stay and relax. We have been vacationing in berkeley springs for over 30 years and this is by far the best place we have stayed at. Big bedrooms with plenty of space. The pooltable and nintendo games were a huge hit for us. Quite setting and very peacful.Only a 5 minute drive to the bowling alley was nice. We are already planning are next trip there in the summer.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exquisite True Log Cabin/Chalet Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183937vb
+ (410) 353-0109 (Maryland, USA)
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Maryland
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Absolutely beautiful and peaceful cabin in a lovely and quiet setting. The perfect getaway! The house is immaculate, well appointed, and even nicer than in the pictures. The owners are very pleasant and accommodating.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exquisite True Log Cabin/Chalet Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183937vb
+ (410) 353-0109 (Maryland, USA)
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Farnborough, England
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
our party of 8 adults from England had 3 nights at the log cabin and enjoyed every minute of it. Berkeley Springs is wonderful along with the surrounding area. The log cabin was a great place to come home to and relax. We enjoyed a BBQ out on the deck to celebrate one of the guests birthday. The cabin was spacious and very clean, we were not at all disappointed by what we had booked.
We will return again one day.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exquisite True Log Cabin/Chalet Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183937vb
+ (410) 353-0109 (Maryland, USA)
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Fairfax, VA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We very much enjoyed the spacious house and all of its many amenities! After an exhausting day on the golf course in Winchester, VA, we purchased groceries and made the scenic 30 minute drive to Berkley Springs.

After some hiking, we cooked a meal fit for a king using the outside grill (steaks) and full kitchen. We spent the night sitting on the deck sipping and chatting, playing competitive games of darts, pool, ping-pong, etc...

We look forward to returning in the Fall in order to do some fishing, golfing, chatting and chewing!

Thanks for your gracious hospitality
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Exquisite True Log Cabin/Chalet Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183937vb
+ (410) 353-0109 (Maryland, USA)
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Mount Juliet, TN
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
WE LOVED the chalet. I have never stayed in a rented house that felt so much like home. It was everything we could have hoped for and more.  You really thought of everything.  I thought for sure we would have to supply our own hand soap, dishwasher liquid, trash bags, etc but you even supply this and more.  I loved the books, movies, and games for the kids. These were a nice added touch. The kids had a great time and the grown ups actually relaxed. Everyone was so impressed I found the chalet and all of us discussed how we wanted a house just like this. Thank you so much.  We plan on making this trip every year and always at your chalet.
Helpful votes: 1/1