Pine Mountain house rental - Pool
Pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Pine Mountain House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms with bunk room, 4 full baths, sleeps 8 comfortably

The luxury home is nestled within 40 acres for a secluded getaway, but just minutes away from scenic Pine Mountain and Warm Springs, Georgia. Guests are awed by the tranquility, and view from pool side. The King Retreat is ideal and truly suited for romantic moments, family vacations, anniversaries, and just long weekend getaways. The 12 acre lake is well stocked and we furnish a boat and huge dock for your enjoyment. Guests can also enjoy walking, sight seeing, & viewing deer and turkey on this property or just sit around the pool soaking up the rays. Sunning and swimming in your private pool(heat capable) with a fantastic lake view, will allow your total escape from the real world.

The property location allows easy access to Fantasy in Lights(Callaway Gardens), Cotton Picken Fair, Auburn University Events, Little White House, and excellent golfing at championships courses at Callaway Gardens/Robert Trent Jones . Zip lines and kayaking are also less than an hour away!

17 Reviews of Property 183533 in Pine Mountain, Georgia

Luxury Tropical Home with Spectacular Pool and Lake
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Luxury Tropical Home with Spectacular Pool and Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183533
706 333-3101
Pine Mountain South Rivers Area
Tallahassee, Florida
5

Awesome vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
If you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy a very beautiful pool/lake home, then this is the place! Our recent stay for a week in June was everything and more that we had hoped for in a vacation. The home was immaculate and we enjoyed grilling out, fishing, swimming and watching beautiful sunsets. The vacation home is private and secluded and all yours to enjoy! It was hard to leave and we will return soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Tropical Home with Spectacular Pool and Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183533
706 333-3101
Pine Mountain South Rivers Area
Leesburg, GA
5

Dream Get-Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Not only was the house awesome, the whole property is breath-taking. The pictures are only a tip-of -the iceberg! State-of the-art everything in this house.Fishing was awesome, the guys caught over a 100 fish the first day! The owner, Jon, was a pleasure to work with, nicest guy in the world. We are planning another trip, with our boys this time. Thanks again Jon!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Tropical Home with Spectacular Pool and Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183533
706 333-3101
Pine Mountain South Rivers Area
alabama
5

A piece of Heaven on Earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We visited this beautiful home in November and was amazed by the home and property. It was a home away from home with this breath taking beauty. We had Smores outside in the fireplace as it was a bit cold when we were there, lots of fun... This home is top of the Line and has all the amenities you could ask for. Owner was very informative. It's hard to believe the property is more beautiful than the pictures, but it was and very clean and well-maintained. Ready to go back again the summer...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Tropical Home with Spectacular Pool and Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183533
706 333-3101
Pine Mountain South Rivers Area
Mobile, AL
5

More Than I Expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Firstly, dealing with the owner was extremely cordial, professional, and informative. The owner made us feel very welcome in his home. This place is absolutely wonderful! The pictures don't show the true beauty of the home. When my husband and I pulled up, we were speechless, and when I was able to speak, I said, "I wish we had brought the kids". The home is beautiful, well decorated, and well-quipped with basics and extra amenities. We enjoyed to pool, ping pong, basketball, games, and the outdoor surround sound. We fished in the lake, took walks, sat on the porch, lounged on the patio and around the pool. Most of all.....we relaxed. The sounds of nature are the only sounds to be heard....It was absolutely wonderful and we will return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Tropical Home with Spectacular Pool and Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183533
706 333-3101
Pine Mountain South Rivers Area
Lilburn, Georgia
5

gwinnettmomma

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The first words out of my mouth were, "the photos do not do this place justice!" It is a spectacular beautiful home that makes you feel as if you are staying in a Southern Living Magazine House. It is beautifuly decorated as well as being stocked with what you need. The stress of "city life" leaves the moment the pavement ends and the dirt road begins, you just start to decompress from every day life!. It is a combination of every vacation our family of 4 enjoys.It has the peacefulness of a farm or a camping trip hearing and seeing horses, deer, wild turkeys, different birds as well as hearing the rooster, frogs or the fish swimming in the beautiful lake. For exercise you can hike, walk around the lake or row the boat out into the lake.....a pretty good workout! There is a swimming pool and a beautiful patio which we cooked out on and even made smores. We ate every meal outside while enjoying nature and all the monarch butterflies (that probably escaped from nearby Calloway Gardens) hahaha. We enjoyed having a family ping-pong match in the basement and I was able to get caught up reading my magazines and books. One of the best parts of this little "slice of heaven" getaway is that it was less than 2 hours from the metro atlanta area, so you are not too worn out driving in traffic. The only thing I would bring next time would be a telescope & astronomy book to properly name/find the constellations. Have you ever noticed the stars seem brighter and closer to earth out in the country away from all the city noise and lights?! We absolutely want to rent this amazing "gem" of a house again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Tropical Home with Spectacular Pool and Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183533
706 333-3101
Pine Mountain South Rivers Area
5

Great vacation resort!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family had a wonderful time at this gorgeous, spotless house! The property is landscaped beautifully, and the outdoor fireplace was great for roasting marshmallows and sitting around visiting. The pool was extremely clean, with lots of pool toys and rafts. Many times a property is represented to be something more than it is, but this one exceeded our expectations. The property owner is a pleasure to deal with, and we are very happy that we chose this property for our vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Tropical Home with Spectacular Pool and Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183533
706 333-3101
Pine Mountain South Rivers Area
Atlanta
4

Great Memorial Day weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
Three couples who spend each Memorial Day and Labor Day weekend on holiday - loved this home! The description is accurate and the property was well maintained, and the owner is still doing upgrades.

Location offered a number of activities - the guys played golf, fished, and enjoyed the pool. The gals shopped in nearby LaGrange and visited Callaway gardens as well as used the pool and deck. Eventhough we try to visit new places, I'm sure we will be back to this home.
Helpful votes: 23/23