Hot Springs house rental - Serenity House in the Spring
Serenity House in the Spring
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hot Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Loft with 2 Twin, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

A newly remodeled, 1300 square foot house located in a quiet cove on beautiful Lake Catherine. Wildlife abounds with deer, fox, cranes, geese and ducks. The 'Asian' style vacation home has a 30 foot vault ceiling with skylight at the top.

The loft overlooking the main living area provides extra twin sleeping beds, living and dining space. Both bedrooms are tastefully furnished with queen beds. The washer/dryer and kitchen appliances are all new. A private fishing/swimming/boat dock is available for lake recreational activities. Serenity House is located in a quiet gated community with access to golf, tennis and basketball courts, swimming pool (available in the summer months), marina, and hiking and horseback riding at Lake Catherine State Park.

* 13 Miles from Hot Springs National Park

* 10 Miles from I30 and Malvern

* 2 Miles from Lake Catherine State Park

* 5 Miles from Garvan Gardens

Keywords: House

Serenity House is owned by Stephen and Teresa Holt who love Diamondhead and live next door to Serenity House.

Teresa Holt purchased this house in 2008

We love the quiet area of Diamondhead and the wonderful quirky and artsy town of Hot Springs and wanted to share the area with others. We are so fortunate to live in such a beautiful part of the world!

The quiet cove on Diamondhead provides a Serene atmosphere where cranes, geese, ducks, fox, and deer are ample. Swimming and fishing are sports that many participate in from the dock just steps from the house. Serenity House is located in Diamondhead Community where a swimming pool is available in the summer and golfing throughout the year. Diamondhead is centrally located just minutes from Hot Springs, Garvin Gardens and Malvern (I-30).

97 Reviews of Property 166164 in Hot Springs, Arkansas

Serenity House on Lake Catherine with Private Boat/Swim Dock
average rating of 4.9375 based on 97 reviews
business
Serenity House on Lake Catherine with Private Boat/Swim Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166164vb
(501) 262-0322
Hot Springs Arkansas
4

Comfortable, Quiet Retreat from Town

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I stayed at the Serenity House during our visit to the National Park. It was a nice retreat away from town (though convenient and easily accessible) after touring the bath houses and hiking in the park. The house was clean, comfortable, plenty roomy for 2 (would be up to 6 people), and well stocked with linens, towels, and kitchen supplies. The private dock on the quiet cove was perfect for picnics and naps. The owners were very kind, and since they live right next door, made themselves available in case we needed anything.
Owner's Response: Sarah: We are so glad you visited us and Hot Springs. We would love to have you back anytime.
business
Serenity House on Lake Catherine with Private Boat/Swim Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166164vb
(501) 262-0322
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Hot Springs Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Serenity House was a perfect weekend vacation for my wife and I and our dog Rocco. The internet description was just as they described. Property was well-maintained and clean. Steve and Teresa were great hosts. We went to Oaklawn Park to the races and was only 20 minutes away. We tried to play golf at Diamondhead but the day we wanted to play it was closed but found Hot Springs C. C. which was a great course also only 20 minutes away. The property was very quiet with great views of the lake.
business
Serenity House on Lake Catherine with Private Boat/Swim Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166164vb
(501) 262-0322
Hot Springs Arkansas
KS
5

Welcoming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Quiet and comfortable. Our visit was in February. unfortunately only 3 days. Enjoy the quiet outside. Inside welcome as home. 3 adults 2 small dogs. Beds comfortable choice of your pillow firmness or soft. Bathrooms pristine. Kitchen well equiped. Fireplace for the chilly evening.
Drought has hit lake level hard still some water in inlet to enjoy birds. Close to golf if you do. We hike would be the only downside 2 miles to Lake Catherine St Park which has nice hike paths. In the diamond head area you walk the road. Hot Springs also is a drive but if quiet is what you seek Serenity House is prob the better choice away from crowd but a short drive away
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Teresa. We were glad to have you visit and look forward to your return. The lakes around Hot Springs are drawn down during the Winter to control vegetation and allow for maintenance. They will start their return to normal levels in a week.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Serenity House on Lake Catherine with Private Boat/Swim Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166164vb
(501) 262-0322
Hot Springs Arkansas
Kountze, TX
5

LOVED THIS CABIN!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I plus another couple stayed at the Serenity Cabin and it was nothing short of perfect! Great amenities, great set-up, clean, beautiful neighborhood and view. We were close enough to town for convenience but far enough away to feel like you're not in the midst of the hussle and bussle. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend away and hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks guys for the review. We are so glad you had a good time. Hot Springs is a cool place and we love living here. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Teresa
business
Serenity House on Lake Catherine with Private Boat/Swim Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166164vb
(501) 262-0322
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Good times in Hot Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We were just passing through and could only stay a couple of nights but we found the Serenity House to be a perfect spot for us, the house was cozy, clean and private. We used the house as a base for a couple days of mountain bike adventures, the area is loaded with great trails! The owners were very helpful and accommodating, we really enjoyed our stay and I hope to come back again soon, because riding bikes all day and going to Taco Mamma's restaurant afterwords is just too much fun!
Owner's Response: Thanks Guys! We are so glad you had a good time. We would love to have you visit again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Serenity House on Lake Catherine with Private Boat/Swim Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166164vb
(501) 262-0322
Hot Springs Arkansas
Arlington, Texas
5

Wonderful Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Date of stay 8/15 - 8/19, 2012: I write this review as I sit on the large deck overlooking the lake @ Serenity House. AHH....PEACEFUL! Our dog is asleep on her bed on the deck. She loves to watch for squirrels & listen to all the sounds of nature....as does our entire family! The rainshower this morning cancelled a few of our outdoor plans, but has made for a relaxing day! This quaint house is the perfect size for the 3 of us, plus mini schnauzer, so 4. It is close to the marina at the state park where we rented a boat yesterday & intended on horseback riding today had the rain not cancelled it. It is also close to Garvan Gardens. Perfect location for us! The house is neat, nicely decorated & has a washer/dryer (a must for me!). The view of the lake and the tall trees from the back deck is beautiful. Because this house is located in Diamondhead Community, there is access to a community pool. The private dock is awesome! My husband & daughter, together, caught around 15 fish (one being a catfish) off of it. In fact, they were both fishing @ the dock within 15 minutes of our arrival! My daughter enjoyed jumping off the dock into the lake which is less than 5 foot deep around the dock. The owners live right next door if we need anything. They are very friendly, but not intrusive & totally respect our privacy. I really enjoy the fact that they are animal lovers too! Just so people with walking limitations are aware, the path to the lake & dock is on a bit of an incline, as well as the front yard---if mobility issues are a concern. Not a problem for us, however, and once in the driveway the porch is level with only one step. Easy for anyone to access the front porch & back deck. This house, complete with lakeview from deck, living room, kitchen & master bedroom, is PERFECT for everyone. Last but not least, my husband wanted me to mention the comfy beds & bedding! Thanks for the relaxing visit. We don't want to leave tomorrow! Hope to see u next year!! ------The Clark Family, Arlington, TEXAS :-)
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks guys for the wonderful review! I am in awe of your fish catch! We look forward to your next visit!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Serenity House on Lake Catherine with Private Boat/Swim Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166164vb
(501) 262-0322
Hot Springs Arkansas
Wichita Falls, Texas
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family of five had a wonderful time at Serenity House. Although it is in a community, it felt very private and serene. The property was really well maintained. The owners were very friendly and accomodating. It was great to have such a nice place accept pets. Our dog really loved the vacation as well. Golf was close and affordable. We would recommend this property to our friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Serenity House on Lake Catherine with Private Boat/Swim Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166164vb
(501) 262-0322
Hot Springs Arkansas
Fort Worth
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a really great time at Serenity house. Owners were very flexible with our arrival and made themselves available if needed. Location is great retreat not far from the city. We enjoyed our first time in AR!
Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kathi. It was great to have your family visit. I hope you can return in the future to enjoy our great city when we are not experiencing record breaking heat. Teresa
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Serenity House on Lake Catherine with Private Boat/Swim Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166164vb
(501) 262-0322
Hot Springs Arkansas
Dallas TX
5

Suprised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The reason I chose "surprised" for my title because that is what the theme of the weekend became. From the moment I drove up to the Serenity House, I felt a sense of calm come over me. In walking through the door the house had been prepared as a serene welcome. As I entered into the house soft music was playing and a picturesque window stood in front of me with the view of the lake. I was truly surprised because it was more beautiful in person than what the pictures showed in the description. This trip was to celebrate my 50th- and it was such a great experience. The second surprise was my brother coming from NYC, so I had my whole family with me including the dogs. Thank you so much for making this a memorable birthday- For anyone reading this review, this is definitely a great choice for your vacation rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Serenity House on Lake Catherine with Private Boat/Swim Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166164vb
(501) 262-0322
Hot Springs Arkansas
Dallas TX
5

Suprised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The reason I chose "surprised" for my title because that is what the theme of the weekend became. From the moment I drove up to the Serenity House, I felt a sense of calm come over me. In walking through the door the house had been prepared as a serene welcome. As I entered into the house soft music was playing and a picturesque window stood in front of me with the view of the lake. I was truly surprised because it was more beautiful in person than what the pictures showed in the description. This trip was to celebrate my 50th- and it was such a great experience. The second surprise was my brother coming from NYC, so I had my whole family with me including the dogs.
Thank you so much for making this a memorable birthday- For anyone reading this review, this is definitely a great choice for your vacation rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kim for the review. I am so glad you had a good birthday vacation. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay at Serenity House. Teresa