Fajardo apartment rental - View from Balcony
View from Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Fajardo Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, Sleeps 8

A spectacular view to the East side of Puerto Rico. This is the only building in the complex to have direct view to the sea. Culebra and Vieques islands among others.Walking distance to el Conquistador Resort and the golf course. The apartment have a very upscale furniture. The balcony/terraza is spacious and comfortable. Kitchen has granite counter tops, refrigerator, dish washer, stove, microwave and wine cooler. Everything is in stainless steel. There is also a washer and dryer. The master bedroom has a queen size bed, 2nd bedroom has a queen size bed. The 3rd bedroom has 2 twins and double (futon). Only one hour from San Juan.

38 Reviews of Property 183050 in Fajardo, Puerto Rico

Best Ocean View in Fajardo - Penamar Ocean Club
average rating of 4.868421 based on 38 reviews
business
Best Ocean View in Fajardo - Penamar Ocean Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183050
+ (787) 344-3809
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Mesa AZ
5

CCTT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The condo was as advertised. The view and breeze from the belcony was wonderful. We enjoy and require a/c when we travel, however our traveling companion does not need such amenities. The breeze from the balcony was enough to keep us cool while enjoying coffee or drinks both morning and night. It was nice to have the a/c in our bedroom while our mate enjoyed the natural air from his sleeping quarters. The condo was clean and Hansel was always available when needed. We had a little trouble finding the place from the airport, but Hansel was just a call away to guide us in. I would rent this place again and was relieved to find the modern finishings as advertised. To those who left a cold beer behind, I say thank you, and paid it forward with four more for the next guest. What better way to start your vacation after a day of traveling!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Best Ocean View in Fajardo - Penamar Ocean Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183050
+ (787) 344-3809
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Santiago De Los Caballeros, Santiago, Dominican Republic
5

Pena Mar

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a great time at Pena Mar. It is not right on the beach but compensates well with a nice view. We went with our whole extended family and the basketball, tennis court, and pools were all put to use. It is close to lots of activities such as the biobay, island launchpoints and el yunque rainforest.

The property was clean and well-maintained, and Hansel was well-organized and contacted us to make sure everything was going as planned.

It would have been useful to have a second set of keys for the room as there was many of that needed to go in and out, but the building and complex was so secure that it wasn't a problem leaving the door open when people were around the complex.

We had a slight issue with the front office only having one tennis court key, so if someone doesn't return it, no one else can use the court. But it seemed to get sorted out by the end.

It is not luxurious, but perfectly adequate and can save you a lot of money vs. staying on the beach.

Overall.. we are looking to return! Thumbs up!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Best Ocean View in Fajardo - Penamar Ocean Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183050
+ (787) 344-3809
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

Stunning views-we’ll pick this condo again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Cannot beat the views from this condo—breathtaking! We had breakfast on the balcony every morning and drinks/snacks on the balcony every evening. The complex itself is very safe (gated community); the guards are very professional. As was suggested by another reviewer—take a copy of your lease with you to show to the guards at the front gate. The complex is close to everything (although you do need a car and a GPS-- it is very easy to get lost). The building itself was secure—need key to get in the front door of the building. Also, need key to access each of the 3 pools. Pools are clean —our favorite was the infinity pool. If you use the water slide in the pool by the condo—buy a noodle or something else to sit on because the slide is made of stone and it tore our swim suits after just a few turns down the slide. The owner was available by email prior to our arrival and by cell phone the day of our arrival…he had us call him when we arrived at the front gate and then again when we got into the unit. We even emailed the owner on our second day for some other suggested activities and he wrote back with his ideas. There is a black folder on the kitchen table that has lots and lots of brochures (restaurants, boat companies, etc.) but it wasn’t clear if other renters had tried these out and giving recommendations. We wrote up a short list of things we enjoyed (restaurants, activities, out of the way things to do) and left it in the black folder. We felt comfortable leaving the front door of the condo open and the balcony sliders open to let in the ocean breeze as the owner suggested. Condo had really, really comfy beds; plenty of bath towels and shampoo/body wash. We knew in advance that we had to bring our own beach towels. The condo had a washer/dryer and dishwasher – we used both while we were there; both laundry detergent and dishwasher detergent were provided. We used the Wi-Fi (sometimes very slow but always worked) and the Igloo cooler (perfect size to take on the boat to Icacos, the ferry to La Culebra and to Seven Seas beach). There were some worn/broken items in the unit which I found surprising, given all the other reviews that I read of this condo. Perhaps it’s because we rented at the end of the summer season? Regardless, our stay so pleasant (and the views so fantastic) that we will definitely rent this condo the next time we travel to Puerto Rico!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Ocean View in Fajardo - Penamar Ocean Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183050
+ (787) 344-3809
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

Will stay again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was the first time my family and I rented a condo in Puerto Rico and I have to say it was a very pleasant experience. Hansel was helpful and just about everything we needed was in this condo. The view was amazing. I miss it already. The location is great not far from the ferries and Las Croabas where the seafood is amazing. I will definetely stay here again. Thank you Hansel for sharing this great property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Ocean View in Fajardo - Penamar Ocean Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183050
+ (787) 344-3809
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Alpharetta GA
5

Will come back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed at the condo in April 2011. It was everything we expected - very clean, great location, quite safe and the view is remarkable. We started and ended each day on the balcony. Several great restaurants nearby and Hansel the owner could not have been nicer. He even took us out on his boat (we bought the gas) to tour some of the lovely islands nearby. My only recommendation is when arriving from San Juan, use the directions that Hansel will send you rather than a GPS...we got lost and added about another 20 minutes, but if we had followed his directions we would have been right there.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Best Ocean View in Fajardo - Penamar Ocean Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183050
+ (787) 344-3809
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Connecticut
5

Greta Condo, Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Our group of six recently returned from Fajardo, PR. We had a wonderful time. The other reviews accurately described Hansel’s condo. It was clean, tidy, and comfortable. The view from the balcony was fabulous. It was very relaxing to sit with your morning coffee or afternoon beverage and enjoy the harbor traffic, beautiful Caribbean and sea breezes. When we arrived Hansel suggested we open the windows and doors to allow the sea breeze to flow throughout the condo. He was right the breeze kept the condo very comfortable.

Places to eat are abundant. A good source of restaurants and customer reviews is Trip Adviser. We found several very good restaurants and wished we had more time to try others. On top of our list was La Estacion, located just past the El Conquistador resort. They specialize in BBQ. We ate there twice and enjoyed the skirt steak, ribs, and burgers. The skirt steak comes with a marinated green banana salad that was absolutely delicious. Next was Ole Tasca Lelolai, then El Varadero Seafood & Creole restaurant, located at the Puerto Chico Marina. We ate grouper sandwiches one night. The grouper was delicious.

Things to do are plentiful. One day my wife and I went snorkeling on one of the catamarans ( Traveler) excursions. We went to Icacos island. The trip cost $65 per person and included the snorkeling gear, all you can eat buffet lunch, and all you could drink rum punches and hurricanes. Although we thought the $65 price tag was a little expensive but by the end of the day we felt the 5 ½ hour trip was fun and well worth the price. San Juan is about an hour away and part of out group spent the day touring Old San Juan. Many other things to do but ran out of time.

Grocery stores are plentiful as stated in a previous review. Amigos is close and carries everything you would need.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Ocean View in Fajardo - Penamar Ocean Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183050
+ (787) 344-3809
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Massachusetts
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
After reading consistent five star reviews, my group and I were a bit skeptical of the legitimacy of the website/reviews. We had never booked through here and figured SOMEBODY had to say something negative. Surprisingly, it easily deserved 5stars.

The condo is safe and Hansel is very professional (provides a contract, rental rules, etc etc). I was hesitant to pay the entire deposit up front, but I haven't had any problems yet. I would have preferrred Paypal, but otherwise it was an easy process.

In terms of renting, we were two young professional couples who rented the place for a week to take a relaxing vacation. The pictures are as described and the view is one of the best in the entire complex. You literally wake up, have your morning coffee/breakfast on the balcony watching the sunrise and then relax every evening watching the boats coming. The apt has new electronics, plenty of towels, free washer/dryer, dishwasher, coffeemaker, and spacious rooms. The descriptions others have given are very accurate, so read through them!

Fajardo was also the perfect location. Wanting a beach/adventure filled vacation, it was nice to be away from the city with Seven Seas & Luqillo beach, the marina w/kayak tours, and El Yunque all withing 20minutes drive. We also drove into the city to explore / eat a few days so had plenty of opportunity to see San Juan.

Overall, it was a fantastic vacation and I highly recommend the property to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Ocean View in Fajardo - Penamar Ocean Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183050
+ (787) 344-3809
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Hudson, FL
5

Fantastic Unit With Unbelievable View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We just returned from a fabulous holiday vacation to Fajardo. The unit is exactly as pictured and the views are wonderful. We enjoyed coffee on the balcony every morning and cocktails every evening. Very relaxing expecially with the full moon shimmering on the water.

This is a 4th floor unit and there are only two units per floor so there is a great sense of privacy. The reviews posted by others are accurate; you won't be disappointed. The owner, Hansel, is very helpful and accommodating. He recently had Dish Network installed so you'll be able to catch U.S. news, sports, etc. if you need to know what is happening back home.

The complex is gated and security is present 24/7. The guards are friendly. Getting through the security gate can be a little bit of a challenge if you don't speak Spanish. I would recommend that you have a copy of your lease agreement to help you enter upon your initial arrival. Everytime you return to the complex, you'll need to stop at a speaker/microphone box where you will be asked for the apartment number and your name. It would be helpful, but not required, to announce the unit number in Spanish.

The El Conquistador is visible from the balcony and is a short drive from the condo. Had dinner at Stingray, located at the marina. The food and service were wonderful. You'll want to request Jalissa's section. She is an excellent and very attentive server. There are also a number of other excellent restuarants in the area. Pasion is a very short drive from the unit. The chef has received much aclaim and the food was excellent. Reservations are helpful but not required. Hansel is an excellent source of eatery suggestions. He suggested the marina restuarant at Puerto Chico (the marina visible from the condo unit). The civiche was excellent.

The nearest medium sized grocery store is the Amigo located a the corner of PR 194 and Avenida El Conquistador. A better choice is the Supermercado in the shopping plaza on the south side of PR 3 and Avenida El Conquistador in Fajardo. A even better choice is the Ralph's Supermarket located on PR 3 about halfway between San Juan and Fajardo a few miles east of the PR 66 and PR 3 intersection. Its larger with a much larger inventory and selection choices. It will be on your right as you drive from the airport to Fajardo.

We'll definitely be returning to this unit in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Ocean View in Fajardo - Penamar Ocean Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183050
+ (787) 344-3809
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Annapolis, MD
5

A great family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We rented this unit for a family getaway of three generations. The apartment is beautifully furnished with lots of extras for children, such as age-appropriate videos, beach equipment and other sports gear. The owner greeted us and was most helpful throughout. And of course, the views are unbeatable. Fajardo is a great location, and this complex is one of the best.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Ocean View in Fajardo - Penamar Ocean Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183050
+ (787) 344-3809
Fajardo Puerto Rico
NJ
5

Beautiful Place, Execllent Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We stayed there for labor day weekend and we loved the place. The house was very clean and very tastefully decorated. All the amenities we wanted was there (blow dryer, equipped kitchen)
The building still smelled of fresh paint and security was very courteous.
The location was perfect, very close to the Bio-Bay, Culebra and El Yunque rainforest.
The Las Casitias resort is about 1 miles and we had access to casino, great food and golf there
I will be back to this place next time I'm in PR.
Thanks
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway