Amelia Island condo rental - Deck
Deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Amelia Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4-5

This beautiful oceanfront first floor unit has great unobstructed ocean views. This south end condo is very attractive and comfortably furnished. The updated interior is inviting and cheerful. Free WiFi and national long distance calls, Cable HDTV/DVR, books, games and a movie library make your stay even more enjoyable.

The small complex is located in a residential area of the beach, which means no crowded beaches. Walk directly from the deck to the beach. We offer beach chairs and towels, umbrella and beach toys. Relax in comfortable deck chairs for a perfect vacation experience.

Breathtaking unobstructed views of the ocean, large deck/lanai with comfortable chairs

22 Reviews of Property 182944 in Amelia Island, Florida

Oceanfront Condo with Wi-Fi and Private Beach Access
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Oceanfront Condo with Wi-Fi and Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182944
704 706-4064
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Aiken, SC
5

Fabulous Views from the deck

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This condo is the perfect get away from it all place to be! Clean, spacious and right on the beach. The deck overlooking the water was my favorite place. It was a great girls weekend. thank you, Regina for sharing your lovely condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Condo with Wi-Fi and Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182944
704 706-4064
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Atlanta, Ga
5

Great View and steps from ocean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Our family of 4 had a wonderful time at this condo. It was very clean and comfortable (including the beds!). One great feature is being able to walk right from the balcony, down the steps and onto the beach. All beach toys were provided for the kids and we didn't have to buy anything and bother with packing and carrying toys. We enjoyed Downtown Fernandina and ate dinner there every night (it is just a few miles from the condo). If you have time be sure to take the 2 hour boat tour of Cumberland Island and also visit Fort Clinch. Regina answered all of my questions promptly and we would love to return in the future.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Oceanfront Condo with Wi-Fi and Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182944
704 706-4064
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Woodstock, GA
5

Great Place To Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My husband and I just returned from our first trip to Fernandina Beach. We could not have picked a more perfect place to stay. Everything about the condo was wonderful !! Regina provides everything you could possibly need for a beach trip. The beach view was great from inside the condo and from the deck. The condo is clean and furnished very nicely with a true beach feel. The kitchen has every appliance and all of the cooking utensils you can dream of. The location could not have been better. There are several good restaurant close by and it is only a short drive to historic downtown. Downtown is a really fun place to hang out in the evenings and to shop. Make sure you set time aside to visit the many unique shops and don't miss Hunt's Art & Artifacts Gallery. We met the owner and she gave us a lot of good tips on where to eat and which places had the best live music. My husbands favorite place to eat was Slider's Seaside Grill and mine was the Marina Restaurant and we both enjoyed Sandy Bottoms Beach Bar and Grill. Both Sandy's and Sliders have great beach views from the outdoor dining areas. All in all it was a great trip and it all started with the perfect condo !! It was our first trip to Fernandina Beach but it will not be our last !!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Oceanfront Condo with Wi-Fi and Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182944
704 706-4064
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
bogart, ga
5

Most relaxing and enjoyable time we've had in Fernandina Beach!!

Most relaxing and enjoyable time we've had in Fernandina Beach!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This condo was so peaceful and perfect. Regina did a great job at listing this condo, but as beautiful as the photos are- they can't do it justice. The floorplan is ideal and the place is very well kept and comfortable. We wanted for nothing during our stay there and had such a great time. The owner was a pleasure to deal with and we intend to return next year as well. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable, relaxing, and private place to spend vacation. If you like to get out, it's a stone's throw away from Fort Clinch which is fun for people of all ages. Downtown has plenty to offer in shopping, eating, and just absorbing the beach life. Always make a stop at Fernandina's Fantastic Fudge....you won't regret it! For what it's worth, I'm very deliberate in selecting places to stay on vacations, business, etc. I spent 3 weeks deciding on this condo among all the others available. So, save yourself the time of searching and enjoy FB. It's where my wife and I grew up and you'll feel right at home,too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Oceanfront Condo with Wi-Fi and Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182944
704 706-4064
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Woodstock, GA
5

Fabulous!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My family and I just returned from our first, fabulous trip to Amelia Island and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay than at Regina's condo. It is absolutely as beautiful and well-appointed as the pictures and description state. It was a treat to walk out on to the deck and view the sunrise every morning while watching the waves gently roll in to the shore. The kitchen has more appliances than my own here at home! And you won't need to pack a single beach item except your bathing suit - it's all at the condo waiting for you! The location is absolutely perfect to enjoy all that Amelia has to offer - and that is plenty. We toured the fort at Clinch State Park, took a wonderful boat ride over to Cumberland Island where we saw wild horses and went horseback riding on the beach (our favorite!). We also did plenty of shopping, beach walking and shell collecting - and all this within easy walking and/or driving distance from the condo.
Thank again Regina! We will definitely be back on our next trip to Amelia Island!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Oceanfront Condo with Wi-Fi and Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182944
704 706-4064
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Columbia, Tennessee
5

Beautiful beachfront vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My sister, cousin, friend and I rented the condo for our annual "Girls' Week Away" in May. We based our decision to rent this condo on the pictures posted, the description, and the location. We were not disappointed. The condo was clean, beautifully appointed and well equipped. Regina was a dream to deal with and made sure we had everything we needed to make our vacation perfect. We had every beach article one could EVER need for a beach vacation: sand toys, beach chairs, towels, umbrellas and coolers. All we needed were our clothes. The condo was very close in proximity to all the shopping and eateries. We even got to attend the Shrimp Festival in Fernandina Beach. We are planning to return next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront Condo with Wi-Fi and Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182944
704 706-4064
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Orlando Florida
5

Fernandina Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
The unit was beautiful and very well appointed, as indicated in the web pictures. Regina, the owner, was very accomodating and wonderful to work with.The views were great and the covered porch may the stay out doors that much more enjoyable. The unit is an easy walk to the beach and a short ride from downtown and the grocery stores. We met some nice visitors staying in the other units including 2 terriers which loved the water and the runs on the beach.We will consider this our first choice for a return visit to Fernindina.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Condo with Wi-Fi and Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182944
704 706-4064
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Michigan
5

Relaxing and beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We had a wonderfully relaxing week at this condo. It was everything we expected, and more, well-stocked and maintained, clean, and very attractive. Fernandina Beach has a lovely, quaint historical area easily accessed, and an interesting state park with the old fort. Restaurants were many, with very nice courtyards to enjoy. The owner was prompt, professional and considerate. We highly recommend this condo and this area. In fact, we have already recommended it to several people. We hope to return someday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront Condo with Wi-Fi and Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182944
704 706-4064
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Louisville, KY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
What a wonderful place to stay! The pictures are completely accurate, and the view is magnificent. Our 1st day there was a double rainbow over the ocean, and our last night we were treated to a lightning display. Awesome! The condo is well supplied, clean, and very comfortable. We hope to return some day and definitely recommend it.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Oceanfront Condo with Wi-Fi and Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182944
704 706-4064
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Cumming, GA.
5

Guestbook Comment

My mother, sister and I were in your condo while Tropical Storm Fay visited Florida. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Faye was quite exciting! I hav...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
My mother, sister and I were in your condo while Tropical Storm Fay visited Florida. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Faye was quite exciting! I have never seen a condo so fully equipped as yours. The beach was just outside the door and the shopping was also very close. Hopefully we will be able to visit again soon!
Helpful votes: 5/5