Manasota Key condo rental - Heated Pool Year Round; Lush Landscaping
Heated Pool Year Round; Lush Landscaping
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Manasota Key Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Turtle Bay Condos is located on beautiful Manasota Key, the jewel of the Florida south coast barrier islands. Only eight condos total in this development and we are the owners!

This unit is lovely Old Florida style two-bedroom unit with private lanai, fully furnished, washer & dryer, propane BBQ grill and our own security encrypted high-speed wireless and ultra fast Ethernet connection in all units and common areas.

With Lemon Bay at our private dock for your boating or fishing pleasure, our lovely heated pool surrounded by mature coconut palms and lush tropical landscape and gulf sands of the six-mile Englewood beach virtually at your doorstep via our beach access, Turtle Bay Condos is your island paradise that you will surely come to time and again.

Take a short walk south to the newly developed facilities of the main beach or to gulf view restaurants featuring fine foods and of course, the famous and gorgeous south Florida sunsets.

As your attentive hosts/owners, we will do all we can to make your stay the very best possible

Rated #1 On TripAdvisor.com for vacation rentals on Manasota Key!

More Details
Hide Details

I love to travel and rent vacation homes for our family including our five grandchildren. We always try to pay attention to detail to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible. Manasota Key speaks for itself as one of the most beautiful travel destinations in the US.

Susan McQuaid, Owner purchased this condo in 2000

Manasota Key is simply the most beautiful, pristine Key in Florida. The beaches are gorgeous, fishing amazing, and the two-lane road up the Key is quiet as the tourists stay away from this low-key, relaxing environment. Yet, we have some fabulous restaurants that you can walk to from Turtle Bay Condos or the town of Englewood is only two miles away for your shopping to stock your condo.

You will find very few developments that are Owner owned and operated. We surround ourselves with the best staff and sub-contractors in the area to make sure everything is in tip top shape. The one thing you'll read in our reviews is how immaculate every condo is!

87 Reviews of Property 182250 in Manasota Key, Florida

Turtle Bay Condos*Lemon Bay * Beach*Heated Pool*Boat Dock * Fishing * WiFi
average rating of 4.9574466 based on 87 reviews
business
Turtle Bay Condos*Lemon Bay * Beach*Heated Pool*Boat Dock * Fishing * WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182250
+001 9414732335
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect in Every Way

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
5 Star Review posted on TripAdvisor by our guest:

If you are looking for a clean and convenient location to restaurants and shopping, views of the bay, private access to the beach, wonderful and helpful staff, Turtle Bay Condo's in Englewood, Florida is the place to stay!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
business
Turtle Bay Condos*Lemon Bay * Beach*Heated Pool*Boat Dock * Fishing * WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182250
+001 9414732335
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Place to Relax

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
5 Star Review Posted on Trip Advisor by our guest Mark E from the UK:

Wonderful property, great location and so peaceful. All amenities including beach and restaurant within walking distance. Accommodation was excellent, with everything that is needed and more. Booking the property was made very simple and would certainly recommend staying here to others. Owner gave great communication and was very welcoming.
business
Turtle Bay Condos*Lemon Bay * Beach*Heated Pool*Boat Dock * Fishing * WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182250
+001 9414732335
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Great Place"

"Great Place"
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
5 Star Review posted on TripAdvisor

The condo was excellent with a great view. Everything you need is in the condo so all you need is food. Great fishing off the dock and if you have a boat even better, you can dock it there. The beach is right accross the street and the restaurants are awesome, loved the Lock an Key. Great place and a lot of fun. We will be going back.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Turtle Bay Condos*Lemon Bay * Beach*Heated Pool*Boat Dock * Fishing * WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182250
+001 9414732335
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Palm beach gardens fl
5

Home away for home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were immediately impressed and comforted by the meticulous cleanliness of this two bedroom, 2 bathroom condo. This was by far the most generously, quality equipped condo, of the many we've stayed in. It is clear that Susan McQuaid, the owner of the premises, with whom we had all of our contact, truly cared about our feeling at home. The condo is well situated, and an easy walk to the beach, nearby shops and restaurants. I could easily live there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a fabulous review! We look forward to your return visit.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Turtle Bay Condos*Lemon Bay * Beach*Heated Pool*Boat Dock * Fishing * WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182250
+001 9414732335
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Turtle Bay is the BEST!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Five Star Review posted on TripAdvisor and FlipKey:

We spent a great 3 day day vacation at Turtle Bay Condo's. We rented unit 3B which is upstairs and faces Lemon Bay. The rear of our unit, the master bedroom balcony was over the pool. What I "loved" the most...was being able to sit on the dock, watch the boats go by and all the beautiful Florida birds...the fishing was great too. Right across the street is a "private access" beach on the gulf for Turtle Bay Condo guests, which was very peaceful. The unit itself was beautifully decorated, fully equipped and the outside screened in porch was ideal for looking out over the bay. It was also great to have our own washer and dryer! This was a little slice of heaven and we have already booked a week for next year. Also... the owner, Susan McQuaid was extremely helpful and when I was registering...she "always" answered my inquiries...immediately. Paradise awaits... don't delay...booked it today! We did! :)
business
Turtle Bay Condos*Lemon Bay * Beach*Heated Pool*Boat Dock * Fishing * WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182250
+001 9414732335
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Home Away from Home"!!!!!!

"Home Away from Home"!!!!!!
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Another 5 star review posted by our guest:
Our family has been going to Englewood for many years. Turtle Bay is by far our favorite place to stay for our vacation. The condos are always so nice and clean and well stocked with most everything we need. We can just pack our clothes and go! It has become our home away from home! The owners are great and always so helpful. Can't wait to go back!!!
business
Turtle Bay Condos*Lemon Bay * Beach*Heated Pool*Boat Dock * Fishing * WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182250
+001 9414732335
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Zephyrhills, FL
5

awesome experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Vincent S

“Vince S”
The room was clean and nice. Grill is a must and it was provided. Our boat was just outside our condo at a private dock with access to the water in Lemon Bay. A very nice experience and look forward to staying again. Management was very helpful and courteous an overal great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Turtle Bay Condos*Lemon Bay * Beach*Heated Pool*Boat Dock * Fishing * WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182250
+001 9414732335
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Grand Rapids, MI
5

My favorite place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I've been coming to Turtle Bay for a few years, and every time I'm there, I feel completely at home, without the hassles of home. The units are always clean and set up to make your vacation as enjoyable as possible. The beach is within walking distance, stores are really close, and there is also a great pool. It's a beautiful, relaxing treat to be able to come to such a welcoming place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Turtle Bay Condos*Lemon Bay * Beach*Heated Pool*Boat Dock * Fishing * WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182250
+001 9414732335
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Five Stars!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Another fabulous review posted on TripAdvisor!

As usual our stay at Turtle Bay was flawless! Everything is neat, clean and ready when we arrived. We had all the conveniences of home plus overlooked the heated pool and the bay. Swimming in the Gulf is just a walk across the street...how cool is that? Restaurants, parks and shopping are just around the corner and this year we explored Boca Grande which is a small island about 15 min. away. Susan is just a phone call away and always answers any questions we might have and is a real problem solver. Unfortunately, her hands were tied when we had a huge wind storm and the cable went out just when I was ready to watch my UConn Huskies play basketball in the sweet sixteen tournament and as of today made it to the final four.

Room Tip: I like the lower level with a pool view.
business
Turtle Bay Condos*Lemon Bay * Beach*Heated Pool*Boat Dock * Fishing * WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182250
+001 9414732335
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Paradise

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Another 5 Star Review posted on Trip Advisor 3/30/13:

Turtle Bay Condos is a gem of eight units on beautiful Manasota Key, Florida. The condo is beautiful, immaculate and very well stocked with everything you need. The view of Lemon Bay from the lanai in Unit 2-A is a view I dream about all year long. The Gulf is easily accessible across the street and is gorgeous with lots of treasures from the sea - especially shark's teeth!! We love the heated pool and enjoyed taking a swim after returning from the beach. There are wonderful restaurants within walking distance with great food and live bands. There are also great gift shops and a convenience store. The sunsets are amazing!! If you chose to leave the island to explore, there are lots of beautiful, fun places to explore. Susan is wonderful and very responsive to any questions or needs. Landscaping is beautiful, the dock is great....my husband had a great time fishing. We love it and can't say enough good things about this wonderful place and area. It feels like home and we can't wait to return!!!

Room Tip: We love Unit 2-A. We have a great view of the wonderful, heated pool and Lemon Bay. It's easy..
Helpful votes: 1/1