Seneca house rental - A view of the home from the lake. A private cove with a dock, gazebo and toys.
A view of the home from the lake. A private cove with a dock, gazebo and toys.
 
  • Bedrooms9
  • Sleeps32
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Seneca House Rental Photos and Description
House, 9 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 6.5 Baths, (Sleeps 26-32)

This is the ULTIMATE multi-family vacation home. This is the LARGEST and most LUXURIOUS home on Lake Keowee available for rent - The perfect place for a Family Reunion, multi-family vacations, a small wedding or a weekend retreat! Great dates are still available Off-Season & next Summer.

Calendar Quick Look

Spring 2014 - OPEN

THIS SUMMER June 21-28 Available

Fall 2014 - ACC Football

Summer 2015 - Now taking reservations

The home is located on Lake Keowee in South Carolina off Highway 188 on Maughan Trail, approximately six miles from the town of Seneca and only 16 miles from Clemson University.

This beautiful 6,000 square-foot lakefront home was built and decorated by our family matriarch with the goal of having a vacation home large enough for her six children and fourteen grandchildren to enjoy together. All of the bedrooms are very spacious and beautifully decorated.

The gourmet kitchen was built for a CHEF, including a nine foot island with a prep-sink, double oven, a five burner gas cook top, and a pasta faucet. The dining room has 2 large circular tables. Each table has a lazy Susan and can seet 8 to 10, plus there is counter seating for four. There is a small wet bar. The spacious deck has two picnic tables for enjoying lunch outdoors in wet bathing suits.

A fixed, covered wooden dock with attached gazebo overlooking the lake and three undeveloped islands, offering peaceful serenity. In addition to a swing, the dock has a water hose and power is available. The 18,000 acres of water and a 300-mile shoreline make Lake Keowee a popular place for boating, fishing, water-skiing, swimming, camping and picnicing. There is a public boat ramp a few minutes away, so you are welcome to bring your boat and leave it at our dock. The house also has two kayaks to explore the pristine lake with all of its natural beauty.

The backyard has a level playing area with room for volleyball, three-legged races and other activities for the children. Large hammock for watching the late night stars. Below the level playing area, the backyard gently slopes down to the lake. The driveway has ample space for eight cars. Downstairs has a children’s playroom filled with toys and a separate family room so the adults can enjoy the peaceful upstairs living room. There is a separate card room for the adults. Wireless internet access is available, so bring your lap top to stay connected.

Main Floor:

Owners Suite - one queen bed, with full bath & walk-in closet. It includes a private sitting room and screened balcony area.

Living room overlooking the lake with a 25' vaulted ceiling

Gourmet kitchen & wet bar

Dining & pantry area

Laundry & mud room entrance

Card room

Wrap around balcony with lake view

Lower Level:

Bedroom 1 - queen bed with full bath, with door to backyard

Bedroom 2 - queen bed with attached bath

Bedroom 3 - queen bed and share bath with #2

Media Room with queen sleeper

Children's Playroom

Outdoor shower

Upper Floor:

Girls room - 3 full beds & toddler bed

Boys room - two sets of bunk beds, full on bottom, twin on top

Bedroom 3 - queen bed on the boys bathroom side

Bedroom 4 - two twins on the girls bathroom side

Two full bathrooms

Loft area with queen futon

Garage Apartment:

One bedroom with a queen bed - one full bath and kitchen

ACC Football Fans: This home is a short drive to Clemson University & Death Valley Stadium. The house sold out every weekend for the '08,'09, '10, '11, '12 and 2013 football seasons, so reserve now for the Fall 2014.

September - Sold Out

Oct. 4 - NC - Sold Out

Oct 11 - Louisville - OPEN

Nov 22 - GA State - OPEN

Nov 29 - Thanksgiving / USC - OPEN

The garage & vacant 1/1 apartment (900sf) is available with this rental property for small additional charge. If you need these additional beds in the apartment, please contact me for that rental rate. Dates will only be held with signed rental agreement & 50% deposit. Additional cleaning fee is $250 and includes laudering all linens. Check in/out is Saturday In-Season. Check in/out off-season is Mid-Week including part of ONE WEEKEND.

Please contact me through the below email link and I will forward you our reservation application and rental agreement. I will also forward a link to our home's website that has additional pictures.

Thank you for considering this home for your next vacation.

Keywords: Lake House, Clemson, Reunion, Luxury, Football, Private Cove, Kayak

More Details
Hide Details

The extended Maloney Family thanks you for considering this home for your next vacation.

Michael purchased this house in 2004

Our mother built this house as her seasonal residence. It has been a rental since the summer of 2007.

Welcome to the largest and most luxurious rental on Lake Keowee. This house has everything you need for the perfect stay.

20 Reviews of Property 127917 in Seneca, South Carolina

The Largest Luxury Home on Lake Keowee -9 bedroom that sleeps 32
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
The Largest Luxury Home on Lake Keowee -9 bedroom that sleeps 32
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127917vb
(813) 505-8341
Seneca Lake Keowee
Evans, GA
5

Maloney Lake House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Superb location, awesome house, beautifully appointed, exceptionally organized & wonderfully managed. Our stay could not have been better. This was our second long weekend at the Maloney Lake House. The house was perfect for 12 fellows on a golf vacation. We look forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Largest Luxury Home on Lake Keowee -9 bedroom that sleeps 32
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127917vb
(813) 505-8341
Seneca Lake Keowee
Charlotte, NC
5

Great extended family vacation house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We had a great weekend on Lake Keowee, and the owners were great to work with. Plenty of room for everyone, including several living areas to give the kids some privacy :) Everything was clean and the property was just as descriptions/photos represented. Packing will be even lighter next time, as the house had everything we needed, floats, beach towels, life jackets and more. The boat was great too, our kids loved tubing and learning to ski.
Thaks again, looking forward to our next stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
The Largest Luxury Home on Lake Keowee -9 bedroom that sleeps 32
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127917vb
(813) 505-8341
Seneca Lake Keowee
Simpsonville, SC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
What a fabulous family reunion we had at your beautiful lake house! 23 family members from near and far enjoyed such a wonderful time together! We reminisced about old memories and made some new ones! We even traveled across the cove and had an old fashioned clambake on the beach! Thanks for sharing your lovely home with us!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
The Largest Luxury Home on Lake Keowee -9 bedroom that sleeps 32
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127917vb
(813) 505-8341
Seneca Lake Keowee
Atlanta, GA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We used your spectacular house for our family's reunion to celebrate our mom's 90th birthday. We had 30 people attend, some from as far away as Seattle, WA. The facility was first class and our crowd had a blast. The design of this house is ideal for a family type event and offers lots of diversions with fishing, volleyball, badminton, boating, kayaking, etc. The Maloney family was most helpful in making this event a success. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
The Largest Luxury Home on Lake Keowee -9 bedroom that sleeps 32
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127917vb
(813) 505-8341
Seneca Lake Keowee
miami, florida
5

Guestbook Comment

Thank you so much for a fantastic week. The house was incredible and perfectly outfitted. You've thought of everything. We ranged in age from 2...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Thank you so much for a fantastic week. The house was incredible and perfectly outfitted. You've thought of everything. We ranged in age from 2-79 years old and everyone agreed it was our best vacation ever!

Everyone is clamoring to go back next year. Thanks again,
Carolyn McCarthy
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
The Largest Luxury Home on Lake Keowee -9 bedroom that sleeps 32
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127917vb
(813) 505-8341
Seneca Lake Keowee
Tampa, Florida
5

Guestbook Comment

This was absolutely hands down the most beautiful rental home we've ever seen. Our family had a marvelous time fixing dinners together in the mas...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
This was absolutely hands down the most beautiful rental home we've ever seen. Our family had a marvelous time fixing dinners together in the massive kitchen, eating together on the grand porch overlooking the Lake, fishing off the huge dock, racing kayaks around the cove, swimming and roasting marshmallows by the fire on the private beach and so many other memories we shared- all in a place with more then ample room for 17 of us. It's not often you find a place where an entire extended family can be together comfortably under one roof. We will most definately return!
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
The Largest Luxury Home on Lake Keowee -9 bedroom that sleeps 32
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127917vb
(813) 505-8341
Seneca Lake Keowee
Gainesville, FL
5

Guestbook Comment

Best rental property on Lake Keowee! We rent a house every year and haven't had one any nicer or with better amenities. We had lots of extended f...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
Best rental property on Lake Keowee! We rent a house every year and haven't had one any nicer or with better amenities. We had lots of extended family coming and going because of a family wedding and Labor Day weekend, and never felt crowded. Particularly good house for multi-generations. While some play volleyball or enjoy the lake, it is easy for others to watch from the back porch. Georgeous views. Great boat and equipment. Owners very helpful!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Largest Luxury Home on Lake Keowee -9 bedroom that sleeps 32
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127917vb
(813) 505-8341
Seneca Lake Keowee
Charleston, SC
5

Guestbook Comment

We enjoyed our stay at your beautiful home while celebrating my daughter's graduation from Clemson. It was nicely decorated and had lots of room...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
We enjoyed our stay at your beautiful home while celebrating my daughter's graduation from Clemson. It was nicely decorated and had lots of room for our extended family that stayed with us. The kitchen was spacious and we had tons of seating for our graduation party. We enjoyed the sunrises over the lake and had fun taking the kayaks out. It was so nice that the linens were provided. The Maloneys were a delightful family to deal with and very efficient in responding to any questions and in returning our deposit. We enjoyed it very much and highly recommend it for anyone else looking for a fun family spot on the lake. We hope to come again.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Largest Luxury Home on Lake Keowee -9 bedroom that sleeps 32
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127917vb
(813) 505-8341
Seneca Lake Keowee
Not Specified
5

Guestbook Comment

Michael: I will always treasure the times I spent with your Mom at this lakehouse. I have forwarded this connection to all my children, and hope we ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2007
  • Stayed: May 2007
Michael:
I will always treasure the times I spent with your Mom at this lakehouse.
I have forwarded this connection to all my children, and hope we will be able to avail ourselves of this fantastic vacation home.
Love to all the family.
Jane.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Largest Luxury Home on Lake Keowee -9 bedroom that sleeps 32
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127917vb
(813) 505-8341
Seneca Lake Keowee
Ft.Lauderdale, Fl
5

Guestbook Comment

Great place for a reunion or just a get together with family or friends. Very relaxing and peaceful, it can be great fun and joyful. We had a...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2007
  • Stayed: May 2007
Great place for a reunion or just a
get together with family or friends.

Very relaxing and peaceful, it can be
great fun and joyful.

We had a wonderful time, every time!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1