Chicago condo rental - Lakeview from Private Balcony
Lakeview from Private Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 28 nights
 

Chicago Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4 persons includes one indoor parking space

This well-appointed condo is conveniently situated in Chicago's exciting South Loop. Enjoy beautiful lake and skyline views from your private balcony on the 18th Floor. Close to public transportation and many downtown attractions, including the Field Museum, the Shedd Aquarium, the Alder Planetarium, Soldier Field, Millennium Park, Grant Park, Navy Pier, downtown shopping and more. The unit features high-speed, wireless Internet, in-unit washer and dryer, high ceilings, a fireplace, hardwood floors, basic cable, FREE calls within the U.S. and a fully equipped kitchen. The building features an exercise room, doorman, and on-site, garage assigned parking. Very convenient for those attending conferences at McCormick Place and a great base from which to explore the city!

25 Reviews of Property 177863 in Chicago, Illinois

Enjoy Fab Lake and Skyline Views + Luxury Comfort at Prime Downtown Location!!
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 25 reviews
business
Enjoy Fab Lake and Skyline Views + Luxury Comfort at Prime Downtown Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177863
+1 3124420121
Chicago Illinois
Palos Park, IL
5

Fabulous summer in the city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My husband, kids (ages 6 and 4) and I rented this condo for the months of June and July. This condo was fanastic and we felt comfortable and right at home. It is beautifully decorated, fully equiped for all your needs and in the perfect location. We walked to museum campus and up and down Michigan Ave numerous times. Bus and El were pretty much right outside your door, so anywhere in the city was easily accessible. Can not say enough great things about this condo, and hope to someday rent again! Thanks Angela for all your help! We had an amazing summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy Fab Lake and Skyline Views + Luxury Comfort at Prime Downtown Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177863
+1 3124420121
Chicago Illinois
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Perfect Location with Every Amenity

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
I would like to thank you for the enjoyable stay in your property. It was a perfect location, the decor was relaxing and had every amenity needed! Phil was more than accommodating, the doormen were friendly and assisting, and I enjoyed the weight room! It made for a perfect getaway from a very busy and demanding meeting!!
business
Enjoy Fab Lake and Skyline Views + Luxury Comfort at Prime Downtown Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177863
+1 3124420121
Chicago Illinois
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

"Beautiful, convenient place to stay in Chicago"

"Beautiful, convenient place to stay in Chicago"
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Hi Angela,

Thanks again for renting me your beautiful condo. I impressed all of my guests. The view from the balcony was breath taking. The decor looked like we were in a European boutique hotel, very stylish. Everything that we needed was there. The laundry detergent, the iron, even a few bags of tea and a flat Iron to use. The doormen were very friendly and having the parking spot was very convenient. It was great, your place is very close to everything. The mattress in the master suite was heavenly. Whenever you get a chance one of my girlfriends would love to know what make and model the mattress is, she can't stop talking about it. I will definitely recommend your place to anyone I know looking for a beautiful, convenient place to stay in Chicago.

Sincerley,
Felicia Jones
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy Fab Lake and Skyline Views + Luxury Comfort at Prime Downtown Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177863
+1 3124420121
Chicago Illinois
Rockton, IL
5

Great Condo! We felt at home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We spent one great weekend in Chicago & we couldn't had asked for a better location or more beautiful accomodations! The beds were very comfortable, the kitchen was modern, the view from the balcony was amazing! What else could we ask for? Also, the area was very safe to walk around with little kids (there was this great ice cream shop nearby our kids just loved!).. We walked just about everywhere (Shedd aquarium, Millenium Park & we even walked to Navy Pier!)..
We would definitely recommend this condo to anyone planning to visit the beautiful city of Chicago! We plan on coming back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Enjoy Fab Lake and Skyline Views + Luxury Comfort at Prime Downtown Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177863
+1 3124420121
Chicago Illinois
Birch Run, MI
5

You Will Not Find A Better Condo or Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
The owner is friendly, prompt, and very accommodating. She has thought of everything in this beautiful home- from the Ralph Lauren towels to the gorgeous granite countertops! This condo has phenomenal views of the Sears tower AND the lake with sailboats and all. The Michigan Ave location is highly sought after. You shouldn't pass this place up. Rent here with confidence.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Enjoy Fab Lake and Skyline Views + Luxury Comfort at Prime Downtown Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177863
+1 3124420121
Chicago Illinois
Birch Run, MI
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
The owner is friendly, prompt and very accommodating. She has thought of everything in this beautiful home, from the Ralph Lauren towels to the gorgeous granite countertops! This condo has phenomenal views of the Sears tower AND the lake with sailboats and all. The Michigan Ave location is highly sought after. You shouldn't pass this place up. Rent here with confidence.
business
Enjoy Fab Lake and Skyline Views + Luxury Comfort at Prime Downtown Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177863
+1 3124420121
Chicago Illinois
Austin, Tx, USA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We arrived in Chicago after a long drive from
Austin, TX and were VERY pleased with our
accomodations from the moment we walked in.
The views from the Balcony were wonderful and we
enjoyed many nights enjoying the city lights sitting
outside. Additionally, Angela could not have been
more gracious and accomodating as were the 24
hours staff that greeted you coming and going in
the lobby.

The condo was conveniently located to most
everything we had on our to do list AND
surprisingly close to great restaurants (all with a
wonderful neighborhood feel). Additionally, the
grocery store was only two blocks away which
could not have been more convenient. I would
recommend this condo for any length stay and
would love to stay here again when we return to
Chicago.
business
Enjoy Fab Lake and Skyline Views + Luxury Comfort at Prime Downtown Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177863
+1 3124420121
Chicago Illinois
Duluth, Minnesota
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
This was the perfect place for us. Close to museums, dining and shopping. Bus stop was a block away and a grocery store 2 blocks. The condo was clean and appeared just like the photos. Beds were amazingly comfortable. Two bathrooms were a plus, one for us and one for the teens. The kitchen had everything we needed. We will be back.
Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Enjoy Fab Lake and Skyline Views + Luxury Comfort at Prime Downtown Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177863
+1 3124420121
Chicago Illinois
Decatur, IL
4

Excellent Location/Service

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely condo. The managers were very flexible about keys, etc. as our plans kept fluxing before we showed up, and we really enjoyed the place. It's well-located, a two-block walk from the Jewel grocery store, 2 blocks from Grant Park.

It IS a loft, which means the second bedroom does not have complete privacy -- there's a 1 foot gap between its walls and the ceiling. No big deal if you are putting kids in there but if you are sharing with another couple, it might be a concern.

There also is not a dining table, though there is a breakfast bar, so it's not the best spot for romantic dinners for two, but there are plenty of restaurants around for that!

We would totally come back.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Please note that the condo was recently upgraded and that the walls on the second bedroom now go all the way up.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy Fab Lake and Skyline Views + Luxury Comfort at Prime Downtown Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177863
+1 3124420121
Chicago Illinois
Toronto, ON, Canada
5

This condo is beautiful! A perfect 10!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Located in a safe, clean, and vibrant area, this condo is absolutely fantastic. Walking distance to Grant Park, Soldier Field and the L-train to take you anywhere else in the city. It offers a breathtaking view of a fantastic city view from a large balcony. The inside is spacious, very comfortable and very tastefully decorated. It is the only place to when visiting Chicago!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1