Rockport house rental - Rockport by the Sea
Rockport by the Sea
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Rockport House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, sleeps 10

Our beautiful contemporary style home located in Rockport's South End provides panoramic sea views together with a high degree of privacy. Walk to beaches and a short drive to downtown Rockport.

Enjoy sunshine and sea breezes lounging on our large roof deck. Rain or shine you can always enjoy the air and views in our 200 sq ft roof top patio room. The house has 4000 sq ft of indoor living space comprised of four bedrooms plus playroom with a queen sized futon; fully equipped kitchen; full bathrooms on all three floors; family room with wet bar. Outdoors there is a gas grill; an outdoor shower fitted with a rain shower head; large front and backyards, and plenty of off street parking. The property has everything you and your family need for a great North Shore vacation.

We are close to 3 fun beaches; Loblolly - beachcombers delight with plenty of periwinkles & smoothed sea glass; Pebble - scuba diving hot spot & lots of pebbles; Cape Hedge - great for sandcastles & boogie boards, and stretching your legs with a walk to Long Beach.

The house is laid out on 3 levels, with stairs connecting each one. On the ground floor is the master bedroom with a king sized bed and ensuite bathroom with a jacuzzi tub. This bedroom also has French doors opening to a lovely south facing patio and garden. The contemporary styled kitchen, living & dining rooms are on the first floor together with 2 bedrooms, a playroom with a queen size futon sofa bed, and one full and one half bathrooms. This level has an outdoor terrace with a Weber gas grill and steps leading down to the backyard. The top floor is styled like a hotel suite with a round queen sized bed, ensuite bathroom, and a living/entertainment area that we also use as a family room. This level has direct access to the roof top patio room and deck. The house, decks and gardens provide a lot of space for everyone to be together and still has space for alone time too.

The house is enrolled in the New England Greenstart 100% electricity program supporting renewable energy from hydro power, wind, solar and biomass sources.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 177796 in Rockport, Massachusetts

Beautiful 4+ BR Ocean View Home in South End
average rating of 4.923077 based on 17 reviews
business
Beautiful 4+ BR Ocean View Home in South End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177796
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
The Netherlands
5

Dutch Fans!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Thank you so much for letting us stay in your lovely house. We loved the views from the terrace and the nooks and crannies in the house. My husband did a lot of cooking/BBQ-ing in your wonderful kitchen. Highlight of our holiday was the whale watch we did on Wednesday. We saw species of whales, and an incredible amount of humpback whales and dolphins. We didn’t know where to look there were so many. The people on board kept telling us how unique it was and that’s how it felt! Thank you again for having us in beautiful Rockport
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Beautiful 4+ BR Ocean View Home in South End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177796
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
VA
5

Stellar retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Thank you for a stellar retreat! It was wonderful for our family – beauty from every window and so well fitted out.

I have been meaning to write and tell you how delighted we were with your beautiful home. It was just perfect – such a gorgeous setting and views from all the windows. We were able to spread out and enjoy all the beautiful rooms and spaces. We loved the open kitchen and eating area. You had asked if we recommended anything – we felt the burners on the stove didn’t work very well – only the front right burner seemed to heat up properly.
We also loved the little playhouse for the two little ones – a great and safe escape for them. Thanks again for everything. Hope we can enjoy it again.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback, it really helps us ensure the best stay possible for our guests! I wanted to let you know that we replaced all the stove top burners.
Best regards,
Lisa
business
Beautiful 4+ BR Ocean View Home in South End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177796
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Massapequa, NY
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Everything was amazing! Love the foosball table!

Once again we had an amazing vacation at Lofty Views. The house is perfect, weather was great – wonderful, amazing time! The deck is our favorite! Hope to be back next year!
business
Beautiful 4+ BR Ocean View Home in South End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177796
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
5

An ideal vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Our family has rented this home for two years now and we have enjoyed it both years. The architecture of the house is pleasing to everyone young and old. The sense of space and of light is a constant pleasure. The way the house is laid out also gives the possibility of being in your own private space if you want too and makes the vacation of an extended family like ours very easy and relaxed. The deck is fabulous and the vistas are great.

The house is tucked away in a more private part of Rockport where the edge of the water is more easily accessible than in most parts of Cape Anne that we have visited in the past. Young and old have enjoyed going for walks close by. We also like how it is situated between both Rockport and Gloucester making the access to either of these quick and easy. This is a house where our family has felt welcome and well treated. We highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 4+ BR Ocean View Home in South End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177796
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
natick, MA USA
5

totally relaxed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
My family and I had a wonderful vacation at this home. It rained most of the week but did not spoil it at all because the house was so comfortable to stay in. Views are spectacular! So many beautiful walks. Fun town to poke around and good restaurants.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful 4+ BR Ocean View Home in South End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177796
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Massapequa, NY
5

PARADISE IN ROCKPORT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We have rented this house for 2 years now and have been sad to leave each time! The house is perfect, comfortable and roomy - the house is fully stocked with everything you need, linens, pots, beach items, WIFI, TV's, BBQ. Everything amenity you could possibly need to enjoy your vacation is available in the house.

The views from the top deck are amazing - sitting there watching the ocean is our favorite part of our trip. The deck is large and has wonderful seating areas to relax and read a book or just take a nap.

It is a short walk to Pebble Beach and Cape Hedge Beach, and a short stroll to Loblolly Cove. The location of the house is wonderful for walks and picture taking.

You could not ask for a more perfect house for a great Rockport vacation!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful 4+ BR Ocean View Home in South End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177796
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Montreal Canada
5

Summer break in Rockport

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Property was clean and well maintained, as described.
Owner made sure everythinfg was ready and pertinent information was timely.I would recommend renting this property for a large group of people. Ther is a lot of space and you can retire in an area and not be bothered by others.

The view is great, rockport and Gloucester are within a few minutes.

It would be really great if parking permits to the beach reserved for residents would be available for those who rent houses in the area.

Beaches are great for young kids.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1